Can we make the top six?

I've decided to have a look at the remaining fixtures for all seven clubs in 'contention', and hazard a guess as to how things may pan out. Totally pointless of course - but I did something like this at the time of last season's split in terms of our battle with Aberdeen for the UEFA place, and those predictions were reasonably accurate as it turned out. Obviously, everyone on here will have wildly differing views - but it'll be interesting to come back to this thread after 33 games, and see if it's anywhere near the mark:

Current standings

3. Dundee United P 24 Pts 38

4. Motherwell P 21 Pts 35

5. Aberdeen P 24 Pts 33

6. Falkirk P 24 Pts 32

-------------------------------------------

7. Inverness Caledonian Thistle P 23 Pts 31

8. Hibernian P 22 Pts 28

9. Heart of Midlothian P 24 Pts 27

Remaining fixtures

Dundee United

Hibernian (h) W

ICT (a) D

Falkirk (h) W

St Mirren (h) W

Gretna (a) L

Celtic (a) L

Motherwell (h) D

Hearts (a) W

Rangers (h) D

Total: 15 points

Motherwell

Kilmarnock (h) W

Gretna (a) W

Hearts (h) W

Aberdeen (a) L

Falkirk (a) L

Hibs (a) D

Rangers (h) L

Dundee U (a) D

Hibs (h) W

Celtic (a) L

TBC:

Celtic (h) W

ICT (h) D

Total: 18 points

Aberdeen

Celtic (h) L

Hibs (a) D

Kilmarnock (a) W

Motherwell (h) W

Rangers (a) L

Gretna (h) W

St Mirren (h) W

ICT (a) D

Falkirk (h) W

Total: 17 points

Falkirk

Rangers (a) L

St Mirren (h) W

Dundee U (a) L

Hibs (h) L

Motherwell (h) W

ICT (a) L

Hearts (a) L

Kilmarnock (h) W

Aberdeen (a) L

Total: 9 points

Inverness Caledonian Thistle

St Mirren (a) W

Dundee U (h) D

Hibs (a) L

Celtic (a) L

Hearts (h) D

Falkirk (h) W

Kilmarnock (a) L

Aberdeen (h) D

Gretna (a) W

TBC:

Motherwell (a) D

Total: 13 points

Hibernian

Dundee U (a) L

Gretna (h) W

Aberdeen (h) D

ICT (h) W

Falkirk (a) W

Celtic (h) L

Motherwell (h) D

Kilmarnock (h) W

Rangers (a) L

Motherwell (a) L

St Mirren (h) W

Heart of Midlothian

Gretna (h) W

Celtic (a) L

Motherwell (a) L

Rangers (h) D

ICT (a) D

St Mirren (a) W

Falkirk (h) W

Dundee U (h) L

Kilmarnock (a) L

Total: 11 points

Projected standings

3. Dundee United P 33 Pts 53

4. Motherwell P 33 Pts Pts 53

5. Aberdeen P 33 Pts 50

6. Hibernian P 33 Pts 45

7. Inverness Caledonian Thistle P 33 Pts 44

8. Falkirk P 33 Pts 41

9. Heart of Midlothian P 33 Pts 38

Sorry folks, but it ain't looking good... Couple of caveats here, by the way: first, Hibs' run of home games is a huge weapon up their sleeves, but it's always possible Mixu just can't get things going there: in which case, the total needed for a top 6 spot will be lower. And second, I should explain that I think the Dundee United home game will finally knock us out of contention: meaning a depressed Hearts are ripe for defeat at Rugby Park the following week. If by some chance we're still alive, we'll have a much better chance of winning there - but there would be something hideously apt about Levein and Jefferies finally condemning us to the bottom 6, would there not?

All goes to show how tough a target the top six is from where we are right now. You never know - but it's a heck of a long shot, I'm afraid.

Blind optimism says we will get into the top-6 by the split and we will be competing for a European place.

I think in reality we will struggle to get into the top-6 if we can't get a run of wins going.

Projected standings tend o the season

3. Aberdeen

4. Heart of Midlothian

5. Dundee United

6. Motherwell

7. Inverness Caledonian Thistle

8. Falkirk

9. Hibernian

This squad just haven't got it in them.

With full backs like ours we have no chance of getting stronger.

Our only hope is Kingston comes back and adds something completely different to the team.

3. Aberdeen

4. Heart of Midlothian

5. Dundee United

6. Motherwell

8. Falkirk

9. Hibernian

Whatever you're taking, I'll have some.

Top Six : no.

3. Aberdeen

4. Heart of Midlothian

5. Dundee United

6. Motherwell

8. Falkirk

9. Hibernian

I agree completely with GMAN on this one I am afraid. Happy days:sad:

Current standings

5. Aberdeen P 24 Pts 33

6. Falkirk P 24 Pts 32

8. Hibernian P 22 Pts 28

Remaining fixtures

Dundee United

Hibernian (h) D

ICT (a) L

Falkirk (h) D

St Mirren (h) W

Gretna (a) D

Celtic (a) L

Motherwell (h) D

Hearts (a) D

Rangers (h) L

Total: 8 points

Motherwell

Kilmarnock (h) W

Gretna (a) W

Hearts (h) D

Aberdeen (a) D

Falkirk (a) L

Hibs (a) D

Rangers (h) L

Dundee U (a) D

Hibs (h) W

Celtic (a) L

TBC:

Celtic (h) L

ICT (h) D

Total: 14 points

Aberdeen

Celtic (h) L

Hibs (a) D

Kilmarnock (a) W

Motherwell (h) D

Rangers (a) L

Gretna (h) W

St Mirren (h) W

ICT (a) D

Falkirk (h) L

Total: 12 points

Falkirk

Rangers (a) L

St Mirren (h) W

Dundee U (a) D

Hibs (h) W

Motherwell (h) W

ICT (a) D

Hearts (a) L

Kilmarnock (h) W

Aberdeen (a) W

St Mirren (a) D

Dundee U (h) W

Hibs (a) L

Celtic (a) L

Hearts (h) L

Falkirk (h) D

Kilmarnock (a) L

Aberdeen (h) D

Gretna (a) W

TBC:

Motherwell (a) D

Total: 10 points

Hibernian

Dundee U (a) D

Gretna (h) D

Aberdeen (h) D

ICT (h) W

Falkirk (a) L

Celtic (h) L

Motherwell (h) D

Kilmarnock (h) W

Rangers (a) L

Motherwell (a) L

St Mirren (h) W

Heart of Midlothian

Gretna (h) W

Celtic (a) L

Motherwell (a) D

Rangers (h) L

ICT (a) W

St Mirren (a) W

Falkirk (h) W

Dundee U (h) D

Kilmarnock (a) W

Projected standings

3. Motherwell P 33 Pts Pts 49

4. Falkirk P 33 Pts 49

5. Dundee United P 33 Pts 46

6. Aberdeen P 33 Pts 45

7. Heart of Midlothian P 33 Pts 44

8. Inverness Caledonian Thistle P 33 Pts 41

9. Hibernian P 33 Pts 41

I think that's right...puts us a point outside the top 6. I don't see Dundee United doing as well, but still being within the top 6. I think we've left ourselves with too much to do since I doubt anyone will collapse, but nobody's going to do amazingly either...

To be honest though, it really doesn't matter whether we make top 6 or not this season. In some ways, it'd be a better wake-up call if we were 7th at the split.

Doesn't anybody work anymore. How long did that take you to do?

Get a f@#$%^g life.;)

LOL! It's gone six on a Friday night, and I was bored! :) Know what you mean though - but hey, I spend so much time on this site already that it's not like anyone needed convincing of my sadness, is it...? :o I'm off out in an hour or two though, in case you needed reassuring about my welfare!

I've decided to have a look at the remaining fixtures for all seven clubs in 'contention', and hazard a guess as to how things may pan out. Totally pointless of course - but I did something like this at the time of last season's split in terms of our battle with Aberdeen for the UEFA place, and those predictions were reasonably accurate as it turned out. Obviously, everyone on here will have wildly differing views - but it'll be interesting to come back to this thread after 33 games, and see if it's anywhere near the mark:

Current standings

5. Aberdeen P 24 Pts 33

6. Falkirk P 24 Pts 32

8. Hibernian P 22 Pts 28

Remaining fixtures

Dundee United

Hibernian (h) W

ICT (a) D

Falkirk (h) W

St Mirren (h) W

Gretna (a) L

Celtic (a) L

Motherwell (h) D

Hearts (a) W

Rangers (h) D

Total: 15 points

Motherwell

Kilmarnock (h) W

Gretna (a) W

Hearts (h) W

Aberdeen (a) L

Falkirk (a) L

Hibs (a) D

Rangers (h) L

Dundee U (a) D

Hibs (h) W

Celtic (a) L

TBC:

Celtic (h) W

ICT (h) D

Total: 18 points

Aberdeen

Celtic (h) L

Hibs (a) D

Kilmarnock (a) W

Motherwell (h) W

Rangers (a) L

Gretna (h) W

St Mirren (h) W

ICT (a) D

Falkirk (h) W

Falkirk

Rangers (a) L

St Mirren (h) W

Dundee U (a) L

Hibs (h) L

Motherwell (h) W

ICT (a) L

Hearts (a) L

Kilmarnock (h) W

Aberdeen (a) L

Total: 9 points

St Mirren (a) W

Dundee U (h) D

Hibs (a) L

Celtic (a) L

Hearts (h) D

Falkirk (h) W

Kilmarnock (a) L

Aberdeen (h) D

Gretna (a) W

TBC:

Motherwell (a) D

Hibernian

Dundee U (a) L

Gretna (h) W

Aberdeen (h) D

ICT (h) W

Falkirk (a) W

Celtic (h) L

Motherwell (h) D

Kilmarnock (h) W

Rangers (a) L

Motherwell (a) L

St Mirren (h) W

Heart of Midlothian

Gretna (h) W

Celtic (a) L

Motherwell (a) L

Rangers (h) D

ICT (a) D

St Mirren (a) W

Falkirk (h) W

Dundee U (h) L

Kilmarnock (a) L

Total: 11 points

Projected standings

3. Dundee United P 33 Pts 53

4. Motherwell P 33 Pts Pts 53

5. Aberdeen P 33 Pts 50

6. Hibernian P 33 Pts 45

7. Inverness Caledonian Thistle P 33 Pts 44

8. Falkirk P 33 Pts 41

9. Heart of Midlothian P 33 Pts 38

Sorry folks, but it ain't looking good... Couple of caveats here, by the way: first, Hibs' run of home games is a huge weapon up their sleeves, but it's always possible Mixu just can't get things going there: in which case, the total needed for a top 6 spot will be lower. And second, I should explain that I think the Dundee United home game will finally knock us out of contention: meaning a depressed Hearts are ripe for defeat at Rugby Park the following week. If by some chance we're still alive, we'll have a much better chance of winning there - but there would be something hideously apt about Levein and Jefferies finally condemning us to the bottom 6, would there not?

All goes to show how tough a target the top six is from where we are right now. You never know - but it's a heck of a long shot, I'm afraid.

So you think Hibs will only lose another 4 games.What are you basing that on

LOL! It's gone six on a Friday night, and I was bored! :) Know what you mean though - but hey, I spend so much time on this site already that it's not like anyone needed convincing of my sadness, is it...? :o I'm off out in an hour or two though, in case you needed reassuring about my welfare!

Good, thats what I like to hear. Have fun and be safe.

So you think Hibs will only lose another 4 games.What are you basing that on

The signings they've made, the fact they've got a new manager (unlike us, sad to relate), and if you look at what I've predicted, I don't have them beating any top sides anyway! But their 'run-in' is definitely the most comfortable, and I don't think it's a stretch at all to see them making it.

markletissier

i think we're much more likely to win against rangers and celtic only to lose against st mirren and killie.

classic hearts style.

The signings they've made, the fact they've got a new manager (unlike us, sad to relate), and if you look at what I've predicted, I don't have them beating any top sides anyway! But their 'run-in' is definitely the most comfortable, and I don't think it's a stretch at all to see them making it.

Well it's all about opinions i suppose but i don't think they will beat either ICT or Falkirk.

Can't see it I'm afraid.

IMO the only chance we have is if the mad bloke actually appoints a decent manager prior to the Motherwell game and the team gets an almighty lift from the appointment the way teams seem to do.

Any chance we had evaporated over the Xmas period when we didn't take a single point from ICT, Smeg Mirren and Falkirk.

I think we have the squad but am unsure if we have the right man to motovate them to get it together. Need to also see what Screpis is like, how Agiuar is and wait for larry to come back....

Stranger things have happened!

I can\'t see us getting more than the 11 points as the OP stated.

If the figures are right, we will indeed miss out, and probably deservedly :(

So far we've done nothing to suggest that we will overtake at least 3 teams above us.

We haven't made any earth shattering signings.

Frail has improved things slightly but that wouldn't be very difficult.

Whatever happens it will have been a poor season which was screwed up on day one when the mad one sent Velicka home and made us play an unfit Bennyuseless and the shotless dwarf.

Add to that the ridiculous inclusion of Kes2tits, Eddie Slippyhands, Zaliclueless and Clum in a few games and our persisting with Robbie and Josie and we really didn't have a chance.

I haven't given up on this season completely, I think of we can sucessfully blood a few more of our youngsters (we've done it with Eggert) then at least something will have been acheived.

Lets drop all those failures mentioned above and give youth a chance.

Regretfully I think you are actually being very generous to us shaun. I looked at all the fixtures we have left, what winning those games will mean to our opposition, whether they are in a better position mentally than us to win "untidy" matches. I came up with a disappointing absolute maximum of 9 points for us, based on what I have seen to date this season.

I haven't really read an awful lot into the last two league games, mainly because Hibs were rank rotten, and Aberdeen, in truth baffled me. After the loss of Severin they simply had nothing to give.

I think we may improve our present league position by 1 or 2 places maximum, but suspect we have left ourselves too much to do to get back into the top 6. In saying that I will still go along to every game between now and the season's end, hoping that my assessment is wrong.

We cannot be relegated this season, courtesy of Gretna's ground problems, and because of this I am now of the opinion we should use what remains of this season to blood some of the younger players in (they simply cannot do any worse than some of those in the team at the moment), and find out if any of them can make the grade. If we ain't ready for the start of next season that too could prove to be a bumpy ride.

Obviously everyone wants us to win as many games as possible between now and the end of the season. And there is no doubt that games in the top six are more interesting than those in the lower half.

That said, the only position outside the Champions League places that is of genuine interest is third, and it would take something close to a miracle for us to reach it.

Like most others, I'll continue to toddle along on Saturdays and try to enjoy the matches. But it has been another absolute dog of a season under a regime which really doesn't seem to care.

And I'm therefore afraid the real answer to your question is neither yes nor no, but "who gives a ****?".

It makes me wonder what some Hearts supporters base their assumptions on, have you not been watching this season?

Dont give me the points from hibs and the sheep, after the semi disappointment, I can see our season go from bad to worse!

We are rudderless with no plan or quality players, why should we improve our current position?

I would probably bet we finish lower than we are now!

Is there anyone out there brave enough to put money on these results coming in every week and report back?

Utd will falter now that Robson ain't there (literally a one man team) and if the keeper moves on that's another problem for them.

Motherwell have so many games to play so I can see sheer exhaustion playing a part in them dropping points. They did get beat off St Mirren before they put us out the cup remember.

Hibs, now they have signed Colin Nish, I expect Mixu to revert to the style of hoofball they played when he was their striker. This will not go down well with the warrior poets society in the San Giro. If they get beat by Der Hun in the Cup they also have nothing to play for this season and are in worse form than Hearts, amazingly.

Aberdeen will do what they always do, trounce the wee teams that Hearts struggle against and lose against the big teams.

Falkirk will play silky football and get mostly draws or narrow defeats. If Cregg throws the dummy out the pram now that his contract is nearly up who knows what will happen.

I'm just praying Hearts appoint a manager who his tactically aware and can motivate the players. I don't see why Hearts can't go on a winning run - but I wish they would stop running their mouth off to the press about it. Stevie "15 points" Frail should have known that would give incentives to each team we played over Xmas FFS.

Sean if we were all able to predict results as accurate as that then the bookies would be out of business sharpish.

I remember before the hibs games the prediction were that we would loose to both them and the sheep ,some prediction a 4-0 drubbing from hibs.

The fact is we will likely need the clubs above us to hurt each other and gretna,st midden to pick up points not from us.

Think we could make top six but will likely do things hearts style muck it up against killie .

So after Gretna's game Hearts will win just two out of eight games and vermin will win 5 and draw twice...

This is my generosity to you portobello

....................../??/)

....................,/?../

.................../..../

............./??/'...'/???`??

........../'/.../..../......./??\

........('(...?...?.... ?~/'...')

.........\.................'...../

..........''...\.......... _.??

............\..............(

..............\.............\...

Just had another look at my post, I didn't mention how I thought Hibs would do, in fact how any club would do other than Hearts, so if you wish to aim your middle finger at someone for suggesting Hibs will win 5 and draw 1 at least aim in it in the direction of the right person. I based my post on what I have witnessed of Hearts to date this season, and have seen nothing to suggest we are about to go on a run of victories which will push us up the table, and I do not believe I am alone in thinking that, judging by other comments which have appeared on this board over the last few weeks.

portobello, f@[k I care about hibs... two wins in six games is generousity?????

You are disgrace of support...

Just bcoz you hate players and Romanov Hearts should lose 7 games in row?

Intelligence, biting analysis and manners too.

Stick around, kid. You'll go far.

Can we make the top six?

Mathematically, yes. It will, of course, depend on the team finding a good method whereby they score more goals than they concede, rather than rolling over and getting reamed by "diddy teams". We can but live in hope, eh? ;)

From Perth to Paisley

Nice start, Welcome to Kickback

:dribble::wacko::blahblah:

leginten,

lets use fans language ... if you are so quick to slag Stuart and Larry... you should be quick to take black or Scottish dick in your mouth to shut you up if your barking against team and players will be wrong...

Fair enough... ???

Just hope that players/team performance will not shut you up.

Illiterate. Fairly racist. Indecipherable. Therefore itinerant. Therefore hobo muppet. Get bent.

Not too sure how clear I made it the last time, I DID NOT STATE WHERE I THOUGHT HIBS WOULD FINISH IN THE LEAGUE. I indicated where I thought Hearts might finish, based on what I have witnessed so far this season.

I said that we might move up 1 place or 2, that means one or two teams would have to drop below us, based on what I witnessed at the recent Hearts v Hibs game they could very well be that team/ one of those teams, although I didn't think within the context of the thread I had to explain this.

Not too sure how clear I made it the last time, I DID NOT STATE WHERE I THOUGHT HIBS WOULD FINISH IN THE LEAGUE. I indicated where I thought Hearts might finish, based on what I have witnessed so far this season.

I said that we might move up 1 place or 2, that means one or two teams would have to drop below us, based on what I witnessed at the recent Hearts v Hibs game they could very well be that team/ one of those teams, although I didn't think within the context of the thread I had to explain this.

Porty, why are you even giving none the time of day? He's clearly been on the bevvies, and is being even more abusive than usual. Attention mods!

You don't really need to defend yourself, IMO, PJ1. Your first post was quite clear.

FWIW, I'm fairly inclined to agree with it.

Illiterate. Fairly racist. Indecipherable. Therefore itinerant. Therefore hobo muppet. Get bent.

Nope - sure as anything, it's our old mate none: who's used three separate log-ins in one day, a record for him I believe. Amazing what you can learn in school nowadays, eh kids?

Obviously everyone wants us to win as many games as possible between now and the end of the season. And there is no doubt that games in the top six are more interesting than those in the lower half.

That said, the only position outside the Champions League places that is of genuine interest is third, and it would take something close to a miracle for us to reach it.

Like most others, I'll continue to toddle along on Saturdays and try to enjoy the matches. But it has been another absolute dog of a season under a regime which really doesn't seem to care.

And I'm therefore afraid the real answer to your question is neither yes nor no, but "who gives a ****?".

Fair enough legi - but will that still be the case if Hibs make it and we don't? Not a question addressed to you in particular, but to all those who think it doesn't matter one jot if we get in the top 6 or not.

Attention mods!
He isn't being any more abusive than anyone else. I for one hope the mods don't ban him, I'm interested in what he has to say.

Nope - sure as anything, it's our old mate none: who's used three separate log-ins in one day, a record for him I believe. Amazing what you can learn in school nowadays, eh kids?

Aye. I.T. has obviously superceded literacy for the 11 plus.....

He isn't being any more abusive than anyone else. I for one hope the mods don't ban him, I'm interested in what he has to say.

Claptrap. If this isn't abusive, I don't know what is:

lets use fans language ... if you are so quick to slag Stuart and Larry... you should be quick to take black or Scottish dick in your mouth to shut you up if your barking against team and players will be wrong...

We all have basic norms we expect on here - and he falls miles below them over and over again. What worries me is if he's at all connected to Vlad, do those in charge have similar attitudes to this loon?

bilston angel

Its technically possible of course we could make the top six and maybe even get into Europe, but its highly improbable, because I think SF is still hamstrung by Vlads interference. We would all like to finish up the league in as high a position as possible, but surely the most important thing at this point is to put a manager in place and achieve a semblance of organisation and pride into this club and unite the support behind the team which is certainly not happening the now.

HMFCjamieHMFC

yes i think we can are squad is easily capable of finishing in the top 6 we just need frail to pick decent tactics and maroonfern people will complain at you for speaking in text speak so i would

I think we'll finish 5th.

Dundee Utd have lost their match winner in Robson but should still have enough to finish 3rd.

Motherwell have probably strengthened but have a big backlog of games will do them no favours.

Aberdeen are as frustrating as us but I think we've got the better players.

Falkirk will tail off.

Inverness ditto.

Hibs are pi sh.

So, the final SPL will look like this :

Celtic

Rangers

Dundee Utd

Motherwell

Hearts

Aberdeen

--------------

Hibs

Falkirk

Inverness

Killmarnock

St Mirren

--------------

Gretna

Current standings

5. Aberdeen P 24 Pts 33

6. Falkirk P 24 Pts 32

8. Hibernian P 22 Pts 28

Remaining fixtures

Dundee United

Hibernian (h) D

ICT (a) L

Falkirk (h) D

St Mirren (h) W

Gretna (a) D

Celtic (a) L

Motherwell (h) D

Hearts (a) D

Rangers (h) L

Total: 8 points

Motherwell

Kilmarnock (h) W

Gretna (a) W

Hearts (h) D

Aberdeen (a) D

Falkirk (a) L

Hibs (a) D

Rangers (h) L

Dundee U (a) D

Hibs (h) W

Celtic (a) L

TBC:

Celtic (h) L

ICT (h) D

Total: 14 points

Aberdeen

Celtic (h) L

Hibs (a) D

Kilmarnock (a) W

Motherwell (h) D

Rangers (a) L

Gretna (h) W

St Mirren (h) W

ICT (a) D

Falkirk (h) L

Total: 12 points

Falkirk

Rangers (a) L

St Mirren (h) W

Dundee U (a) D

Hibs (h) W

Motherwell (h) W

ICT (a) D

Hearts (a) L

Kilmarnock (h) W

Aberdeen (a) W

St Mirren (a) D

Dundee U (h) W

Hibs (a) L

Celtic (a) L

Hearts (h) L

Falkirk (h) D

Kilmarnock (a) L

Aberdeen (h) D

Gretna (a) W

TBC:

Motherwell (a) D

Total: 10 points

Hibernian

Dundee U (a) D

Gretna (h) D

Aberdeen (h) D

ICT (h) W

Falkirk (a) L

Celtic (h) L

Motherwell (h) D

Kilmarnock (h) W

Rangers (a) L

Motherwell (a) L

St Mirren (h) W

Heart of Midlothian

Gretna (h) W

Celtic (a) L

Motherwell (a) D

Rangers (h) L

ICT (a) W

St Mirren (a) W

Falkirk (h) W

Dundee U (h) D

Kilmarnock (a) W

Projected standings

3. Motherwell P 33 Pts Pts 49

4. Falkirk P 33 Pts 49

5. Dundee United P 33 Pts 46

6. Aberdeen P 33 Pts 45

7. Heart of Midlothian P 33 Pts 44

8. Inverness Caledonian Thistle P 33 Pts 41

9. Hibernian P 33 Pts 41

I think that's right...puts us a point outside the top 6. I don't see Dundee United doing as well, but still being within the top 6. I think we've left ourselves with too much to do since I doubt anyone will collapse, but nobody's going to do amazingly either...

To be honest though, it really doesn't matter whether we make top 6 or not this season. In some ways, it'd be a better wake-up call if we were 7th at the split.

I think that's about right - though we might do slightly worse :sad:

I think we'll finish 5th.

Dundee Utd have lost their match winner in Robson but should still have enough to finish 3rd.

Motherwell have probably strengthened but have a big backlog of games will do them no favours.

Aberdeen are as frustrating as us but I think we've got the better players.

Falkirk will tail off.

Inverness ditto.

Hibs are pi sh.

So, the final SPL will look like this :

Celtic

Rangers

Dundee Utd

Motherwell

Hearts

Aberdeen

--------------

Hibs

Falkirk

Inverness

Killmarnock

St Mirren

--------------

Gretna

Why you choose Hearts in Top 6? Now is heaven for hatkickers ... no manager, players -just lithuanian dross, gretna keeping us from relagation...

What is wrong with you?

yes

Spot on. We can make the top six and I'd say the best we can manage is 4th place. They are all big games but the biggest will be against Dundee Utd, Motherwell and Aberdeen.

You mean 4th place after split and then we will fight for third.

No, I think the best place we can finish is 4th.

This squad just haven't got it in them.

With full backs like ours we have no chance of getting stronger.

Our only hope is Kingston comes back and adds something completely different to the team.

Well that's 1 FB taken care off who will be the other 1?

No, I think the best place we can finish is 4th.

Motherwell will win most of their games? You do know that we will twice play them...

I actually think we can.

Making up five points on Falkirk (a team that has played as much as us and sits sixth) in nine games seems doable to me.

Motherwell will win most of their games? You do know that we will twice play them...

So we will be 6 points closer to them.