The Nicola Sturgeon Thread

Dick Dastardly
Posted
5 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

A thread about how odious and vile Sturgeon is and the separatists are all, deflect , deflect , deflect.

It's maybe just adding a bit of perspective more than deflecting.

• Replies 432

• Maroon Sailor

• JudyJudyJudy

• Dirty Deeds

• Dennis Denuto

Posted
2 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said:

It's maybe just adding a bit of perspective more than deflecting.

The thread is about Sturgeon being a sleekit, thieving vile cow. Not independence.

Posted
6 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

A thread about how odious and vile Sturgeon is and the separatists are all, deflect , deflect , deflect.

Don’t think it is deflection, more where the money came from and the levels of corruption. I’ve never donated a bean to to the SNP but have paid tax for decades. Scumbags stealing taxpayers money is more relevant to the vast majority of people. 
Dodgy Murrell stealing their own cash is for the Nats to get pretty upset about.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Boab said:

Don’t think it is deflection, more where the money came from and the levels of corruption. I’ve never donated a bean to to the SNP but have paid tax for decades. Scumbags stealing taxpayers money is more relevant to the vast majority of people. 
Dodgy Murrell stealing their own cash is for the Nats to get pretty upset about.

Plenty other threads to discuss the dodgy goings on at Westminster. This is about wee Jimmy K.

Dick Dastardly
Posted
6 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

The thread is about Sturgeon being a sleekit, thieving vile cow. Not independence.

I get that, but adding perspective can be useful.

Posted
Just now, Ron Burgundy said:

Plenty other threads to discuss the dodgy goings on at Westminster. This is about wee Jimmy K.

Fair enough. 
Fwiw, she’s done “ an Andrew “ by agreeing to be interviewed. Exposed her even more. Should have kept her head down rather than listen to that lawyer that seems to be in a hundred places at once. 

Posted
38 minutes ago, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

More Scottish tax money will be used to cover the fine the English water gets today.

That's on top of Scottish tax money being used for HS2.

Isn't the union wonderful?

You're on the wrong thread

This is about Wee Nippy enabling Fiddler Murrell to steal from their own supporters.

It took a member of the public to flush them out. Absolutely scandalous how long it went on for.

Posted

Let’s be honest, this is to discredit Swinney. The opposition parties see an opportunity to seriously harm the Nats here and won’t let it go if there’s even an inkling that he had any idea what was going on.

Sturgeon ? Toast !

Posted

20260602_094259.thumb.jpg.1e64befbcf5103a0cc8730fca690385a.jpg

Mikey1874
Posted

This is a curious aspect of the UK court system.

While avoiding the details at the trial by pleading guilty, the judge goes into a lot of detail at the sentencing. 

Gundermann
Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

More Scottish tax money will be used to cover the fine the English water gets today.

1 hour ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Not deflecting. Murrell is a scumbag. Just saying, it's a tiny drop in the ocean compared to the shitshow at UK and US levels. Obviously though the Yoons and bams will be cockahoop, but hey-ho.

If any of us are still voting SNP, it's just because they're the least worst option by many, many country miles.

Edited by Gundermann
Mikey1874
Posted
7 minutes ago, Gundermann said:

Not deflecting. Murrell is a scumbag. Just saying, it's a tiny drop in the ocean compared to the shitshow at UK and US levels. Obviously though the Yoons and bams will be cockahoop, but hey-ho.

If any of us are still voting SNP, it's just because they're the least worst option by many, many country miles.

Only a small amount of money was needed to end the chances of Independence. Well worth it.

Posted

Her sister sounds like a right wee ned 😂

Don Dannie
Posted

Just watched the live steam from court. My he did his best hide his fraud. Ultimately it was his downfall. 

Posted
6 minutes ago, Don Dannie said:

Just watched the live steam from court. My he did his best hide his fraud. Ultimately it was his downfall. 

A member of the public was his downfall. If he could uncover it from the outside looking in .....

Posted
14 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Her sister sounds like a right wee ned 😂

She speaks the truth apparently. Must be the only one in that clan that does if so.

Posted

All Rise

Fiddler in the Court

Posted
1 hour ago, Maroon Sailor said:

You're on the wrong thread

This is about Wee Nippy enabling Fiddler Murrell to steal from their own supporters.

It took a member of the public to flush them out. Absolutely scandalous how long it went on for.

I'll post whatever I want to post on this thread.

TIA.

Posted
Just now, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

TIA.

Stick to the topic

You're welcome 👍

Thunder and Lightning
Posted
14 minutes ago, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

TIA.

Are you unable to dicuss the topic at hand? 

Posted
45 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Only a small amount of money was needed to end the chances of Independence. Well worth it.

A month after the Scottish public voted in an independence majority, it’s definitely dead eh 🤪😆?!?!

Posted
2 hours ago, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

Indeed 👍🏾

Posted

At the end of the day it’s just opinions on what she knew. Impossible to prove if she’s denying any knowledge of this guy’s chicanery.

I think it’s pretty far fetched that she knew absolutely nothing but won’t be the first time that a spouse found out their partner was up to their neck in debt and was taking the rip out out of a relationship…which seemed odd at the best of times !

henryheart
Posted
27 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

A month after the Scottish public voted in an independence majority, it’s definitely dead eh 🤪😆?!?!

I know it's off topic, but I can't resist responding. 

The electoral system gave us an independence majority; the public didn't vote for one.

In the constituency vote, the pro independence candidates got 929,605 votes, the anti independence candidates got 1,335,850 votes.

If the seats had been allocated on the basis of a straight shootout between pro independence vote and so called unionist vote, the combined vote for the pro independence candidates came out on top in only 8 of the constituencies.

Der Kaiser
Posted

The Amazon list of items Murrell bought on the BBC Website. So many duplicate items so I presume he was handing a lot of this stuff to other folk???

Posted
14 minutes ago, Boab said:

At the end of the day it’s just opinions on what she knew. Impossible to prove if she’s denying any knowledge of this guy’s chicanery.

I think it’s pretty far fetched that she knew absolutely nothing but won’t be the first time that a spouse found out their partner was up to their neck in debt and was taking the rip out out of a relationship…which seemed odd at the best of times !

She was the leader of a party that.

Had to go outside Scotland for a firm to do the books

Who caveated that not all paperwork was available.

Resignations from her own party on the basis of false accounting.

Mate when something stinks it stinks.

36 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Only half voted which given the crest of the wave she took over with is an absolute disgrace given the highlighted shit show down the road.

That and her conniving ways against Salmond shows her character.

Self serving is how I see her now.

Posted
1 minute ago, Der Kaiser said:

The Amazon list of items Murrell bought on the BBC Website. So many duplicate items so I presume he was handing a lot of this stuff to other folk???

In my rabbit hole way of thinking it's almost as if he did it on purpose.

Posted
25 minutes ago, Boab said:

You're commenting on her as a spouse. As the FM and leader of the party she should've been all over this. I find it hard to believe she wasn't.

As I said earlier. She knows it's not what you know, it's what you can prove.

A good reason she hired a lawyer that could convince people that Fred West was acting in self-defence

Posted
6 minutes ago, Ked said:

She was the leader of a party that.

Had to go outside Scotland for a firm to do the books

Who caveated that not all paperwork was available.

Resignations from her own party on the basis of false accounting.

Mate when something stinks it stinks.

Only half voted which given the crest of the wave she took over with is an absolute disgrace given the highlighted shit show down the road.

That and her conniving ways against Salmond shows her character.

Self serving is how I see her now.

Yea, it ain’t going away, mate. Your first line is the important one. She was in charge of the country when all this was going on and I get why the opposition are going after the Nats here. 
Broadly speaking, most of them would throw anyone under a bus as far as I’m concerned. Don’t trust any of them. 

Posted
2 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

You're commenting on her as a spouse. As the FM and leader of the party she should've been all over this. I find it hard to believe she wasn't.

A good reason she hired a lawyer that could convince people that Fred West was acting in self-defence

Just answered that, mate. 

Posted
1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Seven high ranking SNP people resigned over financial irregularities.

There's somewhat of a clue there.

JamboGlen
Posted
1 hour ago, Maroon Sailor said:

A member of the public was his downfall. If he could uncover it from the outside looking in .....

Exactly not just any guy either but a village idiot. 

Gundermann
Posted
26 minutes ago, henryheart said:

I know it's off topic, but I can't resist responding. 

The electoral system gave us an independence majority; the public didn't vote for one.

In the constituency vote, the pro independence candidates got 929,605 votes, the anti independence candidates got 1,335,850 votes.

If the seats had been allocated on the basis of a straight shootout between pro independence vote and so called unionist vote, the combined vote for the pro independence candidates came out on top in only 8 of the constituencies.

Only counts if you disregard the 30%+ of Labour voters that would vote 'yes'. There are also many folk not impressed with the SNP's shenanigans that are still pro-independence.

It's why a referendum is needed. Labour's chiefs in Scotchland would allow a free vote and remain neutral, if they knew what was good for the party.

Chairman of the Bored
Posted
32 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

IMG_1211.jpeg.e738e9f4bf7c055da78b96b209fa2f08.jpeg

Sounds like something he and Chief Mammy might make use of… 

Dirty Deeds
Posted
22 minutes ago, Chairman of the Bored said:

IMG_1211.jpeg.e738e9f4bf7c055da78b96b209fa2f08.jpeg

Sounds like something he and Chief Mammy might make use of… 

Can someone Google Peggy Peg hardcore for me, I don't want that in my browsing history 

Posted

Delivered to family members.

Dick Dastardly
Posted
50 minutes ago, Dirty Deeds said:

Can someone Google Peggy Peg hardcore for me, I don't want that in my browsing history 

For the awning of a campervan. 

Der Kaiser
Posted
9 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said:

For the awning of a campervan. 

Ok, now lets hear what search results 1-9 came back with please.

Dick Dastardly
Posted
1 minute ago, Der Kaiser said:

Ok, now lets hear what search results 1-9 came back with please.

I'll let you know when I've finished watching the videos

Posted

Cherry is going nowhere fast on this. She has a few scores to settle.

Victorian
Posted

Wasn't it the case that the embezzled money came via the main SNP bank account?   Used via bank transfers,  charge cards and repayments of fraudulent expenses claims.   

So how do you actually determine what the original source of those bank funds was?   🤔   

Would any public money reside in the SNP bank account?   🤔

If the most of the money in that party account represented donations,  fees and legacies,  is it not accurate to state that the embezzled money was principally of that origin?   🤔

Posted

Swinney won’t survive this he is floundering in waffle. 
Of course Murrell replaced Mike Russell as chief executive of the SNP in 2001 under the leadership of Honest John.

Posted
4 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Swinney won’t survive this he is floundering in waffle. 
Of course Murrell replaced Mike Russell as chief executive of the SNP in 2001 under the leadership of Honest John.

And hud my beer says Stephen Flynn ! 

Posted
16 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Cherry is going nowhere fast on this. She has a few scores to settle.

Yep . She’s not finished with this at all . She and other are galvanised and out for blood 

Posted

I did notice on the list of items bought, from the Royal mint £650 went on commemorative coins celebrating the United Kingdom 

Posted
8 hours ago, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

TIA.

You're seething :laugh2:

Posted (edited)
10 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

You're seething :laugh2:

There are a few Sturgeonites seething. Conspicuous by their absence 😂

Edited by Maroon Sailor
Posted