MoncurMacdonaldMercer Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Mulgrew just thinks hearts will crumble - he’s either just ignoring stuff or hasn’t been ar$ed doing any research - plus the Celtic stuff ofc he thought Hibs would beat us he thought killie would beat us Celtic could easily hit their stride and win yet another league easily but that can happen without hearts crumbling and with hearts still having a great season - we’re going to lose and draw games including ones we’ll be disappointed with not entirely impossible rangers go on run and challenge for 2nd - impossible for hibs still to challenge ?? all possible - the likelihood of hearts crumbling with this squad and manager = (almost) nil
EVHearts Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 I would rather he was at Tynecastle next Sunday after we’ve pumped them and then see the rat squirm. Whatever happened to Andy Walker?
Ray Gin Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 8 minutes ago, EVHearts said: Whatever happened to Andy Walker? Hopefully still recovering from the embarassment of the whole of Tynecastle singing "you're a w@nker" at him
jamboinglasgow Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 47 minutes ago, upgotheheads said: Last season, Aberdeen were picking up wins when playing some ordinary football. They beat us at Pittodrie after Grant's stupid sending off when we were the better team. In truth, they were not that good. We are a much better team than they were. Yeah, I remember their run and certainly they were getting lucky in a lot of games where the were second best but got a goal. Now good teams can get a win from being second best and it being a sign of why they are so good, but normally its a one off. Aberdeen was the norm rather than the exception and thats when things need changing, something they did not do. We have got last minute goals this season, but normally it has been when we have been the better team or turned momentum in the game. Other games like today we have either controlled the game or set up with the right game plan.
TOJ 13 Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 1 hour ago, Fraggle said: Good!! Enjoy their bitter tears, and lets continue to fly under the radar. Exactly....
Deevers Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Could not look after bairn let alone anything else. A complete wallopet
TOJ 13 Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 1 hour ago, Libertarian said: That's exactly what we want. We want Mulgrew and all the other pundits to write us off to get our players angry and ensure that we don't become complacent. That's the psychology we want to ensure that we beat the great unwashed next week. Nailed it mate 👌 👍
Thomaso Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 2 hours ago, Scott Leitch said: **** you, you utter cock. Actually said on air. Enjoy it while it lasts. Look at Aberdeen etc etc **** off you ****ing melt. He doesn’t even try to hide his hatred of Hearts!
Seymour M Hersh Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 7 minutes ago, Gordon Ramsay said: Looks in desperate need of a wash. Don't all that lot?
DS98 Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 He said it won’t last because ‘Hearts have got weaknesses’ Who doesn’t you lanky greasy looking thick wheegie melt? Celtic have got loads. Their best player has openly admitted he doesn’t want to be there. Their captain is finished. Their goalie is 4 stone overweight. They are still playing Liam ****ing Scales at centre half!
JimmyCant Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 (edited) 1 hour ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said: Mulgrew just thinks hearts will crumble - he’s either just ignoring stuff or hasn’t been ar$ed doing any research - plus the Celtic stuff ofc he thought Hibs would beat us he thought killie would beat us Celtic could easily hit their stride and win yet another league easily but that can happen without hearts crumbling and with hearts still having a great season - we’re going to lose and draw games including ones we’ll be disappointed with not entirely impossible rangers go on run and challenge for 2nd - impossible for hibs still to challenge ?? all possible - the likelihood of hearts crumbling with this squad and manager = (almost) nil This is precisely why we just have to look after our own games at the moment, play who’s in front of us and not worry about what we can’t control. It’s almost exactly how McInnes views it I don’t think we’ll crumble but I don’t think we’ll win the league either. Although we’re seeing Celtic appear to struggle, they’re still finding ways to win and they’re still capable of going on a 20 game streak. HOWEVER. They do look fragile, like one defeat could lead to another and before you know it, we’ve got a gap. We’d need that gap to grow a fair bit because we’ll get really nervy in the home straight if it’s close. The only way I see us winning is if we build a gap by February/March that they just can’t catch. We grow it to 5 points next week and it really is game on Edited October 18, 2025 by JimmyCant
alicante jambo Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Guys a prick. Whats his problem wi us. Come on hearts show up these pricks downing us.
Shooter McGavin Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 3 hours ago, JimmyCant said: ‘Enjoy it whilst it lasts BECAUSE IT WONT’ is what he said followed by ’The squad isn’t strong enough’ Mulgrew is an ******* Plaster that everywhere in the dressing room.
MoncurMacdonaldMercer Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 2 hours ago, JimmyCant said: This is precisely why we just have to look after our own games at the moment, play who’s in front of us and not worry about what we can’t control. It’s almost exactly how McInnes views it I don’t think we’ll crumble but I don’t think we’ll win the league either. Although we’re seeing Celtic appear to struggle, they’re still finding ways to win and they’re still capable of going on a 20 game streak. HOWEVER. They do look fragile, like one defeat could lead to another and before you know it, we’ve got a gap. We’d need that gap to grow a fair bit because we’ll get really nervy in the home straight if it’s close. The only way I see us winning is if we build a gap by February/March that they just can’t catch. We grow it to 5 points next week and it really is game on we’ll lose games they’ll lose games as del says we need to try to keep our bad days to the minimum even if we win next week doesnt massively change things imo - likewise a loss doesnt mean the bubble’s burst blah blah etc if we hang in there i think it will be close i personally cant see a 12-point gap or something building up - we’ll get nervy but we’ll either handle it or we wont - theyll get nervy for different reasons but many of them have proven they could handle it in the past which is definitely a help
JimmyCant Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 6 minutes ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said: we’ll lose games they’ll lose games as del says we need to try to keep our bad days to the minimum even if we win next week doesnt massively change things imo - likewise a loss doesnt mean the bubble’s burst blah blah etc if we hang in there i think it will be close i personally cant see a 12-point gap or something building up - we’ll get nervy but we’ll either handle it or we wont - theyll get nervy for different reasons but many of them have proven they could handle it in the past which is definitely a help I think they’d handle a close run in better than us, simply because they’ve been there so many times. I’d hate for us to lose a run in and get the ‘bottlers’ label back because that’s what would happen. I still think our best chance is having a reasonable cushion to defend. Doesn’t need to be 12 points (although that’s dream time if it happens) but enough that you can have a little wobble or 2 and still be out in front
MoncurMacdonaldMercer Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 13 minutes ago, JimmyCant said: I think they’d handle a close run in better than us, simply because they’ve been there so many times. I’d hate for us to lose a run in and get the ‘bottlers’ label back because that’s what would happen. I still think our best chance is having a reasonable cushion to defend. Doesn’t need to be 12 points (although that’s dream time if it happens) but enough that you can have a little wobble or 2 and still be out in front i agree it will be difficult to take if we lose it in the last few games since we ‘bottled’ it last celtic have chucked away about 5 titles including at least 2 on the last day and at least 1 in the last 2 minutes rangers have chucked away a couple including clement at dundee and ross county recently fergies aberdeen were being called bottlers until they won something after a couple of near misses if it comes down to it we’ll either handle it or we wont - like fergies aberdeen and plenty others we might need a couple of near misses before landing hopefully the 1st of many
JimmyCant Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 8 minutes ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said: i agree it will be difficult to take if we lose it in the last few games since we ‘bottled’ it last celtic have chucked away about 5 titles including at least 2 on the last day and at least 1 in the last 2 minutes rangers have chucked away a couple including clement at dundee and ross county recently fergies aberdeen were being called bottlers until they won something after a couple of near misses if it comes down to it we’ll either handle it or we wont - like fergies aberdeen and plenty others we might need a couple of near misses before landing hopefully the 1st of many It’s never going to be ‘easy’ to win it. It generally means being the best team over an 8-9 month period. BUT it’s also probably never going to be ‘less difficult’ than it looks to be this season. They won’t BOTH be this much under par for very long
GC81 Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 I thought Mulgrew was a manager now. Turns out that lasted five minutes so he's now got a golf TikTok channel on the go.
HMFC01 Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 5 hours ago, neilnunb said: Love it when theses clowns say we don't have the squad. We have more choice than Celtic, who are an injury away from a striker crisis and have a striker who wants away. Even if all we do is make them panic spend in January then that's a result. If Carter Vickers and McGregor get injured or suspended I'm saying they're goosed. No depth , no leadership. Hearts will piss all over Celtic and the Celtic sycophants , Mulgrew as the current chief Syco' This thread will be like viagra if we win next Sunday.
HMFC01 Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 (edited) 5 hours ago, Janbo1874 said: Who? To the Trumpton tune. "Who Who Charlie Mulgrew arsehole, stubble, wimp" Ok needs a wee bit of work. Back to my beer. Another beer for me 😁 Edited October 19, 2025 by HMFC01
bobbysmalls Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 Mathematically its all possible right now I'm enjoying it, but let's not get carried away. Mulgrew might be a bit too dismissive but Celtic will spend in January whether or not if we're still in and about it. And if we are, the fact we've got Chesney coming in and prob the money to boost further will make it interesting. But they have a team used to fighting for titles and know what it takes. If we are within single figures of top come April or even March I think he will be considering his words and id be happy with that
PhoenixHearts Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 Surely by now someone on twitter has clipped his comments from today and stitched them together with the old Mulgrew "That sounds bitter that. Pure ragin, isn't he?" clip Needs to happen.
rudi must stay Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 11 hours ago, Scott Leitch said: **** you, you utter cock. Actually said on air. Enjoy it while it lasts. Look at Aberdeen etc etc **** off you ****ing melt. He doesn't know what to think none of them do McInnes is spot on they don't want us to win it
Dallas Green Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 3 minutes ago, rudi must stay said: He doesn't know what to think none of them do McInnes is spot on they don't want us to win it I've just seen the McInnes interview on Premier Sports after the game and the punchyness he had when he said it was like it was directed towards the Celtic welt.
jambo mark Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 9 hours ago, gjcc said: They can spend 10 million and not improve much. We can probably go and spend 1 million on 2 or 3 Kyziridis and Braga’s. Might not need to with Chesney and Ageu still to join the fun train. Im still firmly in the “it’s unlikely but wait and see what happens” brigade. But we’re sure putting in the grit and determination needed to make a decent go of it. This is surely what Tony Bloom and JTA are banking on. I’d love to see the JTA numbers for some of Celtics signings. No doubt they have for a lot right, but when they panic and spend £10 on the likes of Idah - it can only be seen as a waste of cash
jamboozy Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 11 hours ago, Hømme said: Would rather he was saying stuff like this instead of blowing smoke up out arse Absolutely.💯
Paisley Jambo Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 You would feel that Mulgrew’s record at Kelty Hearts would make TV think twice about employing him as a pundit. Mulgrew must come very cheap in terms of fee. A serious broadcaster would have Robbo to provide balance. Interesting to see apart from Boyd and McFadyen who Sky will have on next week.
Victor Meldrew Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 The "Hearts will inevitably crumble" line is just lazy and ignores the critical point here: squad depth. The reason why non-OF teams tend to fall away is the greater strength in depth that Celtic and Rangers usually have. When the fixtures come thick and fast and injuries and suspensions take their toll, that's usually when the OF gain the advantage. The difference this year is that we have a better squad than Rangers. Our strength in depth is on a different level to anything we've had before. Whilst Romanov bought stupid numbers of players, there is clearly a far greater degree of cohesion and strategy behind the assembly of the current squad which has high quality players ready to come into most positions. Looking at the starting XI, it's hard to think of a single player about whom you could say that if they were injured, we'd be screwed. Perhaps only Schwolow at the moment. Rangers have some major rebuilding work to do and won't be able to do it in January. Add to all of this the lack of European football (or the League Cup) Our squad has much more opportunity not only to recover between matches, but to focus on one competition until the Scottish Cup starts. Take the next week, for example: we have just over 7 full days, whereas Celtic play. today and then midweek. Much less chance for players to recover from knocks etc. I'm really not saying we'll win the league - merely that the main factor that usually results in the OF being 1 and 2 at the end of the season really isn't there at the moment.
RustyRightPeg Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 A reminder Mulgrew got sacked from Kelty Hearts for trying to have his team playing like Athletico Madrid (genuine).
gordiegords Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 Came accross as a total tit tbh, had at least two digs at us “enjoy it while it lasts, because it won’t.” he’s desperate for us to lose and good on del for calling them out. cry more Charlie.
Vlad Magic Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 Mulgrews attitude is one of fear and denial. Or complete and total naivety. Either way he isn’t the only one. We are ruffling a few feathers. The establishment are hoping through blind faith that we will run out of steam. History says we can’t keep it going right? Well history is there to be made. Mulgrew will have to have a rethink along with a lot of others praying we fall at the next hurdle. Or the one after that. The longer this goes on the more desperate they get.
pettigrewsstylist Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 Dont like him, but he had a point. We are coming up with solutions at the moment, but we dont have balanced depth, currently. Plenty up top and in central defence and goalkeepers. We had Alan Forrest on pitch yesterday. Hes a Celtic **** bit its a long season.
jambo_74 Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 16 minutes ago, gordiegords said: Came accross as a total tit tbh, had at least two digs at us “enjoy it while it lasts, because it won’t.” he’s desperate for us to lose and good on del for calling them out. cry more Charlie. The only thing he said that carried even a hint of positivity was the Sir Alex Ferguson comparison, and to be fair, there’s some truth in it. But by behaving the way he did before reaching that realisation, he actually reinforced Derek’s attitude and helped fuel that siege mentality. If they keep acting like that across the board, it only benefits us. I don’t want them predicting our success, I want them to offer the odd compliment for a performance, sure, but beyond that? Let them keep denying what’s happening. We will lose at some point, hopefully not, but should it happen that’ll be their big “told you so” moment. Fine. We reset, we go again, and we keep winning while they keep dismissing it all until it’s too late. Bob's your uncle, and the flag is in the bag!
Jibbers Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 13 hours ago, Janbo1874 said: Who? To the Trumpton tune. "Who Who Charlie Mulgrew Celtic Dribble Gub" Ok needs a wee bit of work. Back to my beer. ‘Feck you Charlie Mulgrew, Celtic are getting gubbed’. And repeat as required.
GBJambo Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 34 minutes ago, pettigrewsstylist said: Dont like him, but he had a point. We are coming up with solutions at the moment, but we dont have balanced depth, currently. Plenty up top and in central defence and goalkeepers. We had Alan Forrest on pitch yesterday. Hes a Celtic **** bit its a long season. Strength in depth? Hearts have better strength in depth than rangers do . Celtic? They haven’t the squad they used to have . He knows **** all about our squad depth to be honest .
pettigrewsstylist Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 1 minute ago, GBJambo said: Strength in depth? Hearts have better strength in depth than rangers do . Celtic? They haven’t the squad they used to have . He knows **** all about our squad depth to be honest . Were Rangers part of the conversation?
bigdav Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 41 minutes ago, pettigrewsstylist said: Dont like him, but he had a point. We are coming up with solutions at the moment, but we dont have balanced depth, currently. Plenty up top and in central defence and goalkeepers. We had Alan Forrest on pitch yesterday. Hes a Celtic **** bit its a long season. We had Kabore, Kabungu and Kerjota on the bench,we only brought on Kabungu out of those 3 so still some options there and Wilson wasn't even in the squad.
Nessjambo67 Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 14 hours ago, Scott Leitch said: **** you, you utter cock. Actually said on air. Enjoy it while it lasts. Look at Aberdeen etc etc **** off you ****ing melt. Thought the pair of them were less than complimentary towards us but thought it was Hutton that said that no Charlie !
Yoda Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 He should stick to locking his dog in a hot car at the hight of summer. He seems to be good at that.
pettigrewsstylist Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 10 hours ago, Shooter McGavin said: Plaster that everywhere in the dressing room. Loved DM comments about "everyone wanting us back in our box" on Premeir post match chat. He is mentally training our squad, right there.
EIEIO Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 1 hour ago, Paisley Jambo said: You would feel that Mulgrew’s record at Kelty Hearts would make TV think twice about employing him as a pundit. Mulgrew must come very cheap in terms of fee. A serious broadcaster would have Robbo to provide balance. Interesting to see apart from Boyd and McFadyen who Sky will have on next week. They occasionally have Ryan McGowan on from memory.
Drumjambo Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 14 hours ago, Ray Gin said: I know I'd like our recruitment team to have 10 million to play with. £10 million bought Engels..........gash IMO
escobri Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 Don't mind Mulgrew as I recently watched his YouTube video where he interviewed some of the world's best golfers whilst getting merry on can's of Strongbow dark fruit 🤣, regards his comments, there is gonna be so many more to come like this and nastier if we are to continue this run, history is against us but I'm sure we all feel there is something different in the air this time. Keep dreaming ❤️
bloomtime Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 (edited) We dont have squad depth chuck says looking at celtic team and bench without maeda its not that great plus tierney never seems fully fit. Celtic team to play Dundee Kasper Schmeichel Anthony Ralston Cameron Carter-Vickers Liam Scales Kieran Tierney Reo Hatate Callum McGregor Benjamin Nygren Yang Hyun-Jun Kelechi Iheanacho Sebastian Tounketi Substitutes: Sinisalo, Balikwisha, McCowan, Kenny, Engels, Donovan, Saracchi, Murray, Forrest. No wonder brenda wants out stronger last season. Edited October 19, 2025 by bloomtime
Harry Potter Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 Just blend this thread wi the wee tam thread,
OTT Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 (edited) 15 hours ago, hughesie27 said: "I think they have weaknesses in their squad". Obviously follow up for Charlie - Where? GK - Happy with, although hasn't properly been tested yet RB - Conceded, McEntee isn't a RB, and Borch hasn't been able to get going to reassure us CB - Happy, Halks one of the best in the league CB - Happy, Findlay very, very solid LB - Milne/Kinglsey, both excellent RM - Kerjota/Milne, Not seen enough of Kerjota yet, Milne doing a stand up job CM - Devlin, Best ball winner in the league CM - Beni, Excellent footballer, and excellent ball winner LM - Kyzi, Best winger in the league ST - Shankland, hyper intelligent footballer, and brilliant finisher ST - Braga, absolute workhorse that is scoring regularly Goalkeepers: Very happy with the depth we have here. Defenders: Don't love our RB situation, but its manageable, Bit worried Halks could breakdown again but other than that. Very strong Midfielders: Defensively, very sound. Beni & Devlin among the best and most reliable defensive double act. Critically, neither off enough in an attacking sense. But we have Ageu to come back, who based on what we saw against Livi looks like the missing piece of the jigsaw, Hoff, could IMO come in and offer more attacking nous than Devlin or Beni, but whether that would work in a midfield 2 remains to be seen. Wingers: Kyzi, looks to be the best in the league and I'm not even joking. Stats wise he is smashing it, and was terrorising Killie yesterday. Kerjota looks excellent, and the reports from training seem to be that he is technically as good as Kyzi. Forrest is very poor, in fairness, so depth here maybe not as good as it could be. Equally though, we do still have Chesny to come in over the winter break. ST - Over the moon with our attacking threats here. Shankland is excellent, and if the ball drops to him in the box, more often than not it will be a goal. Braga is like Devlin in terms of being a ridiculously hardworking player, and he's scoring goals/ just looks to be an absolute menace. Kabore to come in, but has a decent track record. Elton, very good cover and can stretch teams. Wilson, lagging a bit behind in terms of experience, but a very good young player Conclusion: Charlie Mulgrew is being an ill-informed, arrogant twat. RB we need to sort, CM we need a bit more dynamic play. RM is a tactical decision, and we do still have Kerjota who can come on there. But this team is not as weak as he was alluding to. Edited October 19, 2025 by OTT
bloomtime Posted October 19, 2025 Posted October 19, 2025 (edited) 58 minutes ago, EIEIO said: They occasionally have Ryan McGowan on from memory. Lenny its celtic Edited October 19, 2025 by bloomtime