*** Official Dundee vs Heart Of Midlothian Match Thread ***

Posted (edited)

If a game is on TV do they have to decide early on game day if on or not so the company broadcasting can set up or do they do that the day before and take the risk of a postponement?  No idea.

Cannae see it being off for heavy passing rain and sleet showers, which seems to be the forecast. 

Edited by joondalupjambo
  • Replies 2.6k

• ScandinavianJambo

• Taffin

• King prawn

Rudi5kaceldream1ng
Posted
9 hours ago, Aussie Jambo said:

I’m not sure Tony Bloom would agree. 

Haha true that

davie1980
Posted
28 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

image.thumb.png.ae3063372697c6c2d499f73ff61ea51b.png

I'd like to see the 4-4-2 return. Don't think Chesnokov will start.

I'm torn between wanting to see Kerjota in there and just going for two wingers.

Screenshot_20260110_110305_Brave.thumb.jpg.74d2b5bdfe8df5abc3117ceda5353d7e.jpg

or having the more staggered midfield. So Kyzi provides the main attacking thrust down the left and we have the Altena overlap on the right, with one of our midfielders to bounce off

Screenshot_20260110_110207_Brave.thumb.jpg.bacda55a3baa89bbf16ca1949b891f49.jpg

Posted

I would like to see Kerjota. 

I want to see Chesney in some form. 

Posted
2 minutes ago, davie1980 said:

I'd like to see the 4-4-2 return. Don't think Chesnokov will start.

I'm torn between wanting to see Kerjota in there and just going for two wingers.

Screenshot_20260110_110305_Brave.thumb.jpg.74d2b5bdfe8df5abc3117ceda5353d7e.jpg

or having the more staggered midfield. So Kyzi provides the main attacking thrust down the left and we have the Altena overlap on the right, with one of our midfielders to bounce off

Screenshot_20260110_110207_Brave.thumb.jpg.bacda55a3baa89bbf16ca1949b891f49.jpg

Think your last one will be tomorrow's team with Magnusson instead of Spittal.

Hopefully Chesnekov on the bench.

Posted

It's a beautiful day up here just now. I know there's rain forecast but it would have to be a monsoon to put it off.

Posted
22 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Think your last one will be tomorrow's team with Magnusson instead of Spittal.

Hopefully Chesnekov on the bench.

I suspect that also I think McInnes will want us to be fairly solid. I do think having six defensive minded players and four attacking players will give us a better balance but expect McInnes to be cautious in throwing Chesnekov straight into the team.

Turkishcap
Posted (edited)

Have my doubts Chesney will start but hey, if he shows up well at training who knows.

Answer is Del knows.

Edited by Turkishcap
chell speck
jock _turd
Posted

Dundee seem to have possibly, maybe slightly turned a corner losing only one from their last five and winning their last three. However this game is about us, we have to turn up and win now if we want to be in the frame at the end of the season. We had a great first half against Livvy then shat it after they had their first over the top punt second half. If we start like we did against Livvy and put a couple of chances away we should do OK if we don't it could be a sticky afternoon for us .

Posted

Don't see a way that chesnokov starts but hopefully involved from the bench.

Don't see us playing 2 wingers but altena and kyzi will provide good width. Massively important we keep our noses in front in the league.

Posted
53 minutes ago, Fort Vallance said:

It's a beautiful day up here just now. I know there's rain forecast but it would have to be a monsoon to put it off.

Amber warning for monsoon incoming...

Lambert Simnel
Posted

Honestly I would be very surprised if it wasn't:

Schwolow

Altena   Halkett  Findlay  Kingsley

Beni           Cammy 

Magnusson                     Kyz

Shankland    Braga

with Chesnokov to come on for Mags for the last half hour. 

Hardly an exceptional take, I know....

Posted
3 minutes ago, Lambert Simnel said:

Schwolow

Beni           Cammy 

Shankland    Braga

Agree with that team , depending on how the game is going of course but may see Braga may make room for Chesnokov in the later stages.

Uncle Buck
Posted
2 hours ago, JJ93 said:

I would like to see Kerjota. 

I want to see Chesney in some form. 

I’m hoping Kerjota starts too. I think Chesnokov will get the last 15-20 minutes hopefully. Although I think he’ll go with the same team that started against Livi. Other than Milne, of course.

Posted

Schwolow, Altena, Halkett, Findlay, Kingsley, Magnusson, Devlin, Baningime, Kerjota, Kyziridis, Shankland

Subs - Gordon, McCart, Steinwender, Spittal, Braga, Chesnokov, Kabore, Forrest

Lambert Simnel
Posted
1 minute ago, Macros said:

Schwolow, Altena, Halkett, Findlay, Kingsley, Magnusson, Devlin, Baningime, Kerjota, Kyziridis, Shankland

Subs - Gordon, McCart, Steinwender, Spittal, Braga, Chesnokov, Kabore, Forrest

Just one striker?  As a 4-3-3, I guess?

Posted (edited)

Wrong thread 

Edited by steve123
Posted
3 hours ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

image.thumb.png.ae3063372697c6c2d499f73ff61ea51b.png

Best starting 11 with a good bench.

Posted

Son down with the lurgy so have a ticket spare if anyone interested?  

south morocco
Posted
29 minutes ago, Lambert Simnel said:

Schwolow

Beni           Cammy 

Shankland    Braga

Wouldn’t be surprised line up with that from KO. Plenty options from the bench. 

dodedajambo
Posted

Hey folks, has anyone got 2 spare tickets by any chance for the dundee game? Cheers in advance

Looks sold out on dfc website and their ticket office is shut today.

Ta

Posted

He’ll want Magnusson height I think but would be pleased to see 2 wingers and 2 strikers.

Now we have Altena I think we still get that option wide right without a winger infront of him  hence why Magnusson will likely start.

Posted
20 minutes ago, dodedajambo said:

Hey folks, has anyone got 2 spare tickets by any chance for the dundee game? Cheers in advance

Looks sold out on dfc website and their ticket office is shut today.

Ta

I have one so if you cannot get two and get offered another single let me know👍

Wee Mikey
Posted
5 minutes ago, joondalupjambo said:

I have one so if you cannot get two and get offered another single let me know👍

Can I have it, please.

I bagged one frkm 'Independence' amd am looking for one other.

Placid Casual
Posted (edited)

I also have a single ticket going (£33).

Decent seat too, in Row T. DM me if you'd like the ticket.

Edited by Placid Casual
soonbe110
Posted
4 hours ago, joondalupjambo said:

If a game is on TV do they have to decide early on game day if on or not so the company broadcasting can set up or do they do that the day before and take the risk of a postponement?  No idea.

Cannae see it being off for heavy passing rain and sleet showers, which seems to be the forecast. 

It’s now an amber warning for snow for Tayside from 3am to 2pm tomorrow as well as high winds.   Beginning to look more than a bit doubtful.  

Posted

Still nothing on Milne?

Placid Casual
Posted
1 hour ago, Placid Casual said:

I also have a single ticket going (£33).

Decent seat too, in Row T. DM me if you'd like the ticket.

Ticket now taken.

Rudi5kaceldream1ng
Posted
36 minutes ago, RENE said:

Still nothing on Milne?

He's had two hairs and an eyelash amputated. 

Touch n go for tomorrow. 

Ageu still waiting on his arse replacement surgery. 

Apart from that squads got a clean bill of health. 👍🏼

Posted
1 hour ago, soonbe110 said:

It’s now an amber warning for snow for Tayside from 3am to 2pm tomorrow as well as high winds.   Beginning to look more than a bit doubtful.  

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/c62wj6ej504o

Looking at the map the amber area appears to be north west of Dundee in the higher parts of Tayside which makes sense  Yellow in Dundee and in the east.

The footballing authorities I guess will want this played if at all possible so that they do not need to contend with any back logs and rescheduling of games.

As for the travelling fans, last thing to be considered.

Posted (edited)

Tayside is a big area.  Dundee specifically is still a yellow warning but it looks like mostly rain tomorrow. 

Edited by Debut 4
south morocco
Posted
57 minutes ago, RENE said:

Still nothing on Milne?

Doubt we’ll hear anything until the teams are announced now.

Posted

Does anyone know when derby tickets go on sale to Cat B season ticket holders?

Posted
7 hours ago, Wee Mikey said:

Perhaps this little number would be more suitable for someone with your fine sense of style?

Screenshot_20260110_094351_Chrome.jpg

Glorious ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️.    ❤️

Posted

How many we sold for tomorrow?

mainstandjambo
Posted
16 minutes ago, Lambo85 said:

Does anyone know when derby tickets go on sale to Cat B season ticket holders?

According to ticket site they go on sale on 27th January.

Posted
Just now, mainstandjambo said:

According to ticket site they go on sale on 27th January.

Thabjs mate

Scott Leitch
Posted

Anyone heard that Kingsley is out Tomorrow? Milnes results back this morning. Injections, rest or an op! 

Maybe pish, hopefully pish but who knows. 

Wee Mikey
Posted
33 minutes ago, maggieb said:

Glorious ♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️.    ❤️

You could wear that to this years POTY event?

If not, then a maroon Safari Fedora would be über cool. 😎

Screenshot_20260110_180255_Google.jpg

Wee Mikey
Posted
30 minutes ago, MattyK82 said:

How many we sold for tomorrow?

Circa 4k.

south morocco
Posted
1 minute ago, Scott Leitch said:

Anyone heard that Kingsley is out Tomorrow? Milnes results back this morning. Injections, rest or an op! 

Not heard anything at all but if true who fills in at LB tomorrow?

Posted
Just now, south morocco said:

Mccart?

Luckies1874
Posted
Just now, south morocco said:

If true and have heard nothing of substance to suggest it is then we would almost definitely have to play a 3.

Scott Leitch
Posted
1 minute ago, Luckies1874 said:

If true and have heard nothing of substance to suggest it is then we would almost definitely have to play a 3.

I hope to **** I'm being wound up but it wouldn't surprise me. We'll see tomorrow. 

We'll be all over getting a left back in now. 

Posted

We are better than Dundee 3-0 to the famous ♥️

Posted (edited)
11 minutes ago, Scott Leitch said:

No idea, but the possibility does highlight the stupidity of the "Kingsley will do fine" attitude in response to the Milne rumours this week.

I'd imagine Findlay or McCart would have to fill in at LB.

Edited by DC_92
Luckies1874
Posted
6 minutes ago, Scott Leitch said:

I hope to **** I'm being wound up but it wouldn't surprise me. We'll see tomorrow. 

We'll be all over getting a left back in now. 

Guess we'd have to go something like this 

Schwolow

Steinwender Halkett  Findlay 

Beningame Devlin Magnusson 

Altea                                          Kyziridis

Braga     Shankland

Posted
8 hours ago, theshed said:

I was in Dundee yesterday and there is no snow at all. Only way game would be off is if there is heavy rain and affects the pitch but did they not get all that sorted after the carry on a year or two ago? 

I'm sorry you had to go through that.

Posted
23 minutes ago, Scott Leitch said:

I’m sure the Kingsley out rumour came out at the same time as the Milne out for the season chat 

Posted
9 minutes ago, Luckies1874 said:

Guess we'd have to go something like this 

Schwolow

Steinwender Halkett  Findlay 

Beningame Devlin Magnusson 

Altea                                          Kyziridis

Braga     Shankland

No so sure. Would he maybe just stick McCart in at LB?