jimbojambo Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 File alongside Tam MacManus and don't give him the oxygen of publicity. Only view that we should care about is Del who says take it a game at a time and look where we are after 22 games. But for now we should and are enjoying it.
bloomtime Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 42 minutes ago, haj said: Pray for chuck and his dog
leipzig76 Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 1 minute ago, bloomtime said: Pray for chuck and his dog And his kid that he left alone locked in his car !
neilnunb Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 Great strength in depth shown by Celtic today, Charlie. 🤣👋
Scott Leitch Posted October 19, 2025 Author Posted October 19, 2025 **** you Mulgrew,you ****ing beasty *****.
JimmyCant Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 No weaknesses in that Celtic squad Charlie aye ? We've to ‘enjoy it whilst it lasts because it wont last’ Charlie aye ? Get it right fecking up you Charlie
Mikey1874 Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 17 hours ago, JimmyCant said: This is precisely why we just have to look after our own games at the moment, play who’s in front of us and not worry about what we can’t control. It’s almost exactly how McInnes views it I don’t think we’ll crumble but I don’t think we’ll win the league either. Although we’re seeing Celtic appear to struggle, they’re still finding ways to win and they’re still capable of going on a 20 game streak. HOWEVER. They do look fragile, like one defeat could lead to another and before you know it, we’ve got a gap. We’d need that gap to grow a fair bit because we’ll get really nervy in the home straight if it’s close. The only way I see us winning is if we build a gap by February/March that they just can’t catch. We grow it to 5 points next week and it really is game on As you describe it.
G McJambo Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 McFadden is a fair pundit, says he can see our run continuing, and that there’s players champing at the bit to get a game. Mulgrew says enjoy it as it won’t last and says that’s down to squad weaknesses. It’s just a throw away comment as he’s clueless to the depth we have and the quality of Ageu and then Chesnelov for example. It’s a shame no-one asked him what he means by our squad weaknesses, he’d have to own his comment then and it would show him up. It’s going be fun watching the penny drop over the coming weeks and months for him and plenty others.
TheBigO Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 1 minute ago, Gmcjambo said: McFadden is a fair pundit, says he can see our run continuing, and that there’s players champing at the bit to get a game. Mulgrew says enjoy it as it won’t last and says that’s down to squad weaknesses. It’s just a throw away comment as he’s clueless to the depth we have and the quality of Ageu and then Chesnelov for example. It’s a shame no-one asked him what he means by our squad weaknesses, he’d have to own his comment then and it would show him up. It’s going be fun watching the penny drop over the coming weeks and months for him and plenty others. The issue with Mulgrew, like a lot of pundits in Scottish football, was HOW it was said. It was bitter, it was with a bit bite. There was no insight. Even if you disagree with someone, if he were to say A, B, C makes me think their squad depth lacks, or whatever, you can to an extent respect theyve looked at it and formed an opinion. He hasnt. Hes just muttered "enjoy it while it lasts" spoken like hes on Celtic TV or whatever. Its how unprofessional the punditry is from guys like this and that, more than anything, is why itll be so so brilliant to ram it up them.
RobboM Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 18 minutes ago, Gmcjambo said: McFadden is a fair pundit, says he can see our run continuing, and that there’s players champing at the bit to get a game. Mulgrew says enjoy it as it won’t last and says that’s down to squad weaknesses. It’s just a throw away comment as he’s clueless to the depth we have and the quality of Ageu and then Chesnelov for example. It’s a shame no-one asked him what he means by our squad weaknesses, he’d have to own his comment then and it would show him up. It’s going be fun watching the penny drop over the coming weeks and months for him and plenty others. Agreed. It's not the opinion that bothers me, he is entitled. It's the lazy and uninformed approach to the punditry job he is employed to do. He is offering nothing more than any random vox pop mouthpiece. Just do your ****ing homework Mulgrew
RobboM Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 2 minutes ago, TheBigO said: The issue with Mulgrew, like a lot of pundits in Scottish football, was HOW it was said. It was bitter, it was with a bit bite. There was no insight. Even if you disagree with someone, if he were to say A, B, C makes me think their squad depth lacks, or whatever, you can to an extent respect theyve looked at it and formed an opinion. He hasnt. Hes just muttered "enjoy it while it lasts" spoken like hes on Celtic TV or whatever. Its how unprofessional the punditry is from guys like this and that, more than anything, is why itll be so so brilliant to ram it up them. Snap
gjcc Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 2 hours ago, JimmyCant said: No weaknesses in that Celtic squad Charlie aye ? We've to ‘enjoy it whilst it lasts because it wont last’ Charlie aye ? Get it right fecking up you Charlie Well, no, they are all as strong as each other. Just so happens they aren’t as strong as last season and Deek has a big ol’ bolt cutter to use if the SFA look away for long enough.
TheBigO Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 3 minutes ago, RobboM said: Agreed. It's not the opinion that bothers me, he is entitled. It's the lazy and uninformed approach to the punditry job he is employed to do. He is offering nothing more than any random vox pop mouthpiece. Just do your ****ing homework Mulgrew Cant say i agree with this!
EH11 2NL Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 3 minutes ago, TheBigO said: The issue with Mulgrew, like a lot of pundits in Scottish football, was HOW it was said. It was bitter, it was with a bit bite. There was no insight. Even if you disagree with someone, if he were to say A, B, C makes me think their squad depth lacks, or whatever, you can to an extent respect theyve looked at it and formed an opinion. He hasnt. Hes just muttered "enjoy it while it lasts" spoken like hes on Celtic TV or whatever. Its how unprofessional the punditry is from guys like this and that, more than anything, is why itll be so so brilliant to ram it up them. His reasoning was "look at Aberdeen". Clueless , has he totally missed or ignores Tony Blooms involvement and seen the players we've brought in. He's literally there because of his Celtic links.
EH11 2NL Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 5 minutes ago, RobboM said: Agreed. It's not the opinion that bothers me, he is entitled. It's the lazy and uninformed approach to the punditry job he is employed to do. He is offering nothing more than any random vox pop mouthpiece. Just do your ****ing homework Mulgrew Aye he's literally just turned up and opened his mouth. No research or knowledge whatsoever.
stevie1874 Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 5 minutes ago, EH11 2NL said: Aye he's literally just turned up and opened his mouth. No research or knowledge whatsoever. Exactly this, wouldn’t even know who was on our bench and will have no knowledge of players waiting to come in. Another pundit getting paid for very little if no knowledge outwith the team they support.
SIWYPod Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 8 minutes ago, EH11 2NL said: Aye he's literally just turned up and opened his mouth. No research or knowledge whatsoever. Could make this comment for most of the "pundits" our game has to offer. Majority of them are just ex old firm players who can't get coaching gigs anywhere. Heehaw knowledge about anything that exists beyond Glasgow.
Shooter McGavin Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 Mulgrew, and Celtic fans in general, are showing how fragile and insecure they are today 😂 Some of the stuff being posted on twitter
south morocco Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 1 minute ago, Shooter McGavin said: Mulgrew, and Celtic fans in general, are showing how fragile and insecure they are today 😂 Some of the stuff being posted on twitter Agreed, it’s hilarious over there.
JimmyCant Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 (edited) 41 minutes ago, EH11 2NL said: His reasoning was "look at Aberdeen". Clueless , has he totally missed or ignores Tony Blooms involvement and seen the players we've brought in. He's literally there because of his Celtic links. See for me, a serious broadcaster or presenter or a fellow pundit challenges that throwaway opinion. It’s meaningless crude and insulting to anyone’s intelligence. It’s the sort of thing they’ll be saying in the Springfield Vaults right about now, and even some of that clientele will be raising their eyebrows. Why can’t these broadcasters find some neutral voices. Why do we need a Rangers fan and a Celtic fan pontificating about something they’ve clearly got very little knowledge of and havent taken the trouble to research. And then McInnes comes on to the pitch to be interviewed and he (Mulgrew) kisses his arse having 2 minutes previously just dismissed his squad as having weaknesses and fragility Based on Aberdeen falling away last season, Hearts will fall away this season. That’s his reasoning ! It’s utter tripe. If that’s what you’re pinning your hopes on then you’re already fecked. McFadden would have challenged it. Sutton would probably have challenged it. Si Ferry would probably challenge it Halliday would challenge it. Stewart would challenge it . It had nothing whatever to back it up you might disagree with any or all of the above pundits at times but at least they have their workings in the margin most of the time And then you’ve got your bottom feeders like Hutton Dalziel and Boyd who just nod along and validate shite like this. Mulgrew is a total moron. He wouldn’t be anywhere near a TV studio if he hadn’t once played (almost fecking anonymously by the way) for Celtic. We can’t have this dick covering another Hearts game this season. !! Fecking more furious than I should be. Gorgie Rules ! Edited October 19, 2025 by JimmyCant
Deevers Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 18 minutes ago, south morocco said: Agreed, it’s hilarious over there. It’ll be even worse after we horse them next Sunday.
EH11 2NL Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 25 minutes ago, SIWYPod said: Could make this comment for most of the "pundits" our game has to offer. Majority of them are just ex old firm players who can't get coaching gigs anywhere. Heehaw knowledge about anything that exists beyond Glasgow. Very true
jamscone Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 33 minutes ago, SIWYPod said: Could make this comment for most of the "pundits" our game has to offer. Majority of them are just ex old firm players who can't get coaching gigs anywhere. Heehaw knowledge about anything that exists beyond Glasgow. 100%
Gorgierools Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 18 minutes ago, JimmyCant said: See for me, a serious broadcaster or presenter or a fellow pundit challenges that throwaway opinion. It’s meaningless crude and insulting to anyone’s intelligence. It’s the sort of thing they’ll be saying in the Springfield Vaults right about now, and even some of that clientele will be raising their eyebrows. Why can’t these broadcasters find some neutral voices. Why do we need a Rangers fan and a Celtic fan pontificating about something they’ve clearly got very little knowledge of and havent taken the trouble to research. And then McInnes comes on to the pitch to be interviewed and he (Mulgrew) kisses his arse having 2 minutes previously just dismissed his squad as having weaknesses and fragility Based on Aberdeen falling away last season, Hearts will fall away this season. That’s his reasoning ! It’s utter tripe. If that’s what you’re pinning your hopes on then you’re already fecked. McFadden would have challenged it. Sutton would probably have challenged it. Si Ferry would probably challenge it Halliday would challenge it. Stewart would challenge it . It had nothing whatever to back it up you might disagree with any or all of the above pundits at times but at least they have their workings in the margin most of the time And then you’ve got your bottom feeders like Hutton Dalziel and Boyd who just nod along and validate shite like this. Mulgrew is a total moron. He wouldn’t be anywhere near a TV studio if he hadn’t once played (almost fecking anonymously by the way) for Celtic. We can’t have this dick covering another Hearts game this season. !! Fecking more furious than I should be. Gorgie Rules ! Jimmy , take a breath 🤣🤣🤣. For what is worth I agree but no doubt about it, we have them keekin their pants
red Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 I actually think we have another gear in us, a very solid bench and Agea, Borch, Kabore, Kent and a few others inc Chesnokov to still to play a part - our squad is absolutely big enough (with quality too)
S Form Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 Surprisingly, Scott Allan was very complimentary about us on the radio today. Unlike Mulgrew, he said we’re not going anywhere and if Celtic put in the same performance next week as they did today then we’ll give them a going over.
stirlo Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 3 minutes ago, red said: I actually think we have another gear in us, a very solid bench and Agea, Borch, Kabore, Kent and a few others inc Chesnokov to still to play a part - our squad is absolutely big enough (with quality too) This is definitely the most exciting thing from my point of view. We've dropped 2 points out of 24 and yet I still feel there's plenty more to come - and that's from the current starting line-up let alone when you think about guys who have yet to be fully introduced to the team.
sadj Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 38 minutes ago, JimmyCant said: See for me, a serious broadcaster or presenter or a fellow pundit challenges that throwaway opinion. It’s meaningless crude and insulting to anyone’s intelligence. It’s the sort of thing they’ll be saying in the Springfield Vaults right about now, and even some of that clientele will be raising their eyebrows. Why can’t these broadcasters find some neutral voices. Why do we need a Rangers fan and a Celtic fan pontificating about something they’ve clearly got very little knowledge of and havent taken the trouble to research. And then McInnes comes on to the pitch to be interviewed and he (Mulgrew) kisses his arse having 2 minutes previously just dismissed his squad as having weaknesses and fragility Based on Aberdeen falling away last season, Hearts will fall away this season. That’s his reasoning ! It’s utter tripe. If that’s what you’re pinning your hopes on then you’re already fecked. McFadden would have challenged it. Sutton would probably have challenged it. Si Ferry would probably challenge it Halliday would challenge it. Stewart would challenge it . It had nothing whatever to back it up you might disagree with any or all of the above pundits at times but at least they have their workings in the margin most of the time And then you’ve got your bottom feeders like Hutton Dalziel and Boyd who just nod along and validate shite like this. Mulgrew is a total moron. He wouldn’t be anywhere near a TV studio if he hadn’t once played (almost fecking anonymously by the way) for Celtic. We can’t have this dick covering another Hearts game this season. !! Fecking more furious than I should be. Gorgie Rules ! Hutton Boyd McFadden Sutton all of these pundits have said we could win the league and we are very different to Aberdeen last season. McFadden even quantified it with his opinion that if we have a dip it might be two or three games due to the quality we have in the wings and derek mcinnes being the manager he is
Philfigo Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 Very few pundits if any in Scotland are not blinded by biase of the Old Firm divide. The opinions while have a football content are far from what th reality is and we all know what those really are based on what side of the Old Firm you have come from and to which non old firm team you are commenting on. Really really sad state of affairs to be honest but at the end of the day we should not give a shite about any of these clowns. Wining gives you enemies so we better get used to it and in turn ignore.
JimmyCant Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 26 minutes ago, Gorgierools said: Jimmy , take a breath 🤣🤣🤣. For what is worth I agree but no doubt about it, we have them keekin their pants Cheers. I’ve had a word with myself and taken a pill 😂
south morocco Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 1 minute ago, JimmyCant said: Cheers. I’ve had a word with myself and taken a pill 😂 Well said though. You are 💯 correct
chrisyboy7 Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 The media is full of ex old firm dross. They are so far up their own butt's they don't give a ballance view. Its now funny listening to them as they with biased view will end up being replaced. They can't hand the thought of our challenge and future challenges.
gregzy2k7 Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 You can tell he is bothered that we are doing well, I think we are going to see more of this from loads of pundits, they are geniunely starting to piece together that hearts can start closing the gap to the old firm through JTA and its absolutely marvelous to see.
Seymour M Hersh Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 Just another, of many, arse cheek apologists who think the football world revolves around the two bigot infested teams from the weej. The GFA think it, BBC think it, Sky Sports think it, Premiere Sports think it and so on and so forth. **** em all!.
Shooter McGavin Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 1 hour ago, Deevers said: It’ll be even worse after we horse them next Sunday. I think heads might explode if we do. Barely even kidding either.
normando Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 8 hours ago, haj said: Neither are the septic fans for you backing the board just like in 2016 when you walked off against Ajax called you a useless N think your just a snake no fans like
waterboy11 Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 4 hours ago, S Form said: Surprisingly, Scott Allan was very complimentary about us on the radio today. Unlike Mulgrew, he said we’re not going anywhere and if Celtic put in the same performance next week as they did today then we’ll give them a going over. To be fair to Scott Allan - he's actually been very decent any time I've heard him as a pundit. Very much in line with McFadden, calls it as he see's it and doesn.t automatically jump on the 'old firm are the best ever' bandwagon.
Luscious Laryea Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 The strange thing about these Weegie ugly sister fans is they genuinely prefer the other side to win the league rather than a club outside the Old Firm. Despise each other but their hatred of anything other than Old Firm dominance trumps that. Mulgrew would be much happier if Rangers won the league that is. The embarrassment of a challenger with less resources showing them how its done is what they hate most of all.
Morgan Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 He’s a sleazy, bearded and extremely bitter wee arsehole. Go **** yourself, you wee freak.
HEARTS FOREVER Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 Don’t be upset by this pyjama and slippers wearing prick. (Is that what he had on last night?) There will be many more like him on the way. Don’t give the ***** any publicity. Keep winning keep laughing!!
pettigrewsstylist Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 5 hours ago, JimmyCant said: See for me, a serious broadcaster or presenter or a fellow pundit challenges that throwaway opinion. It’s meaningless crude and insulting to anyone’s intelligence. It’s the sort of thing they’ll be saying in the Springfield Vaults right about now, and even some of that clientele will be raising their eyebrows. Why can’t these broadcasters find some neutral voices. Why do we need a Rangers fan and a Celtic fan pontificating about something they’ve clearly got very little knowledge of and havent taken the trouble to research. And then McInnes comes on to the pitch to be interviewed and he (Mulgrew) kisses his arse having 2 minutes previously just dismissed his squad as having weaknesses and fragility Based on Aberdeen falling away last season, Hearts will fall away this season. That’s his reasoning ! It’s utter tripe. If that’s what you’re pinning your hopes on then you’re already fecked. McFadden would have challenged it. Sutton would probably have challenged it. Si Ferry would probably challenge it Halliday would challenge it. Stewart would challenge it . It had nothing whatever to back it up you might disagree with any or all of the above pundits at times but at least they have their workings in the margin most of the time And then you’ve got your bottom feeders like Hutton Dalziel and Boyd who just nod along and validate shite like this. Mulgrew is a total moron. He wouldn’t be anywhere near a TV studio if he hadn’t once played (almost fecking anonymously by the way) for Celtic. We can’t have this dick covering another Hearts game this season. !! Fecking more furious than I should be. Gorgie Rules ! Happy to slip by on the blind side, the fury, when they realise, will be all the greater and sweeter.
J.T.F.Robertson Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 2 hours ago, Luscious Laryea said: The strange thing about these Weegie ugly sister fans is they genuinely prefer the other side to win the league rather than a club outside the Old Firm. let’s not kid ourselves here, as would the rest of them. We have a bullseye on our back now.
sadj Posted October 20, 2025 Posted October 20, 2025 4 hours ago, Morgan said: He’s a sleazy, bearded and extremely bitter wee arsehole. Go **** yourself, you wee freak. tell us how you really feel G
Nucky Thompson Posted October 20, 2025 Posted October 20, 2025 He's a Weegie, but is tweeting using Edinburgh slang words. Obviously just trying to noise us up