BigStein Posted November 4, 2025 Posted November 4, 2025 33 minutes ago, Costanza said: I watched that; Boyd and Naismith almost laughed him off the show. It was also 4m he said. Guy is clueless, how the feck is he somehow a pundit watched it? Does that mean there’s some sort of Daily Record podcast with three old firm fanboys discussing Scottish football?
Costanza Posted November 4, 2025 Posted November 4, 2025 14 minutes ago, BigStein said: watched it? Does that mean there’s some sort of Daily Record podcast with three old firm fanboys discussing Scottish football? It's the warm up podcast which has changed format a few times and is now Boyd and Sutton and sometimes Naismith shooting the breeze. It's alright but I tend to just focus on what they are saying about us, which if it's Strachan, Mulgrew etc. is uninformed pish. Boyd is remarkably sensible about us though.
JimmyCant Posted November 4, 2025 Posted November 4, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, Costanza said: It's the warm up podcast which has changed format a few times and is now Boyd and Sutton and sometimes Naismith shooting the breeze. It's alright but I tend to just focus on what they are saying about us, which if it's Strachan, Mulgrew etc. is uninformed pish. Boyd is remarkably sensible about us though. Let’s be perfectly honest about Boyd here. This dick in the last wee while said Rangers only had to pick up the phone for Shankland then McInnes and they’d be there within hours. That’s how much respect he has for Heart of Midlothian. His team can’t win it. At least he’s absorbed that information so he’s finding it pretty hilarious and comforting that we JUST MIGHT. His only interest in this is Celtic NOT WINNING IT and he’s using that to noise up Celtic. He’s an irrelevant OF apologist bore like the rest of them and he’s about as far away from ‘sensible’ as it’s possible to get Edited November 4, 2025 by JimmyCant
pettigrewsstylist Posted November 5, 2025 Posted November 5, 2025 On 27/10/2025 at 08:38, JamboBoy said: Mulgrew is yet another embittered nobody. These snide remarks just show him up for what he is. The best thing that could ever happen to Scottish football would be for Hearts or another non OF team to win the league. Their self entitlement and arrogance needs to be nipped in the bud. They have no idea how to cope with any threats to them. The Celtic Board have clearly thought they don’t need to strengthen to win the SPFL and may now be coming to regret that miscalculation. HHGH Nooooo...they welcome the challenge...so they can be better in europe......and so we can all chip in to improve coefiicient ...🤷♂️
pettigrewsstylist Posted November 5, 2025 Posted November 5, 2025 20 minutes ago, JimmyCant said: Let’s be perfectly honest about Boyd here. This dick in the last wee while said Rangers only had to pick up the phone for Shankland then McInnes and they’d be there within hours. That’s how much respect he has for Heart of Midlothian. His team can’t win it. At least he’s absorbed that information so he’s finding it pretty hilarious and comforting that we JUST MIGHT. His only interest in this is Celtic NOT WINNING IT and he’s using that to noise up Celtic. He’s an irrelevant OF apologist bore like the rest of them and he’s about as far away from ‘sensible’ as it’s possible to get 100%
gregzy2k7 Posted November 5, 2025 Posted November 5, 2025 3 hours ago, JimmyCant said: Let’s be perfectly honest about Boyd here. This dick in the last wee while said Rangers only had to pick up the phone for Shankland then McInnes and they’d be there within hours. That’s how much respect he has for Heart of Midlothian. His team can’t win it. At least he’s absorbed that information so he’s finding it pretty hilarious and comforting that we JUST MIGHT. His only interest in this is Celtic NOT WINNING IT and he’s using that to noise up Celtic. He’s an irrelevant OF apologist bore like the rest of them and he’s about as far away from ‘sensible’ as it’s possible to get Spot on, Boyds a pr1ck! I hope rangers continue to implode and he keeps having meltdown after meltdown.
spirt of 98 Posted November 5, 2025 Posted November 5, 2025 16 hours ago, Morgan said: What has America dropping points got to do with Hearts being top of the league? 🤪
Radio-Braga Posted November 5, 2025 Posted November 5, 2025 Charlie Mulgrew is an absolute clown of the highest order.
highlandjambo3 Posted November 5, 2025 Posted November 5, 2025 19 hours ago, JimmyCant said: Let’s be perfectly honest about Boyd here. This dick in the last wee while said Rangers only had to pick up the phone for Shankland then McInnes and they’d be there within hours. That’s how much respect he has for Heart of Midlothian. His team can’t win it. At least he’s absorbed that information so he’s finding it pretty hilarious and comforting that we JUST MIGHT. His only interest in this is Celtic NOT WINNING IT and he’s using that to noise up Celtic. He’s an irrelevant OF apologist bore like the rest of them and he’s about as far away from ‘sensible’ as it’s possible to get Nailed it
JimmyCant Posted November 5, 2025 Posted November 5, 2025 1 hour ago, Radio-Braga said: Charlie Mulgrew is an absolute clown of the highest order. He’s backed himself into a corner he doesn’t have the guts to get out of
rory78 Posted November 5, 2025 Posted November 5, 2025 Born in 86 yes he mightve been young but Aberdeen took the league to the last day early 90s im sure,also in that early 90s time his beloved regularly finished outside the top 2 as we ended up 2nd along with Dons Motherwell etc
Radio-Braga Posted November 5, 2025 Posted November 5, 2025 1 hour ago, JimmyCant said: He’s backed himself into a corner he doesn’t have the guts to get out of Aye he just keeps doubling down
RudiSkacelsLeftPeg Posted November 5, 2025 Posted November 5, 2025 (edited) On 04/11/2025 at 20:38, merseyjambo said: The man is clearly deluded. Yes, it’s in the Record, but Mulgrew is suggesting that they should go all out to get Klopp to manage them. Pay him 7m. Yeh he was talking with Boyd and Naismith on a podcast and those exact words came out his mouth. The guy is a muppet. Edited November 5, 2025 by RudiSkacelsLeftPeg
MoncurMacdonaldMercer Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 8 hours ago, Radio-Braga said: Charlie Mulgrew is an absolute clown of the highest order. and also exactly what is required to be a pundit on scottish football with the exception of one or two he now admits he didnt realise hearts had the strength of squad to make changes and not weaken - as a presumably paid pundit all he needed to do is go on the most basic of websites bring up the squad and ask himseld who the **** are all thesw guys and wonder if theyre any good / anything like braga and kyzi hes not there to be knowledgeable about the game tho hes there to be a wide-o the blame lies with those who give him the air-time beyond programs like open goal boyds is not quite as bad as at least he seems to do a bit of research and his continual pantomime slagging of celtic is at least a bit more informed
Costanza Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 On 04/11/2025 at 23:49, JimmyCant said: Let’s be perfectly honest about Boyd here. This dick in the last wee while said Rangers only had to pick up the phone for Shankland then McInnes and they’d be there within hours. That’s how much respect he has for Heart of Midlothian. His team can’t win it. At least he’s absorbed that information so he’s finding it pretty hilarious and comforting that we JUST MIGHT. His only interest in this is Celtic NOT WINNING IT and he’s using that to noise up Celtic. He’s an irrelevant OF apologist bore like the rest of them and he’s about as far away from ‘sensible’ as it’s possible to get When I say sensible, I mean specifically in the context of understanding the impact of Bloom and Jamestown and our chances of challenging for the league, i.e. he has banged on about USG for a while now. The other stuff you mention, I don't disagree with, hence me saying 'remarkably sensible', in regards to that context of us challenging. At least he has some basic knowledge of Bloom, Mulgrew is just basing his views on the status quo of the last 40 years remaining the same.
Ricardo Quaresma Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 klopp shout has made it to YouTube shorts; he's officially a worldwide clown mhank
DG_HMFC Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 The majority of pundits are ignorant idiots. It was only last week I heard Ross McCormack on Open Goal saying that Hearts won't be able to dominate games with the like of Cammy Devlin in midfield. The same Cammy Devlin who has been MoTM in 95% of our games this season. Si Ferry agreed with him, and that's after his sit down with McInnes, who told Si that Cammy is a far better player than even he thought he was.
kingantti1874 Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 4 hours ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said: and also exactly what is required to be a pundit on scottish football with the exception of one or two he now admits he didnt realise hearts had the strength of squad to make changes and not weaken - as a presumably paid pundit all he needed to do is go on the most basic of websites bring up the squad and ask himseld who the **** are all thesw guys and wonder if theyre any good / anything like braga and kyzi hes not there to be knowledgeable about the game tho hes there to be a wide-o the blame lies with those who give him the air-time beyond programs like open goal boyds is not quite as bad as at least he seems to do a bit of research and his continual pantomime slagging of celtic is at least a bit more informed where did he admit that. Would love to hear it
TheBigO Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 (edited) 3 hours ago, Ricardo Quaresma said: klopp shout has made it to YouTube shorts; he's officially a worldwide clown mhank "There's no many bigger teams in Europe than Celtic". And there we have it. Edited November 6, 2025 by TheBigO
colinmaroon Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 3 minutes ago, TheBigO said: "There's no many bigger teams in Europe than Celtic". And there we have it. Deluded! Question: Who has the stronger bench, Celtic or Hearts?
If carlsberg did rivals... Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 6 minutes ago, TheBigO said: "There's no many bigger teams in Europe than Celtic". And there we have it. Deary me, bad news Chas, every single EPL club is bigger than Celtic based on income, which is all that matters.
Ricardo Quaresma Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 Just now, TheBigO said: "There's no many bigger teams in Europe than Celtic". And there we have it. YouTube videos, I think it's either OG, plz or both, apparently it's common knowledge that celtic are are bigger than club brugge and could just 'take' their manager Oh, knutsen from bodo, too I remember shouting for knutsen before the hogmocritchleygate affair and although that was very tongue-in-cheek, the value can be lost sometimes when actually posting the tongue-in-cheek smiley; I did the same for the dundee game on 3rd Feb, but a lot of dafties didn't get it
kingantti1874 Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 (edited) Actually thought he didn’t come across as too much of a knob in that segment re hearts. the Klopp bit 😭 Edited November 6, 2025 by kingantti1874
Radio-Braga Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 5 hours ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said: and also exactly what is required to be a pundit on scottish football with the exception of one or two he now admits he didnt realise hearts had the strength of squad to make changes and not weaken - as a presumably paid pundit all he needed to do is go on the most basic of websites bring up the squad and ask himseld who the **** are all thesw guys and wonder if theyre any good / anything like braga and kyzi hes not there to be knowledgeable about the game tho hes there to be a wide-o the blame lies with those who give him the air-time beyond programs like open goal boyds is not quite as bad as at least he seems to do a bit of research and his continual pantomime slagging of celtic is at least a bit more informed I agree with this. The punditry in this country is shocking. I can barely even watch the post match reactions on Sky with Sutton and Boyd, it’s just total cringeworthy stuff.
MoncurMacdonaldMercer Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, kingantti1874 said: where did he admit that. Would love to hear it in that same episode of the warm up about the 50 min mark latest thing is that we can’t keep up our level of form - yeah we know we also don’t need to - if we keep our current level of form we will be record points winners (probably) and be unbeaten all season - even I don’t think that will happen i think some thread on here had us losing 5 and drawing 5 and possibly still being in the hunt - that’s 10 burst bubbles on the way to glory (assuming that thread was realistic) also questioning the right side which I don’t particularly agree with and lack of creativity from midfield - we’ve got ageu to come in chesno to come in and borch and kerjote possibly too - I don’t expect a random other team fan to know this but a semi-serious pundit should Edited November 6, 2025 by MoncurMacdonaldMercer
nick_3892 Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 8 minutes ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said: in that same episode of the warm up about the 50 min mark latest thing is that we can’t keep up our level of form - yeah we know we also don’t need to - if we keep our current level of form we will be record points winners (probably) and be unbeaten all season - even I don’t think that will happen i think some thread on here had us losing 5 and drawing 5 and possibly still being in the hunt - that’s 10 burst bubbles on the way to glory (assuming that thread was realistic) If we draw and lose 5 from now that’s 85 points at the end of the season. P38 W26 D7 L5 Pts85. We will break our previous modern day points record of 74 achieved in 05/06 by 11 points which would be outstanding!!
JimmyCant Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 7 minutes ago, nick_3892 said: If we draw and lose 5 from now that’s 85 points at the end of the season. P38 W26 D7 L5 Pts85. We will break our previous modern day points record of 74 achieved in 05/06 by 11 points which would be outstanding!! We do that points total and we’ll almost certainly win the league. Celtic could only afford 2 defeats between now and the end of the season
MoncurMacdonaldMercer Posted November 6, 2025 Posted November 6, 2025 1 minute ago, JimmyCant said: We do that points total and we’ll almost certainly win the league. Celtic could only afford 2 defeats between now and the end of the season yet pundits like Mulgrew are still talking about us not getting 90+ points like it’s relevant as I’ve said before I don’t actually mind Mulgrew he’s employed for his “personality” not his knowledge or effort to attain knowledge - allowing being a bit wide as good enough is the issue by whoever gives him the roles (particularly premier sports who are presumably trying to be serious broadcaster)
Rudy T Posted November 14, 2025 Posted November 14, 2025 Currently making an erse of himself at the masters!
GinRummy Posted December 12, 2025 Posted December 12, 2025 What you saying now Charlie, ya daft *****?
mr fox Posted December 13, 2025 Posted December 13, 2025 He really is thick as a plank Says Celtic should go for Jurgen Klopp cuckoo
mr fox Posted December 13, 2025 Posted December 13, 2025 On 06/11/2025 at 08:52, Radio-Braga said: I agree with this. The punditry in this country is shocking. I can barely even watch the post match reactions on Sky with Sutton and Boyd, it’s just total cringeworthy stuff. Boyd is an emotional embarrassment
RustyRightPeg Posted December 13, 2025 Posted December 13, 2025 On 06/11/2025 at 07:52, Radio-Braga said: I agree with this. The punditry in this country is shocking. I can barely even watch the post match reactions on Sky with Sutton and Boyd, it’s just total cringeworthy stuff. Boyd without Sutton is actually pretty good. When the tit for tat starts it just derails the whole show usually.
Ricardo Quaresma Posted December 13, 2025 Posted December 13, 2025 He said Hearts will struggle to break down teams and that'll **** Us up, despite the obvious fact that both cheeks have and still are toiling to do just this However, he's ******* rain man compared to the other nob; total sychophant with a side of h1b5 sympathies with this one, mulgrew a celtic boaker too
gregzy2k7 Posted December 13, 2025 Posted December 13, 2025 What i dont understand about Mulgrew is how on earth does he keep getting media gigs? Who is he sucking off ? Absolute roaster of a man, he doesn't even try to be professional and unbiased, surely there must be better options out there than Tinpot Charles?
Corstorphine Jambo Posted December 13, 2025 Posted December 13, 2025 I switched off after a few minutes when Thomson said “probably need to score to have an opportunity to win the game”. Insightful.
stevie1874 Posted December 13, 2025 Posted December 13, 2025 56 minutes ago, gregzy2k7 said: What i dont understand about Mulgrew is how on earth does he keep getting media gigs? Who is he sucking off ? Absolute roaster of a man, he doesn't even try to be professional and unbiased, surely there must be better options out there than Tinpot Charles? Especially as he was an absolute failure as a manager.
The Real Maroonblood Posted December 13, 2025 Posted December 13, 2025 47 minutes ago, jamboozy said: Charlie Mulspew. 👍
Vool Mario Posted December 13, 2025 Posted December 13, 2025 1 hour ago, gregzy2k7 said: What i dont understand about Mulgrew is how on earth does he keep getting media gigs? Who is he sucking off ? Absolute roaster of a man, he doesn't even try to be professional and unbiased, surely there must be better options out there than Tinpot Charles? He says controversial things that generate clicks/views. That’s pretty much all that matters these days.
Scott Leitch Posted December 14, 2025 Author Posted December 14, 2025 ****ing so far up ye Mulgrew you ****ing helmet.
El Prez Posted December 14, 2025 Posted December 14, 2025 We do need a miserable as **** Mulgrew emoticon, for here.