*** Official Dundee vs Heart Of Midlothian Match Thread ***

Penrices left boot
Posted
16 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Especially playing out on the right

He looks lost, we've done well as we are almost playing with 10, he's completely lost.

• Replies 2.6k

• ScandinavianJambo

• Taffin

• King prawn

Hans Eskilsson
Posted

It’s far from over this game. 

it feels we were getting on top and scored but since Dundee are on top now. 

I’m actually quite surprised at how Dundee are coming at us. I expected them to sit in more. Their pressing has been quite effective this far. 

I’ve got a bad feeling about this. Winning but been so far from convincing 

Posted
Just now, Morgan said:

Christ! I thought that I was the pedant on here!

I wasn't meaning to be one there, was just explaining my (evidently) poor joke that Mags hadn't started

Posted

Quicker Chesnokov comes on for Mags the better.

Posted

Ageu getting fit could prove absolutely vital. 

Posted

Magnusson total shite

Posted
1 minute ago, Thomaso said:

McCart just doesn’t have the pace to deal with him!

Indeed, they are gonna play on that I'm afraid

Posted

Mags should not be coming out in the second half.

Posted

It’s just basic things like controlling a ball. Cannot even do that, why are we continuing with him??

Posted

Im like a stuck record but get Devlin up the fecking pitch. He's inviting pressure ffs.

spacerjoe
Posted
3 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

This is unwatchable! 😱

If we grind out a horrible win from this then it's a good sign.

Posted

Close 

Posted

Another waste of a corner

King prawn
Posted

Great link up play from Altena and Kyzi 

G McJambo
Posted
Just now, Morgan said:

Mags should not be coming out in the second half.

For Chesny hopefully.  

Penrices left boot
Posted
Just now, Absolute Scenes said:

Magnusson total shite

He's having a mare, unable to do anything right atm.

Posted
5 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Very. Significantly drop the quality of the team down and stands out for it. Shouldn’t be starting games. If Kerjota isn’t he should be nowhere near this team

Totally agree. The chances he's missed for us is a joke & is late to everything, passes, tackles, you name it, Hopefully gets taken off & Chesny comes on at some point ASAP.

Posted

Close there good play

Captain Lithuania
Posted
Just now, mikey51 said:

Im like a stuck record but get Devlin up the fecking pitch. He's inviting pressure ffs.

Careful now...

Posted
Just now, Absolute Scenes said:

Magnusson total shite

I just keeled over.

I agree with you.  🙃

Posted

Stick that in the box ffs. Halkett and Findlay up. 

Posted

Kyzi gone free roaming to escape the attention on the left.

Posted

These corners are pish.

Posted
Just now, kila said:

Another waste of a corner

Dont understand why we do these short ones when we have at least 5 very good headers of the ball waiting in the box

ScandinavianJambo
Posted

I am not sure sbout the short corners...

Posted
Just now, Gmcjambo said:

For Chesny hopefully.  

Yes, that would be nice.

Posted
5 minutes ago, jock _turd said:

I think what we are seeing is what DM has been saying for weeks, there is very little between nearly every team in the league.

There is a lot of difference between Dundee and us.

Its the way he sets the team up 

Has Beni and Devlin actually ever played well together I think the best they were was when only 1 played.

Posted

Short corner routine needs binned

King prawn
Posted

This ref is too whistle happy 

Posted (edited)

Get the corners in the ****ing box ffs

2nd shitey short corner and 6 seconds later we give a foul away on halfway line. 

Edited by DS98
Posted
5 minutes ago, Lambert Simnel said:

Indeed. It was just funny that there was a series of negative posts about Braga in the minute before he scored. And you're right, he hasn't been playing well of recent.

Good goal though.  😁

I hope I never have to underline his poor shows again and it's only ever positives...his first 45 at Ibrox was incredible, was out of this world, so it's there, but key at all levels is ability to execute that more often than not... ❤️

Posted

Set piece coach oot

Posted

Get short corners to ffffff

Gordons left glove
Posted

Not having much luck with our Nordic/Scandinavian lads we've signed so far 

Gundermann
Posted

Our corners though..

King prawn
Posted

brilliant Cammy - absolutely brilliant. 

moonshine
Posted
1 minute ago, King prawn said:

This ref is too whistle happy 

Very much.

Posted

Really don't see it with Magnusson

He's sloppy and his first touch is usually to the opposition 

Valois No1
Posted

Hanging on a bit here. Changes needed at halftime. 

Posted

Chesnekov on for Magnusson at half time, drop Shankland into Magnusson role and play Braga right up top. 

Posted

Reg giving free kicks for non-fouls

Captain Lithuania
Posted

That's never a foul. 50/50.

Posted

Just don't see it with Magnusson at all. Could be another like Kartum who just doesn't fit either the pace and style of Scottish football and doesn't really fit into the formation.

moonshine
Posted

Another soft free kick to Dundee. 

Posted

Poor from kyzi but brilliant from Devlin to recover.

Posted

Kyzi needing to protect McCart a lot more here. Stop putting him into these positions. 

Argue Beni or Devlin need to be right over there too. 

Posted

How good is wee Cammy?

ScandinavianJambo
Posted

Too deep again

NaturalOrder74
Posted

Any other options other than mccart 

The Tackle
Posted

This ref is whistling for everything