Cammy Devlin - makes Australia WC squad (updated)

Sydney
Posted

Well done Cammy Devlin.

• Replies 370

• RustyRightPeg

• The Black Prince

Ray Gin
Posted

Well deserved.

Sadly I think it increases the chances of him getting a better deal elsewhere though.

TOJ 13
Posted
2 hours ago, The Black Prince said:

Aye. Can ye lend us they hireys?

Living your life through Irvine Welsh speak....grow the **** up

whodanny
Posted (edited)

Well done Cammy. Proud of you Jambo.

Edited by whodanny
Thought Police
Posted

Hope Cammy notices that the MLS has done hee haw for Rowles’ career.

(I completely appreciate it will be about money.)

MoncurMacdonaldMercer
Posted

i dont know much about the mls but what little i do know it doesnt seem like it would be the best match for cammys game

pleased hes in the squad very well deserved

Posted
3 hours ago, indianajones said:

Tete Yengi in the squad is wild. Ahead of Boyle too.

Both utter shite. 

No Rowles either. 

Was going to say this. He's the good Yengi too, where's Aberdeen's?

Well done, Cammy. Hard luck Boyle. I see Nat Atkinson's out the picture too.

Posted

Cammy's having a party while Martin's in his bed.

FFSJohn
Posted

…well done Camron

TheBigO
Posted

Delighted for Cam. So weird, he never seems to get any minutes so had assumed he wouldn't go.

Hope he gets into the team

selkirkhmfc1874
Posted

Congratulations go to Cammy , very well deserved 

Posted

Go Cammy ! 
then comeback 😁

Posted

Just reading Boyle missed out because someone decided to represent Australia at the 11th hour 😂

Posted
10 hours ago, Kalamazoo Jambo said:

That’s nothing, you should see Boyle’s scalp.

No one has seen that in years. It's under that corrugated iron toupee.

Shaggy2
Posted

Wee man must have a chance of getting on the park this time. They’ve only named six midfielders. Fingers crossed for him. 

scottg71
Posted

I imagine his infectious personality is good in a squad environment 

Posted

Good news for Cammy, bad news for us, if we want to keep him.

Shanks
Posted

We can’t hang about all summer waiting on him seeing if he has any better offers than us.  Waiting and watching him sitting on his arse on the AUS bench.  

End up waiting all summer then he decides only way he is signing is a shankland style contract, in the hope someone comes and gets him next year.  

Sign the deal or we move on, we also need to have a look at ourselves.  When are we going to stop letting saleable assets run down their deals?  When they have a year left either sign a new contract or you are sold.  

Posted
12 minutes ago, Shanks said:

We can’t hang about all summer waiting on him seeing if he has any better offers than us.  Waiting and watching him sitting on his arse on the AUS bench.  

End up waiting all summer then he decides only way he is signing is a shankland style contract, in the hope someone comes and gets him next year.  

Sign the deal or we move on, we also need to have a look at ourselves.  When are we going to stop letting saleable assets run down their deals?  When they have a year left either sign a new contract or you are sold.  

New username required !!

I am sure we can still talk to Cammy when he is in the USA and i am also sure we are working on his replacements regardless.

Hashimoto
Posted
3 hours ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Just reading Boyle missed out because someone decided to represent Australia at the 11th hour 😂

Boyle missing out because good non Scottish refs clamping down on the diving cheats. The diving wig would have been found life difficult at this WC .
Well done Cammy. it'll put £m's on future fee.

Lovecraft
Posted
3 hours ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Hibs down about £350K

Posted
5 minutes ago, Hashimoto said:

Boyle missing out because good non Scottish refs clamping down on the diving cheats. The diving wig would have been found life difficult at this WC .
Well done Cammy. it'll put £m's on future fee.

He will need to sign a new contract if we are to benefit from a future fee. I just wish he had done that first and then had a great world cup. It now looks like if he does well it's highly unlikely he will stay at Tynecastle but still hope it's possible. With a stronger midfield to come his energy would still be a huge plus for us in a lot of games ! 

cazzyy
Posted
3 hours ago, Shanks said:

You can't force either of these things to happen unfortunately.

chrisyboy7
Posted

Im delighted fir him however. He's had a contract in front of him since December. 

I hope the ck

club are currently looking for a better replacement even if he stays. Plenty extra games a larger squad with more quality is required.

chrisyboy7
Posted
2 hours ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

He will need to sign a new contract if we are to benefit from a future fee. I just wish he had done that first and then had a great world cup. It now looks like if he does well it's highly unlikely he will stay at Tynecastle but still hope it's possible. With a stronger midfield to come his energy would still be a huge plus for us in a lot of games ! 

We aren't going to wait on him.

Exile fae Main Street
Posted

Well done Cammy, and g'day and goodbye Cobber👍🤎

The Black Prince
Posted
On 01/06/2026 at 08:43, TOJ 13 said:

Living your life through Irvine Welsh speak....grow the **** up

Grow up?

How old do you think I already am, likes...

King prawn
Posted

Well done Cammy. Hope he actually gets some game time because it feels as though he’s travelled around the world several times and rarely gets the minutes he deserves. 

ford donald
Posted
On 27/05/2026 at 10:57, El Prez said:

Kye Rowles is the fox in the henhouse. 

Definately,I think that's where he is headed.

JamboBoy
Posted

And in even better news Boyle didn’t make it! That is two Hibs players that their club will not receive player payments. Ya beauty!

TOJ 13
Posted
9 hours ago, The Black Prince said:

Grow up?

How old do you think I already am, likes...

13?

Posted

I hope we offer Devlin a decent deal but not as generous as the heads you win tails we lose offer that we gave Shankland last year.

scottg71
Posted

I heard a story that Hibs gave Boyle another year cos they thought it wasn’t going to cost them much as the payment for him going to the World Cup would cover most of it.

Shame. 

Cruyff
Posted
1 hour ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

I hope we offer Devlin a decent deal but not as generous as the heads you win tails we lose offer that we gave Shankland last year.

I dunno. If Cammy is long to us, he's a leader, a standard setter, a great team player, he's worth a good contract. He's very much become one of our own. Stays and he's a legend. 

Posted
30 minutes ago, scottg71 said:

I heard a story that Hibs gave Boyle another year cos they thought it wasn’t going to cost them much as the payment for him going to the World Cup would cover most of it.

Shame. 

Hibsed it

The Black Prince
Posted
7 hours ago, TOJ 13 said:

13?

Cool. That means I can get served in pubs.

Posted

Thinking of the last WC and Kyle Rowles. Harry Souttar played immense for them, I see he is in the squad despite being constantly injured since.

Now at Leicester CIty.

Posted

Well done Cammy

Posted

I hope he gets to start all their games. He deserves it after the season he's just had. 

If I remember rightly, he didn't get any minutes at the last World Cup. 

The Black Prince
Posted
8 minutes ago, Captain Canada said:

I hope he gets to start all their games. He deserves it after the season he's just had. 

If I remember rightly, he didn't get any minutes at the last World Cup. 

Correct re last time.

It will come down to match scenarios. I doubt Cammy will start any match because the manager has his favourites (Irvine, O'Neill) and his first reserve (Okon Jnr). If there are fitness clouds over any of these or if we are desperately hanging onto a scoreline - enter Cammy.

I'd certainly play him ahead of O'Neill but what would I know?

meekie
Posted
29 minutes ago, The Black Prince said:

Correct re last time.

It will come down to match scenarios. I doubt Cammy will start any match because the manager has his favourites (Irvine, O'Neill) and his first reserve (Okon Jnr). If there are fitness clouds over any of these or if we are desperately hanging onto a scoreline - enter Cammy.

I'd certainly play him ahead of O'Neill but what would I know?

Cammy Devlin has developed massively and matured as person / player since the last tournament. Without knowing the Australian squad, he has to be in with shout for starting all their games given his outstanding season with us.

The Black Prince
Posted
13 minutes ago, meekie said:

Cammy Devlin has developed massively and matured as person / player since the last tournament. Without knowing the Australian squad, he has to be in with shout for starting all their games given his outstanding season with us.

I'd pick him for sure but he's effectively up against three others with strong claims.

Jackson Irvine - capt of St Pauli with mucho international experience - has been captain when Ryan was out.

Aiden O'Neill - MLS player with a lot of international experience.

Paul Okon Jnr - Sydney FC, young emerging player - has improved out of sight in the last 12 months and is extremely good at holding possession in tight spaces, moving the ball forward and playing balls into the final third. Has a huge ceiling.

Irvine and O'Neill are the incumbents and likely to start the first match against Turkiye. Okon Jnr is most likely to come on in O'Neill's place.

If it was up to me - and bearing in mind Oz is likely to play much of the games without the ball - I'd pick Cammy alongside Irvine to start.

meekie
Posted
5 minutes ago, The Black Prince said:

I'd pick him for sure but he's effectively up against three others with strong claims.

Jackson Irvine - capt of St Pauli with mucho international experience - has been captain when Ryan was out.

Aiden O'Neill - MLS player with a lot of international experience.

Paul Okon Jnr - Sydney FC, young emerging player - has improved out of sight in the last 12 months and is extremely good at holding possession in tight spaces, moving the ball forward and playing balls into the final third. Has a huge ceiling.

Irvine and O'Neill are the incumbents and likely to start the first match against Turkiye. Okon Jnr is most likely to come on in O'Neill's place.

If it was up to me - and bearing in mind Oz is likely to play much of the games without the ball - I'd pick Cammy alongside Irvine to start.

Insightful, thanks. Irvine and Devlin sounds like a very good shout. I wouldn't mind catching some of their games, see how it pans out.

Independence
Posted

Good luck, Cammy.

Please, please, stay with the JTs?

The Black Prince
Posted
1 hour ago, meekie said:

Insightful, thanks. Irvine and Devlin sounds like a very good shout. I wouldn't mind catching some of their games, see how it pans out.

The other point worth making is that Cammy's done well just to make the squad. Some pretty good players missed out (not least Balard at NAC Breda).

I do hope he gets some decent minutes.

Mirror
Posted
5 minutes ago, mre said:

Screenshot_20260603-171349.png

If it doesn't happen now then I'm sure there will be quite a bit of frustration and likely anger directed at the club

Thunder and Lightning
Posted

Very limited player we need better. 

Just to clarify I don't believe that, I just want to get in early should he leave. 😂 

Mr Benn
Posted

Good luck to him! Well earned after a fabulous season.