Pingu Posted February 14 Posted February 14 Apologies if already discussed, but do we know if / when Magnusson's partner had their baby?
CheshireHearts Posted February 14 Posted February 14 1 minute ago, Pingu said: Apologies if already discussed, but do we know if / when Magnusson's partner had their baby? McInnes says the baby is not yet ready. Got to do a mini pre season.
Exile fae Main Street Posted February 14 Posted February 14 2 minutes ago, CheshireHearts said: McInnes says the baby is not yet ready. Got to do a mini pre season. 😂🤣😅
Chillidigits Posted February 14 Posted February 14 Has to be dropped before it can play. Strange but true.
McNelly15 Posted February 14 Posted February 14 34 minutes ago, CheshireHearts said: McInnes says the baby is not yet ready. Got to do a mini pre season. Blaaaaaaahahaha 🤣 laughed out loud at this!!!
hmfc1984 Posted February 14 Posted February 14 39 minutes ago, CheshireHearts said: McInnes says the baby is not yet ready. Got to do a mini pre season. Already better at dribbling than most of our players. ... I'll get my coat 😜
Pingu Posted February 14 Posted February 14 1 hour ago, CheshireHearts said: McInnes says the baby is not yet ready. Got to do a mini pre season.
JamboLee95 Posted February 14 Posted February 14 Hi, looking for a spare ticket please. I live in Glasgow and can meet at the ground before the game. 'Mon the JTs! Thanks, Lee
Dick Dastardly Posted February 14 Posted February 14 23 hours ago, mr fox said: Think he will go 352 Reading between his comments I can see this happening. if so it will be Jordi and Milne as wingbacks. If it is 352 i can see McEntee playing so he can cover Jordi when he bombs forward
schillaci Posted February 14 Posted February 14 2 hours ago, Pingu said: Apologies if already discussed, but do we know if / when Magnusson's partner had their baby? Need to get the sporting director from Aberdeen to sort this. I presume he is in the family business (Pfannenstiel).
mr fox Posted February 14 Posted February 14 (edited) 21 minutes ago, Dick Dastardly said: If it is 352 i can see McEntee playing so he can cover Jordi when he bombs forward Mcentee will definitely be playing 100% Edited February 14 by mr fox
Dalry Posted February 14 Posted February 14 I hate the narrative I’m hearing a lot that we’ll take a point before the game and that Rangers need to win more than we do. Celtic are our main rivals not Rangers. For us to win the league I feel we need to beat Rangers and win all the games pre split which is very doable. Schwolow McEntee. Halkett. Findlay. Milne Ageu. Leanord Kyzi. Magnusson Mato Braga I’d like us to switch the wingers and mix it up. Throw in Mato as an unknown for them and see how he does. Have Magnusson up supporting Braga and making runs in the box. First goal is vital, 1-3 victory for Hearts!
Dick Dastardly Posted February 14 Posted February 14 43 minutes ago, mr fox said: Mcentee will definitely be playing 100% I agree.
maroonshrew Posted February 14 Posted February 14 15 minutes ago, Dalry said: I hate the narrative I’m hearing a lot that we’ll take a point before the game and that Rangers need to win more than we do. Celtic are our main rivals not Rangers. For us to win the league I feel we need to beat Rangers and win all the games pre split which is very doable. Schwolow McEntee. Halkett. Findlay. Milne Ageu. Leanord Kyzi. Magnusson Mato Braga I’d like us to switch the wingers and mix it up. Throw in Mato as an unknown for them and see how he does. Have Magnusson up supporting Braga and making runs in the box. First goal is vital, 1-3 victory for Hearts! I don't see Celtic as our title rivals and Rangers as a lesser threat, personally. I think to dismiss Rangers would be naive, in the same way I'm furious when I hear Old Firm saying we aren't the main title rival this season. For me, it's not that I'd take a point. This game is there to be won. I just think that the way the previous round of fixtures went, a draw would now be a decent result against the form team over the last set of games.
Exile fae Main Street Posted February 14 Posted February 14 43 minutes ago, Dalry said: I hate the narrative I’m hearing a lot that we’ll take a point before the game and that Rangers need to win more than we do. Celtic are our main rivals not Rangers. For us to win the league I feel we need to beat Rangers and win all the games pre split which is very doable. Schwolow McEntee. Halkett. Findlay. Milne Ageu. Leanord Kyzi. Magnusson Mato Braga I’d like us to switch the wingers and mix it up. Throw in Mato as an unknown for them and see how he does. Have Magnusson up supporting Braga and making runs in the box. First goal is vital, 1-3 victory for Hearts! This!
Penrices left boot Posted February 14 Posted February 14 Really unsure on this. One one hand we've been effective rather than good recently and have been disjointed at times , but still in large getting results but are also prone to the odd brain fart v poor opposition ie v St Mirren and going to Ibrox the fear is we concede early and fold. On the other hand, we've deservedly beaten them twice and having watched them v hibs and st mirren they were outplayed in both games and give chances away. We've also never looked like folding v the OF this season at any time. A humping or a win for us wouldn't surprise me, I really can't call it. I do think we'll need to take care of the ball better than recent games as spilling it and giving it away cheaply will surely be punished. We'll need to show more quality than in recent games on the ball but we can get the win.
AC Mallin_51 Posted February 14 Posted February 14 Danny Rohl’s comments are definitely of a man who’s not overly confident about this game. It came across quite flappy his way of deflecting the pressure on his own team by saying we’re the ones under pressure because we might blow a 13 point lead! Hopefully Del schools this guy again
Armageddon Posted February 14 Posted February 14 9 hours ago, CheshireHearts said: McInnes says the baby is not yet ready. Got to do a mini pre season. Hahaha quite a classic post 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
Jamhammer Posted February 14 Posted February 14 We play our game we win. Simple as that We’re better than them
martoon Posted February 14 Posted February 14 No fear please, Hearts, as there's nothing to fear. I'm fully expecting us to win and punt Rangers out of the title race.
Ron Burgundy Posted February 14 Posted February 14 History suggests we will get nothing from the game. Bad referring decisions and a lack of belief have been our undoing over the years. We can’t do anything about the refereeing but we will see if we really are a different animal by going there and showing up. Let’s prove our last visit wasn’t a fluke and is a sign of things to come in the future.
The Treasurer Posted February 14 Posted February 14 Would have said that a draw would have been a good result, but with the wee team winning three points is vital just to keep us in touch with their title charge
Babertonhearts Posted February 14 Posted February 14 1 hour ago, martoon said: No fear please, Hearts, as there's nothing to fear. I'm fully expecting us to win and punt Rangers out of the title race. Hardly putting them out race.
JimmyCant Posted February 14 Posted February 14 (edited) 13 minutes ago, Babertonhearts said: Hardly putting them out race. Not completely but 11 games left,8 points behind with Celtic to play twice and us at Tynecastle ? Leaves absolutely zero room for errors Edited February 14 by JimmyCant
martoon Posted February 14 Posted February 14 15 minutes ago, Babertonhearts said: Hardly putting them out race. 4 minutes ago, JimmyCant said: Not completely but 11 games left,8 points behind with Celtic to play twice and us at Tynecastle ? Leaves absolutely zero room for errors 8 points behind us with just 33 to play for would be difficult for them to overhaul. Particularly, as Jimmy suggests, with the games they/we have to play.
south morocco Posted February 14 Posted February 14 4 minutes ago, martoon said: 8 points behind us with just 33 to play for would be difficult for them to overhaul. Particularly, as Jimmy suggests, with the games they/we have to play. It’s now a case of ticking off games now. Unbelievable where we are!!
CMc Posted February 14 Posted February 14 9 hours ago, Dalry said: I hate the narrative I’m hearing a lot that we’ll take a point before the game and that Rangers need to win more than we do. Celtic are our main rivals not Rangers. For us to win the league I feel we need to beat Rangers and win all the games pre split which is very doable. Schwolow McEntee. Halkett. Findlay. Milne Ageu. Leanord Kyzi. Magnusson Mato Braga I’d like us to switch the wingers and mix it up. Throw in Mato as an unknown for them and see how he does. Have Magnusson up supporting Braga and making runs in the box. First goal is vital, 1-3 victory for Hearts! Like that team a lot.
Morgan Posted February 14 Posted February 14 30 minutes ago, Babertonhearts said: Hardly putting them out race. No, not entirely, Babs. But, you know fine well that the point made has a high degree of relevance. You, as usual, are being obtuse in your response. Why do you do this? 19 minutes ago, JimmyCant said: Not completely but 11 games left,8 points behind with Celtic to play twice and us at Tynecastle ? Leaves absolutely zero room for errors Absolutely correct, Jimmy. 12 minutes ago, martoon said: 8 points behind us with just 33 to play for would be difficult for them to overhaul. Particularly, as Jimmy suggests, with the games they/we have to play. On the ball, as usual, Mart.
NottsJambo Posted February 14 Posted February 14 can Ageu play behind the one man (Braga) up front? Schwollow McEntee Halkett Findlay Milne Ches. Leonard/Beni Magn. Kyrzi. Ageu Braga
Watt-Zeefuik Posted February 14 Posted February 14 25 minutes ago, martoon said: 8 points behind us with just 33 to play for would be difficult for them to overhaul. Particularly, as Jimmy suggests, with the games they/we have to play. Beyond that, it's a spirit-breaking win. If they can't take points off of us in two tries in their own hoose, how do they expect to overhaul us in the table? Heads will go down and they'll focus on catching Celtic.
south morocco Posted February 14 Posted February 14 20 minutes ago, CMc said: Like that team a lot. Why play kizi on the opposite side when chesnokov has been signed to play there, played 75 minutes last week so getting up to speed. Mato, I’d imagine will play a role similar to Ageu off the bench for the last 10 mins .
south morocco Posted February 14 Posted February 14 22 minutes ago, Morgan said: No, not entirely, Babs. But, you know fine well that the point made has a high degree of relevance. You, as usual, are being obtuse in your response. Why do you do this? Absolutely correct, Jimmy. On the ball, as usual, Mart. Celtic still have to play rangers twice too. Lots of permutations
Jambof3tornado Posted February 14 Posted February 14 18 minutes ago, NottsJambo said: can Ageu play behind the one man (Braga) up front? Schwollow McEntee Halkett Findlay Milne Ches. Leonard/Beni Magn. Kyrzi. Ageu Braga And drop back when out of possession....sounds workable
south morocco Posted February 14 Posted February 14 5 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said: And drop back when out of possession....sounds workable Very decent side but I don’t think we will see it. Ageu off the bench again probably
TheManInMaroon Posted February 15 Posted February 15 55 minutes ago, NottsJambo said: can Ageu play behind the one man (Braga) up front? Schwollow McEntee Halkett Findlay Milne Ches. Leonard/Beni Magn. Kyrzi. Ageu Braga Hella tempted to start Mags, however he's also got that super sub element.
fila Posted February 15 Posted February 15 18 hours ago, Tommy Walker said: Start a little earlier for this old (p)heart then a few zzzz then up at 2 am !!! Plan to watch the great unwashed first , and the Leeds cup game prior !
south morocco Posted February 15 Posted February 15 The online Huns are mostly confident about tomorrow. Hope we can silence them again
Tommy Walker Posted February 15 Posted February 15 8 minutes ago, fila said: Plan to watch the great unwashed first , and the Leeds cup game prior ! You've got more stamina than this 75yo
parwj Posted February 15 Posted February 15 Does the manager not go on JTA on how we play against opposition given who were playing statistics, data etc, prime example St Midden, height, physicality, at the same time playing what we have to try and overcome their strengths but this dictates who we pick to play ?
Hearts.1874. Posted February 15 Posted February 15 1 hour ago, parwj said: Does the manager not go on JTA on how we play against opposition given who were playing statistics, data etc, prime example St Midden, height, physicality, at the same time playing what we have to try and overcome their strengths but this dictates who we pick to play ? Manager picks the team, not the computer.
vegas-voss Posted February 15 Posted February 15 8 hours ago, AC Mallin_51 said: Danny Rohl’s comments are definitely of a man who’s not overly confident about this game. It came across quite flappy his way of deflecting the pressure on his own team by saying we’re the ones under pressure because we might blow a 13 point lead! Hopefully Del schools this guy again Was in the paper before the Well game as well saying his team feared no one anymore and then they try and park the bus after 6 mins against Motherwell.
fila Posted February 15 Posted February 15 4 hours ago, Tommy Walker said: You've got more stamina than this 75yo 😆I will probably be in bed by 9 with the alarm set !!
jambo191 Posted February 15 Posted February 15 I’m convined we will leave Ibrox with atleast a point today. Love the way Mcinnes has conducted himself coming into this, Rohl on the other hand looks to be trying the mind games. Both Motherwell and Hibs has made this Rangers team look very average in recent weeks, albeit away from home.
El Prez Posted February 15 Posted February 15 Just put in a performance. Whatever happens from that...so be it.
If carlsberg did rivals... Posted February 15 Posted February 15 1 hour ago, jambo191 said: I’m convined we will leave Ibrox with atleast a point today. Love the way Mcinnes has conducted himself coming into this, Rohl on the other hand looks to be trying the mind games. Both Motherwell and Hibs has made this Rangers team look very average in recent weeks, albeit away from home. Rangers don't need help from anyone to look average! They manage fine by themselves.
If carlsberg did rivals... Posted February 15 Posted February 15 As we're very productive from set pieces this season, Halkett at 35-1 to score a header seems a wee bit generous.