Dick Dastardly Posted May 6 Posted May 6 15 minutes ago, GinRummy said: Colin Chisholm is a top man with a tainted past. Charlie Mulgrew is an utter prick. 😜 No arguements about Mildew but that hibs song is a problem.
Dean Winchester Posted May 6 Posted May 6 The weekly "Yup, still a *****" after his podcast drops bump
FootOfDavros Posted May 6 Posted May 6 I'd like to see someone get a Charlie Mulgrew face flag / banner with "Ragin'?" written across the bottom made up and proudly on display come full time vs Falkirk...
meister Posted May 6 Posted May 6 24 minutes ago, ...a bit disco said: Thought so, the guy should get a statue on the plaza for this alone !! Mulgrew can only dream of contributing this much to Scottish Football........
Serj Tankian Posted May 6 Posted May 6 Spew, Spew Charlie Mulgrew He gives you the boak To the trumpton tune
Maple Leaf Posted May 6 Posted May 6 2 hours ago, Halliphax said: Probably get pelters for this but in the interest of balance… He does sing praises for Hearts in the last 10 minutes or so and talks about how his previously wrong opinions/shouts get thrown back at him sometime before the halfway mark. No pelters from me. But "10 minutes"? We've been league leaders against all odd since September. That's 8 months, and he gives us 10 minutes of praise. Eight months of snide remarks isn't balanced out by 10 minutes of praise.
Halliphax Posted May 6 Posted May 6 1 hour ago, Maple Leaf said: No pelters from me. But "10 minutes"? We've been league leaders against all odd since September. That's 8 months, and he gives us 10 minutes of praise. Eight months of snide remarks isn't balanced out by 10 minutes of praise. I’ll concede that - pundits should always be more professional but I remind myself he’s still just a football supporter (clearly hasn’t learnt the professionalism yet and may never) thus I treat his comments accordingly.
Luscious Laryea Posted May 6 Posted May 6 4 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said: Hmmm The Jambo equivalent of Queen playing Sun City for a sackload of cash
highlandjambo3 Posted May 6 Posted May 6 1 hour ago, Maple Leaf said: No pelters from me. But "10 minutes"? We've been league leaders against all odd since September. That's 8 months, and he gives us 10 minutes of praise. Eight months of snide remarks isn't balanced out by 10 minutes of praise. What I’m seeing (from a very shallow pundit) is us knocking rangers chances of winning the league and him being chuffed about it.
Dick Dastardly Posted May 6 Posted May 6 58 minutes ago, Luscious Laryea said: The Jambo equivalent of Queen playing Sun City for a sackload of cash Fair point 😁😁
The Wrinkly Ninja Posted May 6 Posted May 6 8 hours ago, El Prez said: Had a look at what's he's meant to have said. Charlie doesn't seem very intelligent. Or good with humour. The following statement, confirms this, possibly: Speaking on The Breakdown, he said: "Somebody messaged me, and I had a few wines in me, and I wrote back and said, 'you'll be eight points behind in March, don't worry about that’. "I was completely wrong. Then I worked the Edinburgh derby not long after, Hearts had scored in the last minute. It came to me and I said 'nah, in my lifetime I've not seen anyone challenge Celtic or Rangers, so there is now way they'll be anywhere near it. Basically saying I don't fancy them, I keep getting that brought up to me again." Despite his beef with the Jambos, Mulgrew admits he would prefer for McInnes and Co to lift the title because he reckons the danger is greater for Celtic if Rangers pull off Mission Impossible over the final three games. But Mulgrew couldn't resist turning the dial one more time as he got stuck into Chisholm and his energetic performance of a Hearts terrace classic. He said: "Who was that guy singing? I thought it was Jimmy Tarbuck. Is it Jimmy Tarbuck or Noel Edmonds? I thought it was Noel Edmonds, who was he? What was that? I think that is why Hearts had that start to the game. Nobody could believe that guy was on the pitch, he sapped every bit of their energy. Who was that? Do you think they got rid of him at half time? They dragged him in for the half time team talk 'explain yourself'." I mean... Who was that Charlie? That was a man whose kids are old enough to be left in a car unsupervised. Being dragged in for a half time team talk to explain yourself certainly beats being dragged out of Costco by Michelle Mone to explain why you think two adults are needed to pick up a packet of wagyu burgers and a catering size roll of clingfilm instead of looking after your kid. I mean…..
chubby1973 Posted May 6 Posted May 6 His statement about having a few wines when saying we'd be 8 behind celtic come march is a odd one. Didn't he say it on tv after the killie game in October, after telling us to enjoy it while it lasts?
GlasgoJambo Posted May 6 Posted May 6 His “two Rangers” comment epitomises why everyone outwith the OF should want Hearts to win this league to release the whole of Scottish football from the parochial petty clutches of the insular bigot bros.
Thomaso Posted May 6 Posted May 6 You think we’re having sleepless nights - Mulgrew is absolutely shitting himself! 🥺
pettigrewsstylist Posted May 6 Posted May 6 9 hours ago, FootOfDavros said: I'd like to see someone get a Charlie Mulgrew face flag / banner with "Ragin'?" written across the bottom made up and proudly on display come full time vs Falkirk... Splendid. Hope the half wit isnt seriously considering pint in Gorgie.😳
pettigrewsstylist Posted May 6 Posted May 6 13 hours ago, Scott Leitch said: This ***** at it again. Ripping into Colin Chisholm now. ****ing . Just being a wee troll ..to try and be less irrelevant.
Oda be a JT Posted May 6 Posted May 6 Just trying to be relevant the prick - he could (hopefully) be in for a right good slagging for some silly comments made. As for Colin Chisholm - brilliant, great getting him in doing his thing. I drink with a (Hibs) relative of Colin and he doesn’t have a problem one bit with what he’s doing, said he is loving it. Some people just have weird obsessions and can’t see outwith the Weegieland bubble sadly.
MoncurMacdonaldMercer Posted May 6 Posted May 6 i initially quite liked the program mostly because thomson was driving the content - it has now become a very unfunny attempt at being funny - mulgrew repeating stories every few weeks and insufferably loud (fake) laughing - slaney made it worse but it was going that way anyway under the cosh podcast depite having some good guests became unwatchable for the same type of ‘remember this …..’ fake laugh fake laugh etc reasons
busby10 Posted May 7 Posted May 7 2 hours ago, MoncurMacdonaldMercer said: i initially quite liked the program mostly because thomson was driving the content - it has now become a very unfunny attempt at being funny - mulgrew repeating stories every few weeks and insufferably loud (fake) laughing - slaney made it worse but it was going that way anyway under the cosh podcast depite having some good guests became unwatchable for the same type of ‘remember this …..’ fake laugh fake laugh etc reasons He genuinely sounds like hes no right in the head ,eyes going up ,talking shite and trying to think of big words ,now hes trying to be a glesgae comedian ,hes hurting so much ,that its sore ,just cant take it that we are the landlords now ,giruy mulgrew ya greasy knob
scottishguy Posted May 7 Posted May 7 13 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said: No arguements about Mildew but that hibs song is a problem. Have a problem with Hector Nicol then🤔😋
Dick Dastardly Posted May 7 Posted May 7 3 hours ago, scottishguy said: Have a problem with Hector Nicol then🤔😋 I couldn't say i give him much thought, tbh.
Generic Username Posted May 7 Posted May 7 Are we absolutely certain it was his kid left to cook in his car and not himself?
Shooter McGavin Posted May 7 Posted May 7 It’s sad that this is how a 40 year old man gets his kicks, to be fair.
AC Mallin_51 Posted May 7 Posted May 7 13 hours ago, The Wrinkly Ninja said: Who was that Charlie? That was a man whose kids are old enough to be left in a car unsupervised. Being dragged in for a half time team talk to explain yourself certainly beats being dragged out of Costco by Michelle Mone to explain why you think two adults are needed to pick up a packet of wagyu burgers and a catering size roll of clingfilm instead of looking after your kid. I mean….. Nail on the head. Guy is a scumbag. Pretty sure it was sub zero outside when he did so too
Rudi2012 Posted May 7 Posted May 7 Mulgrew has only guaranteed an even more rousing reception for Colin in the Falkirk game.
Silvery_Moon Posted May 7 Posted May 7 15 hours ago, Luscious Laryea said: The Jambo equivalent of Queen playing Sun City for a sackload of cash Always associate that song with the Wayne Foster match at ER
Ricardo Quaresma Posted May 7 Posted May 7 13 hours ago, GlasgoJambo said: His “two Rangers” comment epitomises why everyone outwith the OF should want Hearts to win this league to release the whole of Scottish football from the parochial petty clutches of the insular bigot bros. I saw that bit and watched a good few minutes of it, I've only watched a few minutes of it a couple of months ago Utterly stupid, the 3 of them, they really need to pack it in Mentally, they're not getting much higher than a dumb 17 year old, thick as mince
BigStein Posted May 7 Posted May 7 I think we’re at a point where he’s realised that slagging us off will get our fans to talk about him online
J Cheever Loophole Posted May 7 Posted May 7 21 hours ago, FootOfDavros said: I'd like to see someone get a Charlie Mulgrew face flag / banner with "Ragin'?" written across the bottom made up and proudly on display come full time vs Falkirk... Baby Baker would be more apt.
FootOfDavros Posted May 7 Posted May 7 48 minutes ago, J Cheever Loophole said: Baby Baker would be more apt. But it's cause he's going to be "Ragin'" (his catchphrase) that Hearts have just won the league. So I think that's more apt - in those circumstances... Anyway, can someone get that organised? Cheers folks!
haj Posted May 7 Posted May 7 Shouldn’t be allowed anywhere near a mic let alone a tactics board. If I wanted a tactical analysis of a football match i’d sooner ask ma dug.
Serge Pizzorno Posted May 7 Posted May 7 Comments re Colin Chisholm just come across as playground bullying.
scottishguy Posted May 7 Posted May 7 14 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said: I couldn't say i give him much thought, tbh. Sang the Hearts song on one side and the hibs on the other side of the record.
Tynecastle Valhalla Posted May 7 Posted May 7 I notice he gave us a dig - said we obviously think we have won the league with the way we celebrated the win v Rangers.
pettigrewsstylist Posted May 7 Posted May 7 8 minutes ago, Tynecastle Valhalla said: I notice he gave us a dig - said we obviously think we have won the league with the way we celebrated the win v Rangers. Did he not say the same after FT in the derby? Oxygen thief tbh.
colinmaroon Posted May 7 Posted May 7 11 hours ago, Uncle Buck said: Just shows you how looks can be very deceptive. He doesn't look half as thick as he really is.
Rogue Daddy Posted May 8 Posted May 8 Probably been posted already…. but I’m not going to apologise. Absolute quality! 😆😆😆
Dick Dastardly Posted May 8 Posted May 8 10 hours ago, scottishguy said: Sang the Hearts song on one side and the hibs on the other side of the record. Nothing like sitting on the fence, eh?
Ricardo Quaresma Posted May 8 Posted May 8 3 hours ago, Rogue Daddy said: Probably been posted already…. but I’m not going to apologise. Absolute quality! 😆😆😆 Boycie_Laugh.mp4