Hearts 26/27 season tickets - Renewal window closed ( updated )

poultry
Posted

Please delete if already posted administrators.

So 10000 already purchased, fantastic support, proud to be part of it.

• Replies 126

• Pingu

• Jack Torrance

• All roads lead to Gorgie

EIEIO
Posted

Put my seat on ticket exchange a couple of times so had a pleasing £32 discount when I bought mine.

Posted

Heard a few people asking whether the waiting list was still in operation. I asked the ticket office whether there would be a general sale after seat switching. I was told that any seats left after the renewal period would be offered to people on the waiting list. So clearly it is still on the operation. No idea how many people are on it though.

Sergio
Posted
1 hour ago, Fort Vallance said:

Heard a few people asking whether the waiting list was still in operation. I asked the ticket office whether there would be a general sale after seat switching. I was told that any seats left after the renewal period would be offered to people on the waiting list. So clearly it is still on the operation. No idea how many people are on it though.

Approximately 4k on waiting list(and it's closed) my daughter emailed ticket office this week

jimbojambo
Posted

Any ideas as to how many walk ups there will be next season and also if they propose utilising more of the seats lost due to excessive segregation area and corner area?? I seem to recall there being pledges from before the FOH election candidates to sort this out but nothing since.

The Maroon Jacket
Posted (edited)

We really need a bigger capacity losing out on millions future support and business 

Edited by The Maroon Jacket
Posted
3 hours ago, EIEIO said:

Put my seat on ticket exchange a couple of times so had a pleasing £32 discount when I bought mine.

Cheapskate lol

feedthefox
Posted

Has anyone who like me is being moved to accommodate the new press section heard where we're being moved to?

EIEIO
Posted
3 hours ago, **** the SPFL said:

Cheapskate lol

Fair comment!

Posted
11 minutes ago, EIEIO said:

Fair comment!

Was only having a wee laugh let’s win this league 

Jack Torrance
Posted

Meanwhile in Motherwell. 

Cute.

img_1_1778268019478.thumb.jpg.f786cbcc01697a731d103f30427d31b7.jpg

poultry
Posted
16 hours ago, feedthefox said:

Has anyone who like me is being moved to accommodate the new press section heard where we're being moved to?

A mate of mine is the same, but he's heard nothing.

chrisyboy7
Posted
19 hours ago, The Maroon Jacket said:

We really need a bigger capacity losing out on millions future support and business 

Absolutely. Years of this to come unless something gets done

The Maroon Jacket
Posted

If kid's can't get along to the game's with their pals and parents then they will just watch other teams  the capacity situation needs addressed pronto to grow the club 

wcjambo
Posted

I've just paid for my season ticket for next season and I was wondering what the deal is with the digital delivery? How long does it usually take the ticket to come in?

• davemclaren changed the title to Hearts 26/27 season tickets
Posted
6 minutes ago, wcjambo said:

I've just paid for my season ticket for next season and I was wondering what the deal is with the digital delivery? How long does it usually take the ticket to come in?

I'm sure the digital version was only issued a few days before the start of the season.

Might be talking pish as I'm still old school using my card

Posted
Just now, The Treasurer said:

I'm sure the digital version was only issued a few days before the start of the season.

Might be talking pish as I'm still old school using my card

I think you are correct...iirc. 

Posted

Remember to get them renewed before Friday, everyone.

jambo since 1960
Posted
On 09/05/2026 at 11:54, The Maroon Jacket said:

If kid's can't get along to the game's with their pals and parents then they will just watch other teams  the capacity situation needs addressed pronto to grow the club 

We can release season tickets for real Hearts supporters and their families by

A identify the idiot that released Beaton's home address and ban him for life

and

B identify all those on an earlier forum who said they would definitely invade the pitch had Hearts won the league following the victory over Falkirk and ban them for life.  

That would release several hundred

Posted (edited)
16 minutes ago, jambo since 1960 said:

and

B identify all those on an earlier forum who said they would definitely invade the pitch had Hearts won the league following the victory over Falkirk and ban them for life.  

Jambo since 1960. ? 

What a strange post.  

Edited by kingantti1874
GinRummy
Posted
25 minutes ago, jambo since 1960 said:

and

The last person I remember sounding a bit like that had been sniffing petrol recreationally. 

Posted
12 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

The last person I remember sounding a bit like that had been sniffing petrol recreationally. 

Expensive habit these days! Must be one of the artistocracy. 

Posted
3 hours ago, jambo since 1960 said:

and

Why do we think a Jambo had anything to do with Beaton?

The Mazy Run
Posted

and

Point A - if it was a Hearts supporter, im sure the club will ban them

Not sure the same could be said with respect to other clubs

Posted

Can anyone remember exactly how many season ticket holders we have? I see 12,500 had renewed as of the 15th and wondering how many that leaves yet to pull the trigger.

(I'm on the waiting list and crossing my fingers for making the cut this year!) 

Posted
Just now, Pingu said:

Can anyone remember exactly how many season ticket holders we have? I see 12,500 had renewed as of the 15th and wondering how many that leaves yet to pull the trigger.

(I'm on the waiting list and crossing my fingers for making the cut this year!) 

Posted
1 minute ago, heartsfc_fan said:

Thanks!

selkirkhmfc1874
Posted

and

Strange post , Hearts one of the very few clubs in Scotland who does ban fans for unacceptable behaviour 

Gorgiewave
Posted

Yes. We should have a capacity of at least 30,000.

nick_3892
Posted

When is the window for moving seats?

77Mackay77
Posted

100% this.

i know of a whole load of my son’s school friends who are now all going along to ER. Only a couple have a real loyalty to them but the others are going because it’s relatively cheap and they have a laugh together. But that breeds future life long fans.

Our capacity needs addressed ASAP before we lose the supporters of tomorrow. 

The club also needs to address the large amount of season ticket holders that have moved away and don’t currently attend. some clearly hand them to others but we all know there are the same seats sitting empty every week.

Understandably they don’t want to give it up as at the moment they won’t get it back but if you deal with these things there would be a reasonably regular churn so if you come back after 5 yrs you might only have to wait a season or two to get a season ticket back.

And we need to take the season tickets off the companies that sell them as packages for stag dos etc. Quite a lot of them behind the goal in the Roseburn but also elsewhere. They were charging £250-300 a ticket in the run in. 

And finally, apply a token charge to be on the waiting list. £20 a year per person would buy you one Claudio Braga every four years. 

Posted

Renewed. Had to get all the discounts from the 4 tickets transferred onto mine.

• davemclaren changed the title to Hearts 26/27 season tickets - last renewal date Fri 22/5!!
Posted

Last renewal date is tomorrow - Friday 22/5!!

HamishMcGonagall
Posted
On 19/05/2026 at 17:35, nick_3892 said:

When is the window for moving seats?

I don't think they gave an exact date, only that it would happen in June once the folk having to move to make way for the new press area had picked their new seats.

Posted

First time I ever renewed on day one, unmissable stuff these days

Grinder
Posted

Renewed two last night.🇱🇻❤️🇱🇻👍👍

Posted
5 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said:

First time I ever renewed on day one, unmissable stuff these days

will never give up my tickets now for the obvious reason I’ll never get them back.  We really do need to try and find a way to get more in the door 

Posted
2 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

will never give up my tickets now for the obvious reason I’ll never get them back.  We really do need to try and find a way to get more in the door 

McKinlay wasn't very hopeful on being able to get more in, real pity

JimmyCant
Posted
On 19/05/2026 at 18:35, 77Mackay77 said:

100% this.

i know of a whole load of my son’s school friends who are now all going along to ER. Only a couple have a real loyalty to them but the others are going because it’s relatively cheap and they have a laugh together. But that breeds future life long fans.

The club also needs to address the large amount of season ticket holders that have moved away and don’t currently attend. some clearly hand them to others but we all know there are the same seats sitting empty every week.

Understandably they don’t want to give it up as at the moment they won’t get it back but if you deal with these things there would be a reasonably regular churn so if you come back after 5 yrs you might only have to wait a season or two to get a season ticket back.

And we need to take the season tickets off the companies that sell them as packages for stag dos etc. Quite a lot of them behind the goal in the Roseburn but also elsewhere. They were charging £250-300 a ticket in the run in. 

And finally, apply a token charge to be on the waiting list. £20 a year per person would buy you one Claudio Braga every four years. 

Hadn’t thought of this angle before. In a two club city where one of the clubs has no capacity left for the fans of tomorrow, the other club benefits long term

The capacity argument and how to solve it  has been done to death but it really needs to be resolved in the mid to long term if we’re going to be a successful football club on a bigger scale 

SwindonJambo
Posted (edited)
3 hours ago, JimmyCant said:

Hadn’t thought of this angle before. In a two club city where one of the clubs has no capacity left for the fans of tomorrow, the other club benefits long term

The capacity argument and how to solve it  has been done to death but it really needs to be resolved in the mid to long term if we’re going to be a successful football club on a bigger scale 

I don't think there's much debate about that any more. Unfortunately I can't see much, if any scope for doing that on our existing footprint so it would likely need a move away, gut wrenching as that would be for us all. Any new stadium would have to be designed in such a way to replicate Tynie's unique and special atmosphere, which is a big ask. Personally, I think it has to happen sometime down the line. That said, my 1st preference is to stay at Tynie with an increased capacity, however that might be possible - move the ethanol tanks, but land or whatever's needed. Probably cost prohibitive though.

Edited by SwindonJambo
maroonspecs
Posted
On 19/05/2026 at 18:35, 77Mackay77 said:

100% this.

Renewed mine yesterday but also emailed the club to ask if I could get my two daughters (6 and 4 years old) added to the waiting list. Older one has been showing more interest in going along so figured I would try and get them on as early as possible. Club got back to me immediately saying the waiting list (currently sitting at 4,000) is closed for new entries.

At this rate, kids that age will be lucky to get a season ticket by adulthood. By that point, they'll likely have moved on to other interests. It's a concern for sure.

maroonspecs
Posted
1 minute ago, maroonspecs said:

Renewed mine yesterday but also emailed the club to ask if I could get my two daughters (6 and 4 years old) added to the waiting list. Older one has been showing more interest in going along so figured I would try and get them on as early as possible. Club got back to me immediately saying the waiting list (currently sitting at 4,000) is closed for new entries.

At this rate, kids that age will be lucky to get a season ticket by adulthood. By that point, they'll likely have moved on to other interests. It's a concern for sure.

The alternative is that they both end up going to watch Motherwell (who my wife and brother-in-law support). 👎🏼

Posted

Renewed mine on Monday and a mate did the same a week earlier. 

Jamboross
Posted
4 hours ago, kingantti1874 said:

Aye, that's that situation I've found myself in. Had to give mine up a few years ago when interest rates went mental, simply couldn't afford it with the increase in my mortgage. Wouldn't be a problem for me financially now but can't even get a sniff, kinda wish I'd just taken the financial hit for a few years and kept it because I'm really not sure there's realistic scope for me getting another in the next decade. 

SwindonJambo
Posted

I do hope the club continues to make a few hundred walk-ups available for every home game or else long distance fans like me will struggle to get tickets for the handful of games we can get to. More importantly it means that prospective young fans can at least get to the odd game to form an allegiance before someone else gets their attention. 

Posted
On 09/05/2026 at 11:06, chrisyboy7 said:

Absolutely. Years of this to come unless something gets done

What do the club do though.The fans don't want to move from Tynie but they want a bigger stadium and it's repeatedly said it's not viable.

Posted
2 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

What do the club do though.The fans don't want to move from Tynie but they want a bigger stadium and it's repeatedly said it's not viable.

...and the fans don't believe it. 

GinRummy
Posted (edited)
2 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

...and the fans don't believe it. 

Exactly. Why are we being lied to. Fill in the corners 😡😡😡😢

edit. That was a joke before everybody slaughters me. 

Posted
Just now, GinRummy said:

Exactly. Why are we being lied to. Fill in the corners 😡😡😡😢

😳🤣

Section Q
Posted

When can existing ST holders get the chance to swap, anyone know  ?

I imagine it would be before general sale.