The Real JKB Secret Santa - sign up here

Ulysses

48 mins to late unlucky dude:xmastongue: looks like uly is off line(maybe not)

Yeah but the announcement hasn't been made so I may sneak in if the very nice fella that is Uly is in a good mood :D

• Replies 1k
Yeah but the announcement hasn't been made so I may sneak in if the very nice fella that is Uly is in a good mood :D

yeah true only if there is an odd number :xmastongue::xmastongue:

OK, OK, Ho Ho feckin' Ho. :xmasgrin:

Everyone who is a subscribed member and who signed up before this message is in.

I now have to go and work on my Secret Santa list, and check it twice. :whistling:

I'll be back as soon as I can with instructions for the lot of yiz. While you're waiting, here's some soothing music and a model locomotive.

I have 60 names of people who have signed up, and I'm off to make a randomly ordered Secret Santa list. Here are the names in alphabetical order:

Acey

Alan B

ArmiyaRomanova

Beverley

bighusref

bikerjambo

bobsharp

Boof

Borthers

Brian_Whittaker's_Tache

brownkg

Buccaneer

Carl Weathers

chizzy

Cigaro

Clum's Choreographer

Cobblers

Deek

Dexter

ellie0028

Everybody loves Baz!

Gambo

hibshater

Ivanawfyticklikov

Jack of Hearts

JamboLad

jambovambo

Jamdub

jamiej29

Jed The Jedi

John S

johnmitchell

Kalamazoo Jambo

kisnorbo

lawriejambo

Le Chat

MalkyMcFrench

Maple Leaf

Mr Grumpy

neave

nikki 74

paddyhmfc

Peanut

peckhamjambo

Rab

Rawrrrrrrr

redm

Rob1874

Rosewood

Seashell

Silly Sausage

Sooperstar

tedp6873

The Doctor

the_liquidator

tynieterror

yvonnejambo

:xmasgrin:

Walter Payton
Oops, we only have 59 names. Sorry, Dexter, but you can't play for the prize. :xmaseye:

Did you count the smiley face at the bottom? Easy mistake to make.

It's time for me to post that soothing music again. :xmaseye:

OK, OK, Ho Ho feckin' Ho. :xmasgrin:

Everyone who is a subscribed member and who signed up before this message is in.

I now have to go and work on my Secret Santa list, and check it twice. :whistling:

I'll be back as soon as I can with instructions for the lot of yiz. While you're waiting, here's some soothing music and a model locomotive.

Is it weird that I enjoyed that?

It took me back 30+ years, very soothing and the locomotive was strangely intriguing. The driver looked like a hobo though.

That could be my favourite you tube video, or maybe I just really need to go to bed.

Isn't the internet just the oddest thing? :xmasgrin:

OK, I've just figured out how to keep Dexter in the competition, so we have 60 taking part. :)

Here's what happens next. There are 60 players, and you all have to find a JKB pressie for someone else on the list.

Each of you will get a PM from me with the name of the person for whom you've to get a pressie. When you do, you've to find a picture on the web that would make a suitable gift, and send a link to the picture to me by PM. Please please please don't post it, just send the link to me.

Also, you have to keep the name a secret or else you can't win the prize.

When I've got all the pressies back, I'll get my cyberelves working on my Secret Santa sack :eek: for the next stage.

Watch your PM inboxes, folks.

Ho Ho feckin' Ho. :xmasgrin:

Everybody loves Baz

I put a lot of thought into my seceret Santa :xmaseye:

One quick question. Ulysses picked out who you would be secret santa to, now, say for example I got Rocky Balboa (I would have sourced out some polonium 210 tbh) would that mean that Rocky Balboa was getting my present? Or has the recipient/gift giver been randomised also?

Have we got a price limit?

You can't get effall with a fiver these days, as I've discovered in the office Secret Santa... :)

Everybody loves Baz
One quick question. Ulysses picked out who you would be secret santa to, now, say for example I got Rocky Balboa (I would have sourced out some polonium 210 tbh) would that mean that Rocky Balboa was getting my present? Or has the recipient/gift giver been randomised also?

I think we're getting one for one K'Ber, and receiving one from a different K'Ber :xmascrazy:

Everybody loves Baz

So when do we get our virtual prezzies Uly?:xmasunsure:

Do people have a time limit as to when they have to post them in ?:xmasoh:

So when do we get our virtual prezzies Uly?:xmasunsure:

Ha ha ha, I can just imagine you on xmas eve mate :xmasgrin:

Everybody loves Baz
Ha ha ha, I can just imagine you on xmas eve mate :xmasgrin:

Usually go to the pub Christmas eve mate, then fall into my mum's house give her her birthday present then stagger home to the wife just in time to put the last bow on Myas prezzies.

It's called delegation of duties John.:)

Usually go to the pub Christmas eve mate, then fall into my mum's house give her her birthday present then stagger home to the wife just in time to put the last bow on Myas prezzies.

It's called delegation of duties John.:)

There is a thread on here about that:xmascrazy::xmascrazy:

Now someone funnier than me will probably comment on your location...

That was pretty funny all by itself! :xmasgrin::xmasgrin:

Everybody loves Baz
Now someone funnier than me will probably comment on your location...

That place must have the Feckin Bermuda Triangle in the area......All the missing brain cells :xmascrazy:

My ex wife and her family come from there, it explains a lot!

Everybody loves Baz
My ex wife and her family come from there, it explains a lot!

I rest my case.:xmaszip:

Sooo, what happens next?

:xmasoh:

What happens next is that when everyone gets their presents to me, I can move along with the exciting bit.

Yep. Immediately, if not sooner.

About 25 gifts have arrived for JKB Secret Santa's secret pressie sack. But he needs all 60 to hand them out.

Then i reckon we have to guess who it is from?????

Everybody loves Baz
Then i reckon we have to guess who it is from?????

I was gonna say, it'll be pretty hard to have a seceret santa at your work Tom.:xmasgrin:

Aye well if you have one at your work,Take it you go through the bins??

:xmastongue::xmastongue:

Your gonna be a detective one day, I can tell!

SherlockHolmes.jpg

No 5h1te Sherlock!!!!!!!!

Everybody loves Baz
Aye well if you have one at your work,Take it you go through the bins??

:xmastongue::xmastongue:

No 5h1te Sherlock!!!!!!!!

I widnae pish on half the erses at my work anyway mate:xmaseye:

OK, there are 25 people out there who got very shy all of a sudden when they were asked to get a present. :mw_tease:

JKB Santa is not a bit impressed. :xmaseye:

So get yer pressies in! If you don't, you're not in the competition, and you won't get a shot at the prize.