Hømme Posted October 25, 2025 Posted October 25, 2025 The lad will need a short break too after his season finishes you would imagine.
TheBigO Posted October 25, 2025 Posted October 25, 2025 8 minutes ago, Hømme said: The lad will need a short break too after his season finishes you would imagine. Think thats the plan. Season finish tomorrow, few weeks off, get to Edinburgh and join training late Nov. Suppose he'll do his own wee preseason as well as join in the group stuff. I assume he cant even play a bounce game til Jan???
jamboinglasgow Posted October 25, 2025 Posted October 25, 2025 (edited) 6 minutes ago, TheBigO said: Think thats the plan. Season finish tomorrow, few weeks off, get to Edinburgh and join training late Nov. Suppose he'll do his own wee preseason as well as join in the group stuff. I assume he cant even play a bounce game til Jan??? I think its December he joins training, there is a Kazakhstan game on the 15th November and 18th November, so would imagine he will be called up for that. Edited October 25, 2025 by jamboinglasgow
Canscot Posted October 25, 2025 Posted October 25, 2025 4 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said: I think its December he joins training, there is a Kazakhstan game on the 15th November and 18th November, so would imagine he will be called up for that. Cue him breaking a leg while on international duty🥴
Born Again Nade Posted October 25, 2025 Posted October 25, 2025 41 minutes ago, Canscot said: Cue him breaking a leg while on international duty🥴 Don't say things like that... Can't wait to see what this boy can bring, and if we end up signing anyone else in January. We play Celtic three times before the January window is over. Charlie Mulgrew must be extremely concerned now.
Canscot Posted October 25, 2025 Posted October 25, 2025 36 minutes ago, Born Again Nade said: Don't say things like that... Can't wait to see what this boy can bring, and if we end up signing anyone else in January. We play Celtic three times before the January window is over. Charlie Mulgrew must be extremely concerned now. Knew I would get jumped on for that!😉 But you know our luck….. sometimes. If it wisnae fir bad luck we wouldnae huv any😂 I can’t wait to get him in the lineup either. Remember Ageu? Still waiting.
Born Again Nade Posted October 25, 2025 Posted October 25, 2025 1 minute ago, Canscot said: Knew I would get jumped on for that!😉 But you know our luck….. sometimes. If it wisnae fir bad luck we wouldnae huv any😂 I can’t wait to get him in the lineup either. Remember Ageu? Still waiting. We're still waiting on Ageu because we don't need him right now and indeed will not be rushing the majority of players back from any injury, from now on. He could have played in the last two games, but there's no point risking him. Didn't mean to appear to jump on you, just banter really Well we sure are lucky Rantic are both in absolute states. I'll take that.
Canscot Posted October 25, 2025 Posted October 25, 2025 1 minute ago, Born Again Nade said: We're still waiting on Ageu because we don't need him right now and indeed will not be rushing the majority of players back from any injury, from now on. He could have played in the last two games, but there's no point risking him. Didn't mean to appear to jump on you, just banter really Well we sure are lucky Rantic are both in absolute states. I'll take that. Oh I know you were bantering me! No offence taken.
Luscious Laryea Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 Never heard of him before and never seen him play...and I have complete confidence the guy will be brilliant for us. What a time to be a Hearts fan.
Hearts.1874. Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 10 minutes ago, Luscious Laryea said: Never heard of him before and never seen him play...and I have complete confidence the guy will be brilliant for us. What a time to be a Hearts fan. This. signing foreign players from here, there and everywhere gives me the fear and then I remember it is Tony Bloom and not Craig levein.
Gregorski Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 5 hours ago, Hearts.1874. said: This. signing foreign players from here, there and everywhere gives me the fear and then I remember it is Tony Bloom and not Craig levein. Slightly unfair to Craig Levein but your point is taken. It's a whole different level we're at.
Dr Lager Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 8 hours ago, Hearts.1874. said: This. signing foreign players from here, there and everywhere gives me the fear and then I remember it is Tony Bloom and not Craig levein. Like someone actually properly thought about the signings properly instead of drunkenly buying them off eBay at half 3 in the morning
DxB Hearts Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 11 hours ago, jamboinglasgow said: I think it’s December he joins training, there is a Kazakhstan game on the 15th November and 18th November, so would imagine he will be called up for that. Although it would have been great to have brought him in during the summer, this works out really well. Good few weeks of him training, will come in fresh after a break and by the time the first game in January rolls around he’ll be settled, will know the team and be raring to go.
AllyjamboDerbyshire Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 10 hours ago, Canscot said: Knew I would get jumped on for that!😉 But you know our luck….. sometimes. If it wisnae fir bad luck we wouldnae huv any😂 I can’t wait to get him in the lineup either. Remember Ageu? Still waiting. As the man said...
Dido of Consequence Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 Astana on course to be champions if result stays the same
TheBigO Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 1 minute ago, Dido of Consequence said: Astana on course to be champions if result stays the same They only play 26 games? That feels weird
Dido of Consequence Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 (edited) 10 minutes ago, TheBigO said: They only play 26 games? That feels weird Aye! Look at Almaty's fixture list after today. It's just champions league games for the rest of the season 😆 Edited October 26, 2025 by Dido of Consequence
kingantti1874 Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 6 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said: Assist for Chesny. this his last game
Dido of Consequence Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 Almaty equalise and hold on to win the league
Masonic Posted October 26, 2025 Posted October 26, 2025 cmon right on the RW position and milne back to LB
TheBigO Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 Have to admit i just had a wee look at our December fixtures... And i wish we had Chesy!!! I think the squad is gona be stretched and we're still light on the wing. Sure Del will work it out. I wonder if we might see the team transition to 433 for that period. And i guess we do have 352 in the locker tho that rules out Kyzi (but if needs rest/picks up a knock)
DixieNormous Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 9 minutes ago, TheBigO said: Have to admit i just had a wee look at our December fixtures... And i wish we had Chesy!!! I think the squad is gona be stretched and we're still light on the wing. Sure Del will work it out. I wonder if we might see the team transition to 433 for that period. And i guess we do have 352 in the locker tho that rules out Kyzi (but if needs rest/picks up a knock) Whilst its not a criticism and Del is beyond doing so I thought we may have seen more of Kerjota or the other lad there Dont agree re fixtures (respectfuly) - we have bodies - changed days If you want to cheer ursel up have a look at smellics - **** horrendous fixtures for Nov and Dec (14 odd games) The window may come too late for them
AllyjamboDerbyshire Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 33 minutes ago, TheBigO said: Have to admit i just had a wee look at our December fixtures... And i wish we had Chesy!!! I think the squad is gona be stretched and we're still light on the wing. Sure Del will work it out. I wonder if we might see the team transition to 433 for that period. And i guess we do have 352 in the locker tho that rules out Kyzi (but if needs rest/picks up a knock) The good thing is that every other team in the league will have the same number of fixtures during this period (weather permitting) with some having even more. In addition, it would appear that even Celtic currently don't have the depth of squad we have to cope with injuries or loss of form. We currently have two, first team standard, players for every position (even right back if we include McEntee and Steinwender with Borch), in some positions more than two. This fixture congestion period could be seen as an opportunity for us to take advantage of our rather large, some say bloated, squad
Thumb Up Emoji Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 Tony Bloom said in hospitality yesterday that he is so good that they nearly signed him for Brighton
RustyRightPeg Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 2 minutes ago, Thumb Up Emoji said: Tony Bloom said in hospitality yesterday that he is so good that they nearly signed him for Brighton Wow.
PapaShango Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 7 minutes ago, Thumb Up Emoji said: Tony Bloom said in hospitality yesterday that he is so good that they nearly signed him for Brighton Wow that is endorsement enough! I've seen a few clips of him but I tend not to pay attention to them too much as they always just show the best bits and can be misleading. If we can get him up to speed quickly and get Ageu fit and firing I'm probably going to get more excited than I should!
Thumb Up Emoji Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 3 minutes ago, PapaShango said: Wow that is endorsement enough! I've seen a few clips of him but I tend not to pay attention to them too much as they always just show the best bits and can be misleading. If we can get him up to speed quickly and get Ageu fit and firing I'm probably going to get more excited than I should! I've thought big Mags has looked brilliant in his ten minute cameos too!
Gundermann Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 16 minutes ago, Thumb Up Emoji said: Tony Bloom said in hospitality yesterday that he is so good that they nearly signed him for Brighton Nice.
Victorian Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 29 minutes ago, Thumb Up Emoji said: Tony Bloom said in hospitality yesterday that he is so good that they nearly signed him for Brighton
AlimOzturk Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 On 26/10/2025 at 06:24, Gregorski said: Slightly unfair to Craig Levein but your point is taken. It's a whole different level we're at. Wonder how the likes of Mark DeVries, Valois would fair on the likes of James town. Interesting!
kingantti1874 Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 25 minutes ago, Thumb Up Emoji said: I've thought big Mags has looked brilliant in his ten minute cameos too! you are spot on there btw. He was very very good
Captain Sausage Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 Don't do this to me. My level of expectation for this boy is off the charts.
a11ank Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 He must be dreading coming and playing for a team streets ahead in our league's
jamboinglasgow Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 52 minutes ago, Thumb Up Emoji said: Tony Bloom said in hospitality yesterday that he is so good that they nearly signed him for Brighton That is big praise as I never get the sense that Bloom plays to the crowd, he is being serious when he says things like that. I think it shows how highly he is thought of that despite the mess it was trying to sign him in January, the club pushed to keep signing him, even if it meant that he was there a year later. I am intrigued to see Tom Irving's analysis of him for Hearts Standard as he has repeatedly talked about Chesnokov being the best Hearts signing. The thought of Kyzi on the left and Chesnokov on the right does make me giddy.
vegas-voss Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 Thing that makes it so good is him ( from what I have seen ) and Kyziridis is the both graft for their teams.They have all the technical ability in the world but they work so hard for the team as well.
S Form Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 1 hour ago, Thumb Up Emoji said: I've thought big Mags has looked brilliant in his ten minute cameos too! Agreed. I like what I've seen of Magnusson so far. He's like a younger version of Peter Haring - good footballer and good temperament.
Thumb Up Emoji Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 16 minutes ago, S Form said: Agreed. I like what I've seen of Magnusson so far. He's like a younger version of Peter Haring - good footballer and good temperament. The player he reminds me of is Tom Rogic
DxB Hearts Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 1 hour ago, Thumb Up Emoji said: Tony Bloom said in hospitality yesterday that he is so good that they nearly signed him for Brighton I mean if thats the level we are talking about we're about to rip teams to shreds because I can't imagine he would have said the same about Braga or Kyzi...
Rick Sanchez Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 2 hours ago, Thumb Up Emoji said: Tony Bloom said in hospitality yesterday that he is so good that they nearly signed him for Brighton My word.
TheBigO Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 8 hours ago, DixieNormous said: Whilst its not a criticism and Del is beyond doing so I thought we may have seen more of Kerjota or the other lad there Dont agree re fixtures (respectfuly) - we have bodies - changed days If you want to cheer ursel up have a look at smellics - **** horrendous fixtures for Nov and Dec (14 odd games) The window may come too late for them Oh no respect needed or deserved mate. Im being a total pussy!
TheBigO Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 7 hours ago, Thumb Up Emoji said: Tony Bloom said in hospitality yesterday that he is so good that they nearly signed him for Brighton Oh shit! But not Braga, Kyzi, Ageu etc. Just him? Hes that good? Oh shit!!!
Sherbet Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 On 26/10/2025 at 10:21, TheBigO said: They only play 26 games? That feels weird Wish we only played nine
TheBigO Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 3 minutes ago, Sherbet said: Wish we only played nine 11 would be fine!! Each team once. Seems fair!
davie1980 Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 8 hours ago, Thumb Up Emoji said: Tony Bloom said in hospitality yesterday that he is so good that they nearly signed him for Brighton I don't usually announce this online, but I'm actually hard right now. Fully erect.
craigrusty1985 Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 Wonder when the club will announce him with scarf above the head, Interviews. etc. Got to be before Jan
SkabalaJam Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 9 hours ago, AlimOzturk said: Wonder how the likes of Mark DeVries, Valois would fair on the likes of James town. Interesting! Not very well, age has got up with them both....
OTT Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 9 hours ago, Thumb Up Emoji said: Tony Bloom said in hospitality yesterday that he is so good that they nearly signed him for Brighton Thats a hell of an endorsement tbf. Did he say much else ?
G McJambo Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 9 hours ago, DxB Hearts said: I mean if thats the level we are talking about we're about to rip teams to shreds because I can't imagine he would have said the same about Braga or Kyzi... And DM has also said he sees Chesny, and Ageu to both be a level up. If that’s the case then they will really lift the quality of our starting 11. Imagine if we even add just one more at that level in Jan, then things could get very exciting indeed…and I’m excited now!
gwd1957 Posted October 27, 2025 Posted October 27, 2025 On 25/10/2025 at 22:34, Hømme said: The lad will need a short break too after his season finishes you would imagine. He can't play until January.