Bob Loblaw Posted January 7 Posted January 7 9 minutes ago, And Sow makes it 10 said: Might have been Liam Boyce against Rangers at Tynecastle when we won 2-1? Findlay scored on his debut in the LC against Hamilton. Also scored on his league debut against Aberdeen. Kyziridis scored on his first appearance too against Stirling Albion.
The Black Prince Posted January 7 Posted January 7 Commanding performance... early goal... second goal just before the half... sealer at about 85 mins. Cammy to get all three.
Jambof3tornado Posted January 7 Posted January 7 Just need to get the 3 points. Dundee doing ok on the back of 3 wins so confidence will be high so 1st goal crucial. Need to chase them from the off and not be wasteful like the 1st half v livvy!!!
Newbie99 Posted January 7 Posted January 7 The Hairy Coo is running a bus to Dens. Currently 20 seats still available.Leaves Tynecastle at 11am. Prices are £20 adults/£15 kids Please message on here or email [email protected] if you would like to book. The more the merrier !
Hertz21 Posted January 7 Posted January 7 2 hours ago, And Sow makes it 10 said: Might have been Liam Boyce against Rangers at Tynecastle when we won 2-1? Last one I can remember is Dexter Lembikissa against Dundee I think
Juho_Makela_Goal_Machine Posted January 7 Posted January 7 Few big choices to be made in terms of the lineup - Chesny probably only makes the bench, will we change it up in the middle of the park? Surely Altena has to play again after an impressive debut but wouldn't put it past McInnes to go with size with Steinwender, especially with McEntee being out. Kabore will be back from AFCON, does he make the bench, or even start after a poor second half from Braga last week? Been chat about Kerjota as well, could this be his big chance?
Mollo Posted January 7 Posted January 7 (edited) Can't see a thread so asking here - have I gone mad or did we have a bounce game this week ahead of this fixture?! Anyone know score / scorers? Edited January 7 by Mollo
RustyRightPeg Posted January 7 Posted January 7 Just now, Mollo said: Can't see a thread so asking here - have I gone mad or did we have a bounce game this week ahead of this fixture?! Anyone know score / scorers? 2-0 against Dunfermline. Kabangu and Wilson.
Mollo Posted January 7 Posted January 7 12 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said: 2-0 against Dunfermline. Kabangu and Wilson. Lovely, cheers
Bauld Posted January 7 Posted January 7 14 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said: 2-0 against Dunfermline. Kabangu and Wilson. Kabangu really is the bounce game Pele. It feels like every bounce game we play his name is on the board for scoring. I do wonder how it would go if we rested Shankland at the start and put Kabangu up top for a start. Teams would struggle to react to it tactically.
Nobby Realson Posted January 7 Posted January 7 What's the script for tickets, can't find anything on etickets or the hearts website. Take they were sold out ages ago?
GBJambo Posted January 7 Posted January 7 2 minutes ago, Nobby Realson said: What's the script for tickets, can't find anything on etickets or the hearts website. Take they were sold out ages ago? Yeah sold out last week I think
Banjolicious Posted January 7 Posted January 7 (edited) Looking for 2 tickets (adult and U18 would do, or 2 adults) if anyone has spares? Couldn't go when they went on sale, but now can after all! 🤦♂️ Edited January 7 by Banjolicious
Nobby Realson Posted January 7 Posted January 7 44 minutes ago, GBJambo said: Yeah sold out last week I think Cheers mate 👍
Gundermann Posted January 7 Posted January 7 1 hour ago, Bauld said: Kabangu really is the bounce game Pele. It feels like every bounce game we play his name is on the board for scoring. I do wonder how it would go if we rested Shankland at the start and put Kabangu up top for a start. Teams would struggle to react to it tactically. Kabore reportedly in squad for Sunday too.
Maroonballoon Posted January 7 Posted January 7 3 minutes ago, indianajones said: Is it the weekend yet? Buzzing to watch the Gorgie. Aye, time is passing very slowly.
tartofmidlothian Posted January 7 Posted January 7 1 hour ago, Gundermann said: Kabore reportedly in squad for Sunday too. According to this he'll be available. https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/blogs/news/landrys-afcon-adventure-over
Penrices left boot Posted January 7 Posted January 7 2 hours ago, Gundermann said: Kabore reportedly in squad for Sunday too. Kabore getting game time over Kabangu atm is a bit of a head scratcher.
Horatio Caine Posted January 7 Posted January 7 3 hours ago, Bauld said: Kabangu really is the bounce game Pele. It feels like every bounce game we play his name is on the board for scoring. I do wonder how it would go if we rested Shankland at the start and put Kabangu up top for a start. Teams would struggle to react to it tactically. Ourselves included?
Gundermann Posted January 7 Posted January 7 1 minute ago, Penrices left boot said: Kabore getting game time over Kabangu atm is a bit of a head scratcher. Neither have set the heather alight IMO though Kabore got two good striker's goals against Dundee earlier this year. If Kabangu graduated from being the Offside Wizard, he'd be worth more time too. I guess they have to prove themselves in training and in the given minutes as subs. That said, why is Forrest still an 'option'?
Bauld Posted January 7 Posted January 7 2 minutes ago, Horatio Caine said: Ourselves included? Sometimes it looks like that anyway if the Hibs and Livi games are anything to go by. Teams hate playing against pace. A front 3 of Kyzi, Kabangu and Braga/Chesnokov could potentially give defences nightmares. Shankland is just such a natural finisher and has grown into his role as captain brilliantly he's near impossible to even rest. I'm not suggesting for one second he gets dropped. He is playing a lot of minutes though.
Brick Tamland Posted January 7 Posted January 7 Clean sheet and a couple of goals please Hearts. Let’s keep our position at the top and possibly widen the gap.
sprinbox98 Posted January 7 Posted January 7 6 tickets just appeared in the stand behind the goal is anyone is still looking. All seated together.
Chillidigits Posted January 7 Posted January 7 6 hours ago, Bauld said: Kabangu really is the bounce game Pele. It feels like every bounce game we play his name is on the board for scoring. I do wonder how it would go if we rested Shankland at the start and put Kabangu up top for a start. Teams would struggle to react to it tactically. Mind you that 6-0 game they both played pretty well together
feedthefox Posted January 7 Posted January 7 If we're cruising I'd like to see DM rest Kyzi soon as, he's played a lot of football and I think he'd benefit from a breather. Last time when we beat them 4-0 DM kept Kyzi on the whole game which to me made zero sense and if anything needlessly risked an injury when the game was done plus he had Elton warming the bench in need of minutes.
pettigrewsstylist Posted January 7 Posted January 7 3 hours ago, Gundermann said: Neither have set the heather alight IMO though Kabore got two good striker's goals against Dundee earlier this year. If Kabangu graduated from being the Offside Wizard, he'd be worth more time too. I guess they have to prove themselves in training and in the given minutes as subs. That said, why is Forrest still an 'option'? Trusted to track back, I imagine.
Penrices left boot Posted January 7 Posted January 7 25 minutes ago, feedthefox said: If we're cruising I'd like to see DM rest Kyzi soon as, he's played a lot of football and I think he'd benefit from a breather. Last time when we beat them 4-0 DM kept Kyzi on the whole game which to me made zero sense and if anything needlessly risked an injury when the game was done plus he had Elton warming the bench in need of minutes. Our schedule has been pretty spread out, "breathers" have not really been required, but one niggle of mine is that most of our subs are really late on, and seem a little pointless at times.
feedthefox Posted January 7 Posted January 7 14 minutes ago, Penrices left boot said: Our schedule has been pretty spread out, "breathers" have not really been required, but one niggle of mine is that most of our subs are really late on, and seem a little pointless at times. We've got 3 games in 6 days coming up so you'd like to think we will see some squad rotation especially as the game after is Celtic.
weegie jambo Posted January 7 Posted January 7 12 hours ago, GinRummy said: Bold statement. Do agree, just get three points. Start the way we did against Livi and we are bound to get more luck in front of goal. ha ha left my mouse on B by mistake. A fast start and a couple of goals will do the trick.
Henroddy Posted January 7 Posted January 7 9 hours ago, Mollo said: Can't see a thread so asking here - have I gone mad or did we have a bounce game this week ahead of this fixture?! Anyone know score / scorers? There's a separate post about the game and line up 👍
JuhoMakela Posted January 7 Posted January 7 Have 1 spare adult ticket behind the goals if anyone looking for one.
hisnameisdrewbusby Posted January 7 Posted January 7 If anyone is looking for tickets, I have 3 together in the main stand. Me and another one of the three - went to buy them at the same time - so we've currently got 6 between 3 of us! PM me if interested.
Uncle Buck Posted January 7 Posted January 7 I’m really looking forward to this one. Dundee have hit a bit of form but I fully expect us to take all 3 points. We made them look like a pub team when they came to Tynecastle. I’d probably go with the same team that started against Livingston. Would love if Chesnokov got a run out later on in the game. I’ll go 2-0 to Hearts. Shankland and Magnusson with the goals.
tiger Rudi Posted January 7 Posted January 7 Just out of interest how many goals has Kabangu scored in bounce games? I know he's not preferred, and it's gone beyond "keeping him hungry," but I'd like him to stay around. You never know when an injury might suddenly give him an opportunity.
OTT Posted January 8 Posted January 8 1 hour ago, tiger Rudi said: Just out of interest how many goals has Kabangu scored in bounce games? I know he's not preferred, and it's gone beyond "keeping him hungry," but I'd like him to stay around. You never know when an injury might suddenly give him an opportunity. Not too sure off the top of my head - but I think he's scored at least once in every single bounce game he's been involved in this season.. ?
JimmyCant Posted January 8 Posted January 8 8 minutes ago, OTT said: Not too sure off the top of my head - but I think he's scored at least once in every single bounce game he's been involved in this season.. ? Nae offside in bounce games 😜
Jacques de Gauthier Posted January 8 Posted January 8 8 hours ago, pettigrewsstylist said: DM saying Ches is "more in than out" 🙅 Well it has been very cold.
Chimp Posted January 8 Posted January 8 21 hours ago, Juho_Makela_Goal_Machine said: Few big choices to be made in terms of the lineup - Chesny probably only makes the bench, will we change it up in the middle of the park? Surely Altena has to play again after an impressive debut but wouldn't put it past McInnes to go with size with Steinwender, especially with McEntee being out. Kabore will be back from AFCON, does he make the bench, or even start after a poor second half from Braga last week? Been chat about Kerjota as well, could this be his big chance? I reckon that’ll be Altena playing at RB every week now, regardless of opposition size. Position will be his as long as he’s fit.
GinRummy Posted January 8 Posted January 8 2 minutes ago, Chimp said: I reckon that’ll be Altena playing at RB every week now, regardless of opposition size. Position will be his as long as he’s fit. I agree. Dundee aren't massive like St Mirren or Livi anyway.
Ron Burgundy Posted January 8 Posted January 8 Personally and more out of my own curiosity and excitement rather than tactical nous I would start Chesnokov. I'd rather he was on from the start with maybe a little bit of space than be bringing him on should we end up chasing the game and Dundee closing up shop. Just go all guns blazing
Chimp Posted January 8 Posted January 8 1 minute ago, GinRummy said: I agree. Dundee aren't massive like St Mirren or Livi anyway. Yeah. And by the sound of things he’s no pushover anyway and very good at defending, as well as going forward.
Rudi5kaceldream1ng Posted January 8 Posted January 8 18 hours ago, Gundermann said: Neither have set the heather alight IMO though Kabore got two good striker's goals against Dundee earlier this year. If Kabangu graduated from being the Offside Wizard, he'd be worth more time too. I guess they have to prove themselves in training and in the given minutes as subs. That said, why is Forrest still an 'option'? Kabangu is more of a winger imo. He's never a striker in a million years, he's got a good cross on him but his shooting is shite.
Diehardjambo1 Posted January 8 Posted January 8 We really need the composure back and dominate possession. Things are getting a bit too hectic and 100mph. Let’s just settle it down a bit and pass them off the park and pick the right passes, don’t want to see any of the stupid wee flicks and back heels we have been trying lately.
Juho_Makela_Goal_Machine Posted January 8 Posted January 8 39 minutes ago, Rudi5kaceldream1ng said: Kabangu is more of a winger imo. He's never a striker in a million years, he's got a good cross on him but his shooting is shite. Incorrect, he's clearly a striker.
Shankland31 Posted January 8 Posted January 8 1 hour ago, Rudi5kaceldream1ng said: Kabangu is more of a winger imo. He's never a striker in a million years, he's got a good cross on him but his shooting is shite. It was apparent in that fun little video he did with Kingsley that he’s not the best at striking the ball which isn’t absolutely essential when you have his pace but I would rather our strikers could strike the ball.
Disser Pointon Posted January 8 Posted January 8 1 hour ago, Diehardjambo1 said: We really need the composure back and dominate possession. Things are getting a bit too hectic and 100mph. Let’s just settle it down a bit and pass them off the park and pick the right passes, don’t want to see any of the stupid wee flicks and back heels we have been trying lately. I actually think the opposite, we were beating teams first half of the season by getting the ball forward really quickly and piling pressure on, second half Saturday we became far too pedestrian again.
Rudi5kaceldream1ng Posted January 8 Posted January 8 17 minutes ago, Shankland31 said: It was apparent in that fun little video he did with Kingsley that he’s not the best at striking the ball which isn’t absolutely essential when you have his pace but I would rather our strikers could strike the ball. Yeah...he is rapid though and I've seen him pop a few v good crosses in... He's technically not bad...hes been sold wrong as some sort of out and out goalscorer...which he isn't at our level. He would be a goalscorer in the championship perhaps.
Halliphax Posted January 8 Posted January 8 24 minutes ago, Disser Pointon said: I actually think the opposite, we were beating teams first half of the season by getting the ball forward really quickly and piling pressure on, second half Saturday we became far too pedestrian again. I’m putting that second half performance down to the number of big lumps Livi had in the squad plus how desperate they are to avoid relegation, we’ve seen how Hearts can play during the odd game when they’re facing the music at the bottom of the league - it’s difficult to play against. A one-off hopefully!