Bridge of Djoum Posted May 4 Posted May 4 I've watched every game, either on FAWA or Paramount Plus. Was awkward at 1st, explaining to my American wife why I'm drinking at half 7 in the morning, (early kick-offs) but she's gotten onboard with it. Best thing is i'll still have a can at half 7 in the morning, even if we're not playing. I just put a replay of a game on and she's none the wiser.
Smithian Posted May 4 Posted May 4 Never lived in Edinburgh, but am following from abroad One benefit of American east coast is I get to start my day with Hearts, with every few disruptions, whether it be competing sports or life obligations For weekdays, I do my morning check of Hearts Standard on Whatsapp then on with my day. The benefit of being abroad is no way to rub your nose in losses, and I've come to accept celebrating the wins by myself or with my wife appreciating an excuse to pop a bottle or something else fun.
John Findlay Posted May 4 Posted May 4 1 hour ago, Canscot said: As I said. Living memory. I have no memory of it happening in 1960🤷♂️ Got you. I can go as far back as aged Two. Ask me about last week and I haven't the foggiest.
John Findlay Posted May 4 Posted May 4 50 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said: I listened to the World Service whilst out on the high seas. You had to follow the updates during the English match commentary for the latest scores as you had to wait for the 2nd reading of the full classified check by James Alexander Gordon as they would cut off after the match finished to waffle on about some African football and other sports for an hour. Been there done that. Worst being out in the Persian Gulf for our Two games against Bayern Munich back in 1989.
Canscot Posted May 4 Posted May 4 16 minutes ago, John Findlay said: Got you. I can go as far back as aged Two. Ask me about last week and I haven't the foggiest. Similar. Regarding last week. Or even last night😳
wheatfieldtosheffield Posted May 4 Posted May 4 From being expat in ingerlund, an really pleased that I managed to get tickets for three games (Livingston away when we went top) and then two lucky grabs from ticket exchange for 1-0 Falkirk and 1-0 Aberdeen. Now sat in hotel in San Francisco ready to watch on my laptop But generally - feels like Ive been checking kickback, bbc, Hearts tickets all at least once an hour every day since Christmas
JamboTron2 Posted May 4 Posted May 4 8 hours ago, BangkokHearts said: I am at work in Iraq so I will be watching from my office in Basra tonight... Greetings from Kuwait!
gasbottle2 Posted May 4 Author Posted May 4 Loved Hearts TV today….magnificent and the result wasn’t too bad either. I was on my own but felt the energy from Tynie today and my god I loved it. 🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻
HMFC_France Posted May 4 Posted May 4 I'm just an hour away from Scotland but it has been so tough but so beautiful to follow Hearts this year. I think I lost 45 years of life expectency but otherwise, what a season, what a team !
edramone Posted May 4 Posted May 4 Hong Kong. 59 years old and followed Hearts since I was a laddie. Last game I saw at Tynecastle was 2019. Was at losing cup finals and games like the semi v Celtic in 88 (horrible) but also at our win in 1998 and actually held the cup we won. If we cross the line this year I will be over the moon but feel like I didn't totally deserve it since I haven't seen us play live this season. But I just want us to win. Any other Jambos in Hong Kong on here?
mud and mullets Posted May 4 Posted May 4 (edited) Watching every game on Hearts TV from behind the sofa (having lived through 86). Hoping to get to Edinburgh next week so I'm in town for the final week just in case, although not optimistic about finding a ticket for Falkirk. Anyone, anyone... ? After we scored in 2 or 3 games around the 80 min mark when I went to make a coffee, that became a new superstition. Didn't need it today though! Also representing around town on our Westie camper van Edited May 4 by mud and mullets
BangkokHearts Posted May 4 Posted May 4 3 hours ago, JamboTron2 said: Greetings from Kuwait! Hope you enjoyed the game! I was in Kuwait back in March after gettng evacuated from here!
Sharky999 Posted May 4 Posted May 4 16 hours ago, jamboozy said: I wish there was smellavision for you expats, could do a pre match tour of the pub, then walk down Gorgie road and take in the smell of the whisky mash in the distillery tanks on a nighttime game(preferably against the wee team) , walk back up to the Shandon for an after game celebratory pint taking in the smell of the bakery’s batch bake of rolls and pies for the next day……….FFS, I still go to the games and I’m aboot greetin for you all.🥲😄 I can still smell it all, embedded in my senses since i was 12😊
Sharky999 Posted May 4 Posted May 4 15 hours ago, Tommy Walker said: Replay on Hearts tv or elsewhere ? Replays on Hearts Tv, live Hearts tv has been a shocker this year with the new streaming company and firestick incompatibility IPTV if im watching live👍
hamburger jambo Posted May 4 Posted May 4 As name suggests I'm in Hamburg. Most games on hearts World. Friend does run a few bars here so can always watch them there if need be. Will be home for the Falkirk game ❤️
Maple Leaf Posted May 4 Posted May 4 6 minutes ago, hamburger jambo said: As name suggests I'm in Hamburg. Most games on hearts World. Friend does run a few bars here so can always watch them there if need be. Will be home for the Falkirk game ❤️ There's a good chance you'll see Hearts clinch the league title.
jamboozy Posted May 5 Posted May 5 8 hours ago, Sharky999 said: I can still smell it all, embedded in my senses since i was 12😊 Smell of home for me Sharky, and I was born and brought up 35 minutes away.
The Treasurer Posted May 5 Posted May 5 I know an Australia based Hearts fan who has just booked flights home for next week
GorgieGalactico Posted May 5 Posted May 5 24 minutes ago, The Treasurer said: I know an Australia based Hearts fan who has just booked flights home for next week I live in Australia too and I came back for the game yesterday. It was worth every second of the 27 hour flight. Haha
Gorgierools Posted May 5 Posted May 5 34 minutes ago, GorgieGalactico said: I live in Australia too and I came back for the game yesterday. It was worth every second of the 27 hour flight. Haha Respect
Not Again Posted May 5 Posted May 5 I’m actually emigrating to Canada in July. So this will be my last season as a season ticket holder. Fair play to you guys for managing from afar! My nerves have been shredded being at the games. On another note, if anyone knows of any fellow Hearts men in and around Toronto, give me a shout haha!
Hearts1975 Posted May 5 Posted May 5 In Auckland for 10 years now and its really hard not getting to the games. Up in the middle of the night, wvery weekend watching on the TV, like a burst baw at work every Monday. But its just no the same. Got back at the start of the season and got 3 games in which was amazing. The atmosphere and optics at the Rangers game sounded and looked incredible. Fans doing their part massively to help the team. Simply inspiring. Its absolute torture at the moment ... looking at flights now. Spent my whole life waiting for potentially this moment. Damned if im gonna miss it because of where I stay.
Hearts1975 Posted May 5 Posted May 5 2 hours ago, The Treasurer said: I know an Australia based Hearts fan who has just booked flights home for next week Same. They are flying from Melbourne on the Tuesday, get in for the Falkirk game on the Wednesday, and then flying back on the weekend starting work on the Tuesday. Incredible.
red Posted May 5 Posted May 5 Came over from UAE for the game - Had enough of my mates enjoying my season ticket…. Was worth every penny and minute spent because this has been so tough watching from afar….I never realised how much I would miss Hearts… Heading home tonight but be back for Falkirk 🦾
Kalamazoo Jambo Posted May 5 Posted May 5 It’s been stressful watching from afar, but both Mrs. Kalamazoo and Kalamazoo Jr. are fully on board and we’ve watched virtually every men’s game together this season (Kalamazoo Jr. missed yesterday as she was still at school), and the women’s games when we’ve been able to get them. We’re flying over to Edinburgh for the weekend of the 16th / 17th, we know there’s no chance of Celtic tickets but we will go to Oriam to see Hearts Women on the Sunday. Not counting any chickens but just felt we had to be in Edinburgh.
MalkyL Posted May 5 Posted May 5 16 hours ago, edramone said: Hong Kong. 59 years old and followed Hearts since I was a laddie. Last game I saw at Tynecastle was 2019. Was at losing cup finals and games like the semi v Celtic in 88 (horrible) but also at our win in 1998 and actually held the cup we won. If we cross the line this year I will be over the moon but feel like I didn't totally deserve it since I haven't seen us play live this season. But I just want us to win. Any other Jambos in Hong Kong on here? Great to see another Hong Kong-based Jambo! I'm on Lamma Island. Will PM you.
tian447 Posted May 5 Posted May 5 I cannot wait for my flight back to Belfast at 5pm today. It's full Hearts top and jacket. Hopefully at least some of them are on board
gogsfaepenrith Posted May 5 Posted May 5 14 hours ago, The Treasurer said: I know an Australia based Hearts fan who has just booked flights home for next week Was supposed to leave on the 28th May. Changed yesterday now leaving the 11th May. Well worth the extra. dollars
JamboRaider Posted May 5 Posted May 5 On 04/05/2026 at 15:38, gasbottle2 said: Loved Hearts TV today….magnificent and the result wasn’t too bad either. I was on my own but felt the energy from Tynie today and my god I loved it. 🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻
Canscot Posted May 5 Posted May 5 Had initially planned to fly back last minute IF we win the title. Then my surgeon gave me a date for my TURP procedure. Unfortunately travel not recommended for 6 weeks after surgery . I have just started week 3.
HeartsandonlyHearts Posted May 5 Posted May 5 Left Edinburgh in August 86. Been in the Boston area since. Live and breathe Hearts every day. Hearts World was a life saver for years, but now the games are on CBS Sorts or Paramount + pretty much weekly. I so want to see us win the league. Dens will never leave me, it’s was a horrible nightmare. Winning the league would certainly help remove many of those memories. After coming so close in 86 I thought I’d never see it happen for me. I’m not counting any chickens, one game at a time. Just hit 64 years of age. I pray this is our year. ❤️
GlasgoJambo Posted May 5 Posted May 5 Jings! Being in Glasgow is hard enough! Wonderful inspiring stories here.
jambo1980 Posted May 5 Posted May 5 I'm in Cambridge, Ontario in Canada and Hearts TV, Hearts Standard and Kickback have been a godsend for keeping up to date with everything. It's not the same as being there but it definitely helps. Watching the games has been stressful, especially in the second half of the season. I don't post on here very often but I visit and read every day. We were back for a rare visit towards the end of the summer and unfortunately the dates didn't line up to be able to go to a game. We did do a main stand tour, though, so my daughters got to see Tynecastle. The last tour I did was back in 1987, the day before the Scottish Cup semi final - we met Robbo on the tour and then bumped into him in the car park at Hampden the next day. No player interactions this time round but my girls loved it, regularly wear the home kits they got and watch the games online with me. It's been too long since I was able to get to a game (St Johnstone in the league in May 2012 just before I came over here, and the Everton friendly in 2015) and I definitely miss it. Hearts TV will do for now and, if it goes the way we all hope over the next week and a half, I'll be watching online and cheering (and greeting) as if I was there!
trigger21 Posted May 6 Posted May 6 14 hours ago, Hearts1975 said: In Auckland for 10 years now and its really hard not getting to the games. Up in the middle of the night, wvery weekend watching on the TV, like a burst baw at work every Monday. But its just no the same. Got back at the start of the season and got 3 games in which was amazing. The atmosphere and optics at the Rangers game sounded and looked incredible. Fans doing their part massively to help the team. Simply inspiring. Its absolute torture at the moment ... looking at flights now. Spent my whole life waiting for potentially this moment. Damned if im gonna miss it because of where I stay. Are there any others in Auckland who’d meet up for big games? I’m down in Central Otago, don’t think I can stretch to going home but would travel in NZ/Aus so I don’t have to watch things on my Todd
gregzy2k7 Posted May 6 Posted May 6 I feel for all expat Jambos, I'm living in Melbourne now, Haven't managed to get back to a game since 2017, unfortunately I've already booked to go to America for the world cup this summer, so can't afford to go back to see hearts too as much as I would love to, Really really hope we get over the line, I've had a tradition this season that I wake up late the day after the match and watch the game back on Hearts TV, it seems to be working very well tbf, so I might just keep it going for these last few games. Although if there are any Melbourne based jambos on here who want to watch the game together somewhere ? Would be a pretty cool idea.
Sydney Posted May 6 Posted May 6 After 25+ years in Australia, I don't stay up for all the games any more. If they are on early enough, I watch and when the clocks are right, I get to watch the midweek games. First thing I do each morning is check the results and watch the replay/highlights. When I arrived, I used to have to go and get a newspaper on the Tuesday with the Scottish football results, and highlights were on SBS one week after the matches. I had my fair share of Hearts related pain (Dens Park in 86, St Mirren Semi Final in 87, Celtic 1-2 in 88, those horrendous Airdrie semis) - but also had the joy of 1998 and 2006 in person, but had to watch the 5-1 2012 match on TV here in Australia. If we don't win it, I won't feel as bad as I did in 1986. If we do win, I think it will feel better than 1998. Lots of people are talking to me about Hearts or sending me messages (friends and acquaintances in Australia and around Asia). We have certainly captured the imagination of football fans around the world.
John Findlay Posted May 6 Posted May 6 9 hours ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said: Left Edinburgh in August 86. Been in the Boston area since. Live and breathe Hearts every day. Hearts World was a life saver for years, but now the games are on CBS Sorts or Paramount + pretty much weekly. I so want to see us win the league. Dens will never leave me, it’s was a horrible nightmare. Winning the league would certainly help remove many of those memories. After coming so close in 86 I thought I’d never see it happen for me. I’m not counting any chickens, one game at a time. Just hit 64 years of age. I pray this is our year. ❤️ I was 63 last month. Lived in England from 1979-2005, when i came back to Edinburgh. In 1986, I had just became a father for the first time. My daughter was born April 5th(I'm Apr 17th) the day we beat Dundee United in the Scottish Cup semi final. I swear she nearly ended up with the middle names John Colquhoun, but I bottled out in the registrar's office. Put it this way May 3rd we were both greeting our eyes out. Me in pain, my daughter because she needed her nappy changing. I want to be greeting again this season, but this time tears of pure unadulterated joy.
Hearts1975 Posted May 6 Posted May 6 8 hours ago, trigger21 said: Are there any others in Auckland who’d meet up for big games? I’m down in Central Otago, don’t think I can stretch to going home but would travel in NZ/Aus so I don’t have to watch things on my Todd I dont know anyone else in Auckland. I'm sure there will be some jambos but I dont know who and where. Checked on social media but can't find anything.
Hearts1975 Posted May 6 Posted May 6 6 hours ago, gregzy2k7 said: I feel for all expat Jambos, I'm living in Melbourne now, Haven't managed to get back to a game since 2017, unfortunately I've already booked to go to America for the world cup this summer, so can't afford to go back to see hearts too as much as I would love to, Really really hope we get over the line, I've had a tradition this season that I wake up late the day after the match and watch the game back on Hearts TV, it seems to be working very well tbf, so I might just keep it going for these last few games. Although if there are any Melbourne based jambos on here who want to watch the game together somewhere ? Would be a pretty cool idea. There is a Melbourne based group ... Melbourne HMFC Jambos. Think you will get them on Facebook. Jambo mate I used to work with in Melbourne just let me know. There is a place called the CQ Bar and I think they are showing the Falkirk and Celtic games. You could ring them and check. My mate said there are a few of them going down there to watch the games Just passing the message on. I dont know exactly whos in the group as I am over in NZ but hope it helps.
Abiola Dauda Posted May 6 Posted May 6 ST holder moved abroad at start of April. Absolutely gutted to be missing it and trying to work out if it is possible for me to make it back for the Falkirk game.
Geoff Kilpatrick Posted May 6 Posted May 6 7 hours ago, gregzy2k7 said: I feel for all expat Jambos, I'm living in Melbourne now, Haven't managed to get back to a game since 2017, unfortunately I've already booked to go to America for the world cup this summer, so can't afford to go back to see hearts too as much as I would love to, Really really hope we get over the line, I've had a tradition this season that I wake up late the day after the match and watch the game back on Hearts TV, it seems to be working very well tbf, so I might just keep it going for these last few games. Although if there are any Melbourne based jambos on here who want to watch the game together somewhere ? Would be a pretty cool idea. Melbourne based JTs are meeting up in the CQ Bar in the City for the last two games. I can't do the Falkirk game but my eldest son and I will be there for Septic.
Geoff Kilpatrick Posted May 6 Posted May 6 7 minutes ago, Hearts1975 said: There is a Melbourne based group ... Melbourne HMFC Jambos. Think you will get them on Facebook. Jambo mate I used to work with in Melbourne just let me know. There is a place called the CQ Bar and I think they are showing the Falkirk and Celtic games. You could ring them and check. My mate said there are a few of them going down there to watch the games Just passing the message on. I dont know exactly whos in the group as I am over in NZ but hope it helps. Whoops! Replied before I saw this
Heartsofgold Posted May 6 Posted May 6 I know that this season and our league exploits have generated a MASSIVE amount of interest in counties outside the UK, and I’ve been wondering how our foreign supporters have been feeling and handling this season? Let us know where your supporting from and how you came to support the Mighty JT’s!!
Hearts1975 Posted May 6 Posted May 6 7 minutes ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said: Whoops! Replied before I saw this Not a problem. Good to have some options 👍
Taffin Posted May 6 Posted May 6 Being in England is sort of the worst. No life abroad but also very hard to get up to games a lot due to work and life and reliant on VPN for Hearts TV or sky coverage. Sadly couldn't afford to keep my season ticket when I first left and now I'd have one but can't get one 😂😂 All the years of dreaming of it and then watching from afar is tough but I'd far rather this than the last decade by an absolute country mile
CloustonHMFC Posted May 6 Posted May 6 I’m in Austria. It’s been torture this year. Normally get back a couple times a year and get to a game or two, hasn’t happened this year though. I actually think the biggest thing for me, is not having anybody to talk about what’s happening in real time. Flights booked to come home the last weekend of the season though. Hopefully it’s wrapped up by then so I can spend the Saturday celebrating instead of nervously watching the game against Celtic in a pub. This season has really done a lot for some coverage of our league though. I’ve have numerous people, who beforehand had zero idea of Scottish football, come up and talk to me about recent results and the league table. Delightful.
Hearts1975 Posted May 6 Posted May 6 8 hours ago, gregzy2k7 said: I feel for all expat Jambos, I'm living in Melbourne now, Haven't managed to get back to a game since 2017, unfortunately I've already booked to go to America for the world cup this summer, so can't afford to go back to see hearts too as much as I would love to, Really really hope we get over the line, I've had a tradition this season that I wake up late the day after the match and watch the game back on Hearts TV, it seems to be working very well tbf, so I might just keep it going for these last few games. Although if there are any Melbourne based jambos on here who want to watch the game together somewhere ? Would be a pretty cool idea. Just got sent this as well. Think they are looking to confirm numbers via their FB page as they have booked space in the venue
HeartsandonlyHearts Posted May 6 Posted May 6 We were mentioned on ESPN yesterday morning. Hearts are a huge sports story. HHGH.
JamboTron2 Posted May 6 Posted May 6 On 04/05/2026 at 23:01, BangkokHearts said: Hope you enjoyed the game! I was in Kuwait back in March after gettng evacuated from here! I was stuck in Dubai! Got a UXO mate who knew of others like you 'passing through'......Fun times.
J.T.F.Robertson Posted May 6 Posted May 6 Stressful as .... but would be the same if I was home. Doesn't look as if I will make it back for my yearly visit whatever happens on the football front, as with this dual citizen BS and my UK passport being expired, I still haven’t gotten around to renewing the bloody thing. Hopefully back at some point though.