• gjcc

Posted
3 minutes ago, WDJ87 said:

Scored his 9th of the season from the spot today, game still ongoing. 1-0 Tobol

Another penalty taker eh

Posted

I see the team they are playing today are the cup final opponent, same day as the derby

Posted
6 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said:

I see the team they are playing today are the cup final opponent, same day as the derby

Chesny to pull a sicky & watch the Derby then?

Posted

So looking forward to seeing him in a Hearts top.

Posted

Believe he will be here start of December,  which is great he can get to know the squad before taking to the field in January.  All looking great to me. 🇱🇻

Posted
29 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said:

That's right, I hadn't noticed that. Good practice for the Scottish Cup Final 😀

Posted
24 minutes ago, boag1874 said:

Chesny to pull a sicky & watch the Derby then?

Or demand an earlier ko time for his match!

Posted

Derek McInnes has just said at shareholders dinner that a factor in him not coming in the summer, was he rejected a big money move to Russia last January. A reason they have refused his early move to Hearts.  

Gorgierools
Posted
5 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Derek McInnes has just said at shareholders dinner that a factor in him not coming in the summer, was he rejected a big money move to Russia last January. A reason they have refused his early move to Hearts.  

Interesting 

Posted
9 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

So they were punishing Chesnokov for not taking the move in January. Thats a bit petty.

Posted (edited)
8 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said:

So they were punishing Chesnokov for not taking the move in January. Thats a bit petty.

Especially when they could have had some kind of fee from us to let him go early. However it says a lot about the guy that he’s not let his head go down and took the huff so there’s that.

The much bigger factor in him not coming would be they were challenging for the double and he’s their best player. League has probably gone now but they still have a cup final against a team they’ve just beaten this week with HIS goal

Edited by JimmyCant
south morocco
Posted
19 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Interesting. Thanks for sharing. Did he have an update on Ageu’s injury?

Dido of Consequence
Posted
21 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

No wonder he refused to go to Russia. Feck going there at this point in time

south morocco
Posted
3 minutes ago, Dido of Consequence said:

No wonder he refused to go to Russia. Feck going there at this point in time

Fair point 

Posted
1 hour ago, south morocco said:

Posted
2 hours ago, south morocco said:

Said earlier that he’s gone for a secondary scan to see where he is with it. Apparently he seems healthy though. 

Might make the bench for the derby if we’re lucky

Rocky jamboa
Posted
2 hours ago, south morocco said:

No. But he did say when he saw videos of him he said "can we really sign this guy?!" 😄

Posted
13 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Interesting to read. Also a little surprising.

This is probably the first thing I've heard (albeit, through a third person) Mcinnes say where it doesn't sound entirely professional.

Could you possibly elaborate? Was it said in jest? Merely implied, as in not so many words?

Posted
Just now, Gregorski said:

This is probably the first thing I've heard (albeit, through a third person) Mcinnes say where it doesn't sound entirely professional.

Could you possibly elaborate? Was it said in jest? Merely implied, as in not so many words?

Just what he said.

He also said right side is an area to improve still.

Posted
13 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

👌

Posted
18 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Just what he said.

He also said right side is an area to improve still.

That's surely quite a serious thing to imply about another professional football club. Something that could easily do a lot of reputational damage if held to be true.

I would have though that Mcinnes would have been clear to steer away from anything along those lines. Nothing is said in confidence to a room full of strangers after all.

Posted
1 minute ago, Gregorski said:

That's surely quite a serious thing to imply about another professional football club. Something that could easily do a lot of reputational damage if held to be true.

I would have though that Mcinnes would have been clear to steer away from anything along those lines. Nothing is said in confidence to a room full of strangers after all.

Not really.

Pretty normal. Don't see the issue. 

Posted
4 minutes ago, Gregorski said:

Youre overthinking it. Its hardly an allegation of corruption. Hes their player, they can sell or not.

We could easily say to a player with a year left "leave now for decent money or you're here for the season". Perfectly normal actually.

Posted (edited)
36 minutes ago, Gregorski said:

6 minutes ago, Gregorski said:

It’s also not breaking news. It was in the press throughout the process (before he signed the pre contract) that he had an offer from Russia which was more lucrative for player and club but he only wanted to come to us. 

What McInnes has said isn’t untrue, damaging or controversial, it’s just what happened. 

Edited by RustyRightPeg
Posted
36 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

It’s also not breaking news. It was in the press throughout the process (before he signed the pre contract) that he had an offer from Russia which was more lucrative for player and club but he only wanted to come to us. 

What McInnes has said isn’t untrue, damaging or controversial, it’s just what happened. 

Ah, OK, that's different then.

If all he's doing is stating the facts and what happened then, nowt to see here.

If however, there's an implication in there that the player was somehow (at least partly) punished for not doing the clubs bidding in the form of getting an early move, then come on now, that's surely big Deek putting the boot in!

Lobbing grenades, "batton doon the hatches lads, there's goannie be aggro wi' the Kazak mob!"

Posted (edited)
46 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

It’s also not breaking news. It was in the press throughout the process (before he signed the pre contract

I wouldn't know mate, that was the Critchley era.

I would have been lying down in a darkened room for the majority of it. 

Edited by Gregorski
Posted
44 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

We could easily say to a player with a year left "leave now for decent money or you're here for the season". Perfectly normal actually.

Again, said like that, nae issue for me.

Posted
6 hours ago, Gregorski said:

Don’t really get where you’re coming from here?

gorgieheart
Posted
6 hours ago, Gregorski said:

in what way is that not entirely professional ? 

Think you are looking for an issue when non exist ... no doubt you also think shankland is fat, underachieving and not captain material....  huh  !

Posted
1 hour ago, stotty said:

Don’t really get where you’re coming from here?

Think you need to read further up the page mate. I originally misunderstood and then it was explained.

All good, everybody hunky dory ye Ken.

Happy Friday pal!

Posted
1 hour ago, gorgieheart said:

in what way is that not entirely professional ? 

Think you are looking for an issue when non exist ... no doubt you also think shankland is fat, underachieving and not captain material....  huh  !

Think you need to read further up the page mate. I originally misunderstood and then it was explained.

All good, everybody hunky dory ye Ken.

Happy Friday pal!

For what it's worth, I've always liked Shankland. Don't really get the connection here.

Dido of Consequence
Posted

Last minute winner today for Tobol 

Screenshot_20250928_160014_FotMob.jpg

Posted
28 minutes ago, Dido of Consequence said:

Last minute winner today for Tobol 

Screenshot_20250928_160014_FotMob.jpg

2 games left with Kairat and Astana playing each other on the last day. Tobol need to hope Astana don't win either of their games and that Kairat take a maximum of 3 points from their 3 games (with at least 1 against Astana). Very unlikely in other words.

Dido of Consequence
Posted
23 minutes ago, DC_92 said:

2 games left with Kairat and Astana playing each other on the last day. Tobol need to hope Astana don't win either of their games and that Kairat take a maximum of 3 points from their 3 games (with at least 1 against Astana). Very unlikely in other words.

Losing that that last minute goal against Astana a few weeks back has really blown their chances 

Posted
26 minutes ago, DC_92 said:

Its one of those really annoying title challenges by the looks of things, where Tobol were never really in it, needed far too many things to go their way. Yet they were close enough that you can understand them wanting to hold onto Chesnokov. 

Captain Sausage
Posted

I know it’s petty but **** Tobol. Hope they lose every game from now on. 

Posted
2 minutes ago, OTT said:

Its one of those really annoying title challenges by the looks of things, where Tobol were never really in it, needed far too many things to go their way. Yet they were close enough that you can understand them wanting to hold onto Chesnokov. 

They definitely were in it. Lost to second-bottom and then at home to Astana in the last couple of weeks to throw it away. Shame it didn't happen a month earlier.

Dido of Consequence
Posted
4 minutes ago, Captain Sausage said:

Be good for us if Chesnokov comes to us on a high after getting a couple of medals though

Posted
11 minutes ago, DC_92 said:

They definitely were in it. Lost to second-bottom and then at home to Astana in the last couple of weeks to throw it away. Shame it didn't happen a month earlier.

I dunno, from the outset it felt a bit like an Arsenal title challenge - 3rd horse in a 2 horse race. 

I can't blame Tobol for wanting to hold onto him, its just frustrating because I don't think he was ever likely to get a winners medal, and obviously we then don't get our player in on time. 

Still, a few months, and our attack should get a big injection of quality. Cannot ****ing wait! He looks like a real find!!

Posted
1 minute ago, OTT said:

I dunno, from the outset it felt a bit like an Arsenal title challenge - 3rd horse in a 2 horse race. 

I can't blame Tobol for wanting to hold onto him, its just frustrating because I don't think he was ever likely to get a winners medal, and obviously we then don't get our player in on time. 

Still, a few months, and our attack should get a big injection of quality. Cannot ****ing wait! He looks like a real find!!

They were outright top of the league a month ago and had a decent looking run-in. Those two games have ****ed it.

I said the other week it might end up being a good thing. His form seems to have dropped a bit in the last month or two and in the bits I've seen he seems to take a battering every week. :lol:

This way he can have a rest, join in December and have a pre-season to get up to speed for the start of January.

DalryJambo
Posted
On 25/09/2025 at 20:57, jamboinglasgow said:

If he didn't play ball for them, why should they play ball for him? 

DalryJambo
Posted
On 06/09/2025 at 14:38, Big John Colquhoun said:

Pathetic innit. We’ve actually got some good players who can do some damage now. Shame we don’t have a manager with a set of balls to play them.

This looks even more stupid now that it did then....and it was ridiculously stupid then. 🤦

Posted
2 hours ago, Captain Sausage said:

Personally I'd like to see the lad get a winners medal.

Posted
10 minutes ago, Hømme said:

You’ll get to see that in May. 

Posted
1 minute ago, jambo89 said:

You’ll get to see that in May. 

I’d rather it was mid March/April. 

Oda be a JT
Posted
2 hours ago, Dido of Consequence said:

Be good for us if Chesnokov comes to us on a high after getting a couple of medals though

25 minutes ago, Hømme said:

That’s how I see it too - join us full of confidence

Posted
52 minutes ago, DalryJambo said:

This looks even more stupid now that it did then....and it was ridiculously stupid then. 🤦

In fairness, he wasn't playing them then. He is now and we're looking all the stronger for it. 

I was losing patience with McInnes earlier in the season too. Hindsight, he was probably just trying to integrate them. 

Although, I wasn't best pleased to see Forrest making his return... 3-0 up, every minute we can get into Kerjota should taken IMO. Learn and gain nothing by giving Forrest those minutes. 

Posted
2 hours ago, OTT said:

In fairness, he wasn't playing them then. He is now and we're looking all the stronger for it. 

I was losing patience with McInnes earlier in the season too. Hindsight, he was probably just trying to integrate them. 

Although, I wasn't best pleased to see Forrest making his return... 3-0 up, every minute we can get into Kerjota should taken IMO. Learn and gain nothing by giving Forrest those minutes. 

Best I can figure is that Forrest is a consummate manager's player in training. Him going in is basically a, "train like him, you'll get game time."  Hardly anything else at stake yesterday.

Posted

Cannae wait for this boy. Kyrizidis, Braga, Shanks, Chesnokov. Oh ya ****er!