Things that happen in a match that annoy you.....

Flux

Anyone mentioned the "friendly" drop balls? You know, pass it back to the opposition 'keeper guff?

Feck that! Either go for goal or stick the fit in!

I was ragin' in the semi when Fergus-hun went down, held his head, got the game stopped and received treatment for a leg-knock.

Then the ref had a long talk to both players going in for the drop ball - my presumption was that he's telling them to pass it to the keeper. I'd really like to find out what he said at that time.

Eh, no ref. The ***n cheat got the game stopped when we were attacking...and you want us to give it to the keeper?

F that fir a game o' soldiers.:mad::mad:

Perth to Paisley

The two guys in my row who arrive every week at 5 past kick off and leave about 10 minutes early regardless of the score/game!

The two neds who used to sit to the right of me giving Levien abuse non stop for about 4 years!

On the same theme there was a bloke, who I can only assume escaped from Easter Road, sitting a few seats to the left and down from me who used to get on everyone’s @"?$.... thought he was some kind of gangster etc. He once went to light up a fag and this very smartly dressed man with his little kind laid into him big time. I swear the Hibie reject had tears in his eyes. Funniest thing I have ever seen.

http://scotsport.podbean.com

Folk that start moaning/booing when the team selection is read out while the players are still warming up on the pitch.

If that's getting right behind the team and supporting Hearts than I'm a Hibby.

Folk that start moaning/booing when the team selection is read out while the players are still warming up on the pitch.

If that's getting right behind the team and supporting Hearts than I'm a Hibby.

HOBO .107.;)

Our poor delivery at set pieces.

Our very poor delivery into the box.

Our lack of the basics trapping, passing.

Our lack of movement off the ball.

cobbyshambles

running the ball into the corner flag/goncalves backing into the opposition to run the ball out and it doesn't work.

I hate when defenders (including ours) shield the ball without attempting to play it, when it is going over the bye line, to prevent opposition player trying to play the ball.

This in my view is obstruction & referees should be ordered to award a free kick when this happens. Mind you the way we get treated does anyone think we would ever get a decision in our favour.

Was just about to post the same thing when I spotted your post.

Does my head in.Its ****** obstruction!

Sorry.

I hate Saturdays without the footie.:(

That's a pet hate of mine too.

IMHO, the rule should be that you can only shield the ball once you have touched it, otherwise it's obstruction.

Going on the 'kick off' theme, i hate seeing eams who just lump it wide up the park for a throw in.

I like the kick-offs we do just now with Nade, he just runs at the opposition.

I also get annoyed at free kicks/corners that hit the first man.

Absolutely dements me that as well. Or a short corner.

Also the way defenders are allowed to blatantly foul forwards when escorting the ball out of play. A rule that MUST be changed.

Diving. **** of the earth who do that. No respect for football.

Can't believe the amount of people who said long throw ins never work when we won the Scottish Cup thanks to one! Would agree they're not working now and think a wee bit of time should be spent on throw ins at training if we're to continue them.

Anyone mentioned the "friendly" drop balls? You know, pass it back to the opposition 'keeper guff?

Feck that! Either go for goal or stick the fit in!

There was one against Rangers on Wednesday, I was shouting 'boot it into the net'

CornhillHearts

Subs having to be told to come to the bench to get ready to go on when a player in "their" position is down injured. Then having to get shin guards/ties etc., on

Most of mine have been said already but here's a few anyway.

The number of times we manage to run the ball out when coming down the wings.

Trying to be too clever in/around/near the box. Stop *****ing about, stop trying clever back heels, stop trying to twist and turn and pass it elsewhere. You're in so just have a pop FFS, you might just score.

Nade's offside-itis.

Dr Ian Malcolm

Teams that move the ball for someone to hit when its a direct free kick - how can that possibly be an advantage? Even if its indirect, put it in the mixer, its harder to defend than closing a shot down from 3 yards.

Inability to strike the ball with any real power from a decent position and failing to hit the target when under no pressure etc.

Long throws never work. You'd think a manager could work that out.

Think you have answered your own question. Look at the bit you have put in bold and think for a second.

Anyway, seeing Calum Elliot in the squad when I walk through the concourse to my seat. Talk about getting a kick in the balls before a game.

The above can also waork for Kestutis, Neilson and others.

Chris_ had one spot on - Stewart taking set-pieces. When he was out Cesnauskis took the corners. They were brilliant. What do we do when Stewart is back in the team. let him take them.

Christophe Berra wearing the captains armband.

When the strikers haven't won a ball in the air all day we still insist on hitting long balls.

lack of communication on the field.

Defenders who have plenty of time to bring the ball under control, turn and pass it go and pass it back to the 'keeper to hoof it up field.

When under pressure giving the ball to either of our full-backs. Actually that also works for when we aren't under pressure.

One thing that did happen in the Cup Final against Gretna that made me go mental was the numpties putting away all the fireworks blocking the middle of the pitch for about the first 5 minutes.

Hate it when ref/linesman just let throw-ins or free kicks to be taken wherever the bigger team wants. Celtic was a prime example when we got beat 3-2 a few years ago and Nakamura took the two free kicks they scored from about 10 yards from where the foul was. Plus the both of them were barely fouls anyway.