HamishMcGonagall Posted May 23 Posted May 23 https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/16298786/rangers-lawrence-shankland-hearts-transfer-world-cup/
22games nro Posted May 23 Posted May 23 That took me by surprise, I’d not realised we were due to play rangers in the next couple of weeks 😎
GorgieRules22 Posted May 23 Posted May 23 2 minutes ago, HamishMcGonagall said: https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/16298786/rangers-lawrence-shankland-hearts-transfer-world-cup/ Aye ok 😂
Hectormasson Posted May 23 Posted May 23 2 minutes ago, HamishMcGonagall said: https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/16298786/rangers-lawrence-shankland-hearts-transfer-world-cup/ f....g hope not
GinRummy Posted May 23 Posted May 23 If they pay the hefty fee we’ll be after then JTA will sort us out.
gar jambo Posted May 23 Posted May 23 What reliable source is this coming from apart from the rag of a paper !
GinRummy Posted May 23 Posted May 23 1 minute ago, OTT said: We cannot lose Shankland under any circumstances. We can lose anybody under the right circumstances
HamishMcGonagall Posted May 23 Author Posted May 23 I hope there wasn't a clause in his new contract saying that if certain clubs bid a certain amount of money, that we'd have to accept
fr4ser Posted May 23 Posted May 23 (edited) Can this nonsense not go into the transfer thread? It's clickbait. There will be 30+ more Shankland to Rangers articles during the summer, each one earning money from every zombie (and hearts fan stupid enough) to click on it. Edited May 23 by fr4ser
kila Posted May 23 Posted May 23 S*n with a clickbait headline, doesn't warrant its own thread. Rangers looking to recruit more Scottish players, and the red tops linking Shankland. But he's out their price range, unless they meet what JTA thinks he's worth and they certainly didn't last time, nor when he was a free agent. This is the Rangers PR machine in motion to settle unhappy fans. But we're going to **** them again next season and they won't be able to take it.
Jamtarts-1874 Posted May 23 Posted May 23 Very strange article. Claiming Rangers are looking to get it done in the next 48hrs is the bit that's worrying me.
Cruyff Posted May 23 Posted May 23 Transfer window isn't open until the 7th of June or something... unless Rangers have their own special window.
Cruyff Posted May 23 Posted May 23 But honestly....it wouldn't surprise me if it happened. He'd cost them a fortune mind.
south morocco Posted May 23 Posted May 23 1 minute ago, Cruyff said: Transfer window isn't open until the 7th of June or something... unless Rangers have their own special window. Weegies eh!!
OTT Posted May 23 Posted May 23 6 minutes ago, GinRummy said: We can lose anybody under the right circumstances I don't like a deal that weakens us and strengthens them. I hope we tell them he's not for sale.
neilnunb Posted May 23 Posted May 23 I reckon the Sun have an inkling Hearts are about to drop a bombshell with regard the season ending and this is them trying to cause unrest. 🤣
Rick Sanchez Posted May 23 Posted May 23 You can still sign a player outwith a transfer window. It just won't go through until the window opens.
Hømme Posted May 23 Posted May 23 Well we will take even more than the 5m we asked for last time then. Longer contract Bigger wages Fired us to a title. He's even more valuable to us now than this time last year.
tartofmidlothian Posted May 23 Posted May 23 Isn't part of the point of JTA that it also tells us when is best to sell and for how much? Just can't see our model letting us sign a player but taking the sale timing and amount out of our hands with a release clause. Sounds like Cammy's release clause.
MattyK82 Posted May 23 Posted May 23 1 minute ago, Cruyff said: But honestly....it wouldn't surprise me if it happened. He'd cost them a fortune mind. Apparently it’s for £0 (due to a release clause).
Bob Loblaw Posted May 23 Posted May 23 If this was the usual Sun shit stirring, they'd not be mentioning 48 hours, they'd have no need. Sounds like this is already far down the line tbh.
SecN Posted May 23 Posted May 23 (edited) How many of you lot are sitting pished on a holiday weekend believing this. Hearts challenging the authoritarian rule of the powers of the OF and SFA. Let’s release a red top rag story on taking away their prized asset to their competitor, done every time to weaken us. It’s scripted pish. Ignore. Edited May 23 by SecN
Stupid Sexy Flanders Posted May 23 Posted May 23 So they didn't sign him as a free agent, but instead have waited til he's a year older and will have to pay us millions of pounds for him?
RustyRightPeg Posted May 23 Posted May 23 If he has any sort of clause for £0 then shut the ****ing club down. Utter shambles that was signed off
tartofmidlothian Posted May 23 Posted May 23 Just now, RustyRightPeg said: If he has any sort of clause for £0 then shut the ****ing club down. Utter shambles that was signed off Sounds very unlikely.
Stupid Sexy Flanders Posted May 23 Posted May 23 Just now, RustyRightPeg said: If he has any sort of clause for £0 then shut the ****ing club down. Utter shambles that was signed off I can't see any mention of that in the article.
indianajones Posted May 23 Posted May 23 1 minute ago, MattyK82 said: Apparently it’s for £0 (due to a release clause). So we make him the highest paid player at the club, the captain but have a clause in his contract that states he can leave to Rangers, one of our rivals, for absolutely nothing?
OTT Posted May 23 Posted May 23 Just now, RustyRightPeg said: If he has any sort of clause for £0 then shut the ****ing club down. Utter shambles that was signed off I think someone is taking the piss with that tbh. No danger anyone at the club signs off on that. Its the antithesis of common sense
GorgieRules22 Posted May 23 Posted May 23 Signing for Rangers in the next 48 hours although the transfer windows shut, these cretins serious 😄
Bob Loblaw Posted May 23 Posted May 23 Just now, GorgieRules22 said: Signing for Rangers in the next 48 hours although the transfer windows shut, these cretins serious 😄 You can agree a deal outside the window. Happens all the time, it just can't be official.
RustyRightPeg Posted May 23 Posted May 23 1 minute ago, tartofmidlothian said: Sounds very unlikely. Just now, OTT said: I think someone is taking the piss with that tbh. No danger anyone at the club signs off on that. Its the antithesis of common sense I hope so, but the speed this is moving and the fact it was mentioned a few hours ago (and laughed at by me) and now the articles out. There doesn’t appear to be much resistance from our end, no bid rejected etc.
RustyRightPeg Posted May 23 Posted May 23 1 minute ago, GorgieRules22 said: Signing for Rangers in the next 48 hours although the transfer windows shut, these cretins serious 😄 You can sign outside the window. The deal just doesn’t go through until the window opens
loveofthegame Posted May 23 Posted May 23 1 minute ago, RustyRightPeg said: If he has any sort of clause for £0 then shut the ****ing club down. Utter shambles that was signed off Was about to post the same. Genuinely completely refuse to believe that can ever be true. I’d be beyond fuming with a Rangers clause of any sort, let’s be honest though they tend not to need a clause when bidding for boyhood Huns to make our lives difficult. Ideally the story is nonsense. If not, we play unbelievable hardball. £10m or GTF. If there’s a clause in our best player and captains contract to allow a rival club to sign him on the cheap, then the games a bogey.
kingantti1874 Posted May 23 Posted May 23 1 minute ago, Kev1961 said: The Sun?..........it must be true! tbh. ***** they may be but usually quite accurate
boag1874 Posted May 23 Posted May 23 could have signed him for **** all and will now be paying a premium if they want him having finished behind us in the league - great bit of business from the zombies. There is also absolutely no chance we’ve signed him with a clause in his contract that allows rangers to sign him for free. Don’t talk shite.
jamboinglasgow Posted May 23 Posted May 23 would normally ignore it but the 48 hours bit makes me a bit worried there is truth in it.
kingantti1874 Posted May 23 Posted May 23 (edited) 2 minutes ago, loveofthegame said: Was about to post the same. Genuinely completely refuse to believe that can ever be true. I’d be beyond fuming with a Rangers clause of any sort, let’s be honest though they tend not to need a clause when bidding for boyhood Huns to make our lives difficult. Ideally the story is nonsense. If not, we play unbelievable hardball. £10m or GTF. If there’s a clause in our best player and captains contract to allow a rival club to sign him on the cheap, then the games a bogey. dont think it will be true, but Project back to last season, how desperate we were to keep him. Maybe the logic was at worst we get one more season, and the likelihood is no one would take it up. Which tbh did work. if hate it, but it wouldn’t be completely without logic if you go back to that time Edited May 23 by kingantti1874
SecN Posted May 23 Posted May 23 Deflection tactics. Concentrate on being cheated, SFA wankers. Bad refs, VAR conspiracy. Whole world knows our corrupt league. This is a non story. Media story released to deflect from the current focus.