Madjambo21 Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 15 minutes ago, Avgotnuffinleft said: Mulgrew literally shitting his baggy pants as Del calls out all the people that want us to fail. Heartless coward. 🤣🤣 wtf is he wearing? Maybe I'm just to old for fashion these days
jambo89 Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Have I missed something? Why is he going in so hard against us? Is he the new Andy Walker for this season?
neilnunb Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Love it when theses clowns say we don't have the squad. We have more choice than Celtic, who are an injury away from a striker crisis and have a striker who wants away. Even if all we do is make them panic spend in January then that's a result.
Mikey1874 Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Aberdeen could have carried on too. It's not inevitable a challenge will fade. What he's missing is that this Hearts side hasn't hit top form yet. Added to the squad and better players to add.
gorgieshuffle Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Dunno why he came dressed like Marv from Home Alone, couple weeks early for Halloween. Desperate for us to get beat. Get it up ye. Few like him who think we should enjoy it while it lasts are going to be in for a shock.
NaturalOrder74 Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Should be pinned to the changing room this kinda stuff is fuel to the fire 🔥
One five Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 I watched the game on Hearts tv sounds like I missed the tears on premier 🤣
jambo mark Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 18 minutes ago, Hackney Hearts said: Exactly! Naismith would be the obvious choice, knows both clubs well. Was on BBC Radio
Ray Gin Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 25 minutes ago, hughesie27 said: "I think they have weaknesses in their squad". We do though tbf. We had a DM at right back and a left back in right midfield. It's working for now thankfully but I'm pretty sure McInness doesn't think it's the ideal scenario. However, the fact we're coping regardless is a major plus point. Long may it continue.
1953 Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 17 minutes ago, ctc said: Also said before the game,I fully expect them to fall away,and I think he added shortly He did. He's absolutely gutted that Killie didn't win today.
Rudiculous Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 24 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said: Hutton just called Braga’s second lucky as well then immediately backtracked on it It does kinda look that way on first viewing tbf, unbelievable feet when you watch it back though
LogicalEric Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Find it weird that Aberdeen last season now seem to be the standard to judge a good start against. If folk like Mulgrew can't see that our team is far better than that Aberdeen one from last season with, arguably, better quality to come back in then it shows the level of "punditry" in this country.
Janbo1874 Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Who? To the Trumpton tune. "Who Who Charlie Mulgrew Celtic Dribble Gub" Ok needs a wee bit of work. Back to my beer.
jambo mark Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Only caught the second half and full time analysis. If Hutton and Mulgrew are as good as they can rustle up then deary me. I detest having “pundits” from either side of the old firm giving reaction to a game - especially when they haven’t even played for one two the teams playing - but at least do a modicum of research into the two sides beforehand and have a fleeting interest and watch the game so you can accurately dissect it!
Libertarian Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 40 minutes ago, Scott Leitch said: **** you, you utter cock. Actually said on air. Enjoy it while it lasts. Look at Aberdeen etc etc **** off you ****ing melt. That's exactly what we want. We want Mulgrew and all the other pundits to write us off to get our players angry and ensure that we don't become complacent. That's the psychology we want to ensure that we beat the great unwashed next week.
Ray Gin Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 1 minute ago, Rudiculous said: It does kinda look that way on first viewing tbf, unbelievable feet when you watch it back though Yeah on first viewing I thought the same,that the keeper got a touch. Nope, just incredible feet from Braga. I'd fall arse over tit trying to shuffle my feet that quick.
south morocco Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 To be fair. We are now getting under their skin. Pleasing…
Rudiculous Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Just now, LogicalEric said: Find it weird that Aberdeen last season now seem to be the standard to judge a good start against. If folk like Mulgrew can't see that our team is far better than that Aberdeen one from last season with, arguably, better quality to come back in then it shows the level of "punditry" in this country. Exactly, just lazy punditry. He may be right that we don't sustain this but you can't just say that we'll fall apart because some other team with a much worse squad did the same last year.
Jambof3tornado Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 10 minutes ago, One five said: I watched the game on Hearts tv sounds like I missed the tears on premier 🤣 Hutton very complimentary. Mulgrew just a bitter melt!
One five Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 1 minute ago, Jambof3tornado said: Hutton very complimentary. Mulgrew just a bitter melt! Cheers 👍
One five Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 10 minutes ago, Rudiculous said: It does kinda look that way on first viewing tbf, unbelievable feet when you watch it back though I said it in the match thread it was a very clever goal.
Scott Leitch Posted October 18, 2025 Author Posted October 18, 2025 35 minutes ago, Ray Gin said: Ach I don't mind him tbh. Dont think he's trying to be a ####, he just knows Celtic can go out and spend 10 million in January if they need to. Nah. Hearts fans were bouncing. Hutton and the girl presenting were full of praise. He was fizzing. *****
JimmyCant Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 30 minutes ago, coatbridgejambo said: We probably do,as do celtic 🤷♂️ I’m struggling to see them just now. (Weaknesses) Right back area possibly but everything else looks very solid. Miserly in defence. Aggressive in midfield. Very dangerous up front And 2 very good players to come in
JimmyCant Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 43 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said: Hutton just called Braga’s second lucky as well then immediately backtracked on it He clearly hadn’t seen it properly. It’s a borderline world class double touch. Tremendous feet
jamboinglasgow Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 19 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said: Aberdeen could have carried on too. It's not inevitable a challenge will fade. What he's missing is that this Hearts side hasn't hit top form yet. Added to the squad and better players to add. Add in that Aberdeen had a manager who does not change his style so after round of fixtures teams figured out how to play against Aberdeen and they have suffered since. McInnes is a pragmatic manager who will change things if teams figure out. I do think pundits and some opposition fans still have not realised the depth the squad has and the fact we have not be able to play our best XI yet. The fact we doubled our record signing fee for a player who has had a cameo in one match and thats it and is arguably a player who changes how our midfield operate by being more direct through the middle towards goal to still come in. Our RB (who looked good so far) has been out in all the league games except the first, where we are using a temporary RB who has not got a run in the favoured CM position where he looked really good before. We have a striker who scored a hat-trick in half an hour for international duty who is still to play. Out best CB went off and a strong CB came on to replace him. Our best LB is playing RW and our 2nd choice LB has strolled it. We having a winger who shown great flashes but is getting up to speed still to start. And on top of all this, a player who online analysts rave about is to come in in January. I also think it also goes under the radar that different players are stepping up each week, particuarly up front. Braga makes headlines in the early games, people complain about Shankland, Shankland then bangs important goals in, then Kzyi steps up in other games, Halkett then steps in with an important goal on the back of Kerjota delivering a moment of brilliance, then this week Braga steps up. Its very much how the Old Firm operate, even when games are tough, they have someone who steps up. No more reliance on just one player like we have done over quite a few seasons.
Hackney Hearts Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 35 minutes ago, Ray Gin said: I know I'd like our recruitment team to have 10 million to play with. Well yes - but they'd spend it more astutely than any other team in the league (and I include Celtic in that).
JAYEL Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 45 minutes ago, Ray Gin said: Ach I don't mind him tbh. Dont think he's trying to be a ####, he just knows Celtic can go out and spend 10 million in January if they need to. Are they buying another Engels ??
Debut 4 Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 1 hour ago, Scott Leitch said: **** you, you utter cock. Actually said on air. Enjoy it while it lasts. Look at Aberdeen etc etc **** off you ****ing melt. Exactly. Scottish football punditry is an embarrassment. It’s biased and bitter. Down South they welcome underdogs and aren’t condescending. However, 40 years of old firm title dominance is at fault, tbh. But yes, Mulgrew had the blood up before the game. Fud.
John Findlay Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 We do have weaknesses in our squad, but so does every other team in the league, including Celtic.
EIEIO Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 2 minutes ago, Hackney Hearts said: Well yes - but they'd spend it more astutely than any other team in the league (and I include Celtic in that). Adam Idah wouldn't be a target for us , I'm guessing. Let them spunk £10M on "big name players" or over paid journeymen from the English Championship.
mr fox Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 1 hour ago, Scott Leitch said: **** you, you utter cock. Actually said on air. Enjoy it while it lasts. Look at Aberdeen etc etc **** off you ****ing melt. What would anyone employ someone so thick as him. He really is one thick boy
RustyRightPeg Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 12 minutes ago, JimmyCant said: He clearly hadn’t seen it properly. It’s a borderline world class double touch. Tremendous feet Aye it’s outstanding
Bauld Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 I'm never confident in doing so but if we manage it it will just make smashing them next week all the sweeter.
upgotheheads Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 1 minute ago, John Findlay said: We do have weaknesses in our squad, but so does every other team in the league, including Celtic. Last season, Aberdeen were picking up wins when playing some ordinary football. They beat us at Pittodrie after Grant's stupid sending off when we were the better team. In truth, they were not that good. We are a much better team than they were.
EIEIO Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Wait until Mulgrew and the other OF sycophants see us pump Sellick with a fully fit Agieu in Midfield and our first choice right back in our line up.
dave1964 Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said: Not seen Ageu or Kabore yet Borsch & Chesnekov
coatbridgejambo Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 21 minutes ago, JimmyCant said: I’m struggling to see them just now. (Weaknesses) Right back area possibly but everything else looks very solid. Miserly in defence. Aggressive in midfield. Very dangerous up front And 2 very good players to come in I agree. That's why I said probably.like you say other than RB were pretty strong looking. Celtic probably have more faillings.
Bryson De Jambo Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 I do have some concerns about squad depth. The fact Forrest and Spital are on the bench and receiving game time does make me wonder about the quality of some of the signings. The fact that McInnes seems to prefer Forrest and Spittal maybe down to a bit of familiarity bias. However, it is slightly surprising. It's inevitable that some of the new signings won't work out. I get some will take time to settle in and find their feet. Im always a bit surprised people get annoyed a pundits, their opinion matters not one jot in reality. Is Mulgrew the guy doing that pitch to par thing on social media?
Hømme Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Father of year 2010. Says a lot when Michelle Mone takes the moral high ground over you.
bigcoll Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Let's just encourage this cu&t to say shit every week, now till the end of the season, and pin it to the dressing room wall, week in week out.
Australis Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 He is just a pundit now. More controversial they are, the more they might get another gig. Not a chance of the mouth ever going into management. His job is to slate real managers. Managers hate filth like him.
jambo19 Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 1 hour ago, Diadora Van Basten said: Started the broadcast raving about Killie and was snidey about Hearts. Killie quietly going about their business whereas hearts are loud about it... Yet interview McInnes and we are very much going 1 game at a time not getting carried away. Mulgrew is an ignorant OF sympathiser, best to be ignored. Once again though Premier Sport have Hearts on TV and have an ex Rangers plus ex Celtic to comment on them. Bit boring tbh
Corstorphine Jambo Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 13 minutes ago, Hømme said: Father of year 2010. Says a lot when Michelle Mone takes the moral high ground over you. Indeed.
JimmyCant Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 14 minutes ago, coatbridgejambo said: I agree. That's why I said probably.like you say other than RB were pretty strong looking. Celtic probably have more faillings. Aye but it’s failings compared to their usual standard let’s not forget. Any week now they could click and we’ll get left behind if and when they do. Still ………. Might not happen for a while yet …….. if at all.
Saint Jambo Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 Of all the things to point to, I'm not sure I'd go with weakness of squad. It is currently looking like one of our strengths. All over the park we have players who could come in an cover. Right back and right midfield are the possible exceptions, but in both cases our makeshift cover is what we are playing with at the moment and winning. We have the first choices still to come in. I don't think Forrest and Spital getting game time is as big an issue as some think. They are subs that can come on to see out a game, not starters. Even if our first choices got injured, I don't think we'd see those two in the starting line up. But later in a game they are useful. Forrest in particular can be very helpful in holding the ball for periods of time to relieve pressure and carrying the ball up the park away from danger. If we are 1-0 up against Celtic with 10 minutes to go, I wouldn't be at all surprised to see Forrest used. The journalists tend to want to see a non-OF challenge. The ex-players make too much money from club related activities to risk falling off the gravy train by upsetting their team's fans. The journalists also take a level of professional pride in knowing their stuff and having a decent knowledge of all teams. The ex-players pundits, even those like Bonner and Miller who are on all the time, treat it as easy money and just turn up completely unprepared.
gjcc Posted October 18, 2025 Posted October 18, 2025 1 hour ago, Ray Gin said: Ach I don't mind him tbh. Dont think he's trying to be a ####, he just knows Celtic can go out and spend 10 million in January if they need to. They can spend 10 million and not improve much. We can probably go and spend 1 million on 2 or 3 Kyziridis and Braga’s. Might not need to with Chesney and Ageu still to join the fun train. Im still firmly in the “it’s unlikely but wait and see what happens” brigade. But we’re sure putting in the grit and determination needed to make a decent go of it.