One five Posted January 10 Posted January 10 7 minutes ago, Luckies1874 said: Guess we'd have to go something like this Schwolow Steinwender Halkett Findlay Beningame Devlin Magnusson Altea Kyziridis Braga Shankland Na,not for me mate , Kingsley at left b please.Steinwender on the bench .
The Treasurer Posted January 10 Posted January 10 I just want McInnes to put out a team that makes the opposition worry about us, rather than him worrying about them
One five Posted January 10 Posted January 10 1 minute ago, The Treasurer said: I just want McInnes to put out a team that makes the opposition worry about us, rather than him worrying about them They will .
maggieb Posted January 10 Posted January 10 41 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said: You could wear that to this years POTY event? If not, then a maroon Safari Fedora would be über cool. 😎 I’ll give you my personal shopper job soon with this fantastic masterpiece ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️ ❤️
kingantti1874 Posted January 10 Posted January 10 22 minutes ago, One five said: Na,not for me mate , Kingsley at left b please.Steinwender on the bench . think it was a team in response to the rumour that Kingsley is out also
tiger Rudi Posted January 10 Posted January 10 (edited) Urgent need for a LB if Kingsley is also struggling. Must be chances of a loan from somewhere. Anybody gonna ask Brighton? Typical Hearts luck. Get right side sorted only to find our left side ravaged. Glass half full, at least it happened in a window and we can come up with a solution. Is the laddie Beck available/fit! Edited January 10 by tiger Rudi Spelling
south morocco Posted January 10 Posted January 10 1 minute ago, tiger Rudi said: Urgent need for a LB if Kingsley is also struggling. Must be chances of a loan from somewhere. Anybody gonna ask Brighton? Typical Hearts luck. Get right side sorted only to find our left side ravaged. Glass half full, at least it happened in a window and we can come up with a solution. Is the laddie Beck available/fit! Chill. It’s just someone putting out an unsubstantiated rumour.
EH11 2NL Posted January 10 Posted January 10 31 minutes ago, The Treasurer said: I just want McInnes to put out a team that makes the opposition worry about us, rather than him worrying about them Like he has done for pretty much every game this season then. I think he'll continue to do that.
N Lincs Jambo Posted January 10 Posted January 10 12 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said: think it was a team in response to the rumour that Kingsley is out also That’s what I thought. I wonder if the bounce game against Dunfermline was to try Forrest out at LWB? If McInnes knew that both Milne and Kingsley were out then it starts to make sense.
RENE Posted January 10 Posted January 10 1 hour ago, Scott Leitch said: Anyone heard that Kingsley is out Tomorrow? Milnes results back this morning. Injections, rest or an op! Maybe pish, hopefully pish but who knows. Yeah. Kingsley is out as Milne is playing 😁
south morocco Posted January 10 Posted January 10 2 minutes ago, N Lincs Jambo said: That’s what I thought. I wonder if the bounce game against Dunfermline was to try Forrest out at LWB? If McInnes knew that both Milne and Kingsley were out then it starts to make sense. Forrest. 😂😂😂😂😂
One five Posted January 10 Posted January 10 16 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said: think it was a team in response to the rumour that Kingsley is out also Ah ok mate cheers for bringing me up to speed 👍
Morgan Posted January 10 Posted January 10 4 minutes ago, N Lincs Jambo said: That’s what I thought. I wonder if the bounce game against Dunfermline was to try Forrest out at LWB? If McInnes knew that both Milne and Kingsley were out then it starts to make sense.
jackal Posted January 10 Posted January 10 Just win please, don't care how or what the score is but just win.
Rick Sanchez Posted January 10 Posted January 10 Forrest couldn't track an online delivery. If both were out I'd go with a flat back 4 and have McCart playing the Steinwender role at LB but more defensive.
Bunny Munro Posted January 10 Posted January 10 If Milne and Kingsley are both out then I'd play McCart at left back.
Luckies1874 Posted January 10 Posted January 10 53 minutes ago, One five said: Na,not for me mate , Kingsley at left b please.Steinwender on the bench . Obviously mate. This post in relation to a 'rumour' Kingsley is out as well as Milne!
mr fox Posted January 10 Posted January 10 17 minutes ago, EH11 2NL said: Like he has done for pretty much every game this season then. I think he'll continue to do that. Hard to criticise when we have only lost 2
Luckies1874 Posted January 10 Posted January 10 50 minutes ago, The Treasurer said: I just want McInnes to put out a team that makes the opposition worry about us, rather than him worrying about them Being a superbly well run team who are well prepared and therefore sound time covering the oppositions strengths and weaknesses is very different from "worrying" about them. McInnes is meticulous in the same manner the elite managers in the top leagues are.
One five Posted January 10 Posted January 10 6 minutes ago, Luckies1874 said: Obviously mate. This post in relation to a 'rumour' Kingsley is out as well as Milne! Yeah just heard mate bit of a bummer if true 🤦♂️
Morgan Posted January 10 Posted January 10 10 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said: If Milne and Kingsley are both out then I'd play McCart at left back. ABF. 😁
Bill Sikes Posted January 10 Posted January 10 If the misfiring front 3 keep misfiring then we'll struggle. Simple as that.
GinRummy Posted January 10 Posted January 10 30 minutes ago, N Lincs Jambo said: That’s what I thought. I wonder if the bounce game against Dunfermline was to try Forrest out at LWB? If McInnes knew that both Milne and Kingsley were out then it starts to make sense. Forrest shouldn’t really be a consideration for wb imo. He’s played RWB a few times and has been disappointing.
jr ewing Posted January 10 Posted January 10 17 minutes ago, Luckies1874 said: Obviously mate. This post in relation to a 'rumour' Kingsley is out as well as Milne! Or both playing
A_A wehatethehibs Posted January 10 Posted January 10 10 minutes ago, GinRummy said: Forrest shouldn’t really be a consideration for wb imo. He’s played RWB a few times and has been disappointing. Forrest shouldnt be a consideration for the squad, send him on loan, or preferably, get him out on a permanent transfer
GinRummy Posted January 10 Posted January 10 3 minutes ago, A_A wehatethehibs said: Forrest shouldnt be a consideration for the squad, send him on loan, or preferably, get him out on a permanent transfer Agree. Was trying not to be too harsh 👍
tiger Rudi Posted January 10 Posted January 10 30 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said: If Milne and Kingsley are both out then I'd play McCart at left back. Think I'd play Findlay at left back. He seems to have a bit of recovery pace.. Haven't seen McCart for a while but have read on here that he's been rocking it in training and in bounce games. Not too worried for tomorrow, but obviously would like the position sorted sooner rather than later.
KariHMFC Posted January 10 Posted January 10 22 minutes ago, Bill Sikes said: If the misfiring front 3 keep misfiring then we'll struggle. Simple as that. Misfiring front 3? Last 5 games - Braga - 2 goals 1 assist Shankland - 2 goals Kyziridis - 3 assists.
MattyK82 Posted January 10 Posted January 10 22 minutes ago, Bill Sikes said: If the misfiring front 3 keep misfiring then we'll struggle. Simple as that. Shanks is joint top scorer in the league on 10. Braga 3rd on 8. And tbf to them, how many sitters have they missed in recent matches? Magnusson missed 2 alone v Livi. Both incredible. Need some big chances to fall Shanks way as he doesn’t miss many.
N Lincs Jambo Posted January 10 Posted January 10 47 minutes ago, south morocco said: Forrest. 😂😂😂😂😂 46 minutes ago, Morgan said: 19 minutes ago, GinRummy said: Forrest shouldn’t really be a consideration for wb imo. He’s played RWB a few times and has been disappointing. Don’t shoot the messenger guys. Forrest apparently played LWB against Dunfermline. It seemed a strange one but by all accounts he played well. It wouldn’t be my choice either but let’s be honest McInnes has made a few left field selections this season. All I’m saying is that if both Milne and Kingsley are definitely out I wouldn’t be totally surprised if Forrest gets a start at LWB.
south morocco Posted January 10 Posted January 10 1 minute ago, KariHMFC said: Misfiring front 3? Last 5 games - Braga - 2 goals 1 assist Shankland - 2 goals Kyziridis - 3 assists. Thought that too. Decent return.
south morocco Posted January 10 Posted January 10 Just now, N Lincs Jambo said: Don’t shoot the messenger guys. Forrest apparently played LWB against Dunfermline. It seemed a strange one but by all accounts he played well. It wouldn’t be my choice either but let’s be honest McInnes has made a few left field selections this season. All I’m saying is that if both Milne and Kingsley are definitely out I wouldn’t be totally surprised if Forrest gets a start at LWB. Still no. Sorry NL J
N Lincs Jambo Posted January 10 Posted January 10 1 minute ago, south morocco said: Still no. Sorry NL J Not for me either. I can just see it happening. Hopefully the rumour about Kingsley is bollox.
soonbe110 Posted January 10 Posted January 10 6 minutes ago, MattyK82 said: Shanks is joint top scorer in the league on 10. Braga 3rd on 8. And tbf to them, how many sitters have they missed in recent matches? Magnusson missed 2 alone v Livi. Both incredible. Need some big chances to fall Shanks way as he doesn’t miss many. Missed three big ones in recent games.
Exile fae Main Street Posted January 10 Posted January 10 C'mon Hearts let's do this! 3pts please.....and I'll play instead of Forrest....and donate my won bonus to Charity....and my MOM award to the Hearts museum 😂🤣😅
Jambof3tornado Posted January 10 Posted January 10 15 minutes ago, N Lincs Jambo said: Don’t shoot the messenger guys. Forrest apparently played LWB against Dunfermline. It seemed a strange one but by all accounts he played well. It wouldn’t be my choice either but let’s be honest McInnes has made a few left field selections this season. All I’m saying is that if both Milne and Kingsley are definitely out I wouldn’t be totally surprised if Forrest gets a start at LWB. Forrest starts at LWB and that's where they target.........they get a huge lift...is Mcinnes daft enough to risk it?
gwd1957 Posted January 10 Posted January 10 26 minutes ago, GinRummy said: Agree. Was trying not to be too harsh 👍 Football is harsh just ask Elton ,Forrest should be playing at Spartans never a top class player ever .
Pasquale for King Posted January 10 Posted January 10 (edited) 55 minutes ago, GinRummy said: Forrest shouldn’t really be a consideration for wb imo. He’s played RWB a few times and has been disappointing. He played Kartum and Milne at RWB so it wouldn’t surprise me if he did play there. Edited January 10 by Pasquale for King
PapaShango Posted January 10 Posted January 10 1 minute ago, Pasquale for King said: He started at LWB in August so it’s not out of the question entirely, unfortunately. Who did he play LWB against? Can remember him on the right but not left. And he was hopeless there.
Pasquale for King Posted January 10 Posted January 10 (edited) 3 minutes ago, PapaShango said: Who did he play LWB against? Can remember him on the right but not left. And he was hopeless there. No you are correct it was RWB, Kartum played there too. Edited January 10 by Pasquale for King
GinRummy Posted January 10 Posted January 10 25 minutes ago, N Lincs Jambo said: Not for me either. I can just see it happening. Hopefully the rumour about Kingsley is bollox. If it happens it’s your fault. 😂.
south morocco Posted January 10 Posted January 10 Just now, PapaShango said: Who did he play LWB against? Can remember him on the right but not left. And he was hopeless there. No way he starts there tomorrow anyway. No disrespect but we have moved on from AF. Hope he gets a good move this or the next window
Big Doug Posted January 10 Posted January 10 Left field, but I’ve often thought Spittal could cover at FB. Good with the ball and he’s got a good engine.
GBJambo Posted January 10 Posted January 10 If we are even considering Forrest at rwb 🤦🏻 Just play a back 4
N Lincs Jambo Posted January 10 Posted January 10 2 minutes ago, GinRummy said: If it happens it’s your fault. 😂. Harsh 😂
PapaShango Posted January 10 Posted January 10 2 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said: Dundee Utd, their goals came down the left with our now departed GK playing his part too. He was right that day, Milne played left. He was hopeless though and that was on the right! Hod help us if he has to play there.
PapaShango Posted January 10 Posted January 10 1 minute ago, Big Doug said: Left field, but I’ve often thought Spittal could cover at FB. Good with the ball and he’s got a good engine. No chance far too slow he would get rinsed!
Pasquale for King Posted January 10 Posted January 10 11 minutes ago, PapaShango said: He was right that day, Milne played left. He was hopeless though and that was on the right! Hod help us if he has to play there. Definitely, I edited that, I have PTSD from it 🤪
Pasquale for King Posted January 10 Posted January 10 I would imagine McCart will possibly play LB or Altena with Steinwender on the right in a back 4, if Kingsley and Milne are out.