Posted
24 minutes ago, JamboAl said:

I didn't say that.

You talked shite, that’s all you need to know.

• Replies 279

• JamboAl

• south morocco

• vegas-voss

Wee Hamish McDonald
Posted
On 06/04/2026 at 10:31, wcjambo said:

he's not been given the chance though. in some games his pace in behind could be what we need. feels like we're repeating thje same automated message every time when it comes to why jta players arent playing. altena, kerjota, mato, borch, even steinwender to a degree as he's out of position. 

Aye its a worrying trend. Whatever happens this season it has to be dealt with next year.Yer cannae just collect ineffectual signings. Sevco did it at the start of the season and have been carrying them ever since. Money better spent on focusing on a Leonard. Tbf I think Mato for one will come good.

tiger Rudi
Posted (edited)
On 06/04/2026 at 18:29, Cisc0 K1d said:

With the JTA model it is essential for the coach/management team to integrate and get the best out of new players. 

In response to your last sentence.

McInnes has given significant game time to 12 JTA players this season. Yes 12. I am including McEntee and Findlay as they were at least ran thru JTA before the signings were agreed. I'm sure Altena is just about there and will get some starts in the run in. It might even be 13 if McCart was JTA🤔.

On top of that we have the injured Ageu and Borch who if rumours are true has other issues.

That only leaves Mato, Kerjota and Kabangu.

The latters face clearly doesn't fit and will be told to find another club. Maybe to free up a wage, who knows 

Seems crazy that some fans see Mato as the second coming and the reason we are not skooshing the league, without even seeing him play. Or indeed Kerjota, who apart from a few nice touches/deliveries, how do we know he can do it for 90mins? 

Can't really beat up McInnes for not giving guys a chance. Out of 16 fit players given to him by JTA, he's playing 13 of them. 

Edited by tiger Rudi
Edit
hearts00
Posted
14 hours ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Chesnokov clearly hasnt grasped the defensive side of what Del expects on Sundays showing. Mato might have similar issues. I'd sooner our attacking players focus on going up the park leaving the 4 defenders and 2 permanent holding mids(grips my shit at home v lesser sides) to defend.

Del hung Chesney out to dry on Sunday. Absolutely no need to have him dropping back into a wing back role.  The defensive set up at the weekend was shambolic. 

CM Funk
Posted
2 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said:

Aye, that'll be it...😂😂

To be fair I was half joking

Cisc0 K1d
Posted
12 minutes ago, tiger Rudi said:

McInnes has given significant game time to 12 JTA players this season. Yes 12. I am including McEntee and Findlay as they were at least ran thru JTA before the signings were agreed. I'm sure Altena is just about there and will get some starts in the run in. It might even be 13 if McCart was JTA🤔.

On top of that we have the injured Ageu and Borch who if rumours are true has other issues.

The latters face clearly doesn't fit and will be told to find another club. Maybe to free up a wage, who knows 

Seems crazy that some fans see Mato as the second coming and the reason we are not skooshing the league, without even seeing him play. Or indeed Kerjota, who apart from a few nice touches/deliveries, how do we know he can do it for 90mins? 

Can't really beat up McInnes for not giving guys a chance. Out of 16 fit players given to him by JTA, he's playing 13 of them. 

Don't think fans are seeing Mato as the second coming, I think they are aware that he played well in the African Nations the month before he arrived in particular against Nigeria where he scored a fine goal, a Nigerian team ranked 23 in the world and full off players in the top leagues in Europe.

Given he is a goal scorer who played well in 3 games and scored in December at a level above the SPL, it doesn't seem to be a crazy suggestion that he might have been a useful sub against Livi when we are desperate for a goal and 2 such important points or were you shouting for Beni to come on who is a good defensive midfielder but hasn't scored or even looked like scoring for about 3 years.   

JamboAl
Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, loveofthegame said:

I'll take that as meaning you're making things up in your tiny little mind.  Just copy and paste (not out of context) what I said.

Edited by JamboAl
Dick Dastardly
Posted
38 minutes ago, CM Funk said:

To be fair I was half joking

I actually thought you were totally joking! 

tiger Rudi
Posted
5 minutes ago, Cisc0 K1d said:

Don't think fans are seeing Mato as the second coming, I think they are aware that he played well in the African Nations the month before he arrived in particular against Nigeria where he scored a fine goal, a Nigerian team ranked 23 in the world and full off players in the top leagues in Europe.

Given he is a goal scorer who played well in 3 games and scored in December at a level above the SPL, it doesn't seem to be a crazy suggestion that he might have been a useful sub against Livi when we are desperate for a goal and 2 such important points or were you shouting for Beni to come on who is a good defensive midfielder but hasn't scored or even looked like scoring for about 3 years.   

Considering Livi were the better team after 2.2 who's to say we wouldn't have even lost it if we had went for broke. I was as infuriated as any fan watching how that game ended but Devlin was dead on his feet, our midfield had fallen out of it. Hence why Beni came on.

The substitutions he did make were way too late anyway. 

If we don't win the league it won't be because signings from Serie C in Italy or the Macedonian League have not been given sufficient minutes to impress.

It will be because we didn't bring in a ready to go RB, and a similarly experienced attacking mid and striker in January. 

Posted
1 hour ago, hearts00 said:

Del hung Chesney out to dry on Sunday. Absolutely no need to have him dropping back into a wing back role.  The defensive set up at the weekend was shambolic. 

Totally agree.

gar jambo
Posted

Out winter transfers should have improved us but it they have weakened us 

Rudi5kaceldream1ng
Posted

Mccart and halkett were shite on sunday.

Cisc0 K1d
Posted
1 hour ago, tiger Rudi said:

Considering Livi were the better team after 2.2 who's to say we wouldn't have even lost it if we had went for broke. I was as infuriated as any fan watching how that game ended but Devlin was dead on his feet, our midfield had fallen out of it. Hence why Beni came on.

The substitutions he did make were way too late anyway. 

If we don't win the league it won't be because signings from Serie C in Italy or the Macedonian League have not been given sufficient minutes to impress.

It will be because we didn't bring in a ready to go RB, and a similarly experienced attacking mid and striker in January. 

Agree Devlin needed to be subbed along with Kizi but at that point we only needed one central midfielder, agree even more that by 89 mins it was too late all round and whoever came on at that time would do well to even touch the ball never mind influence the game.  With 2 weeks to plan for the game you would think we might have had some tactical contingency plans to change the attacking options with more than 1 minute of normal time to go. 

If we are going to continue to have success from now on it is going to be based on giving sufficient minutes to players from the likes of Serie C in Italy, Macedonia, Slovakia and the Norwegian second division, just like it has through JTA with Brighton, Ipswich, Union St G, Como and Castellon.

tiger Rudi
Posted
22 minutes ago, Cisc0 K1d said:

Agree Devlin needed to be subbed along with Kizi but at that point we only needed one central midfielder, agree even more that by 89 mins it was too late all round and whoever came on at that time would do well to even touch the ball never mind influence the game.  With 2 weeks to plan for the game you would think we might have had some tactical contingency plans to change the attacking options with more than 1 minute of normal time to go. 

If we are going to continue to have success from now on it is going to be based on giving sufficient minutes to players from the likes of Serie C in Italy, Macedonia, Slovakia and the Norwegian second division, just like it has through JTA with Brighton, Ipswich, Union St G, Como and Castellon.

I'd like to think that Mato, Kerjota and Altena will all get the chance in their favoured positions to show their best and develop. With 6 games to go, I can't see two of them getting much time this season. 

With Europe and hopefully more games in both cups, we will need everybody in the squad contributing next season.

Rotating certain players and better/earlier use of the bench will determine just how successful a season it is.

martoon
Posted
3 hours ago, loveofthegame said:

He's probably still yearning for Craig Levein's return.

You know, the glory days of Cathro, immaculate recruitment and 5-0 defeats at Livingston?

Posted
4 hours ago, Rudi5kaceldream1ng said:

Mccart and halkett were shite on sunday.

I can't see why they were ever a pairing and it's massive alarm bells if they ever are again

As 2 of a back 3, possibly

DG_HMFC
Posted
8 hours ago, hearts00 said:

Absolutely.

Del worries far too much about the opposition for my liking.

WASTREL
Posted
10 hours ago, tiger Rudi said:

Good post

Posted
9 hours ago, Cisc0 K1d said:

His far too late substitutions are becoming a bit of a trend imo. 

Posted
12 hours ago, tiger Rudi said:

We will never know whether Kerjota can do it for 90 minutes unless he is given the opportunity 

jr ewing
Posted
3 hours ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

His far too late substitutions are becoming a bit of a trend imo. 

Did the same at Kilmarnock. Less choice there. 

JamboAl
Posted
12 hours ago, martoon said:

He's probably still yearning for Craig Levein's return.

You know, the glory days of Cathro, immaculate recruitment and 5-0 defeats at Livingston?

Aye those were the days when sobriety was but a distant dream for you!

martoon
Posted
1 hour ago, JamboAl said:

Aye those were the days when sobriety was but a distant dream for you!

😄 

Still is, Al.

Cisc0 K1d
Posted
17 hours ago, tiger Rudi said:

I'd like to think that Mato, Kerjota and Altena will all get the chance in their favoured positions to show their best and develop. With 6 games to go, I can't see two of them getting much time this season. 

With Europe and hopefully more games in both cups, we will need everybody in the squad contributing next season.

Rotating certain players and better/earlier use of the bench will determine just how successful a season it is.

Agree, their best chance this season is maybe getting chucked on when we are desperate to change a game.

It's worth remembering that JTA will not assess a player unless he has at least 3,000 mins, I find it kinda funny that plenty of fans think we can evaluate a player after a couple of 10 min sub appearances.  Given these players are arriving from completely different leagues and are likely to need playing time in the new league to adjust, it's not fair or even possible to fairly assess a player until they have had 3,000 mins. If any of us think we can we should quit our jobs and become football scouts because we must think we are miles better than the JTA who seem to be the best on the planet at it right now. 

Also worth remembering that Kevin De Bruyne & Mo Salah were deemed not good enough for Chelsea based on training and limited minutes and were let go but they turned out alright. 

tiger Rudi
Posted
22 minutes ago, Cisc0 K1d said:

Agree, their best chance this season is maybe getting chucked on when we are desperate to change a game.

It's worth remembering that JTA will not assess a player unless he has at least 3,000 mins, I find it kinda funny that plenty of fans think we can evaluate a player after a couple of 10 min sub appearances.  Given these players are arriving from completely different leagues and are likely to need playing time in the new league to adjust, it's not fair or even possible to fairly assess a player until they have had 3,000 mins. If any of us think we can we should quit our jobs and become football scouts because we must think we are miles better than the JTA who seem to be the best on the planet at it right now. 

Also worth remembering that Kevin De Bruyne & Mo Salah were deemed not good enough for Chelsea based on training and limited minutes and were let go but they turned out alright. 

To be fair Mo Salah would have split opinion on JKB early doors 🤣😂

I can just see the "don't know what he brings" comments lol

JamboAl
Posted
4 hours ago, martoon said:

😄

Still is, Al.

I thought so going by the crap you post:D

Posted
19 hours ago, gar jambo said:

Out winter transfers should have improved us but it they have weakened us 

Feels like we signed/bought for tomorrow instead of today. 

Not really what you need in a title race TBH. 

tiger Rudi
Posted
24 minutes ago, OTT said:

Feels like we signed/bought for tomorrow instead of today. 

Not really what you need in a title race TBH. 

That's basically JTA isn't it? Signing players of value to bring on.

The title race caught us off guard coming so quickly. I agree our January window needed a different type of player. We didn't get them, apart from Leonard who was brought in as emergency cover for Devlin.

I'd argue we haven't brought in a decent ready made RB for about 4 or 5 seasons. 

Striker fell through apparently, pity we didn't have alternatives lined up. January can be difficult though and we can't compete with the OF in that dept quite yet. 

Posted
2 hours ago, tiger Rudi said:

That's basically JTA isn't it? Signing players of value to bring on.

The title race caught us off guard coming so quickly. I agree our January window needed a different type of player. We didn't get them, apart from Leonard who was brought in as emergency cover for Devlin.

I'd argue we haven't brought in a decent ready made RB for about 4 or 5 seasons. 

Striker fell through apparently, pity we didn't have alternatives lined up. January can be difficult though and we can't compete with the OF in that dept quite yet. 

Yeah absolutely - but I think its situational, and when you're in a title race rightly or wrongly, tomorrow should go out of the window. Its about securing whatever we need to give us the best chance at silverware today/this season. Can't keep banking on Jam tomorrow. 

martoon
Posted
6 hours ago, JamboAl said:

I thought so going by the crap you post:D

👍🤪 

Hopefully, Al, all our dreams will come true in the next 5/6 weeks.