JimmyCant
Posted (edited)
14 minutes ago, Richard Dawkins said:

TV presenter: So Charlie - will Hearts win the league?

No. Why not? I've just goat a feeling. 

This bellend is actually getting paid money to come out with utter uneducated shite like this. He hates us. As someone else said, he would rather Rangers win it rather than us 

At least try and disguise you hatred and come up with some kind of critical insight. For example: I don't think Hearts will do it as the bigot brothers have players who have done it before. Plausible point.

I cannot describe how much I hate this man

This is a guy who thinks he’s going to walk about Gorgie wearing a Hearts top if Hearts win the league, for the banter.

He'd last about 3 minutes. Even Kevin Thompson said ‘Well I’m no coming with you’

He's thick as mince. His thought process is ‘Just because’ and that’s as far as it goes. It’s like putting a 9 year old on the telly. His pitch side interview with Askou is one of the most painful cringeworthy things I’ve ever watched

Wonder how he’s feeling today 😂 

Edited by JimmyCant
  • Replies 894

• JimmyCant

• pettigrewsstylist

• MoncurMacdonaldMercer

Batistuta9
Posted (edited)
45 minutes ago, Richard Dawkins said:

TV presenter: So Charlie - will Hearts win the league?

No. Why not? I've just goat a feeling. 

This bellend is actually getting paid money to come out with utter uneducated shite like this. He hates us. As someone else said, he would rather Rangers win it rather than us 

At least try and disguise you hatred and come up with some kind of critical insight. For example: I don't think Hearts will do it as the bigot brothers have players who have done it before. Plausible point.

I cannot describe how much I hate this man

Absolutely baffling that he or any other Celtic supporter would rather they won it than us. Blows my mind. 

Gave my brother in law (Celtic) a lift home from the pub last night and one of his wee cretin mates was telling me he thinks they're out of it so he wants Rangers to win it, because if we win it we'll only get stronger and he's worried they'll never dominate again 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Edited by Batistuta9
Posted
34 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

This is a guy who thinks he’s going to walk about Gorgie wearing a Hearts top if Hearts win the league, for the banter.

He'd last about 3 minutes. Even Kevin Thompson said ‘Well I’m no coming with you’

He's thick as mince. His thought process is ‘Just because’ and that’s as far as it goes. It’s like putting a 9 year old on the telly. His pitch side interview with Askou is one of the most painful cringeworthy things I’ve ever watched

Wonder how he’s feeling today 😂 

He’s dreadfully arrogant about the whole thing. He’ll come out on his pod with Thomson this week and say something along the lines of the split is where champions are made, while trying to kid us on that Rangers have experience in this sort of thing as well ti make himself feel a bit better. I could be wrong but I think Hearts have as many if not more league winning medals in their squad than Rangers do. 

Celtic proved yesterday, they do not have the minerals for it this year and the MON effect is non existent. They’ve flunked themselves into position under him. He’s a decrepit old man in over his head. 

JimmyCant
Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, RustyRightPeg said:

He’s dreadfully arrogant about the whole thing. He’ll come out on his pod with Thomson this week and say something along the lines of the split is where champions are made, while trying to kid us on that Rangers have experience in this sort of thing as well ti make himself feel a bit better. I could be wrong but I think Hearts have as many if not more league winning medals in their squad than Rangers do. 

Celtic proved yesterday, they do not have the minerals for it this year and the MON effect is non existent. They’ve flunked themselves into position under him. He’s a decrepit old man in over his head. 

Celtic have 5 players in their squad who are normal Celtic standard. One is ageing rapidly and probably won’t be there much longer. One can give you 60 minutes (although he managed 90 through ‘needs must’ on Sunday) The other 3 have been out for months. They’ve sacked it for this season IMO

Rangers are the big danger now obviously but I don’t think they’ve got the bollocks that we have. We’ll see but they’ve been ‘soft’ far more often than we’ve been this season and they’ll be bricking it just thinking about having to go to Celtic Park AND Tynecastle after split. We might NOT win it. BUT It won’t be a bottle job like Charlie’s been assuring us for months is just around the corner. Celtic have bottled it if anyone has.

Edited by JimmyCant
Spellczech
Posted

Hugh ; Stew: Charlie Mulgrew; Sutton; Nevin; Boyd.

Trumpton.

hereford_hearts
Posted
Just now, Spellczech said:

Hugh ; Stew: Charlie Mulgrew; Sutton; Nevin; Boyd.

Trumpton.

Dumbton? 

Captain Lithuania
Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Batistuta9 said:

Absolutely baffling that he or any other Celtic supporter would rather they won it than us. Blows my mind. 

Gave my brother in law (Celtic) a lift home from the pub last night and one of his wee cretin mates was telling me he thinks they're out of it so he wants Rangers to win it, because if we win it we'll only get stronger and he's worried they'll never dominate again 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Got a Rangers mate who would prefer Celtic to win it over them than us. This season has really exposed them for this kind of stuff. They (not so) secretly love one another.

Edited by Captain Lithuania
Jambo dans les Pyrenees
Posted

Mulgrew is a complete half wit.

Posted
3 minutes ago, Jambo dans les Pyrenees said:

Mulgrew is a complete half wit.

Thats not how you spell typical big mouth weegie **** 

If carlsberg did rivals...
Posted
7 minutes ago, Captain Lithuania said:

Got a Rangers mate who would prefer Celtic to win it over them than us. This season has really exposed them for this kind of stuff. They (not so) secretly love one another.

A fine line between love and hate, or so they say.

Posted
16 minutes ago, Captain Lithuania said:

The clubs certainly would rather see the other one win it instead of us.

The have conspired for years to exclude other teams from being competitive.

JimmyCant
Posted (edited)
33 minutes ago, casper said:

The clubs certainly would rather see the other one win it instead of us.

The have conspired for years to exclude other teams from being competitive.

I don’t think for a second that any of the 3 actual clubs has a preference for who wins it if it’s not going to be them. All this lying down and letting other teams win so another team doesn’t win. Its nonsense. It’s just not going to happen

Edited by JimmyCant
Posted

No ugly club is going to lie down for us, even if the ugly support wants to get it up the other. 

If they can't get 1st the 2nd is better than 3td. 

Maybe celtic if they drop a bit further back and make the cup final might concentrate on the cup. 

We ain't getting any deliberate help to win this from the uglies any other sides, the refs, the GFA the glasgow sports media or anybody else. 

While it's great to see sides take points of the uglies they ain't doing it for us, they would play just as hard against us. 

We have to do it ourselves is the only mindset to adopt. 

spacerjoe
Posted
1 hour ago, JimmyCant said:

Celtic have 5 players in their squad who are normal Celtic standard. One is ageing rapidly and probably won’t be there much longer. One can give you 60 minutes (although he managed 90 through ‘needs must’ on Sunday) The other 3 have been out for months. They’ve sacked it for this season IMO

Rangers are the big danger now obviously but I don’t think they’ve got the bollocks that we have. We’ll see but they’ve been ‘soft’ far more often than we’ve been this season and they’ll be bricking it just thinking about having to go to Celtic Park AND Tynecastle after split. We might NOT win it. BUT It won’t be a bottle job like Charlie’s been assuring us for months is just around the corner. Celtic have bottled it if anyone has.

Exactly, he's already lost the argument no matter if we win it or not.

He thought we were an early season flash in the pan who would fall miles behind.

3 ahead with 7 to go is a title challenge even if we end up 3rd.

Posted (edited)

If we win it it’s an embarrassment for both of the uglies. They’ll be all out to stop us. 

I’m expecting an absolute barrage from the Red tops, every ex player under the sun from through the west coming out heaping pressure on our players saying we’ve never been in this situation etc. It’ll be an all out attack from all angles.

Edited by RustyRightPeg
JimmyCant
Posted (edited)
9 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

If we win it it’s an embarrassment for both of the uglies. They’ll be all out to stop us. 

I’m expecting an absolute barrage from the Red tops, every ex player under the sun from through the west coming out heaping pressure on our players saying we’ve never been in this situation etc. It’ll be an all out attack from all angles.

We’ve not listened to or been affected by noise like that all season. We’re not about to start. If anything it helps us. I’m more feared when they’re saying we’ll win it, we’re favourites etc etc

Edited by JimmyCant
Posted
14 minutes ago, ToadKiller Dog said:

No ugly club is going to lie down for us, even if the ugly support wants to get it up the other. 

Maybe celtic if they drop a bit further back and make the cup final might concentrate on the cup. 

We ain't getting any deliberate help to win this from the uglies any other sides, the refs, the GFA the glasgow sports media or anybody else. 

While it's great to see sides take points of the uglies they ain't doing it for us, they would play just as hard against us. 

Yeah, I never buy this idea that a team will lie down to help stop a rival winning (I remember it a few seasons ago with Spurs v Man City.) There may be fans calling for it but players are not going out with a mindset that they wont try and let the other team win. As much as anything there is financial incentives for players to try and win the match, players are also naturally competitive (you nee it to be a footballer) so dont want to lose.

As you say its only down to us, each game we need to go out and win till we have won the league.

sjh1874
Posted
7 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

And that is why we will be warm weather training, golfing and bonding all whilst waiting on the split fixtures to come around, Mulgrew et al will be foaming and frothing but we won't hear or see a single word!

The Maroon Jacket
Posted (edited)

Those writing Celtic off right now, were you there in 86?

No way this is now a 2 horse race , they are still very much in the thick of this 

Edited by The Maroon Jacket
Robbo2722
Posted

I wouldn’t want a lie down of any sort from either side.

If we do it, let’s do it under our own steam and strengths. 

Posted (edited)

Just amazed the daily ranger hasn't got a bid in for Braga. Normally they would have a headline claiming Braga wants to go to Sevco.

Edited by Ex member of the SaS
Posted
19 minutes ago, The Maroon Jacket said:

No way this is now a 2 horse race , they are still very much in the thick of this 

Ofcourse they are,only an idiot would think otherwise.

Dafties just react to the latest weekends results. We were being written off this time last week.

Its incredibly difficult to call, any one of the three could win it at this stage.

maroonshrew
Posted
2 hours ago, Captain Lithuania said:

Yep, the only thing they hate more than each other is change. 

Rogue Daddy
Posted
23 minutes ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

Just amazed the daily ranger hasn't got a bid in for Braga. Normally they would have a headline claiming Braga wants to go to Sevco.

I’ve noticed a slight change in attitude from a couple of the DR journos towards us this season…. unsure why, maybe a couple of them got on with well McInnes?

Posted
32 minutes ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

His "dream move" no doubt and to the club he has supported all his life to boot! 

Daktari
Posted
3 minutes ago, Rogue Daddy said:

I’ve noticed a slight change in attitude from a couple of the DR journos towards us this season…. unsure why, maybe a couple of them got on with well McInnes?

Was there not talk of a Celtic 'swoop' for Braga last week? Sounds like the usual made up nonsense right enough - 

Hearts do not plan on selling Claudio Braga to a direct rival after a report suggested Celtic are interested in the 26-year-old forward who joined the Edinburgh club last summer. (Football Insider)

Posted
51 minutes ago, sjh1874 said:

And that is why we will be warm weather training, golfing and bonding all whilst waiting on the split fixtures to come around, Mulgrew et al will be foaming and frothing but we won't hear or see a single word!

Its a good point, I think that training camp can make a big difference. Get the players together, focused and fired up away from the noise ready to fight hard in the last 5 games.

Maybe McInnes can create a montage of some of the dumb things pundits have said about us through out the season for the players to have a good laugh at.

PortyJambo
Posted
4 hours ago, JimmyCant said:

His pitch side interview with Askou is one of the most painful cringeworthy things I’ve ever watched

Hutton came across in that fairly well I thought, you could see he had some good questions and was interested in what Askou was saying.....and then there's Mulgrew, absolutely clueless. He'd be out of his depth in a puddle.

3 hours ago, RustyRightPeg said:

I could be wrong but I think Hearts have as many if not more league winning medals in their squad than Rangers do. 

I think Rangers only have one player remaining, Tavernier, from their last (and only...) Premiership win. We have Gordon, who has 5 from his time with Celtic.

JimmyCant
Posted
6 minutes ago, PortyJambo said:

Hutton came across in that fairly well I thought, you could see he had some good questions and was interested in what Askou was saying.....and then there's Mulgrew, absolutely clueless. He'd be out of his depth in a puddle.

I think Rangers only have one player remaining, Tavernier, from their last (and only...) Premiership win. We have Gordon, who has 5 from his time with Celtic.

Souttar must have been there when they won the league was he not ? 

PortyJambo
Posted
4 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

Souttar must have been there when they won the league was he not ? 

No, he joined them in 22/23 and it was 20/21 when they won the league.

hmfc1984
Posted
1 hour ago, The Maroon Jacket said:

Absolutely. So many permutations between now and the split. 

Best case scenario at the split:

Hearts - 72

Rangers - 63

Celtic - 61

Worst case scenario at the split: 

Rangers - 69

Celtic - 67

Hearts 66

Likelihood is something between those extremes but all it takes is 2 rounds of fixtures to drastically alter the table. 

Posted
37 minutes ago, maroonshrew said:

Yep, the only thing they hate more than each other is change. 

I have more Celtic fans wishing us good luck v Sevco than the reverse.

It's their inbuilt arrogance, hate to see Celtic win it but no new kid on the block to break up the unholy duopoly.

tian447
Posted
31 minutes ago, Daktari said:

Was there not talk of a Celtic 'swoop' for Braga last week? Sounds like the usual made up nonsense right enough - 

Hearts do not plan on selling Claudio Braga to a direct rival after a report suggested Celtic are interested in the 26-year-old forward who joined the Edinburgh club last summer. (Football Insider)

Celtic can have him....

..... for £25 million! 

Le Chat
Posted

He's a guy that I never really had any kind of opinion on when he was a player, as he was a bit of a non-entity.

This makes me question what his credentials are for getting a pundit gig, particularly as he's such a witless moron.  Is playing for Celtic for a few years, but without ever really accomplishing much, actually enough?

It speak volumes about our sporting media if it is the case.  Underwhelming career and shite opinions.

If the slimey toad slithers into Tynecastle during the run in I'd love to see him get the Andy Walker treatment from us.  I'd suggest (to the tune of Since I was young):

Charlie Mulgrew

What did you do?

You left your bairn

In your Subaru

Oh oh oh oh

Oh oh oh oh

Oh oh oh oh

Oh oh oh oh

and repeat.

Posted
1 hour ago, jamboinglasgow said:

Yeah, I never buy this idea that a team will lie down to help stop a rival winning (I remember it a few seasons ago with Spurs v Man City.) There may be fans calling for it but players are not going out with a mindset that they wont try and let the other team win. As much as anything there is financial incentives for players to try and win the match, players are also naturally competitive (you nee it to be a footballer) so dont want to lose.

As you say its only down to us, each game we need to go out and win till we have won the league.

All fair enough but we see teams down tools every season in the last few games, Celtic lost a derby under Ange that was maybe their 1sr defeat all season with a cup final on the horizon. It happens, especially with a WC ahead for some players.

Posted
4 minutes ago, Le Chat said:

He's a guy that I never really had any kind of opinion on when he was a player, as he was a bit of a non-entity.

This makes me question what his credentials are for getting a pundit gig, particularly as he's such a witless moron.  Is playing for Celtic for a few years, but without ever really accomplishing much, actually enough?

It speak volumes about our sporting media if it is the case.  Underwhelming career and shite opinions.

If the slimey toad slithers into Tynecastle during the run in I'd love to see him get the Andy Walker treatment from us.  I'd suggest (to the tune of Since I was young):

Charlie Mulgrew

What did you do?

You left your bairn

In your Subaru

Oh oh oh oh

Oh oh oh oh

Oh oh oh oh

Oh oh oh oh

and repeat.

😆👍🏾👏🏾

Posted
1 hour ago, ToadKiller Dog said:

Spot on

tiger Rudi
Posted
14 minutes ago, hmfc1984 said:

Absolutely. So many permutations between now and the split. 

Best case scenario at the split:

Hearts - 72

Rangers - 63

Celtic - 61

Worst case scenario at the split: 

Rangers - 69

Celtic - 67

Hearts 66

Likelihood is something between those extremes but all it takes is 2 rounds of fixtures to drastically alter the table. 

Can you imagine us being 9pts clear at the split 😱 never going to happen but no harm in hoping 😄

Could do with Rangers slipping up in at least one of their games. 🙏🙏

Posted

So many folk and pundits saying we can only bottle it etc - its all mind games.

Hearts, Rangers and Celtic still all have it 'in their own hands' - if any of us wins all games we take the title.

How can fans of two clubs with significantly bigger budgets than us, who still mathematically have it 'in their own hands' claim we can only 'bottle it'?

Embarrassing stuff.

sjh1874
Posted

If we were nine points clear by the split Del would need to take us all to La Manga to sort out our heads before the split fixtures!

Posted (edited)
14 minutes ago, tiger Rudi said:

Can you imagine us being 9pts clear at the split 😱 never going to happen but no harm in hoping 😄

Could do with Rangers slipping up in at least one of their games. 🙏🙏

I can imagine 8 & 10; 1 won 5 lost each :smuggy:

:282:

Edited by Ricardo Quaresma
Bill Sikes
Posted

Mulgrew definitely posts on JKB.

Posted
55 minutes ago, Daktari said:

Hearts do not plan on selling Claudio Braga to a direct rival after a report suggested Celtic are interested in the 26-year-old forward who joined the Edinburgh club last summer. (Football Insider)

In the scheme of making things up:

An in depth interview with Claudio Braga, the Hearts forward currently in blistering form, revealed that the growing interest from Celtic prompted this response from the Hearts forward…. “why the fek would I want to go to that inbread unwashed shower of shite, I’d rather gouge my eyes out with a red hot spoon” (source, JKB ITK arse)

hmfc1984
Posted
2 minutes ago, Mollo said:

So many folk and pundits saying we can only bottle it etc - its all mind games.

Hearts, Rangers and Celtic still all have it 'in their own hands' - if any of us wins all games we take the title.

How can fans of two clubs with significantly bigger budgets than us, who still mathematically have it 'in their own hands' claim we can only 'bottle it'?

Embarrassing stuff.

Not quite true. Celtic can win every game which would mean we could still win 6 other games. 

Celtic would end up on 82 points but we could still achieve 84 after losing to them. Celtic would need to win every game and hope we dropped points in at least 1 other game. 

Rangers could also win every game and we could still match them on 84 points so they would need to hope they maintained their better GD. However they are performing better in front of goal so in this scenario they would probably win the league. 

The only team who genuinely have it in their hands though is us. 

Spellczech
Posted
1 hour ago, tian447 said:

Celtic can have him....

..... for £25 million! 

You'd only put him on a par with Arne Engels? Bit harsh...

Posted
1 hour ago, hmfc1984 said:

Not quite true. Celtic can win every game which would mean we could still win 6 other games. 

Celtic would end up on 82 points but we could still achieve 84 after losing to them. Celtic would need to win every game and hope we dropped points in at least 1 other game. 

Rangers could also win every game and we could still match them on 84 points so they would need to hope they maintained their better GD. However they are performing better in front of goal so in this scenario they would probably win the league. 

The only team who genuinely have it in their hands though is us. 

Ah of course - good spot. I was repeating an argument from Saturday evening and of course at that point Celtic could have still won the game on Sunday. Post that good result for the Arabs you are of course spot on. Cheers :thumbs_up:

Posted
6 hours ago, JimmyCant said:

The idea of this pisses me off big style. The idea that if (big IF still) we won the league that an arsehole like Mullgrew would treat wearing a Hearts top as "punishment". Naw, just feck off and keep away , any celebration would be feck all to do with you. Instead, how about for your future podcast and tv appearances you wear a t shirt with "I know **** all", "My opinions are lazy and Glasgow centric", "OF Bullshit on Demand"

Posted

Celtic will need to find some spirit from somewhere, O'Neill effect seems to have dissipated. It could happen, seems unlikely, all things though remain possible

Posted
59 minutes ago, RobboM said:

The idea of this pisses me off big style. The idea that if (big IF still) we won the league that an arsehole like Mullgrew would treat wearing a Hearts top as "punishment". Naw, just feck off and keep away , any celebration would be feck all to do with you. Instead, how about for your future podcast and tv appearances you wear a t shirt with "I know **** all", "My opinions are lazy and Glasgow centric", "OF Bullshit on Demand"

Couldn’t agree more. If he does turn up I hope he’s run out of Gorgie. Go tell that story on your podcast Charlie!

GinRummy
Posted
1 hour ago, RobboM said:

Exactly. Hearts tattoo or GTF.