• JudyJudyJudy

• kingantti1874

• Sow Easy

• Dennis Denuto

Posted

And yes, I know who posted it, but still relevant.

Posted (edited)

aye I've just come from over there. Man and woman stabbed (not sure about two men as claimed in that tweet) outside the nursery just down from the primary school, seen the pictures and videos of knifeman wandering about. Proper disturbing. 

Edited by The Internet
Posted
9 minutes ago, The Internet said:

aye I've just come from over there. Man and woman stabbed (not sure about two men as claimed in that tweet) outside the nursery just down from the primary school, seen the pictures and videos of knifeman wandering about. Proper disturbing. 

Not what you expect on a Monday morning!

Posted

Not much surprises me in these areas anymore tbf :facepalm: 

Debut 4
Posted
8 minutes ago, The Internet said:

What do you mean, “in these areas”?

Posted
Just now, Debut 4 said:

The UK as a whole surely?

Posted

From that short clip. The guy with a blade in each hand looked like he was as high as a kite.

Posted
29 minutes ago, The Internet said:

Define 'these areas'?

Although, I think I know what you're driving at.

Posted

Pity the police can’t shoot them dead. 
Sickening stuff. 

Posted

The police car is following in the video

assume they have arrested him or preferably shot him 

escobri
Posted

Mental health, blah blah blah

westbow
Posted
1 minute ago, jack D and coke said:

Sickening stuff. 

Ken, like those wee neds at the Jewel the other day. 

Posted
21 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

From that short clip. The guy with a blade in each hand looked like he was as high as a kite.

I don't know how you can determine that, John?

Posted
1 minute ago, westbow said:

What was that about?

I've not heard about this.

Posted

can see why the police have struggled with this one given the perpetrator is wearing desert camouflage

Posted
23 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Apologies wasn't trying to get at anything, didn't word it well at all. was meant as a reply to disco's post about not what you expect on a Monday morning. just lived in the area my whole life and seen it all. 

El Prez
Posted
1 hour ago, ...a bit disco said:

Dropped my grandson at school this morning, nearly got taken out by a police car on the way out.

Got home to discover this was the reason.

https://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/edinburgh-calder-live-sighthill-locals-36801792

Good to know you remembered your Green Cross Code, mate. Your name came up in conversation elsewhere about this. 

Least you're both ok. 👍🏻

Such a daft world we live in now. Aside from theological & racial differences.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

What was that about?

I've not heard about this.

Asda jewel some wee pricks jumping about with big machete type blades in the car park swiping at each other. 

Debut 4
Posted
6 minutes ago, The Internet said:

Apologies wasn't trying to get at anything, didn't word it well at all. was meant as a reply to disco's post about not what you expect on a Monday morning. just lived in the area my whole life and seen it all. 

Ok mate 👍🏻.  I grew up in the Calders. 

A wee bit disturbing seeing this. 

Posted

Edinburgh knife crime incident stats

2023; 178

2024; 203
2025; 250

The reduction in funding of the Violence Reduction Unit taskforce is one factor. For years the Scottish Govt had been treating knife crime as a public health issue instead of a crime issue and this had a marked effect in the reduction of incidents.

Increasing inequality driving gang culture is another.

The vast majority of these incidents is wee pricks chibbing other wee pricks.

Posted
4 minutes ago, Cade said:

Edinburgh knife crime incident stats

2023; 178

2024; 203
2025; 250

The reduction in funding of the Violence Reduction Unit taskforce is one factor. For years the Scottish Govt had been treating knife crime as a public health issue instead of a crime issue and this had a marked effect in the reduction of incidents.

Increasing inequality driving gang culture is another.

The vast majority of these incidents is wee pricks chibbing other wee pricks.

It’s disturbing but thinking back to growing up in Muirhouse in the 70s it was pretty bad then too, let’s hope it’s not going back to those days. 

Posted
21 minutes ago, El Prez said:

Good to know you remembered your Green Cross Code, mate. Your name came up in conversation elsewhere about this. 

Least you're both ok. 👍🏻

Such a daft world we live in now. Aside from theological & racial differences.

All good mate. 

Posted
24 minutes ago, The Internet said:

Seaside Dave
Posted

Should be shot until he falls. Then arrest him. If he dies from gun wounds who cares. Another rat just wandering about the streets with knives 

Posted

Posted
Just now, Seaside Dave said:

Should be shot until he falls. Then arrest him. If he dies from gun wounds who cares. Another rat just wandering about the streets with knives 

Agreed . 

Thunder and Lightning
Posted

Sad times. Truly shocking. 

Also sad to see posters diving in tying to pull somone for their words on a message board before even commenting on the situation. 

Desperate to be offended. 

ArcticJambo
Posted

Can't imagine somebody like this lasting more than a few minus back in the day before a group of locals came out and ****ed him up!

escobri
Posted

Nice of the police to let him go home for a cuppa after his morning escapades. 

Posted
42 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Sickening stuff. 

Posted
46 minutes ago, westbow said:

Should just taser them

Posted

Hopefully they blast him and he bleeds out. Will save time and money on a waste of air like this.

Posted
55 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Sickening stuff. 

Rats like that have nothing to offer society.

Posted

Any news on the poor victims?

Posted
5 minutes ago, Negan said:

Hopefully they blast him and he bleeds out. Will save time and money on a waste of air like this.

That would lead to the Scottish Gov. setting up a public enquiry at which his grieving family would be represented by ambulance chaser Anwar.

Polonia Gorgie
Posted

Just saw a video of him in his flat, smiling at his window, Calders still in lockdown 

Posted
Just now, Korky said:

That would lead to the Scottish Gov. setting up a public enquiry at which his grieving family would be represented by ambulance chaser Anwar.

True

Posted
Just now, Polonia Gorgie said:

Just saw a video of him in his flat, smiling at his window, Calders still in lockdown 

Sniper would wipe the grin of his face 

Posted
1 minute ago, Korky said:

I detest that wee ***^.

GinRummy
Posted
1 minute ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

I detest that wee ***^.

Comes over as incredibly insincere and egotistical. I’ve got more issues with him than that but don’t want to derail the thread. 

Seaside Dave
Posted
10 minutes ago, pablo said:

Any news on the poor victims?

Only thing I read was 2 out of the 3 where rushed to hospital 

GinRummy
Posted

“The incident is not being treated as terror related.

Posted
3 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Wonder how they've established that already? Maybe from speaking with the victims?

El Prez
Posted
2 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Seems to be quite terrifying if you're on the wrong end of a pointy knife. 

Chalk this down to mental health & let's clog the system up a bit more.

Hopefully those affected are able to recover ok. Which is ultimately what it's all about.

GinRummy
Posted
3 minutes ago, pablo said:

Wonder how they've established that already? Maybe from speaking with the victims?

Certainly quick policework to rule out one possible motive so quickly. 

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, ...a bit disco said:

And yes, I know who posted it, but still relevant.

Firstly how did plod in their cars not see the muppet and secondly why on earth did they not pursue him, knock him down and arrest him? I see the police are saying the incident is now contained? WTF does that mean have you arrested him?

Edited by Seymour M Hersh