Rudi cant fail
Posted

Hopefully Lawrence gets a goal or 2 and Craig gets to represent his country at a major tournament, but that’s where my interest ends. 

• Replies 855

• Maroon Sailor

Paul Shark
Posted
43 minutes ago, boag1874 said:

Some people really need to separate the SFA and the Scotland National Team. They are not one and the same, the SFA may be the governing body but the team represent the country, not the governing body.

The lettering on their shirt badge says ? and who will the team officials be sitting in the stand ? I agree though apart from that they're completely different 👍

meister
Posted

Anyone else feel that a front two of Shankland and Stewart would actually be fairly tasty ??

Brains and brawn there and some superb finishing, perhaps missing some pace but that's not something we've ever been blessed with.

Posted

The tartan army are the closest thing to a Celtic fan you’ll get , I can’t f stand them they think everybody loves them . Cutting about in skirts fake timberland boots spewing and 💩 in their kilts . Army this army that anytime anyone does have a swing at them they hitch up their skirts and run f embarrassing 

busbyfth
Posted
10 hours ago, Heartofhearts said:

Time to look ahead a few weeks. 

Manager Steve Clarke will announce the 26 man squad for WC26 at 11am on Tuesday 19 May 2026. 

Really hope CG and LS make the final cut. 

BBC Sport has announced it's large team of presenters and commentators.  Surprised by how many BBC Scotland pundits are included, including Tom English, Liam McLeod and Chris McLaughlin

Is anyone excited for this? 

Not in the slightest.....nearer the time I'll have a bet to give me an interest 

vintage1874
Posted
1 hour ago, Hearts1975 said:

Can't believe I'm saying this, as prior to the last 2 weeks, there is no way I would have ever contemplated not supporting my country in a major tournament. No way in hell. 

Yet, here we are.

The feeling is gone. We go into it and I just couldn't care less. After the Denmark game, I was on cloud 9. 

Just dont give a shit anymore. 

Good post. I'm in the same boat.

vintage1874
Posted
7 minutes ago, LSC said:

The tartan army are the closest thing to a Celtic fan you’ll get , I can’t f stand them they think everybody loves them . Cutting about in skirts fake timberland boots spewing and 💩 in their kilts . Army this army that anytime anyone does have a swing at them they hitch up their skirts and run f embarrassing 

and the Glengarry hats covered in badges like simpletons

Luscious Laryea
Posted
52 minutes ago, meister said:

Anyone else feel that a front two of Shankland and Stewart would actually be fairly tasty ??

Brains and brawn there and some superb finishing, perhaps missing some pace but that's not something we've ever been blessed with.

Good pairing if we're chasing a game, no chance we'll start with two up front though.

It should be beyond any doubt Shankland starts the first group game, but no doubt it'll be the usual Adams jogging around and contributing nothing.

Shankland's hold-up play has come on leaps and bounds and he's made for international level.

Posted

Dom Hyam ?

Never heard of him until this morning.Seen he has played 4 times this season.Ah makes perfect sense 😂

Posted
5 minutes ago, Luscious Laryea said:

Good pairing if we're chasing a game, no chance we'll start with two up front though.

It should be beyond any doubt Shankland starts the first group game, but no doubt it'll be the usual Adams jogging around and contributing nothing.

Shankland's hold-up play has come on leaps and bounds and he's made for international level.

His hold up play is outstanding.He is head and shoulders the best we have.Will he play will he feck.

Posted
22 minutes ago, LSC said:

There was hardly a kilt to be found in the original TA - jeans - top - tartan scarf and lion rampants 

Now pipers jackets for people who have never played the pipes and big feathers in their hats dancing with each other to the speccy twins on repeat .

Luscious Laryea
Posted
1 minute ago, vegas-voss said:

His hold up play is outstanding.He is head and shoulders the best we have.Will he play will he feck.

Yep, pretty much where I stand on those selected:

Adams - just alright at everything, offers very little

Dykes - terrible ability but causes problems with his presence and commitment

Hirst - don't see it, looked like a competition winner so far in a Scotland shirt

Shankland - superb hold-up play and by far the best finisher we have

Stewart - deserves his place and should be a second-choice behind Shankland

Posted
8 minutes ago, Luscious Laryea said:

Yep, pretty much where I stand on those selected:

Adams - just alright at everything, offers very little

Dykes - terrible ability but causes problems with his presence and commitment

Hirst - don't see it, looked like a competition winner so far in a Scotland shirt

Shankland - superb hold-up play and by far the best finisher we have

Stewart - deserves his place and should be a second-choice behind Shankland

Wonder with the amount of defenders we have we will play 352 but saying that if he did I still cannot see him playing two strikers it would more likely.be McTomminay and Adams.

Brenks
Posted

Proud of our 2 boys but there are some disgraceful inclusions there. Hanley, Ralston, Adams to name a few.

Milne and Findley in particular must be scunnered missing out to these donkeys

Posted
20 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Dom Hyam ?

Never heard of him until this morning.Seen he has played 4 times this season.Ah makes perfect sense 😂

Hyam’s been a mainstay at centre half for Wrexham? 

IMG_9796.jpeg

El Prez
Posted
21 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Dom Hyam ?

Decent player.

Posted
46 minutes ago, LSC said:

Agreed

Posted
3 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Hyam’s been a mainstay at centre half for Wrexham? 

IMG_9796.jpeg

Hadn't heard of him so I googled him and it came up 4 matches.Never read it properly just checked it was 4 matches for Blackburn

Posted
25 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Dom Hyam ?

I hadn’t either but was best player on the park in the last game. 

Posted
1 minute ago, vegas-voss said:

Hadn't heard of him so I googled him and it came up 4 matches.Never read it properly just checked it was 4 matches for Blackburn

He’s decent to be fair. He still won’t start ahead of megamind Hanley like. Shambles. 

Mad Bad and Dangerous
Posted

I'm not interested in how Scotland do now

After that shit show by the sfa at the end of the season, to cheat us out of the title, I'd quite happily watch them get hammered and send all the blazers home as soon as possible 

Maybe sounds harsh but that's my opinion.  !!

Posted
Just now, Mad Bad and Dangerous said:

I'm not interested in how Scotland do now

After that shit show by the sfa at the end of the season, to cheat us out of the title, I'd quite happily watch them get hammered and send all the blazers home as soon as possible 

Maybe sounds harsh but that's my opinion.  !!

It's nothing to do with those players picked though and I would love to see Shanks and Gordon get decent amount of game time.Although no doubt Gordon will be there to sit on the bench again while a shit keeper plays.

Posted

Steviesaurus has picked his best wee pals yet again and ignored better players in better club form, again.

Scotland are going to be humiliated, again.

I despise our manager.

LochcarronJambo
Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, LSC said:

What a total clown, I am Hearts daft & a proud member of the Tartan army, go to all Scotland games home & away & rarely ever do you come across Celtic fans, couldnt be further from the truth. Clueless . you quite clearly hate Scotland -tartan army have been great ambassadors for the country, just look at how the Germans loves us at Euros…..

You suggest anybody takes a ‘swing’ at us we run, jeez , we don’t get involved in violence thankfully….most bigoted stupid post I have ever read

Edited by LochcarronJambo
Update
Posted
31 minutes ago, LochcarronJambo said:

What a total clown, I am Hearts daft & a proud member of the Tartan army, go to all Scotland games home & away & rarely ever do you come across Celtic fans, couldnt be further from the truth. Clueless . you quite clearly hate Scotland -tartan army have been great ambassadors for the country, just look at how the Germans loves us at Euros…..

You suggest anybody takes a ‘swing’ at us we run, jeez , we don’t get involved in violence thankfully….most bigoted stupid post I have ever read

I said the closest thing to Celtic fans , I stand by my comments I’ve seen it they to a man are a f embarrassment . I get the feeling you fit the profile I’ve outlined to a tee , I’ve had 4 replies to this 3 in full agreement grown men acting like street rats urinating spewing harassing everyone because they “ like you “ yes I f detest them struggling to fit in why I’m a bigot however 

LochcarronJambo
Posted
2 minutes ago, LSC said:

I said the closest thing to Celtic fans , I stand by my comments I’ve seen it they to a man are a f embarrassment . I get the feeling you fit the profile I’ve outlined to a tee , I’ve had 4 replies to this 3 in full agreement grown men acting like street rats urinating spewing harassing everyone because they “ like you “ yes I f detest them struggling to fit in why I’m a bigot however 

As i said you clearly hate Scotland, spouting garbage & lies, I am going to World Cup with 9 other Hearts fans, all love Scotland, all love Hearts, all proud tartan army members, unlike you we don’t measure ourselves on whether we have a fight or not, I doubt you have been to a Scotland match….. mayor of Cologne in Euros said their estimates there were 100,000 Scot’s there in euros & not one complaint about the TA behaviour….. I know i am wasting my time responding to an out & out bigoted Scotland hater, just gutted that hearts have people like you in the support

Philfigo
Posted

I am a passionate Scotland fan but it’s hard to get excited or even interested in all this now. This same association that has been part of absolutely shafting us! Might feel different closer to the World Cup but at this point I couldn’t care less.

Posted
37 minutes ago, LochcarronJambo said:

As i said you clearly hate Scotland, spouting garbage & lies, I am going to World Cup with 9 other Hearts fans, all love Scotland, all love Hearts, all proud tartan army members, unlike you we don’t measure ourselves on whether we have a fight or not, I doubt you have been to a Scotland match….. mayor of Cologne in Euros said their estimates there were 100,000 Scot’s there in euros & not one complaint about the TA behaviour….. I know i am wasting my time responding to an out & out bigoted Scotland hater, just gutted that hearts have people like you in the support

I was at 1990 before you all morphed into Jacobite c u jimmys middle class screaming about what you’d to to the English, you probably work beside them and don’t say a peep your a fancy dress cliche nothing more .  “ is my feather big enough my hat tilted enough is my kilt above or below the knee “ . About as Scottish as the Chinese rubbish the sell on the mile 

Posted

If the shirt has an SFA badge on it they can go **** themselves.

I'll be cheering on Canada apart from that glaikit, kick-anything-that-moves, love-child of Willie Collum and a cod.

LochcarronJambo
Posted
4 minutes ago, LSC said:

I was at 1990 before you all morphed into Jacobite c u jimmys middle class screaming about what you’d to to the English, you probably work beside them and don’t say a peep your a fancy dress cliche nothing more .  “ is my feather big enough my hat tilted enough is my kilt above or below the knee “ . About as Scottish as the Chinese rubbish the sell on the mile 

Ha Ha what a complete & utter ill informed prejudiced bigot you are- happens a am 100% Scottish, love ma country wear the Hearts jersey wi pride , the badge happens to have the saltire on it, that must get to you, never worn fancy dress. You were at Italia 90, you are having a laugh…. Said it few times which you haven’t denied, you are a Scotland hater & spout utter shite, unlucky for you that Hearts are proudly from the capital of Scotland ….I am wasting time with responding to a somebody that appears to think having a fight makes a man, in all ma years as a Hearts fan & i am in ma 68th year, have I ever come into contact with such a grotesque view from another Hearts fan (if you are one). I have been foolish having a ‘dialogue’ with you. 

Posted
4 minutes ago, LochcarronJambo said:

Ha Ha what a complete & utter ill informed prejudiced bigot you are- happens a am 100% Scottish, love ma country wear the Hearts jersey wi pride , the badge happens to have the saltire on it, that must get to you, never worn fancy dress. You were at Italia 90, you are having a laugh…. Said it few times which you haven’t denied, you are a Scotland hater & spout utter shite, unlucky for you that Hearts are proudly from the capital of Scotland ….I am wasting time with responding to a somebody that appears to think having a fight makes a man, in all ma years as a Hearts fan & i am in ma 68th year, have I ever come into contact with such a grotesque view from another Hearts fan (if you are one). I have been foolish having a ‘dialogue’ with you. 

Trust me I was at Italia 90 stayed in Genoa with my mate’s aunt who was married to an Italian, Brittania bar was our HQ , the rest of your balderdash I’ll happily ignore as I’ve said you’re “ outfit “ probably has made in a Chinese sweat shop on it from Temu 

Babertonhearts
Posted
3 hours ago, RustyRightPeg said:

He’s decent to be fair. He still won’t start ahead of megamind Hanley like. Shambles. 

Did Clarke tell you this and you are sharing it with "the lads". 

Captain Lithuania
Posted

Hope they get ****in ragdolled.

Morgan
Posted
4 hours ago, LSC said:

:greatpost:

Morgan
Posted
2 hours ago, LochcarronJambo said:

He never said that 'you come across Celtic fans'.

bloomtime
Posted
14 hours ago, Heartofhearts said:

Manager Steve Clarke will announce the 26 man squad for WC26 at 11am on Tuesday 19 May 2026. 

BBC Sport has announced it's large team of presenters and commentators.  Surprised by how many BBC Scotland pundits are included, including Tom English, Liam McLeod and Chris McLaughlin

Gfa scotland and the blazers and boring clarke.

i-couldnt-care-5c0560 (1).jpg

Posted

TBH I am pissed Shanks is in his squad. What we don't need or want is Shanks coming back gutted he never got a kick of the ball like the Euro's. That clown Clarke can't see past Dykes and Adams. I can just see Ross Stewart getting the nod before Shanks and Scotland's top scorer twiddling his thumbs.

bloomtime
Posted (edited)
14 hours ago, Heartofhearts said:

Gfa fc not now, Haiti have Isidor of mackems whose looked decent striker in premiership haha you know whats coming. 

200.gif

Edited by bloomtime
Posted

I'm really uninterested in the WC. Much more interested in seeing who we sign for next season.

Rudi5kaceldream1ng
Posted

I'm going. 

I hate the sfa but I love scotland. 

I guess it's a no lose situation then. 

Posted

What a boring squad that is unimaginative

JackLadd
Posted

Weird he's not taking Miller and Bowie, essentially 20m of future talent,  but it's Clarke so you get the old pals act and turgid mince: Dykes, Ralston, Hanley and tbh Kenny McLean despite his goal is going to do nothing at the finals. 

Mikey1874
Posted

I said on another thread.

Graeme Jones put in the infrastructure that supported Clarke and the players. Diet, training facilities, equipment, the sports science,  sports psychology, supporting the players to do their best.

So Hearts not just represented by two players. 

theAlvasection
Posted

Couldn't care less now.

vintage1874
Posted
1 hour ago, LochcarronJambo said:

LJ a tad OTT in your reply to LSC.

Gavman81
Posted

Happy for CG and the captain but at this current moment in time , not overly bothered.

Pretty sure still just a hangover from the weekend and by the time the games come around , will be a little more up for it. 

spacerjoe
Posted

Equating supporting Scotland to supporting the SFA is weird take for me.

I love my country and love football. It's a bunch of players I'm supporting, not the administrative organisation.

I don't watch matches shouting 'Mon the SFA!'. Or after games ask 'why does Clarke never start Shanks for the SFA?'.

In any case though, I'm really bothered about it at the moment with everything that's happened and just need a break from football for a bit.

I'm sure by the time 13th June rolls around I'll be right up for it though.

spacerjoe
Posted
9 hours ago, sprinbox98 said:

Hope shanks scores a couple and comes out of it in a good light and Craig Gordon at least gets selected for the squad today so he can fulfil a life long dream. 

On the flip side I hope Scotland get humiliated in every game, Clarke plays his usual tripe of negative football with his loyal players who got him there.

i also hope that the whole World Cup is a total mess in the USA with half empty stadiums, transport issues, costs being continually highlighted for the greedy Americans that have shot their prices up. The way they have shafted the fans for this is completely unfair and I hope Karma bites them on the backside.

You're complaining that it's unfair how badly they have shafted fans, but also hope that its a really shit time for those same fans?

Thunder and Lightning
Posted

Yes, I am looking forward to it. 

Being an adult I can separate my country, the players and those from our club from the suits. 

Some of the pathetic look at me on a moral crusade stuff is ridiculous. 

Will those not watching be calling for Shankland to be sold for going? 

leginten
Posted
1 hour ago, JackLadd said:

Weird he's not taking Miller and Bowie, essentially 20m of future talent,  but it's Clarke so you get the old pals act and turgid mince: Dykes, Ralston, Hanley and tbh Kenny McLean despite his goal is going to do nothing at the finals. 

I wish he had taken Burke. A serially erratic finisher, but as a wide man he has pace - a commodity we’re sorely lacking in the forward areas - to burn. I’m wondering exactly what Clarke thinks we’re going to see from Adams that we haven’t all seen fifty times before, but I guess he was always going to be on the plane.