Posted

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9DsmefwJfG4

Came across this on youtube & hadn't seen a thread yet! -  Braga's ex-teammate from when he played in Norway came over to interview him before the Falkirk game. 

Really enjoyable watch, they did a wee stadium & training ground tour too - I hadn't realised just how good the facilities are! Some really nice fan interactions in there too. 

• OTT changed the title to Brilliant Video with Braga & his ex-Teammate
Serge Pizzorno
Posted

Someone needs to go sort his gaff out for him :lol:

What a genuinely nice guy, he loves everything at Hearts and can tell he is so proud to be here. 

Jeremy Goss
Posted

Watched this earlier.

So much love this guy, such a likeable guy, humble, down to earth and a fantastic footballer. 

Has a great friendship with his mate as well. 

DG_HMFC
Posted

Just finished watching this and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Canscot
Posted
1 hour ago, DG_HMFC said:

Just finished watching this and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Me too. That was a very enlightening vid. Clearly loves being here. 

Posted
2 hours ago, OTT said:

Came across this on youtube & hadn't seen a thread yet! -  Braga's ex-teammate from when he played in Norway came over to interview him before the Falkirk game. 

Really enjoyable watch, they did a wee stadium & training ground tour too - I hadn't realised just how good the facilities are! Some really nice fan interactions in there too. 

As you say it was nice to see the insides of the home changing room and the training ground. Never fully appreciated the size of the home changing room.

He comes across well there, as someone who appreciates where he is after his time in Norway (which he also enjoyed.) 

Also like the fans getting interviewed, nice comments about what it means to be a Hearts fan. Also nice to see people from Portugal and Netherlands come over to watch us.

selkirkhmfc1874
Posted

Brilliant , my mates wee lassie fae Selkirk on it 18mins in and Braga gave her his boot after game on Saturday 

Posted
11 hours ago, OTT said:

I'm the last supporter with my youngest son getting interviewed at the end of the video.

Emanuel has put together a very good video, and you can see that he and Claudio are very good friends.

You can see why players would want to come to Hearts.

The facilities behind the scenes at both Tynecastle and the Oriam are excellent.

I sincerely hope we maintain the upward projectory.

Continue to get players of the calibre of Caudio Braga. Not just for their footballing ability and intelligence, but there overall character as a person too.

Posted

Great video, Claudio comes across as a genuine, humble guy. 

Posted

Posted on another thread, dont want anyone to miss this, worth a watch

Jack Torrance
Posted

Agreed. It's a great watch, thoroughly recommend.

It's time he took his christmas tree down though. :lol:

Smithian
Posted

Great video!! Honestly it's the type on long form, behind the scenes Hearts interview I'm not certain I've seen. Especially appreciated the bits at Oriam.

Fitzroy Pointon
Posted
10 minutes ago, Jack Torrance said:

Agreed. It's a great watch, thoroughly recommend.

It's time he took his christmas tree down though. :lol:

No!! He needs to keep the decorations up until we have won the league! 

Posted

Great watch

Keep the Heid
Posted

Such a nice young man, really worked hard to get to this point in his career, looking forward to following his journey to wherever he goes next, just going to enjoy watching him play for Hearts for however long we have him.

luckydug
Posted
9 minutes ago, Keep the Heid said:

Such a nice young man, really worked hard to get to this point in his career, looking forward to following his journey to wherever he goes next, just going to enjoy watching him play for Hearts for however long we have him.

That was a great watch.

He seems at ease and enjoying life in Edinburgh.

Who knows maybe he will stick around here for a while.

Posted

Deserves all the good things coming to him. A credit to his family and our club.

Easily one of the most likeable players in our history.

Posted

Something that might get missed in there but an absolutely vital point for people to think about when we sign new players, Looking right now at Chesnokov, Altena and Mato. Possibly Kerjota as well. Braga said since he has joined Hearts he's gained 3kg all muscle because it is gym almost every day to cope with the physicality of our game. 

That is a vital consideration when people ask why someone isn't getting a game. Or why they're not ready. 

BigStein
Posted
11 minutes ago, Bauld said:

Something that might get missed in there but an absolutely vital point for people to think about when we sign new players, Looking right now at Chesnokov, Altena and Mato. Possibly Kerjota as well. Braga said since he has joined Hearts he's gained 3kg all muscle because it is gym almost every day to cope with the physicality of our game. 

That is a vital consideration when people ask why someone isn't getting a game. Or why they're not ready. 

I remember Braga taking a right slagging after his debut against Dunfermline for getting caught on the ball and looking weak.

We need to have patience with these lads who are taking a step up in terms of professionalism, their quality will shine through.

Jambo-Fox
Posted
1 hour ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said:

Posted on another thread, dont want anyone to miss this, worth a watch

48 hours too late for 72 hours in Edinburgh!

IMG_9512.jpeg

Posted
30 minutes ago, Hømme said:

Deserves all the good things coming to him. A credit to his family and our club.

Easily one of the most likeable players in our history.

Yep, an absolute professional who is intent on making the most of his talents.

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to Brilliant Video with Braga & his ex-Teammate (merged)
Posted

Good watch

Mikey1874
Posted

He was interviewed on Premier Sports latest Scottish Football Social Club. Lots of comments from other fans praising him and his attitude.

NottsJambo
Posted

Bit taken aback by his 'no frills' lifestyle. I love the lack of 'bling' but he didn't look like he was earning a huge amount. I think his friend suggested he buy an iPhone if we won the league!

el padrino
Posted (edited)

It’s been out for a wee while but worth a watch if you have a cheeky free hour.

genuinely nice guy comes across as loving life and loves it here at Hearts.

ps how many people have been thinking it would have been amazing if Netflix had been at Hearts filming one if those behind the scenes documentaries this season HHGH

Edited by el padrino
hereford_hearts
Posted

Peebles? 

el padrino
Posted
6 minutes ago, hereford_hearts said:

Peebles? 

Peebles 🤔

hereford_hearts
Posted
10 minutes ago, el padrino said:

Peebles 🤔

Look at the first post on this thread! 

el padrino
Posted
20 minutes ago, hereford_hearts said:

Look at the first post on this thread! 

Got ya 👍🏻

Posted

Lovely , humble , gracious , grateful guy . Spiritual too . God bless him 🙏

Posted

A great watch. Not only is he a great footballer, but also a very nice person.

Muppetboy
Posted

Excellent watch. As already has been said uo the page, he has such a bright demeanour, always smiling and laughing, even took time to reply to my sons Instagram message to him. Would be desperately gutted if he left in the summer.  Having his Xmas stuff up still is a poor show from him tho🤣

Posted
22 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

He was interviewed on Premier Sports latest Scottish Football Social Club. Lots of comments from other fans praising him and his attitude.

Shankland described as a 30 year old with the mindset of a 5 year old. I'm sure he'll be delighted at that 🌝

Posted

I’ve just watched the interview with the manager on YouTube and noticed Braga’s interaction with the wee mascot pregame, just seems like a decent bloke. 

jamboozy
Posted

Top bloke, I hope he’s here next season.😥

Posted

Thoroughly enjoyed that.  Plenty of background on Braga and he sold the stadium atmosphere really well.

Posted
21 hours ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Shankland described as a 30 year old with the mindset of a 5 year old. I'm sure he'll be delighted at that 🌝

Wasn't it the other way around?

Chillidigits
Posted

Great watch. Almost feel like even if a big money move came around he'd say sorry but I'd rather stay here.

maroonspecs
Posted
2 hours ago, Hømme said:

Wasn't it the other way around?

Shankland isn't five years old?

Posted

It wasn't this video but it was Premier Sports weekly live video that he appeared on where one of the pundits made a point which I had not thought about. They were asking Claudio if Jamestown had not found him for Hearts to sign does he think he would have seen his career take off. He said that had he stayed at his previous club he would have been in the top league in Norway as his club got promoted but would not have been as prominent and not at the level he is now.

I think its very true, that he would have been fine in Norway but he wont have had the exposure he has had with us. He has interviews from everywhere (from Portuguese media, all over Scotland, and even on US football coverage on CBS.) He has a song that has gone viral, any article about the success of Hearts this season talk about him (always with, "from the second tier in Norway.") 

May even help sway players to us, 

Rogue Daddy
Posted (edited)

Excellent watch, I can only add to the adoration already expressed on this thread. What a great guy and consummate professional. Hope we have him for a while! ♥️🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

Edited by Rogue Daddy
waterboy11
Posted

Just watched the video with his ex team mate. Just makes you appreciate the guy even more. He's so determined to work hard and improve constantly, and is so humble about everything - loves what he's doing, appreciates the fans and just an all round great guy. I'm sure when McInnes was interviewed by Premier Sports early season (from Florida) he spoke about two player chats that stuck in his memory - One guy who looked like he couldn't be bothered, and Braga who was so enthusiastic to join, had done his research on the club and knew he'd be a good fit. How right he was! 

gasbottle2
Posted
4 hours ago, Chillidigits said:

Great watch. Almost feel like even if a big money move came around he'd say sorry but I'd rather stay here.

Agreed, sometimes it ain’t about the money. Look how many leave Hearts supposedly going on to bigger and better things but we end up being the pinnacle of their careers!

Posted

When we win the league we need to crowdfund him an iPhone! 

Posted

Great video. 

Worthing Jambo
Posted
On 02/03/2026 at 08:25, John Findlay said:

I'm the last supporter with my youngest son getting interviewed at the end of the video.

Emanuel has put together a very good video, and you can see that he and Claudio are very good friends.

You can see why players would want to come to Hearts.

The facilities behind the scenes at both Tynecastle and the Oriam are excellent.

I sincerely hope we maintain the upward projectory.

Continue to get players of the calibre of Caudio Braga. Not just for their footballing ability and intelligence, but there overall character as a person too.

I thought I recognised the face John.

IMG_8209.jpeg

rudeskaboyuk
Posted

Loved the mates Wow! when he walked out into the stadium.  Are you sure its only 20,000 persons ?

Posted
1 hour ago, Worthing Jambo said:

I thought I recognised the face John.

IMG_8209.jpeg

FarmerTweedy
Posted
On 05/03/2026 at 17:54, jamboinglasgow said:

It wasn't this video but it was Premier Sports weekly live video that he appeared on where one of the pundits made a point which I had not thought about. They were asking Claudio if Jamestown had not found him for Hearts to sign does he think he would have seen his career take off. He said that had he stayed at his previous club he would have been in the top league in Norway as his club got promoted but would not have been as prominent and not at the level he is now.

I think its very true, that he would have been fine in Norway but he wont have had the exposure he has had with us. He has interviews from everywhere (from Portuguese media, all over Scotland, and even on US football coverage on CBS.) He has a song that has gone viral, any article about the success of Hearts this season talk about him (always with, "from the second tier in Norway.") 

May even help sway players to us, 

I'll be sad to see him go if he gets sold for seriously big money in the summer, in a really "big" move for him, but I do think that as well as potentially bringing in game changing money to reinvest in the squad, it could also help us hugely in terms of being able to say to signing targets, look at what joining us could mean for your future career, look where playing for us could take you if you perform.