Carl Fredrickson Posted September 10 Posted September 10 8 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said: ? We cant have a transfer window thread without Callum being mentioned.
johnking123 Posted September 10 Posted September 10 3 hours ago, Agentjambo said: Yes, give us over a million please. Really don't think we would miss him that much in truth.
InternationalJambo Posted September 10 Posted September 10 Have a feeling you will see us beating Celtic or Rangers to a signing over the next few seasons.
Gmcjambo Posted September 10 Posted September 10 2 hours ago, InternationalJambo said: Have a feeling you will see us beating Celtic or Rangers to a signing over the next few seasons. Not sure about that. We’ll only beat them by signing smarter not competing for the same players. Assuming they want the player as much as we do, they will still be able to pay more.
The Maroon Jacket Posted September 11 Posted September 11 (edited) 13 hours ago, InternationalJambo said: Have a feeling you will see us beating Celtic or Rangers to a signing over the next few seasons. Then a few seasons after that it will be Barcelona, Real Madrid, Liverpool and the rest of the cream of Europe Edited September 11 by The Maroon Jacket
InternationalJambo Posted September 11 Posted September 11 8 minutes ago, The Maroon Jacket said: Then a few seasons after that it will be Barcelona, Real Madrid, Liverpool and the rest of the cream of Europe Wouldn’t go that far😅
Batistuta87 Posted September 11 Posted September 11 17 hours ago, Carl Fredrickson said: Stop. Absolutely nothing against the guy but I genuinely cannot wait til he retires so the constant shouts for us to re-sign him stop. Even then they probably won't.
Carl Fredrickson Posted September 11 Posted September 11 34 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said: Stop. Absolutely nothing against the guy but I genuinely cannot wait til he retires so the constant shouts for us to re-sign him stop. Even then they probably won't.
Dick Dastardly Posted September 11 Posted September 11 2 hours ago, Batistuta87 said: Stop. Absolutely nothing against the guy but I genuinely cannot wait til he retires so the constant shouts for us to re-sign him stop. Even then they probably won't. What about this guy?
sac Posted September 11 Posted September 11 2 hours ago, Batistuta87 said: Stop. Absolutely nothing against the guy but I genuinely cannot wait til he retires so the constant shouts for us to re-sign him stop. Even then they probably won't. Plus his deal with MK Dons for the next three years is phenomenal considering they are a League 2 club.
Bongo 1874 Posted September 11 Posted September 11 Watched Hobro vs Lyngby earlier, was impressed with this guy very solid and good on ball.
RustyRightPeg Posted September 11 Posted September 11 15 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said: What's wrong with that Gino would give us the option to go in behind,something Shankland doesn't offer ? Because he can’t hold the ball up and link the play like Shankland does. Shankland also scored a **** load more goals than him in the 2 seasons they played together. He also had a good 6 months, nothing else. He’s not kicked a ball in 2 years. This isn’t a nostalgia trip.
gregzy2k7 Posted September 11 Posted September 11 I do wonder if we will look to try and shift a few more of the fringe players out in January Guys like Forrest, Vargas, Kartum and perhaps Spittal? For me its clear that we need to bring in another RB and probably one more winger, hopefully get the other khazak boy in addition to Chesnokov Apart from that i am pretty happy with the squad, just need to get a few bodies out I think.
Gordons left glove Posted September 11 Posted September 11 If we're looking in estonia Rommi siht - 19 years old 2025 - 26 games 8 goals Karel eerme - 21 years old 2025 - 25 games 12 goals, 2024 28 games 28 goals
Bongo 1874 Posted September 11 Posted September 11 1 hour ago, RustyRightPeg said: Because he can’t hold the ball up and link the play like Shankland does. Shankland also scored a **** load more goals than him in the 2 seasons they played together. He also had a good 6 months, nothing else. He’s not kicked a ball in 2 years. This isn’t a nostalgia trip. We now have Braga who does exactly all that and more.
Bongo 1874 Posted September 11 Posted September 11 27 minutes ago, Gordons left glove said: If we're looking in estonia Rommi siht - 19 years old 2025 - 26 games 8 goals Karel eerme - 21 years old 2025 - 25 games 12 goals, 2024 28 games 28 goals Thankyou 😀 that Karel eerme looks very good.
Portable Badger Posted September 11 Posted September 11 9 hours ago, sac said: Plus his deal with MK Dons for the next three years is phenomenal considering they are a League 2 club. For a L2 club their 30k stadium is phenomenal as well. No corners to be filled in.
Batistuta87 Posted September 12 Posted September 12 19 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said: What about this guy? "Whits Simms up to these days...." 😂 19 hours ago, sac said: Plus his deal with MK Dons for the next three years is phenomenal considering they are a League 2 club. Heard he's one of their highest paid, which will probably put him on about £7-8k pw. 19 hours ago, lost in space said: Surely would have to be considered for every coaching job now. He will by JKB aye. Even if he's got nae interest in coaching.
sac Posted September 12 Posted September 12 1 minute ago, Batistuta87 said: "Whits Simms up to these days...." 😂 Heard he's one of their highest paid, which will probably put him on about £7-8k pw. He will by JKB aye. Even if he's got nae interest in coaching. He’s on more than what you are estimating, hence what a good deal it was.
Chimp Posted September 12 Posted September 12 12 hours ago, Bongo 1874 said: Watched Hobro vs Lyngby earlier, was impressed with this guy very solid and good on ball. Oh no... 2 pages in and it's begun
Batistuta87 Posted September 12 Posted September 12 1 hour ago, sac said: He’s on more than what you are estimating, hence what a good deal it was. That's mad haha. Heard Matty Longstaff was on £25k a week as well which is just absolutely insane for L2.
Pans Jambo Posted September 12 Posted September 12 On 10/09/2025 at 16:14, Carl Fredrickson said: 22 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said: What about this guy?
Forrest Posted September 12 Posted September 12 19 hours ago, Gordons left glove said: If we're looking in estonia Rommi siht - 19 years old 2025 - 26 games 8 goals Karel eerme - 21 years old 2025 - 25 games 12 goals, 2024 28 games 28 goals Did anybody else misread this guy's name?
Gordons left glove Posted September 12 Posted September 12 2 hours ago, Forrest said: Did anybody else misread this guy's name? At least if we signed him the roasters on here wouldn't have to use their imagination much to take the piss out him if he was shite 😂
Jack Torrance Posted September 12 Posted September 12 3 hours ago, Forrest said: Did anybody else misread this guy's name?
RustyRightPeg Posted September 13 Posted September 13 On 11/09/2025 at 17:41, davie1980 said: You're asking for an explanation of a statement, yet you quoted a post that contained that explanation. As for the rest of it, he's clearly not been our best striker this season, has he? And I don't think there's any shortage of people on here that think having him as captain is to our detriment, as it's made him basically undroppable. Best. Striker. At. The. Club.
Exile fae Main Street Posted September 13 Posted September 13 On 10/09/2025 at 16:14, Carl Fredrickson said: Ditto!
westbow Posted September 14 Posted September 14 https://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/25461341.celtic-beat-hearts-sign-kazakhstan-winger/ whit?
Mikey1874 Posted September 25 Posted September 25 Derek McInnes wants a Scottish or British core in the squad. One of the factors with Jamestown. Already looking at players for next summer too especially freedom of contract.
davie1980 Posted September 26 Posted September 26 10 hours ago, Mikey1874 said: Derek McInnes wants a Scottish or British core in the squad. One of the factors with Jamestown. Already looking at players for next summer too especially freedom of contract. Wonder how many signings that represents and how big an issue this is for him? If we sign, lets say 6 players and perhaps 2 of them are Scottish or British does that represent a "core of players". Or does he want the primary focus to be on domestic players? When you see what we're picking up from foreign leagues, it could be a limitation on the system if we're narrowimg our focus and not full maximising foreign markets.
Pingu Posted September 26 Posted September 26 51 minutes ago, johnking123 said: Wonder if we will go for David Watson. I'd be surprised if we weren't at least interested. There are question marks over the future of several of our midfielders for various reasons and he's a good player with the obvious McInnes connection. As ever, though, I expect clubs with deeper pockets than ours to be sniffing around.
Batistuta87 Posted September 26 Posted September 26 (edited) 1 hour ago, johnking123 said: Wonder if we will go for David Watson. Should be all over him if we've got the opportunity. He'd maybe cost us a million quid but there'll be money to be made from him in a couple of years. Would be a really good addition to our midfield. Edited September 26 by Batistuta87
h-e-a-r-t-s Posted September 26 Posted September 26 9 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said: Should be all over him if we've got the opportunity. He'd maybe cost us a million quid but there'll be money to be made from him in a couple of years. Would be a really good addition to our midfield. pre-contract? we don't need him this season
Batistuta87 Posted September 26 Posted September 26 58 minutes ago, h-e-a-r-t-s said: pre-contract? we don't need him this season Could do as he's out of contract at the end of the season, but he's under 23 so would still need to pay for him.
Pingu Posted October 2 Posted October 2 Latest thoughts on exits: Keepers - if everyone gets fit, we have too many. If Gordon displaces Clark in the match day squad, I can't see Zander wanting to stick around. I could also imagine Stone moving on either permanently or on loan. That would leave us Schwolow, Gordon, Fulton and McFarlane out on loan. Defenders - we can't afford to lose any full backs. We might be able to get by with one less centre back but we seem to permanently have at least one injured, so I'd keep them all. Midfielders - we're overstocked here. I think Kartum will leave and potentially one more but hard to say who. Perhaps Nieuwenhof or Spittal. I'd rather see Spittal move on, but my guess is Nieuwenhof is more likely. Forwards (including wingers) - Vargas will probably move on permanently, and if he gets fit, I think we'll loan out Pollock. If Kabore starts to make an impact, I could see Wilson potentially going out on loan but I wouldn't bet on it. Forrest will be surplus eventually, but more likely to go in the summer, I reckon. And, of course, there may well be a surprise exit or two if the right offers come in. But that's five or six players we could lose without much of an impact on the team. Which would surely create room for 1-2 top quality arrivals!
johnking123 Posted October 2 Posted October 2 We will try to move on 4 and bring in 1. Think pre contract players will be the big aim, for the summer.
Captain Sausage Posted October 2 Posted October 2 26 minutes ago, johnking123 said: We will try to move on 4 and bring in 1. Think pre contract players will be the big aim, for the summer. Outside of Watson, I don’t really see any obvious PCAs within Scotland. Exciting to see if JTA finds us more Kyziridis quality free transfers next summer!
OTT Posted October 2 Posted October 2 1 minute ago, Captain Sausage said: Outside of Watson, I don’t really see any obvious PCAs within Scotland. Exciting to see if JTA finds us more Kyziridis quality free transfers next summer! Would love to get Watson in tbf. Feels common sense, but then so did Mulligan and we didn’t do that one.
boag1874 Posted October 2 Posted October 2 Think it'll be more about outgoings for sure - things can change but as it stands Kartum is the most obvious one who can't get a look in & I think will definitely be going. Other than that we'll see who's getting gametime & who's kicking their heels once the window opens. Incomings if we can free up the funds then a quality RB would be the top of the list.
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted October 2 Posted October 2 Players that will move on will be those who are wanted by other clubs on the correct terms. Who we think is pointless
johnking123 Posted October 2 Posted October 2 If Beni and Devlin are not signed up. We will be looking to move one on. Or both, depending who is available at right price at the time.
LarrysRightFoot Posted October 2 Posted October 2 1 hour ago, Captain Sausage said: Outside of Watson, I don’t really see any obvious PCAs within Scotland. Exciting to see if JTA finds us more Kyziridis quality free transfers next summer! I don’t think any of us would have considered/suggested signing Harry Milne (although he was known/rated within the game). Maybe there are one or two other gems in the Scottish leagues.
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted October 2 Posted October 2 28 minutes ago, johnking123 said: If Beni and Devlin are not signed up. We will be looking to move one on. Or both, depending who is available at right price at the time. I might have to change the name and avatar soon
boag1874 Posted October 2 Posted October 2 42 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said: Players that will move on will be those who are wanted by other clubs on the correct terms. Who we think is pointless Yes but there will also be players who just aren't getting a look in & might want to go elsewhere rather than kick about the Oriam knowing they're not going to be picked. Most players want to play, Kartum for example will have come here expecting to be an important player & in reality now finds himself completely out of the picture after a change in manager - it's mutually beneficial for him to move on in January, he turns 30 tomorrow so his situation is different from some of the younger guys like Kerjota & Kabore who are biding their time waiting to step up
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted October 2 Posted October 2 1 minute ago, boag1874 said: Yes but there will also be players who just aren't getting a look in & might want to go elsewhere rather than kick about the Oriam knowing they're not going to be picked. Most players want to play, Kartum for example will have come here expecting to be an important player & in reality now finds himself completely out of the picture after a change in manager - it's mutually beneficial for him to move on in January, he turns 30 tomorrow so his situation is different from some of the younger guys like Kerjota & Kabore who are biding their time waiting to step up Someone has to want them, at the correct terms
jamboinglasgow Posted October 2 Posted October 2 I think we will see a few move on, either on loan or permanent as players decide they need to get game time. I do think we will sign at least one other on top of Chesnokov. I think we will look to take advantage of players coming to the end of their contracts in leagues that finish shortly.