The jj era
Posted

Trying not to get ahead of myself here, but just been interested. Google suggests 10 appearances, does that sound right? Does it also mean 10 of any kind of appearance ie start or sub?

GarryJ-o-s
Posted

I read clubs get 40 to distribute how they please, but no good sources for that!

if it’s 10 appearances then think it is of any kind

bigladatthebackpost
Posted

Aye, think its ten as either as starter or sub that plays. 

Interestingly Off The Ball the other day were saying that Uche Ikpeazu might be the first player to get a league winners medal for enough St J appearances in the first half of the season, then being relegated after transferring to Ross County during the January window.

hereford_hearts
Posted
11 minutes ago, GarryJ-o-s said:

I read clubs get 40 to distribute how they please, but no good sources for that!

if it’s 10 appearances then think it is of any kind

I read it's 25, but the club can buy as many as they want as extras to give to players and staff. 

Posted

I believe the sub goalie gets a medal regardless of appearances. 

Worthing Jambo
Posted

Waiting for the loyalty point threshold to be announced.

Percival King
Posted
4 hours ago, The jj era said:

Trying not to get ahead of myself here, but just been interested. Google suggests 10 appearances, does that sound right? Does it also mean 10 of any kind of appearance ie start or sub?

Well, you are. 

GinRummy
Posted

These threads are getting ****ing horrendous. Just wait ffs. 

Bunny Munro
Posted

There is no appearance limit, that was removed a few years ago. It used to be 25% (9.5 so rounded to 10).

Thunder and Lightning
Posted
3 hours ago, GinRummy said:

These threads are getting ****ing horrendous. Just wait ffs. 

They just asked a question ffs. Who put you in charge? 

superjack
Posted
4 hours ago, Hesh said:

I believe the sub goalie gets a medal regardless of appearances. 

I hope so as, if we do get over the line, Craig Gordon should get 1.

GinRummy
Posted
15 minutes ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

They just asked a question ffs. Who put you in charge? 

A question that won’t need answered if we don’t win it.  

what the **** are you talking about? I’m giving my opinion so stfu. 

Thunder and Lightning
Posted
Just now, GinRummy said:

A question that won’t need answered if we don’t win it.  

what the **** are you talking about? I’m giving my opinion so stfu. 

No, how about you stop acting like you own the board. If you don't like him asking the question scroll on. 

No need to be a dick. 

Just my opinion of course. 

GinRummy
Posted
Just now, Thunder and Lightning said:

No, how about you stop acting like you own the board. If you don't like him asking the question scroll on. 

No need to be a dick. 

Just my opinion of course. 

I’ll act how I want. Ironically you’re the only one telling someone how to behave after accusing me of acting like I was in charge. All I was saying was wait until we’ve won it before asking stuff like this.

Threads about victory parades, winners medals etc are going to make folk look like bigger dicks than I’m capable of being if we don’t win it. 

Percival King
Posted
13 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I’ll act how I want. Ironically you’re the only one telling someone how to behave after accusing me of acting like I was in charge. All I was saying was wait until we’ve won it before asking stuff like this.

Threads about victory parades, winners medals etc are going to make folk look like bigger dicks than I’m capable of being if we don’t win it. 

It seems that as a support we're split into those that think the league's in the bag, and those that think it still needs to be won. As a survivor of Dens, when we were much closer to the title than we are now, I know which camp I'm in, and I won't believe it's won until it's won, if its won.

It's a fans forum, of course folk can post pretty much anything but they can't be surprised at a bit of push back when they start a thread with the clear assumption that we're going to win the league. Pretty sure that this time last year nobody was asking about league winners' medals.

WASTREL
Posted
8 hours ago, The jj era said:

Feel sure its based on being picked for match day squads.  I read that if a Club needs more they can pay for more beyond what the SPFL give them

Thunder and Lightning
Posted
1 hour ago, GinRummy said:

You do know it won't impact us winning or losing? 

Should people pm you with thread requests, just to keep right. 

40 minutes ago, Percival King said:

It seems that as a support we're split into those that think the league's in the bag, and those that think it still needs to be won. As a survivor of Dens, when we were much closer to the title than we are now, I know which camp I'm in, and I won't believe it's won until it's won, if its won.

It's a fans forum, of course folk can post pretty much anything but they can't be surprised at a bit of push back when they start a thread with the clear assumption that we're going to win the league. Pretty sure that this time last year nobody was asking about league winners' medals.

Nobody has assumed anything. The boy asked a question. 

And as for the 'survivor' chat. 

🤦🏼‍♂️ 

GinRummy
Posted
17 minutes ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

🤦🏼‍♂️

The first sentence is just a pissy attempt to insult my intelligence without arguing the point. A sure sign you’re running out of things to say so you could always just stop. 

You could suggest that to the mods but I’d much rather just continue expressing my opinion on posts and threads. Up to you though.

Percival King
Posted
41 minutes ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

🤦🏼‍♂️

If you can't see a link between what happened on Monday night, our current position and folk feeling the need to post a comment, probably for the first time ever, about how many appearances a player needs for a winners medal or when a title victory parade would be then that's up to you but it would appear that some of us can. Maybe we're wrong, or maybe we're not.

As for the survivor stuff, lighten up.

And as for whether I should be consulted before someone starts a thread, the answer's clear as clear can be in my previous post, see the bit that starts "it's a fans forum, of course folk can post pretty much anything......"

Thunder and Lightning
Posted
1 hour ago, GinRummy said:

The first sentence is just a pissy attempt to insult my intelligence without arguing the point. A sure sign you’re running out of things to say so you could always just stop. 

You could suggest that to the mods but I’d much rather just continue expressing my opinion on posts and threads. Up to you though.

It's an attempt at nothing, but if you're that insecure about your intelligence that's a you problem. 

I may suggest it to the mods. I'm sure they could do with a good laugh. 😂 

Thunder and Lightning
Posted
59 minutes ago, Percival King said:

If you can't see a link between what happened on Monday night, our current position and folk feeling the need to post a comment, probably for the first time ever, about how many appearances a player needs for a winners medal or when a title victory parade would be then that's up to you but it would appear that some of us can. Maybe we're wrong, or maybe we're not.

As for the survivor stuff, lighten up.

And as for whether I should be consulted before someone starts a thread, the answer's clear as clear can be in my previous post, see the bit that starts "it's a fans forum, of course folk can post pretty much anything......"

The consulted comment was to another poster. 

He asked a question. He is excited that's all. Maybe try to enjoy things a little more. 

If your ptsd will allow it. 😉 

GinRummy
Posted

It's an attempt at nothing, but if you're that insecure about your intelligence that's a you problem. 

I may suggest it to the mods. I'm sure they could do with a good laugh. 😂 

That’s exactly what it was. You knew before you posted it that I didn’t think people posting on a forum would influence the title race. You denying that doesn’t change that fact. 

Feel free. Your  wee crusade to defend people posting what they like by ironically telling me what to post is as ridiculous as starting a thread asking about winners medals when we haven’t won anything. 

Thunder and Lightning
Posted
15 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

That’s exactly what it was. You knew before you posted it that I didn’t think people posting on a forum would influence the title race. You denying that doesn’t change that fact. 

Feel free. Your  wee crusade to defend people posting what they like by ironically telling me what to post is as ridiculous as starting a thread asking about winners medals when we haven’t won anything. 

You OK? You seem a little sensitive. 

GinRummy
Posted

You OK? You seem a little sensitive. 

That’s the kind of patter folk were using on here 20 years ago. It was shite then. 

Thunder and Lightning
Posted
54 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

That’s the kind of patter folk were using on here 20 years ago. It was shite then. 

Still complaining. What a fun guy you are. 

GinRummy
Posted
3 minutes ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

Still complaining. What a fun guy you are. 

All you’ve done for the last couple of hours is complain about me complaining with short breaks for your honking patter. 

Thunder and Lightning
Posted
12 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

All you’ve done for the last couple of hours is complain about me complaining with short breaks for your honking patter. 

Such a mean person. 

I'll leave it there. You seem like you need a little victory in your life. 

GinRummy
Posted
4 minutes ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

Such a mean person. 

I'll leave it there. You seem like you need a little victory in your life. 

At least I haven’t resorted to slagging off your character over a petty internet squabble. 

A dick? Insecure? Mean? Yet taking the moral high ground at the end. Good for you. 

Thunder and Lightning
Posted
1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

At least I haven’t resorted to slagging off your character over a petty internet squabble. 

A dick? Insecure? Mean? Yet taking the moral high ground at the end. Good for you. 

Thanks mate, knew you would see it my way in the end. 

GinRummy
Posted

Thanks mate, knew you would see it my way in the end. 

Just one post ago you were taking the moral high ground and giving me the last word. Can we stick to that please. 

dobmisterdobster
Posted

All employees should get one.

Posted

I like a good thread stramash😄

Thunder and Lightning
Posted
48 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Just one post ago you were taking the moral high ground and giving me the last word. Can we stick to that please. 

Ok

Thunder and Lightning
Posted
39 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

I like a good thread stramash😄

Great word John. Stramash. 😂 

Percival King
Posted
2 hours ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

The consulted comment was to another poster. 

He asked a question. He is excited that's all. Maybe try to enjoy things a little more. 

If your ptsd will allow it. 😉 

That's a low blow bringing a condition such as PTSD into it and looking to make light of such a condition. I do enjoy things and other than that poor comment, I've enjoyed and laughed at your posts, so thank you. Enjoy the rest of the season and I hope the number of medals the league winners gets becomes something the the club have to deal with in a couple if weeks. 

Thunder and Lightning
Posted (edited)
11 minutes ago, Percival King said:

That's a low blow bringing a condition such as PTSD into it and looking to make light of such a condition. I do enjoy things and other than that poor comment, I've enjoyed and laughed at your posts, so thank you. Enjoy the rest of the season and I hope the number of medals the league winners gets becomes something the the club have to deal with in a couple if weeks. 

Apologies if that comment upset you. I was trying to highlight what I thought was the ridiculousness of the original comment. 

That said, enjoy the rest of the season. Let's hopefully put some demons to bed. 

Edited by Thunder and Lightning
Percival King
Posted
1 hour ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

Apologies if that comment upset you. I was trying to highlight what I thought was the ridiculousness of the original comment. 

That said, enjoy the rest of the season. Let's hopefully put some demons to bed. 

No problem, I appreciate you saying that. I'm sure there will be more we agree on than disagree, we both (and the OP) want exactly the same thing in the next fortnight, fingers crossed we get it and for me and no  doubt plenty of others, exorcise the ghost of Dens.

Enjoy your evening.

Posted

Kinell, thought I was an argumentative ****...:lol:

BigStein
Posted

I don’t think it’s a presumptuous question tbh.

Whichever team wins the league is given 25 medals to dish out but has the option to purchase more. 

IF we were to be the successful team then I would expect everyone from the groundsman to the chef to get a medal :lol:

Posted

As of today, nobody is getting one, regardless.