HeartsandonlyHearts Posted June 3 Posted June 3 11 hours ago, vegas-voss said: There defence is seemingly poor though Poor in relation to ours? Wont matter if their forwards are better than our forwards.
Bob Loblaw Posted June 3 Posted June 3 There really should be a separate thread for all the torn faced folk who clearly don't care to go and not care together.
Pasquale for King Posted June 3 Posted June 3 9 hours ago, meister said: Curaçao cuffed Haiti 1-5, in Haiti, when they played in January last year. We have also beaten Denmark and Greece recently. We’ll give Haiti plenty to think about as well 👍👍 Curacao were easily beating Scotland at Hampden until they went down to 10 men 😆
Pasquale for King Posted June 3 Posted June 3 2 minutes ago, Bob Loblaw said: There really should be a separate thread for all the torn faced folk who clearly don't care to go and not care together. Start one
Pasquale for King Posted June 3 Posted June 3 Disgraceful that Iran had to move their training base to Mexico as nowhere in the US would facilitate them.
Pasquale for King Posted June 3 Posted June 3 Just now, Bob Loblaw said: Why? I care. Stop moaning about the moaning then 😆
Bob Loblaw Posted June 3 Posted June 3 Just now, Pasquale for King said: Stop moaning about the moaning then 😆 No ta, it's tedious. This thread is about the WC and it's in the main hijacked by folk moaning. As does every thread about Scotland or the WC, it turns into folk moaning about things that don't matter, tripping over themselves to show they hope we lose more than others do, making up pish quite often and not allowing anyone to actually discuss the upcoming tournament. A lot of people are actually looking forward to it but can't seem to be able to discuss it. Tbf it's often the way with Scotland threads, but this is like that on steroids. Totally understand the national team isn't for everyone, but it is always weird when folk go out their way to actively say how much they don't like something when others do.
Pasquale for King Posted June 3 Posted June 3 3 minutes ago, Bob Loblaw said: No ta, it's tedious. This thread is about the WC and it's in the main hijacked by folk moaning. As does every thread about Scotland or the WC, it turns into folk moaning about things that don't matter, tripping over themselves to show they hope we lose more than others do, making up pish quite often and not allowing anyone to actually discuss the upcoming tournament. A lot of people are actually looking forward to it but can't seem to be able to discuss it. Tbf it's often the way with Scotland threads, but this is like that on steroids. Totally understand the national team isn't for everyone, but it is always weird when folk go out their way to actively say how much they don't like something when others do. It’s not up to you to decide what matters or what is discussed, nobody is stopping you or any other person discussing this joke of a WC, bash on.
Bob Loblaw Posted June 3 Posted June 3 3 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said: It’s not up to you to decide what matters or what is discussed, nobody is stopping you or any other person discussing this joke of a WC, bash on. Who said it's up to me? I said it's tedious and said there should be a separate chat for people moaning. I quite obviously didn't actually expect one, you're overreaching. Ironic you're deciding to pick me up over me being able to decide what is discussed while trying to actively police what I'm saying though. Good try.
Pasquale for King Posted June 3 Posted June 3 1 hour ago, Bob Loblaw said: Who said it's up to me? I said it's tedious and said there should be a separate chat for people moaning. I quite obviously didn't actually expect one, you're overreaching. Ironic you're deciding to pick me up over me being able to decide what is discussed while trying to actively police what I'm saying though. Good try. Talk about it all you want, but you can’t and won’t stop the rest of us who see what a shit show this WC is.
luckydug Posted June 4 Posted June 4 4 hours ago, Pasquale for King said: Talk about it all you want, but you can’t and won’t stop the rest of us who see what a shit show this WC is. I agree it is a shit show and should never have been given to the Americans. However some Hearts fans wanting their country to lose is a bad look. The rest of Scottish football must think we are no better than Rangers fans. These people are a disgrace.
Nookie Bear Posted June 4 Posted June 4 2 hours ago, luckydug said: I agree it is a shit show and should never have been given to the Americans. However some Hearts fans wanting their country to lose is a bad look. The rest of Scottish football must think we are no better than Rangers fans. These people are a disgrace. Firstly I agree there should be a separate “hate watch” thread for the World Cup. Secondly, I could not give less of a toss what other Scottish fans think of us. If they don’t understand our reasons for not backing this team then they are not worth our time.
XB52 Posted June 4 Posted June 4 10 hours ago, Bob Loblaw said: No ta, it's tedious. This thread is about the WC and it's in the main hijacked by folk moaning. As does every thread about Scotland or the WC, it turns into folk moaning about things that don't matter, tripping over themselves to show they hope we lose more than others do, making up pish quite often and not allowing anyone to actually discuss the upcoming tournament. A lot of people are actually looking forward to it but can't seem to be able to discuss it. Tbf it's often the way with Scotland threads, but this is like that on steroids. Totally understand the national team isn't for everyone, but it is always weird when folk go out their way to actively say how much they don't like something when others do. There's always sad people who want to piss on your cornflakes. For the world cup I'm just going to put them on ignore.
XB52 Posted June 4 Posted June 4 3 hours ago, luckydug said: I agree it is a shit show and should never have been given to the Americans. However some Hearts fans wanting their country to lose is a bad look. The rest of Scottish football must think we are no better than Rangers fans. These people are a disgrace. I agree it should never have been given to the USA, happy to have it in Mexico/Canada. The fans you are talking about sure do remind me of the huns fans that turned to hating Scotland after they got kicked down to league 2 (should have been kicked out totally).
Penrices left boot Posted June 4 Posted June 4 (edited) 10 hours ago, Bob Loblaw said: No ta, it's tedious. This thread is about the WC and it's in the main hijacked by folk moaning. As does every thread about Scotland or the WC, it turns into folk moaning about things that don't matter, tripping over themselves to show they hope we lose more than others do, making up pish quite often and not allowing anyone to actually discuss the upcoming tournament. A lot of people are actually looking forward to it but can't seem to be able to discuss it. Tbf it's often the way with Scotland threads, but this is like that on steroids. Totally understand the national team isn't for everyone, but it is always weird when folk go out their way to actively say how much they don't like something when others do. Quite right, the folk that enter threads that are clear on the subject matter and then moan about not caring about said subject really are a special breed. No idea how it's not trolling. It's the same as going on mums net, entering a thread about period pains and stating you don't care about period pains. Just why? Once the WC kicks off, excitement levels will rise, the biggest concern is the political shit show and meglomanic that is the orange idiot, you do think he's gonna do something ridiculous. Scotland to win all 3 games,😃 I do think we'll beat Brazil.... Edited June 4 by Penrices left boot
Penrices left boot Posted June 4 Posted June 4 3 hours ago, luckydug said: I agree it is a shit show and should never have been given to the Americans. However some Hearts fans wanting their country to lose is a bad look. The rest of Scottish football must think we are no better than Rangers fans. These people are a disgrace. Let's be honest, the diet hun element who probably wave flags, celebrated past Hun league titles and look up to the likes of Farrage and Trump didn't really need more than a nudge to go full rangers on Scotland. It's a small, but noisy minority. Most Hearts are functioning adults and can separate the governing bodies from the actual national team and get behind them, and those that are indifferent don't engage in a competition across social media to champion hating Scotland the most. This obsession with a certain group of our society to see Scotland fail is not just a sporting thing but a cultural thing. It's just weird behaviour.
Gorgie USM Posted June 4 Posted June 4 As we should expect, Scotland get to the final and we are playing Australia. Cammy and Shanks both start. Who are we supporting?
Chairman of the Bored Posted June 4 Posted June 4 11 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said: Is this the ‘Spot the Good Guy’ competition? Yep. Just the one.
Chairman of the Bored Posted June 4 Posted June 4 1 minute ago, Gorgie USM said: As we should expect, Scotland get to the final and we are playing Australia. Cammy and Shanks both start. Who are we supporting? I’d back The Taliban over the SFA XI.
Hans Eskilsson Posted June 4 Posted June 4 4 minutes ago, Chairman of the Bored said: I’d back The Taliban over the SFA XI. Weird comment but ok.
Chairman of the Bored Posted June 4 Posted June 4 Just now, Hans Eskilsson said: Weird comment but ok. Will put you down for a half and half scarf.
The Real Maroonblood Posted June 4 Posted June 4 42 minutes ago, XB52 said: I agree it should never have been given to the USA, happy to have it in Mexico/Canada. The fans you are talking about sure do remind me of the huns fans that turned to hating Scotland after they got kicked down to league 2 (should have been kicked out totally). For a lot of the Huns England is their preferred country. Weird behaviour.
Eddiepolio3 Posted June 4 Posted June 4 If Scotland were play tiddlywinks or Elephant riding golf i will support my country. To quote DM anyone born in this county and wants us to lose is "Disgusting " and should be ashamed of themselves IMHO.
Taffin Posted June 4 Posted June 4 I'm hoping by the time it starts that my enthusiasm is back for it. Right not I'm finding it hard to muster up my interest which is a shame.
If carlsberg did rivals... Posted June 4 Posted June 4 7 minutes ago, Eddiepolio3 said: If Scotland were play tiddlywinks or Elephant riding golf i will support my country. To quote DM anyone born in this county and wants us to lose is "Disgusting " and should be ashamed of themselves IMHO. Is there many Elephant riding golf tournaments? Also I'm not sure why Danger Mouse is sticking his oar in! I personally couldn't care either way, horrendous kick off times for starters, imagine sitting up until 4am to watch SC play Gunn, Hanley and Dykes and the rest of his cronies battle bravely to a 0-0 with Haiti!
Maroon Sailor Posted June 4 Posted June 4 The fact is the Scotland team bores the life out of us. This is the most low-key build up to a WC, that Scotland have qualified for, in my lifetime and I've been around for 6 of them, stretching back to 74. Blame that on the GFA and Droopy. We are going into a match against the minnows nervously as we can't score goals and always likely to concede. It's not that we don't have the players to win 4 or 5, it's the shit approach to every game Clarke has. His main concern will be keeping Haiti out.
Dirty Deeds Posted June 4 Posted June 4 Considering the amount of real fans that couldn't get tickets in the official ballots, this story is scandalous, where have these tickets been hiding? https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/c5y71n7292xo I assume FIFA has been hoping to punt them at an inflated price on their own scalper site
stirlo Posted June 4 Posted June 4 The ticket situation is farcical but not that surprising. Fundamentally I think they've badly underestimated how much the majority of folk are prepared to pay for tickets. By the sounds of things there are plenty of hotel rooms available too.
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted June 4 Posted June 4 13 hours ago, Pasquale for King said: Talk about it all you want, but you can’t and won’t stop the rest of us who see what a shit show this WC is. A shit show Its the biggest sporting event in the world regardless of current leaders in either host or organiser.
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted June 4 Posted June 4 32 minutes ago, Dirty Deeds said: Considering the amount of real fans that couldn't get tickets in the official ballots, this story is scandalous, where have these tickets been hiding? https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/c5y71n7292xo I assume FIFA has been hoping to punt them at an inflated price on their own scalper site Tickets are reappearing at face value on the main site, not very main 3/4 but plenty in 2 last night
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted June 4 Posted June 4 3 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said: The fact is the Scotland team bores the life out of us. This is the most low-key build up to a WC, that Scotland have qualified for, in my lifetime and I've been around for 6 of them, stretching back to 74. Blame that on the GFA and Droopy. We are going into a match against the minnows nervously as we can't score goals and always likely to concede. It's not that we don't have the players to win 4 or 5, it's the shit approach to every game Clarke has. His main concern will be keeping Haiti out. I was really bored when we beat Denmark, those going to the games seem to have a very different opinion to those watching at home, in fact its probably the most exciting Scotland team since 82.
davemclaren Posted June 4 Posted June 4 The video below ⬇️ is a tourist advert for Boston and the World cup. At 42 seconds is a Hearts supporter, now resident in the states, in a white top and blue scarf ( for a brief second ). Don't blink 😃
Chairman of the Bored Posted June 4 Posted June 4 (edited) 6 hours ago, Eddiepolio3 said: If Scotland were play tiddlywinks or Elephant riding golf i will support my country. To quote DM anyone born in this county and wants us to lose is "Disgusting " and should be ashamed of themselves IMHO. Pop me in the disgusting camp. Hope Shankland breaks his leg, Tierney’s shins snap, Hanley gets arrested midmatch by ICE for falsifying his profession on his visa form (‘footballer’) and Souttar’s wee red face explodes, all within the first ten minutes of our 3-0 loss to Haiti. CG sits on the bench, doing sudokus and grooming his beard, occasionally looking up and chuckling as he sees Gunn shipping them in only to be recalled and finishes his career by keeping a clean sheet v Brazil in a 0-0 draw and rips off his Scotland shirt to reveal a Hearts top saying SFA: Dirty Cheats underneath. Clarke gets punted, the SFA approach McInnes and he curls out a Guinness+vindaloo stinker onto the doorstep of Hampden by way of response before leading us to a treble next season. Edited June 4 by Chairman of the Bored
Maroon Sailor Posted June 4 Posted June 4 1 hour ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said: I was really bored when we beat Denmark, those going to the games seem to have a very different opinion to those watching at home, in fact its probably the most exciting Scotland team since 82. Did you blame 'take it the corner' Droopy for being bored?
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted June 4 Posted June 4 29 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said: Did you blame 'take it the corner' Droopy for being bored? Nope. Was saying same myself. I'm away to spend best 2 weeks of my life with my family, your nickname for Steve seems quite ironic given your own misery Whilst I'm enjoying myself in June, I'm sure you will find something else to get yer face torn over
eMJay Posted June 4 Posted June 4 18 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said: One 1 Five - nice. Shankland grow a fringe FFS!
Maroon Sailor Posted June 4 Posted June 4 22 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said: Nope. Was saying same myself. I'm away to spend best 2 weeks of my life with my family, your nickname for Steve seems quite ironic given your own misery Whilst I'm enjoying myself in June, I'm sure you will find something else to get yer face torn over Not surprised you are also a Negative Norman. Lord Droopy of Gorgie. Enjoy
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted June 4 Posted June 4 11 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said: Not surprised you are also a Negative Norman. Lord Droopy of Gorgie. Enjoy Aye sure
Hømme Posted June 4 Posted June 4 Sweden v Greece at 1800hrs. It'd be a tall ask for Kyzi to go all the way into the starting XI but it would be fantastic to see him make his debut tonight. He deserves it.
milky_26 Posted June 4 Posted June 4 3 hours ago, stirlo said: The ticket situation is farcical but not that surprising. Fundamentally I think they've badly underestimated how much the majority of folk are prepared to pay for tickets. By the sounds of things there are plenty of hotel rooms available too. it seems like FIFA block booked a ton of rooms that they have now cancelled causing initially high prices now lots of empty rooms. s
The Real Maroonblood Posted June 4 Posted June 4 Brutal. Esta approved then revoked. https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cwy2yleex87o
meister Posted June 4 Posted June 4 21 hours ago, Pasquale for King said: Curacao were easily beating Scotland at Hampden until they went down to 10 men 😆 I still reckon we’d have beaten them if it had stayed 11 v 11, just not as comfortably. I’m weirdly confident about getting out this group for some reason.
Maroon Sailor Posted June 4 Posted June 4 14 minutes ago, meister said: I still reckon we’d have beaten them if it had stayed 11 v 11, just not as comfortably. I’m weirdly confident about getting out this group for some reason. Easiest chance we've ever had and we've had some easy chances in the past.
JudyJudyJudy Posted June 4 Posted June 4 (edited) The Irn bru video is a hoot. Susan Boyle , John mcginn. Et al . Fantastic . Cringe but it’s getting the party started !! Edited June 4 by JudyJudyJudy
Pasquale for King Posted June 4 Posted June 4 2 hours ago, meister said: I still reckon we’d have beaten them if it had stayed 11 v 11, just not as comfortably. I’m weirdly confident about getting out this group for some reason. I wasn’t watching it, hope they get pumped in every game, **** the SFA 👍🏾.
glorious Posted June 4 Posted June 4 13 hours ago, XB52 said: I agree it should never have been given to the USA, happy to have it in Mexico/Canada. The fans you are talking about sure do remind me of the huns fans that turned to hating Scotland after they got kicked down to league 2 (should have been kicked out totally). Seen it mentioned a few times on this thread that the folk who want Scotland to lose are like Rangers/Huns and support England. Bizarre logic. Newsflash- I support indepence, I vote SNP, I hate Rangers, I want England to get pumped.....and I also now want Scotland/TheSFA to get pumped too. Hope that helps everyone.