AlimOzturk Posted October 9 Posted October 9 Bit raging Halkett, Shankland, Findlay and Milne aren’t involved. They all should be considering they are playing for the in form team in Scotland but that’s Clarke for you. He has his favourites and can’t see past them. However that’s being said I want a convincing Scotland win. I think we stand a good chance at Hampden.
Threedoorsdown Posted October 9 Posted October 9 A Scotland win and some Celtic players to get injured would suit me just fine.
usagi Posted October 9 Posted October 9 To be honest i'd rather non of our players where involved. Don't need them picking up any injuries. Selfish I know
Mr Moncler Posted October 9 Posted October 9 (edited) Clarke is a real bawbag at times. Refusing to bring in players who are clearly in form. What the hell has that George Hirst ever done to be selected? Or Tommy Conway? As much as Dykes winds me up he has on occasion done Scotland a good turn. Hanley and Bowie over Halkett and Shanks is wild, particularly Bowie. He’s pish. Edited October 9 by Mr Moncler
Shooter McGavin Posted October 9 Posted October 9 Couldn't care less what the result is, some Celtic injuries would be great though
Ex member of the SaS Posted October 9 Posted October 9 12 minutes ago, usagi said: To be honest i'd rather non of our players where involved. Don't need them picking up any injuries. Selfish I know I know every player wants to play for their country but I too would rather they were not picked. No matter how good our players are the clown will always go with his mates. Worst Scotland manager ever no matter his results.
AlimOzturk Posted October 9 Author Posted October 9 (edited) Team …………Gunn………. …..:.Hanley Souter…. Hickey…………Robertson ……….McGinn…….. Ferguson McTominay Gilmore …………..Doak……….…… ……………Adam…………… Edited October 9 by AlimOzturk
Cameronstheman Posted October 9 Posted October 9 20 minutes ago, usagi said: To be honest i'd rather non of our players where involved. Don't need them picking up any injuries. Selfish I know This
Lambert Simnel Posted October 9 Posted October 9 (edited) Would love Scotland to win this, but we looked quite poor against them in both games in the Nations League playoff. Though I neither like nor understand them, I have to admit that Clarke's team selections have been effective in our first two games. Perhaps ungenerously, I tend to think this is "even a broken clock..." territory, but I hope I'm wrong. 2-0 to Greece. Edited October 9 by Lambert Simnel
A_A wehatethehibs Posted October 9 Posted October 9 Delighted none of our players are involved bar maybe Gordon slim chance. But anyway come on Scotland 🏴
Victorian Posted October 9 Posted October 9 10 minutes ago, tian447 said: Slightly glad Kyziridis isn't involved for this one either Imagine he was good enough to be in their team (maybe one day) and he won a penalty of the 'soft' kind.
Busby8 Posted October 9 Posted October 9 57 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said: Bit raging Halkett, Shankland, Findlay and Milne aren’t involved. They all should be considering they are playing for the in form team in Scotland but that’s Clarke for you. He has his favourites and can’t see past them. However that’s being said I want a convincing Scotland win. I think we stand a good chance at Hampden. It's a bit of a shame for the players concerned, but being purely selfish, I'd much rather they were fully fit, fully rested, and injury-free for our upcoming games
Pasquale for King Posted October 9 Posted October 9 45 minutes ago, usagi said: To be honest i'd rather non of our players where involved. Don't need them picking up any injuries. Selfish I know Spot on, the rest won’t harm them.
Graham Thomson Posted October 9 Posted October 9 34 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said: Couldn't care less what the result is, some Celtic injuries would be great though This 👍
Pasquale for King Posted October 9 Posted October 9 28 minutes ago, AlimOzturk said: Team …………Gunn………. …..:.Hanley Souter…. Hickey…………Robertson ……….McGinn…….. Ferguson McTominay Gilmore …………..Doak……….…… ……………Adam…………… McGinn as a sitter 😆, the guy has no defensive instincts at all, a real manager like Emery plays him further forward.
Diego10 Posted October 9 Posted October 9 33 minutes ago, Ex member of the SaS said: I know every player wants to play for their country but I too would rather they were not picked. No matter how good our players are the clown will always go with his mates. Worst Scotland manager ever no matter his results. Worst Scotland manager ever might be the worst shout ever tbf
Hømme Posted October 9 Posted October 9 Just now, Diego10 said: Worst Scotland manager ever might be the worst shout ever tbf Yep
kingantti1874 Posted October 9 Posted October 9 Rather they are tucked up in bed watching tv. Don’t fancy the injury risk tbh. It’s not hearts over Scotland. It’s only hearts
Diadora Van Basten Posted October 9 Posted October 9 Can’t see us getting a result. Greece were all over us last time and we are still picking the team that fluked a result v Spain two years ago.
AlimOzturk Posted October 9 Author Posted October 9 1 minute ago, Diadora Van Basten said: Can’t see us getting a result. Greece were all over us last time and we are still picking the team that fluked a result v Spain two years ago. Clarke has no imagination outwith the players he knows. He can’t see the quality Shankland and Halkett bring. Shankland gives you what none of the other strikers in the squad do and that’s a guaranteed goal threat. He can score from anywhere and Halkett is the best central defender in Scotland. Milne I can understand as we are well covered in his position.
JJ1984 Posted October 9 Posted October 9 Comfortable win for the boys tonight on the way to the World Cup. Come on Scotland.
Go for it 1308 Posted October 9 Posted October 9 58 minutes ago, usagi said: To be honest i'd rather non of our players where involved. Don't need them picking up any injuries. Selfish I know This where I'm at. Sour puss Clarke can effing do one. I don't want him using any of our scottish players
N Lincs Jambo Posted October 9 Posted October 9 I'm Hearts first Scotland second - always have been and always will be so I hope Scotland win and if Gordon plays (he won't) I hope he plays really well and gets a clean sheet.
Tommy Brown Posted October 9 Posted October 9 59 minutes ago, Mr Moncler said: Clarke is a real bawbag at times. Refusing to bring in players who are clearly in form. What the hell has that George Hirst ever done to be selected? Or Tommy Conway? As much as Dykes winds me up he has on occasion done Scotland a good turn. Hanley and Bowie over Halkett and Shanks is wild, particularly Bowie. He’s pish. Got hopes for Hirst.# Watched him v Norwich at the weekend, liked what I was watching. Conway plays as a regular for M'boro, must be decent, haven't seen him yet. Dykes, ****ing Dykes!!! A complete empty jersey that we know fine well isn't good enough. Shanks is a bizarre exclusion, as he scores or looks like scoring every time he plays. As a poster says earlier, quite happy in a selfish way, no chance of getting injuries.
thegreatsd Posted October 9 Posted October 9 I got grief at work today as someone asked would I’d rather Hearts win the league or Scotland win the World Cup. I obviously replied with Hearts winning the league. I did then add I would take three points against Killie before the World Cup win. I’d love Scotland to win the World Cup but just love Hearts a lot more👍🇱🇻 What would you all take in this stupid hypothetical situation?
Philfigo Posted October 9 Posted October 9 Always support the national team! Clarke is a strange one has he done well with they player he has or would a more progressive coach get more out of them. I do think for the future, Scotland are nackard because of Clarkes insistancy to pick the same guys time and time again instead of introducing new blood.
feedthefox Posted October 9 Posted October 9 Of the 4 the OP mentioned I recon only Shanks can feel a bit hard done by.
Boris Posted October 9 Posted October 9 Putting the Hearts/Scotland primacy in another context, I'd be more despondent at Hearts dropping points against Kilmarnock, than Scotland against Greece. Want both to win, but Hearts has more of an impact on me.
Mikey1874 Posted October 9 Posted October 9 (edited) 8 minutes ago, TheBigO said: ooft good goal for the 21s X2 Now 4 goals in 4 minutes 2 in 2 minutes James Wilson Edited October 9 by Mikey1874
Mikey1874 Posted October 9 Posted October 9 (edited) 10 minutes ago, TheBigO said: 6-0 now, Wilson with 2 in a minute. This is getting silly 4 goals in 4 minutes 26.22 Lawrence second 27.49 OG 29.31 Wilson first at U21 level 30.40 Wilson 40 / 50 seconds for Gibraltar to kick off each time included Edit 7-0 - 32.00 Edited October 9 by Mikey1874
HeartsandonlyHearts Posted October 9 Posted October 9 52 minutes ago, N Lincs Jambo said: I'm Hearts first Scotland second - always have been and always will be so I hope Scotland win and if Gordon plays (he won't) I hope he plays really well and gets a clean sheet. I’m HeartsandonlyHearts for a reason. I despise everything about our national team and the ***** who run it. 3rd class association at best. Our manager is a moron. I get Shankland not being involved much last year but not this very day. Don’t get me started on Craig Gordon. How that class of a man hasn’t decked Clarke by now is a miracle.
Craig_ Posted October 9 Posted October 9 4 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said: Good side, though the ongoing lack of Gilmour is baffling.
Father Intimal Hood Posted October 9 Posted October 9 49 minutes ago, thegreatsd said: I got grief at work today as someone asked would I’d rather Hearts win the league or Scotland win the World Cup. I obviously replied with Hearts winning the league. I did then add I would take three points against Killie before the World Cup win. I’d love Scotland to win the World Cup but just love Hearts a lot more👍🇱🇻 What would you all take in this stupid hypothetical situation? I'd take Hearts winning any match over Scotland winning the world cup.
Locky Posted October 9 Posted October 9 Do agree that I'm kind of glad none of our players are involved, but it's a cracking feeling watching one of our boys playing for our country. Gives the game that extra edge. Anyway, fingers crossed for a win tonight. Will be tough but hopefully learned a lot since we played them in March. I'll say 2-0.
Born Again Nade Posted October 9 Posted October 9 I've backed Greece tonight. They seem like a football team. 'Nuff said.
N Lincs Jambo Posted October 9 Posted October 9 1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said: Christ their RB sounds like an STD 🤦♂️
JimmyCant Posted October 9 Posted October 9 1 hour ago, Pasquale for King said: McGinn as a sitter 😆, the guy has no defensive instincts at all, a real manager like Emery plays him further forward. Ferguson will be the sitter surely?