Boston WC 2026

HeartsandonlyHearts
Posted
13 minutes ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

https://thehavenjp.com/menu/

Tennents on draft for those who enjoy the pishiest of lagers.

Breakfast is good….

Posted
8 hours ago, We_are_the_Hearts said:

Ideal hopefully hear more about the area on this thread. Staying at the Back Bay Hilton

Staying at the Back Bay Hilton?

My place of employment.

I'll be your bartender. 

des hh.jpg

Posted
10 hours ago, Fordy147 said:

@Boston Jambo tried to DM you mate but it said you can't receive messages?

I click my user name but I don't get an option for messages.

Screenshot (203).png

Posted
1 hour ago, Boston Jambo said:

Staying at the Back Bay Hilton?

My place of employment.

I'll be your bartender. 

des hh.jpg

Good stuff, happy hour for Jambo’s haha

Posted
5 hours ago, ShedBoy said:

We’re going out to NY for the Haiti game. No chance of getting a ticket so we’re going to the fanzone on Rockefeller plaza. USA are playing the day we arrive then Scotland the day after then hame 🤣 should be a decent hangover 

Get yourselves to this one at Libery state Park for the view alone 

IMG-20251206-WA0004.jpg

Posted
1 hour ago, We_are_the_Hearts said:

Good stuff, happy hour for Jambo’s haha

You're in a great area, 10 - 15 minute walk from;

Fenway Park

House of Blues

MGM Music Hall

Good restaurants

Good bars

Two world class museums

Back Bay Station where you can get the NY bound train

also the Special that runs to and from Gillette for the games.

Rudi5kaceldream1ng
Posted

Is the banshee a good bet for most games? 

Aside from a fanzone what do you Boston lads think is the ideal pub in Boston or Salem or surrounding area to watch the 1st and 2nd games? 

If more than one provide a shortlist. 

Cheers👍🏼

Posted
4 minutes ago, Rudi5kaceldream1ng said:

Is the banshee a good bet for most games? 

Aside from a fanzone what do you Boston lads think is the ideal pub in Boston or Salem or surrounding area to watch the 1st and 2nd games? 

If more than one provide a shortlist. 

Cheers👍🏼

Earlier in the thread there were bars mentioned.

Posted

Flying in from Philadelphia on the morning of the 19th for the Morrocco game. Managed to get a wee hotel in the Watertown area for one night before heading back to Philadelphia. Decent area?

To be honest, I reckon we'll just head straight into Boston Centre from the airport and only go to the hotel to get the heads down. 

Would you Boston guys recommend just heading into the centre or make our way to Foxborough area in the hope of getting some tickets? We arrive in Boston at 1125hrs. 

HeartsandonlyHearts
Posted
1 hour ago, Gogs said:

Flying in from Philadelphia on the morning of the 19th for the Morrocco game. Managed to get a wee hotel in the Watertown area for one night before heading back to Philadelphia. Decent area?

To be honest, I reckon we'll just head straight into Boston Centre from the airport and only go to the hotel to get the heads down. 

Would you Boston guys recommend just heading into the centre or make our way to Foxborough area in the hope of getting some tickets? We arrive in Boston at 1125hrs. 

Go straight to Gillette. Friday traffic is a nightmare from end of May to first week in September. Plenty of eating/drinking places a 7 iron from the stadium. 

Posted
On 10/12/2025 at 19:02, MrBones said:

I'm staying next to Boston common, which is said can be a bit dodgy but looks ok on street view. Also the theatre district? Is it as dodgy as some people say?

Boston Common is really nice, stayed there and never seen anything dodgy

Posted

Another one staying at the Back Bay Hilton, good to know there’s a Jambo working onsite!

Posted

Out of interest how does the tipping work in hotels, bars and restaurants in Boston?  Heard some stories about tipping in relation to other cities from people who have been in the US recently.

Posted

Agent has cancelled our trip 🫠 

Posted
7 hours ago, joondalupjambo said:

Out of interest how does the tipping work in hotels, bars and restaurants in Boston?  Heard some stories about tipping in relation to other cities from people who have been in the US recently.

For waiters and bartenders the Industry standard is 15%, take care of your servers and they'll take care of you.

Cash is king, it never gets reported. The government grabs about 25% of any tips added to a credit card, and I'm not exactly sure that I like what the government is doing with my tax dollars these days.

I always leave a couple of bucks every morning for the room cleaners, and for the bellhop it's usually a couple of bucks per bag.

Posted
1 hour ago, Boston Jambo said:

For waiters and bartenders the Industry standard is 15%, take care of your servers and they'll take care of you.

Cash is king, it never gets reported. The government grabs about 25% of any tips added to a credit card, and I'm not exactly sure that I like what the government is doing with my tax dollars these days.

I always leave a couple of bucks every morning for the room cleaners, and for the bellhop it's usually a couple of bucks per bag.

👍 Good to know for the guys heading your way, thanks.   

Posted (edited)

For those going over to Boston who aren’t guaranteed a ticket via the SSC, what’s your thoughts on chances of getting a ticket? Initially I thought it would be difficult, but thinking about it now it potentially it won’t be as difficult as first thought:

The Haiti and Morocco games aren’t glamour ties by any means, and both are a bit further into tournament when the initial buzz will have worn off a bit.

Ticket prices are obviously ridiculous. Are there really thousands of Americans out there willing to pay $600 a ticket? I can’t see many willing to pay that outside of Scots/Moroccans/Hatians.

65,000 is a fairly big capacity for a game not involving the likes of Brazil, Argentina, England, Germany etc. If 10,000 of the tickets go to each FA, and say a generous 20,000 to sponsors etc, that still leaves 35,000 up for grabs.

Difficult to predict it, but the number of Scotland fans going over is expected to be nowhere near the numbers of the Euros in Germany for obvious reasons, hard to predict but seen 30,000 mentioned. 

Appreciate there is fairly large communities of Scots and Hatians in America, and Moroccans to a some extent. However no guarantee they 1. Have enough interest in it or 2. Are willing to pay those sorts of ticket, travel and accommodation prices. 

In light of all the above, I feel it’s likely the majority of Scots going over should be ok for tickets in terms of accessibility, albeit will have to pay a few hundred $ to get them. Could be missing something though?

Edited by Gorgie_Rules
Posted
35 minutes ago, Gorgie_Rules said:

For those going over to Boston who aren’t guaranteed a ticket via the SSC, what’s your thoughts on chances of getting a ticket? Initially I thought it would be difficult, but thinking about it now it potentially it won’t be as difficult as first thought:

The Haiti and Morocco games aren’t glamour ties by any means, and both are a bit further into tournament when the initial buzz will have worn off a bit.

Ticket prices are obviously ridiculous. Are there really thousands of Americans out there willing to pay $600 a ticket? I can’t see many willing to pay that outside of Scots/Moroccans/Hatians.

65,000 is a fairly big capacity for a game not involving the likes of Brazil, Argentina, England, Germany etc. If 10,000 of the tickets go to each FA, and say a generous 20,000 to sponsors etc, that still leaves 35,000 up for grabs.

Difficult to predict it, but the number of Scotland fans going over is expected to be nowhere near the numbers of the Euros in Germany for obvious reasons, hard to predict but seen 30,000 mentioned. 

Appreciate there is fairly large communities of Scots and Hatians in America, and Moroccans to a some extent. However no guarantee they 1. Have enough interest in it or 2. Are willing to pay those sorts of ticket, travel and accommodation prices. 

In light of all the above, I feel it’s likely the majority of Scots going over should be ok for tickets in terms of accessibility, albeit will have to pay a few hundred $ to get them. Could be missing something though?

My guess is tickets will be available no problem at all.

Rudi5kaceldream1ng
Posted
4 hours ago, Gorgie_Rules said:

I'm not fussed about getting tickets, however I can see the prices for the standard seats falling rapidly close to the event. 

That's usually what happens in America with these things. 

• 3 months later...
Boston Jambo
Posted

Train tickets to the games in Foxboro/ Boston Stadium are on sale now. The prices. of course, have been quadrupled $ 80 but even at that it's the best way by far to get to the stadium.

Download the MBTA mTicket app, create an account and good luck because it keeps crashing.

There's no other train service to the stadium, and it's miles from anywhere.

Jambos_1874
Posted
30 minutes ago, Boston Jambo said:

Train tickets to the games in Foxboro/ Boston Stadium are on sale now. The prices. of course, have been quadrupled $ 80 but even at that it's the best way by far to get to the stadium.

Download the MBTA mTicket app, create an account and good luck because it keeps crashing.

There's no other train service to the stadium, and it's miles from anywhere.

Tickets bought. Has Foxboro got decent bars/is it likely to have a good atmosphere? Been there many years ago for a NE Revolution game and can't remember what it was like.

Boston Jambo
Posted
1 hour ago, Jambos_1874 said:

Tickets bought. Has Foxboro got decent bars/is it likely to have a good atmosphere? Been there many years ago for a NE Revolution game and can't remember what it was like.

I've not been there since it got developed. When I used to go to the Patriots games there was nothing there but the stadium. Bob Kraft has built a whole complex down there, so I'm guessing there will be a few sports bars.

Bob Loblaw
Posted
2 hours ago, Jambos_1874 said:

Yes, there's a whole area with bars and restaurants outside called Patriot Place.  Might well fill up quickly, but there's quite a few I think. 

Sooperstar
Posted
2 hours ago, Jambos_1874 said:

I've just had a look and there seems to be quite a few. Glad I am booked on the first lot of trains out as they will no doubt fill up very quickly.

Bob Loblaw
Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Sooperstar said:

I've just had a look and there seems to be quite a few. Glad I am booked on the first lot of trains out as they will no doubt fill up very quickly.

Are the trains back just a free for all? I booked the second boarding group but can't see anything specific about coming back.

Happy enough to go for a post match beer and let it settle down but find it odd there's no mention of the return part.

Edited by Bob Loblaw
bigmack
Posted

Is the Reading area too far for going back and forward to Boston centre?

spacerjoe
Posted
19 minutes ago, Bob Loblaw said:

Are the trains back just a free for all? I booked the second boarding group but can't see anything specific about coming back.

Happy enough to go for a post match beer and let it settle down but find it odd there's no mention of the return part.

Yeah, free for all.

heatonjambo
Posted
2 hours ago, Boston Jambo said:

I've not been there since it got developed. When I used to go to the Patriots games there was nothing there but the stadium. Bob Kraft has built a whole complex down there, so I'm guessing there will be a few sports bars.

What’s it like to drive and park BJ?

likely travelling from Egremont. Or is it better driving to a train station near by and getting train in

cheers for any info

heatonjambo
Posted
On 11/12/2025 at 11:53, ShedBoy said:

We’re going out to NY for the Haiti game. No chance of getting a ticket so we’re going to the fanzone on Rockefeller plaza. USA are playing the day we arrive then Scotland the day after then hame 🤣 should be a decent hangover 

I’m thinking of going to the Haitian quarter in Flatbush Brooklyn 

could be fun

Sigma One
Posted

Loads of bars and restaurants around the stadium and parking is there but might be packed on the day.

HeartsandonlyHearts
Posted
4 hours ago, bigmack said:

Commuter rail goes into Boston from Reading. Brings you straight to North Station. You’ll be directly under the Boston Garden, home of the Bruins and Celtics. Reading is not that big so you shouldn’t be that far away from the train station.

Sooperstar
Posted
9 hours ago, heatonjambo said:

likely travelling from Egremont. Or is it better driving to a train station near by and getting train in

cheers for any info

7 hours ago, Sigma One said:

Loads of bars and restaurants around the stadium and parking is there but might be packed on the day.

The parking is down from 20,000 spaces to 5,000 to accommodate Fifa's hospitality tents and their security exclusion zone. Oh and it also costs $175 per spot.

Posted

We are on the 5pm train to Foxboro, no idea how we will get back to Warwick, but my 17 year old seems keen for "No Scotland No Party" and an all nighter in Boston :lol:

Boston Jambo
Posted
16 hours ago, bigmack said:

Haverhill Line | Commuter Rail | MBTA

It's 20-25 minutes on the commuter rail,which is the local train system. The subway system in Boston is referred to as the T. I think the fare is around $7 one way. It runs into North Station which is right in the heart of things, also a five minute stroll from City Hall Plaza , which is going to be a Fan Zone

Boston Jambo
Posted
16 hours ago, heatonjambo said:

cheers for any info

The stadium is in the middle of nowhere, i don't believe the local trains go anywhere near the stadium. Parking is extremely limited, traffic is going to be a clusterf^%K, Your best bet is getting on the Stadium trains from South Station in Boston or one of the other Organized buses.

I used to go to the Patriots games , it was a mess every week.

GlasgoJambo
Posted

Strictly no drinking on the trains apparently. 

:Aye:

AndyNic
Posted

We're staying in Woburn, MA for 2 weeks. Our friends family have a place there and will drive us in to Boston and somewhere near Foxborough (if we can get tickets for the games). If not we'd planned to go to the Fan Zones either in Boston or New York so fingers crossed, I expect there to be thousands of tickets on sale the day of the games when the scalpers realise nae ***** is paying thousands for tickets.

Posted
23 minutes ago, AndyNic said:

We're staying in Woburn, MA for 2 weeks. Our friends family have a place there and will drive us in to Boston and somewhere near Foxborough (if we can get tickets for the games). If not we'd planned to go to the Fan Zones either in Boston or New York so fingers crossed, I expect there to be thousands of tickets on sale the day of the games when the scalpers realise nae ***** is paying thousands for tickets.

If the tickets are all digital we think that we will need to buy either from someone who has tickets, and is not going to a game or via the official resell site when the prices drop as you suggest or via a last minute release of additional tickets by FIFA.  Tickets via these avenues will be all be electronically dealt with inside FIFA accounts, i.e. the seller and the buyer.

Is that the only method to get them do you think or could there be other ways?

heatonjambo
Posted
3 hours ago, Boston Jambo said:

The stadium is in the middle of nowhere, i don't believe the local trains go anywhere near the stadium. Parking is extremely limited, traffic is going to be a clusterf^%K, Your best bet is getting on the Stadium trains from South Station in Boston or one of the other Organized buses.

I used to go to the Patriots games , it was a mess every week.

Cheers BJ

we looked into it and have booked a parking space through a parking app on someone’s drive about a mile or so from the stadium.

fingers crossed