buca junior Posted Tuesday at 07:56 Posted Tuesday at 07:56 6 to go. Still top. 1 point ahead. I’ve indulged the dream that we can do it and refuse to give up now. Who is going to create THE iconic moment? Will it be Shankland, Braga? Will it be another set piece or will we see an unlikely hero like Forrest or Mato?
The Treasurer Posted Tuesday at 08:14 Posted Tuesday at 08:14 It will take a joint effort with everyone contributing
Percival King Posted Tuesday at 10:03 Posted Tuesday at 10:03 Alan Forrest. As the peerless impact sub that he is, he'll hit an 80th plus purple patch.
busbyfth Posted Tuesday at 11:23 Posted Tuesday at 11:23 It'll need to be someone other than Kingsley then....who yesterday stupidly stated - “The away form is not a concern", when asked about Hearts performances when not at Tynie.....Is he daft or blinkered ? Since January, our style of play/gameplan away from home has changed, negatively, and the results have born this out big style. We have no midfielder getting the ball and driving us forward, so the play reverts to a lethargic approach. If we are to win this league (and WE STILL CAN) - something needs to change, as we wont with the current away from home set up. As shown in the last 20 minutes on Sunday - TIMID play wins F All !
busbyfth Posted Tuesday at 11:23 Posted Tuesday at 11:23 1 hour ago, Percival King said: Alan Forrest. As the peerless impact sub that he is, he'll hit an 80th plus purple patch. Joking apart - after the split last year, thats exactly what happened, if I remember rightly
Bill Sikes Posted Tuesday at 11:28 Posted Tuesday at 11:28 1 hour ago, Seymour M Hersh said: They all are! Correct answer.
RENE Posted Tuesday at 11:40 Posted Tuesday at 11:40 Kizzy or Spittal with 25 yarder off the far post 😃
Percival King Posted Tuesday at 11:41 Posted Tuesday at 11:41 15 minutes ago, busbyfth said: Joking apart - after the split last year, thats exactly what happened, if I remember rightly I wasn't entirely joking, he's often been an effective sub, less effective as a starter. I'm more of a believer in him than some others, I think that might have been debated on another thread.
busbyfth Posted Tuesday at 11:45 Posted Tuesday at 11:45 2 minutes ago, Percival King said: I wasn't entirely joking, he's often been an effective sub, less effective as a starter. I'm more of a believer in him than some others, I think that might have been debated on another thread. well put it this way - especially away from home, what we are doing and who we are using isnt working, so why not give it a go ? We have to try something
tian447 Posted Tuesday at 11:45 Posted Tuesday at 11:45 (edited) Shankland to go on a scoring run would be ideal. He looked well up for it against Livingston, it's a shame not many others did as well. Six 1-0 wins wins us the league. (It's actually more like 4, providing we beat Rangers and Celtic 1-0 as well). Edited Tuesday at 11:47 by tian447
leginten Posted Tuesday at 13:09 Posted Tuesday at 13:09 The Hoff to be subbed on in the 91st minute at Parkhead and score the title-winning goal from 25 yards out.
AC Mallin_51 Posted Wednesday at 19:04 Posted Wednesday at 19:04 Lawrence Shankland. If we win the league he’ll be the man to get us there. If we do then for me he will go into the conversation as one of the greatest ever to wear maroon. He will be immortal in Gorgie. A league winning captain, talisman, not to mention his already glistening goal record before all this anyway.
EH11 2NL Posted Wednesday at 19:07 Posted Wednesday at 19:07 Shankland is going to drag us through these last few games like a man possessed
JJ93 Posted Wednesday at 19:08 Posted Wednesday at 19:08 Shankland. The vision of him lifting the trophy will get us over the line.
tiger Rudi Posted Wednesday at 19:13 Posted Wednesday at 19:13 Shankland, closely followed by a manic Milne when he's allowed to get a strip back on. Goals and energy needed!
stuart500 Posted Wednesday at 19:14 Posted Wednesday at 19:14 Finlay Pollock with his first touch of the ball in over a year.
Rudy T Posted Wednesday at 19:15 Posted Wednesday at 19:15 The main stand ball boy Del will send him on with 5 to go against rangers and the wee man will deliver, he’s been Del’s lucky charm all season.
Snedescu Posted Wednesday at 19:15 Posted Wednesday at 19:15 Scholow with a penalty save in the last minute at Parkhead to give us the required draw…
Exile fae Main Street Posted Wednesday at 20:07 Posted Wednesday at 20:07 47 minutes ago, Snedescu said: Scholow with a penalty save in the last minute at Parkhead to give us the required draw… I like that thought, how sweet would that be, don't think anything could surpass it.🤫
gregzy2k7 Posted Wednesday at 20:09 Posted Wednesday at 20:09 (edited) On 07/04/2026 at 17:56, buca junior said: 6 to go. Still top. 1 point ahead. I’ve indulged the dream that we can do it and refuse to give up now. Who is going to create THE iconic moment? Will it be Shankland, Braga? Will it be another set piece or will we see an unlikely hero like Forrest or Mato? Braga has been the story of the season for me and it would be fitting if he got the winner that potentially won us the league. Edited Wednesday at 20:09 by gregzy2k7 .
waterboy11 Posted Wednesday at 20:10 Posted Wednesday at 20:10 For sheer complete Kickback meltdown - Alan Forrest or Michael Steinwender
Bairnjambo Posted Wednesday at 20:11 Posted Wednesday at 20:11 I would love Kyziridis to get a goal to hopefully get him going again.
Polonia Gorgie Posted Wednesday at 20:12 Posted Wednesday at 20:12 After me moaning about his lack of efforts at goal, I hope it's Beni with a 30yard screamer!!
Masonic Posted Wednesday at 20:23 Posted Wednesday at 20:23 il tell you who it wont be. mccart steinwender mcentee
GBJambo Posted Wednesday at 20:24 Posted Wednesday at 20:24 Just now, Masonic said: il tell you who it wont be. mccart steinwender mcentee Why not McEntee? He has scored a couple of important goals .
Tiro Posted Wednesday at 20:26 Posted Wednesday at 20:26 On 07/04/2026 at 12:23, busbyfth said: It'll need to be someone other than Kingsley then....who yesterday stupidly stated - “The away form is not a concern", when asked about Hearts performances when not at Tynie.....Is he daft or blinkered ? Since January, our style of play/gameplan away from home has changed, negatively, and the results have born this out big style. We have no midfielder getting the ball and driving us forward, so the play reverts to a lethargic approach. If we are to win this league (and WE STILL CAN) - something needs to change, as we wont with the current away from home set up. As shown in the last 20 minutes on Sunday - TIMID play wins F All ! The amazing part is that with all our injuries we managed to stay top. With players coming back, and getting match fit, lets see how it goes.
The Maroon Jacket Posted Wednesday at 20:27 Posted Wednesday at 20:27 3 minutes ago, Masonic said: il tell you who it wont be. mccart steinwender mcentee Every chance it would be McEntee I'm sure he will play every game until the end of the season
Bob Loblaw Posted Wednesday at 20:58 Posted Wednesday at 20:58 There's one guy who is yet to have his finest hour.
BIG ECK Posted Wednesday at 21:10 Posted Wednesday at 21:10 A last minute Calum McGregor og in the final game giving us a win and ultimately the league flag would be okay I guess 🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻 He’d be a Hearts legend for evermore 🤣
fast_blood Posted Wednesday at 21:14 Posted Wednesday at 21:14 Kabore via a slip in the box, ball bounces off his arse and wrong foots the Celtic goalkeeper in the 14th minute of added on time when there should've only been 3 minutes.
dannymack Posted Wednesday at 21:29 Posted Wednesday at 21:29 1 hour ago, Masonic said: il tell you who it wont be. mccart steinwender mcentee 'Mon the Big Guy, a last minute, offside, hand ball winner against your boyhood heroes. Then again do it against Falkirk and wrap it up.
Morgan Posted Wednesday at 22:03 Posted Wednesday at 22:03 It’s Captain Lawrence. Move wee Cameron 15 yards forward, and he is our second in charge.
Wee Hamish McDonald Posted Wednesday at 22:46 Posted Wednesday at 22:46 It issnae gonnae be anyone but Shankland. He is our talisman. He'd be the national teams talisman if given a chance
No Idle Talk Posted Thursday at 00:27 Posted Thursday at 00:27 (edited) Craig Gordon. 1-2 up at Celtic Park, Celtic laying siege to the Hearts goal. Schwolow dives at the feet of a Celtic forward and takes a boot to the face. He has to be substituted and Craig Gordon comes on. The board goes up. Nine minutes of added time. In those nine minutes Craig Gordon pulls out two world class saves to get Heart of Midlothian over the line and crowned as champions. He walks off into the sunset as the greatest player ever to play for Heart of Midlothian. Edited Thursday at 00:28 by No Idle Talk
JimmyCant Posted Thursday at 00:57 Posted Thursday at 00:57 (edited) Kerjota or Chesnokov for me whoever it is it’ll be a sub Edited Thursday at 00:58 by JimmyCant
Debut 4 Posted Thursday at 06:06 Posted Thursday at 06:06 The wind. A new secret set piece we’ve worked on comes to fruition on a mild, breezy May day as a Leonard corner aims for McEntee peeling off at the back post. The ball is caught in a strong distinctive gust and curls into the postage stamp, eluding everyone. (does that make Leonard the hero though?🙃)
Forrest Posted Thursday at 06:25 Posted Thursday at 06:25 11 hours ago, Snedescu said: Scholow with a penalty save in the last minute at Parkhead to give us the required draw… While that could potentially happen, you just know there'd be retakes until they score 🙄
Keep the Heid Posted Thursday at 06:53 Posted Thursday at 06:53 11 hours ago, tiger Rudi said: Shankland, closely followed by a manic Milne when he's allowed to get a strip back on. Goals and energy needed! And if he does it on that bank Holiday, it will be 'just another manic Milne day'..I'll get ma coat
tiger Rudi Posted Thursday at 07:19 Posted Thursday at 07:19 25 minutes ago, Keep the Heid said: And if he does it on that bank Holiday, it will be 'just another manic Milne day'..I'll get ma coat 👍😄
tiger Rudi Posted Thursday at 07:23 Posted Thursday at 07:23 On 07/04/2026 at 12:23, busbyfth said: It'll need to be someone other than Kingsley then....who yesterday stupidly stated - “The away form is not a concern", when asked about Hearts performances when not at Tynie.....Is he daft or blinkered ? Since January, our style of play/gameplan away from home has changed, negatively, and the results have born this out big style. We have no midfielder getting the ball and driving us forward, so the play reverts to a lethargic approach. If we are to win this league (and WE STILL CAN) - something needs to change, as we wont with the current away from home set up. As shown in the last 20 minutes on Sunday - TIMID play wins F All ! Hoff is going to make a surprise appearance off the bench and show us just what we have been missing making runs forward with the ball at his feet.
haj Posted Thursday at 10:22 Posted Thursday at 10:22 I was reminded of the time Toby Alderweireld scored in the 94th minute to win the title for Royal Antwerp away from home and the one man that came to mind was Blair Spittal.
cheetah Posted Thursday at 10:32 Posted Thursday at 10:32 1 hour ago, John Findlay said: Someone we least expect. Tomas de Torquemada?
busbyfth Posted Thursday at 11:41 Posted Thursday at 11:41 4 hours ago, tiger Rudi said: Hoff is going to make a surprise appearance off the bench and show us just what we have been missing making runs forward with the ball at his feet. now that would shock the opposing teams and all us fans. A midfielder doing that would have us all rubbing our eyes.