Morgan Posted January 9 Posted January 9 3 minutes ago, The Real Maroonblood said: Mad Harry oot. It wouldn't make my day. ☺️
The Real Maroonblood Posted January 9 Posted January 9 Just now, Morgan said: It wouldn't make my day. ☺️ 👍
Spellczech Posted January 9 Posted January 9 1 hour ago, Rudy T said: Heard this 4-6 weeks line before from Hearts fingers crossed it’s right this time. Yeah we need to stop training on skateboard parks...
The Treasurer Posted January 9 Posted January 9 Ironic that it looks like we've finally sorted out the RB problem only for us to look a bit short of cover at LB. Just to be clear, I'm more than happy with Kingsley but if Milne is out for any length of time then we are a bit lacking natural cover
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted January 9 Posted January 9 Just now, The Treasurer said: Ironic that it looks like we've finally sorted out the RB problem only for us to look a bit short of cover at LB. Just to be clear, I'm more than happy with Kingsley but if Milne is out for any length of time then we are a bit lacking natural cover We have 3 weeks to evaluate before checking the loan market, I'm sure our chums on the South Coast wont see us wrong
Spellczech Posted January 9 Posted January 9 (edited) 9 minutes ago, Bill Sikes said: Find it strange anyone actually cares, players get injured, that means generally they don't play for a few games, some even get serious injuries that keeps them out for months at a time. Its hardly a new thing and finding out 1st on social media is possibly one of the most ridiculous things that happens on here. ITKers don't get the information 1st like 😆😆😆😆😆 Unless this being ITK and being not 1st to disclose a potential injury helps the player recover quicker of course, if that's the case ill retract my observations. I agree - with injuries leaks don't really matter as they'll come out in time anyway. Can't say I'm too happy about transfer target leaks as this can potentially hurt the club. Edited January 9 by Spellczech
ELITHEDUG Posted January 9 Posted January 9 19 minutes ago, El Prez said: Do you take official photo's for Hearts by any chance, mate?!
FerryJambo81 Posted January 9 Posted January 9 First mention in press, DR 'article ' on pursuit of Mato. Says he'll miss this weekend, went over ankle but not too serious First reference I've seen in print as opposed to here or WhatsApp groups
Bill Sikes Posted January 9 Posted January 9 15 minutes ago, Spellczech said: I agree - with injuries leaks don't really matter as they'll come out in time anyway. Can't say I'm too happy about transfer target leaks as this can potentially hurt the club. Transfer leaks are inevitable, they probably don't come from our end unfortunately.
FerryJambo81 Posted January 9 Posted January 9 15 minutes ago, Spellczech said: I agree - with injuries leaks don't really matter as they'll come out in time anyway. Can't say I'm too happy about transfer target leaks as this can potentially hurt the club. Not much can do if players club state rejected bid Agree with sentiment though...
soonbe110 Posted January 9 Posted January 9 1 hour ago, Ibrahim Tall said: It’s shitty news but we’re stressing over back up LB’s here when hes spent half the season getting stuck on the wing? Folk don’t seem to realise he has played as many games out of the left back position as he has in it. Couldn’t make the hysteria up.
Martin B Posted January 9 Posted January 9 19 minutes ago, Spellczech said: I agree - with injuries leaks don't really matter as they'll come out in time anyway. Can't say I'm too happy about transfer target leaks as this can potentially hurt the club. Joel made an interesting comment along those lines on the latest Hearts Standard podcast. Said leaks could potentially hamper the edge JTA gives us for signings.
soonbe110 Posted January 9 Posted January 9 26 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said: We have 3 weeks to evaluate before checking the loan market, I'm sure our chums on the South Coast wont see us wrong Yes, who knows, they might just have a developing lb we could get as cover if needed.
OmiyaHearts Posted January 9 Posted January 9 Thing that annoyed me on the other thread where the injury was rumoured, is the number of people claiming we need to sign a new player if Harry is out for some time. That's the whole point of having backup and a quad, can't just keep signing replacement players because someone is injured. Kingsley is more than capable of covering for Milne.
gordon simpson Posted January 9 Posted January 9 46 minutes ago, Cambo_Jambo said: I heard it was bad enough that Hearts are considering just giving up playing football as a club and that the Scottish government is considering a shut down. was this from a good source ? or just a random in the boozer
Stendelnator Posted January 9 Posted January 9 Milne is fine. Rolled his ankle on Tuesday, will miss the weekend and then see how the swelling has settled down. Probably back for Falkirk all being well.
tartofmidlothian Posted January 9 Posted January 9 1 hour ago, 48ODM said: Milne is walking about the Oriam, so injury isnt as bad as first feared.
gordon simpson Posted January 9 Posted January 9 11 minutes ago, RudiSkacelsLeftPeg said: Those bloody physios! 😂
Dunks Posted January 9 Posted January 9 1 hour ago, Martin B said: Think we need to wait on clarification from the club re the extent rather than trusting the Daily Record. Or some random on a fan's forum
soonbe110 Posted January 9 Posted January 9 1 minute ago, hmfc_liam06 said: Cheers boss. Don’t post much ITK stuff much now tbh, you’ve seen the shite some get. Yep, I used to gets dogs abuse when I had decent sources and put stuff on here that for various reasons didn’t pan out. Transfer windows were a nightmare.
Rudi5kaceldream1ng Posted January 9 Posted January 9 False alarm then. Also would be helpful if some of our resident amateur dramatics specialists and drama queens would pipe down a bit with all 44 he theatrics and worrying. It's a bit embarassing for anyone looking in.
SectionN Posted January 9 Posted January 9 Delighted it isn’t serious. Loved watching him on the left wing.
AyrJambo Posted January 9 Posted January 9 47 minutes ago, Stendelnator said: Milne is fine. Rolled his ankle on Tuesday, will miss the weekend and then see how the swelling has settled down. Probably back for Falkirk all being well. 1 hour ago, 48ODM said: Milne is walking about the Oriam, so injury isnt as bad as first feared. Anyone know if Milne's ankle injury was caused or contributed to by any factors of the Oriam setup itself? Or what is the supposed "Oriam" factor in injuries generally? There was mention somewhere of Levein being tasked with investigating this
RENE Posted January 9 Posted January 9 Is Milne definitely out for Sunday or 'MIGHT' be out for Sunday?
Malinga the Swinga Posted January 9 Posted January 9 5 minutes ago, jr ewing said: Good news only site. Don't think it's only for good news. Would prefer if untruths weren't posted though. Maybe wait until official confirmation posted before proclamation on here.
GBJambo Posted January 9 Posted January 9 19 minutes ago, AyrJambo said: Anyone know if Milne's ankle injury was caused or contributed to by any factors of the Oriam setup itself? Or what is the supposed "Oriam" factor in injuries generally? There was mention somewhere of Levein being tasked with investigating this He fell off his skateboard
sac Posted January 9 Posted January 9 23 minutes ago, GBJambo said: He fell off his skateboard Slipped on one of Shanklands chips on the canteen floor.
cazzyy Posted January 9 Posted January 9 46 minutes ago, AyrJambo said: Anyone know if Milne's ankle injury was caused or contributed to by any factors of the Oriam setup itself? Or what is the supposed "Oriam" factor in injuries generally? There was mention somewhere of Levein being tasked with investigating this Investigated it and found it to be shite. Every club gets injuries.
jr ewing Posted January 9 Posted January 9 29 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said: Don't think it's only for good news. Would prefer if untruths weren't posted though. Maybe wait until official confirmation posted before proclamation on here. Always look on the brighter side of life.
feedthefox Posted January 9 Posted January 9 There's almost a sense of Kingsley will have to do! Kingsley has been excellent this season and I thought he was unlucky not to get the nod v Livi. Milne has had a great season albeit like Braga he's looked a bit jaded last couple of games.
John Findlay Posted January 9 Posted January 9 So is Harry Milne injured or not? If he is injured it would appear the Scottish media have not heard anything, as i cant find anything on Skysports or BBC Scotland football.
Jambo-Fox Posted January 9 Posted January 9 As this thread spiralled downwards was beginning to think his career might be over but now it seems he’ll play again 👏👏👏
Saint Jambo Posted January 9 Posted January 9 4 minutes ago, feedthefox said: There's almost a sense of Kingsley will have to do! Kingsley has been excellent this season and I thought he was unlucky not to get the nod v Livi. Milne has had a great season albeit like Braga he's looked a bit jaded last couple of games. I'm a huge Kingsley fan. I think the only concern for me would be whether Kingsley could be relied on to play 20+ games between now and the end of the season (assuming a cup run) and who comes in if both Kingsley and Milne are injured. I'd have the same level of concern if Kingsley picked up a long-term injury at this stage. If it is just short-term for Milne, agree that it isn't much of an impact with Kingsley stepping in. I actually think one of our strengths this year is that in almost all positions the drop from first choice to second choice isn't that significant. I think that is one of the reasons that the claims from pundits that we would fall away once injuries kick in isn't happening.
Rudy T Posted January 9 Posted January 9 Just now, Jambo-Fox said: As this thread spiralled downwards was beginning to think his career might be over but now it seems he’ll play again 👏👏👏 Aye next week ffs 😂 Gone from career ending/ the rest of the season / 4-6 weeks now he’ll be back next week, be no surprise to see him start v Dundee 😂
gerryjambo41 Posted January 9 Posted January 9 Apologies if this has already been covered, I heard from a decent source that Harry went over on his ankle and is only out for a couple of weeks. I don’t claim to be ITK 😮👍
FarmerTweedy Posted January 9 Posted January 9 15 hours ago, Poseidon said: Achilles would be one you could immediately tell straight away by feeling the back of the leg if it's torn or not. Hope it's not that but would explain the immediate diagnosis, the scan will mainly determine how bad a tear it is. Hopefully it's not this and the info is wrong, would be a cruel blow to him after a great season so far If it is his achilles, heel be in a lot of pain!
The Treasurer Posted January 9 Posted January 9 1 hour ago, feedthefox said: There's almost a sense of Kingsley will have to do! Kingsley has been excellent this season and I thought he was unlucky not to get the nod v Livi. Milne has had a great season albeit like Braga he's looked a bit jaded last couple of games. Exactly. Good as Milne is, and he has been excellent, Kingsley is hardly a downgrade
jr ewing Posted January 9 Posted January 9 7 minutes ago, The Treasurer said: Exactly. Good as Milne is, and he has been excellent, Kingsley is hardly a downgrade Mr. Reliable
Seymour M Hersh Posted January 9 Posted January 9 When is Harry's Memorial Service? Honestly this place is a mad-house.
gordon simpson Posted January 9 Posted January 9 5 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said: When is Harry's Memorial Service? Honestly this place is a mad-house. have you heard something you should share on JKB?
Seymour M Hersh Posted January 9 Posted January 9 1 minute ago, gordon simpson said: have you heard something you should share on JKB? 😂
Jambo dans les Pyrenees Posted January 9 Posted January 9 2 hours ago, sac said: Slipped on one of Shanklands chips on the canteen floor. Found out - it is universally known that nae tatties leave Shankland’s plate. That chip didn’t even get halfway to the floor.
tcjambo Posted January 9 Posted January 9 47 minutes ago, feedthefox said: There's almost a sense of Kingsley will have to do! Kingsley has been excellent this season and I thought he was unlucky not to get the nod v Livi. Milne has had a great season albeit like Braga he's looked a bit jaded last couple of games. Totally agree. Milne is sometimes caught out of position which probably reflects his attacking instincts.
Cameronstheman Posted January 9 Posted January 9 1 hour ago, John Findlay said: Harry Milne injuSo is Hared or not? If he is injured it would appear the Scottish media have not heard anything, as i cant find anything on Skysports or BBC Scotland football. Doesnt matter to some posters, allows them to post toe curling never ever funny ha ha's
Jambo dans les Pyrenees Posted January 9 Posted January 9 1 hour ago, Saint Jambo said: I'm a huge Kingsley fan. I think the only concern for me would be whether Kingsley could be relied on to play 20+ games between now and the end of the season (assuming a cup run) and who comes in if both Kingsley and Milne are injured. I'd have the same level of concern if Kingsley picked up a long-term injury at this stage. If it is just short-term for Milne, agree that it isn't much of an impact with Kingsley stepping in. I actually think one of our strengths this year is that in almost all positions the drop from first choice to second choice isn't that significant. I think that is one of the reasons that the claims from pundits that we would fall away once injuries kick in isn't happening. Agree, I think Kingsley will excel. Goal at Falkirk less than a month ago was terrific. Also agree, bit worried about 20+ games, but thinking both Findlay and McCart have played LB before?