Russ1977 Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 48 minutes ago, Carter said: Not entirely sure I buy into the perception that Kingsley is merely keeping the LB berth warm for Milne. Kingsley hasn't put a foot wrong and moved to England earlier in his career for a reason. Some of his tucking in in the second half on Sunday to get tight and support Findlay on the cover was top class. He's still a very competent performer at a top pro. He doesn't need to maraud whilst Kyziridis is in front of him as Kyziridis can go inside and outside with great dexterity. That's no slight on Milne, who's been excellent this season like the vast majority of the squad. Just think McInnes will truly appreciate the value of Kingsley. How much better could kyzi be with Milne flying passed him dragging defenders away and creating more space for him though. Kingsley is a very good player and I’m more than happy with him at left back I think Milne and kyzi linking up together in the left could be outstanding.
Mikey1874 Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 39 minutes ago, Carter said: 'd be very surprised if McEntee is considered anything beyond a short term option at RB. Not sure he starts anywhere else at this moment and that could be a conundrum for McInnes potentially. McEntee was signed as a central midfield destroyer. McInnes talked about him doing that early on. It's the form of Devlin and Baningime that has kept him out of that position. Going forward depending on whether Devlin and Baningime stay, he could end of there with Ageu.
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 16 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said: If transfermarkt is accurate then this is Chesnokov's last day under contract at Tobol. Probably hang around Kazakhstan to the international break, have 3 weeks off and then train with us rest of December
El Prez Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 22 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said: Probably hang around Kazakhstan to the international break, have 3 weeks off and then train with us rest of December The Belgium match I can understand to a point, even though Kazakhstan are dusted. But if he's injured playing a meaningless friendly in the Faroe Islands. Well then.
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 1 minute ago, El Prez said: The Belgium match I can understand to a point, even though Kazakhstan are dusted. But if he's injured playing a meaningless friendly in the Faroe Islands. Well then. Pull a "muscle" first day of camp
El Prez Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 Just now, Lord Beni of Gorgie said: Pull a "muscle" first day of camp And tell Kenzhebek to rest up too. You never know...
Waterboy Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 I've seen Kenzhebek linked with Besiktas and Dinamo Moscow in past few days. As well as the other names mentioned when our interest was originally reported (including Celtic). I think this one seems unlikely unfortunately.
jamboinglasgow Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 Just now, Waterboy said: I've seen Kenzhebek linked with Besiktas and Dinamo Moscow in past few days. As well as the other names mentioned when our interest was originally reported (including Celtic). I think this one seems unlikely unfortunately. Saw that too. But it comes down to how genuine are these rumours, and how much is it an agent putting them out to try and push up money their client could get.
RustyRightPeg Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 46 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said: Probably hang around Kazakhstan to the international break, have 3 weeks off and then train with us rest of December Didn’t McKinley say he’d arrive in Edinburgh in December?
Gorgierools Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 9 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said: Didn’t McKinley say he’d arrive in Edinburgh in December? So will I if we’re still top at the end of the month
davie1980 Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 (edited) 4 hours ago, Pans Jambo said: Its absolutely brilliant that. On one hand, we have a LB playing on the right with a proper RB signed to address the issue we have had in that position that cant even get on the bench. On the other hand, the same team that's been picked for 6 games in a row are unbeaten and only dropped 2 points in that 6 games. What do you do? Drop players from a winning team 'just because'? What if we could improve though? What if we've won those games and got where we are with a weakened side and there's actually potential, just within the current group, to make it stronger? Not saying that's definitely the case but what if it is, do we never make changes when we win the previous game? If the team is doing that well, do we not bother signing a RM because it's working with Milne on the right. Do we not sign a RB because McEntee has done alright there and we've been winning games with him in the team? Edited October 31, 2025 by davie1980
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 36 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said: Didn’t McKinley say he’d arrive in Edinburgh in December? Pretty sure thats the case, he has 2 international matches to 18th Nov, then it would be sensible to give him some time and pray he doesnt do a Dave Vanacek
DC_92 Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 24 minutes ago, Waterboy said: I've seen Kenzhebek linked with Besiktas and Dinamo Moscow in past few days. As well as the other names mentioned when our interest was originally reported (including Celtic). I think this one seems unlikely unfortunately. That in Kazakh media I take it? Might well be something in it but I'd take it with a pinch of salt. They were still linking Chesnokov with other moves well after McInnes had confirmed the pre-contract. McInnes also said we've got "one or two things lined up for January". To get things tied up this far ahead you'd typically be looking at pre-contracts and usually those options will be limited to players who play in summer leagues, and Kenzhebek is part of a relatively limited pool of players who fit those criteria. Having a pal joining might also help sway things.
Pans Jambo Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 36 minutes ago, davie1980 said: What if we could improve though? What if we've won those games and got where we are with a weakened side and there's actually potential, just within the current group, to make it stronger? Not saying that's definitely the case but what if it is, do we never make changes when we win the previous game? If the team is doing that well, do we not bother signing a RM because it's working with Milne on the right. Do we not sign a RB because McEntee has done alright there and we've been winning games with him in the team? Don't disagree with any of that Davie. It is good problem to have currently, and we haven't had it for many seasons (if at all). FWIW I do think we can improve within the current squad and Chesnokov by all accounts will step us up another level. Derek's problem whether to stick or twist with his current winning formula and it's a refreshing change discussing what may be instead of 'he's pish etc.' I do think fatigue, suspensions and injuries will play their part soon and force Derek's hand to make some changes at least. Exciting times.
MattyK82 Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 pretty sure this boy talks Colin nish most of the time, but here you go..
soonbe110 Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 3 hours ago, Mikey1874 said: McEntee was signed as a central midfield destroyer. McInnes talked about him doing that early on. It's the form of Devlin and Baningime that has kept him out of that position. Going forward depending on whether Devlin and Baningime stay, he could end of there with Ageu. If Borch hadn’t got injured McEntee would have been playing centre mid before Devlin or Beni. He was signed to play there and was excellent there before we became short at rb. Probably Motm in midfield against Sunderland.
davie1980 Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 1 hour ago, Pans Jambo said: Don't disagree with any of that Davie. It is good problem to have currently, and we haven't had it for many seasons (if at all). FWIW I do think we can improve within the current squad and Chesnokov by all accounts will step us up another level. Derek's problem whether to stick or twist with his current winning formula and it's a refreshing change discussing what may be instead of 'he's pish etc.' I do think fatigue, suspensions and injuries will play their part soon and force Derek's hand to make some changes at least. Exciting times.
Bongo 1874 Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 13 minutes ago, MattyK82 said: pretty sure this boy talks Colin nish most of the time, but here you go.. left footer.
El Prez Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 16 minutes ago, MattyK82 said: pretty sure this boy talks Colin nish most of the time, but here you go.. 2nd in the Finnish league. Aye, **** it. We'll have him anaw.
RustyRightPeg Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 18 minutes ago, MattyK82 said: pretty sure this boy talks Colin nish most of the time, but here you go.. It’s out of character for him to post rumours, he usually posts confirmed stuff. Having said that he’s posted about Hearts and Hibs in the last 2 days going all in on rumours.
Dick Dastardly Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 6 minutes ago, Bongo 1874 said: left footer. He looks decent in those clips.
El Prez Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 1 minute ago, RustyRightPeg said: It’s out of character for him to post rumours, he usually posts confirmed stuff. Having said that he’s posted about Hearts and Hibs in the last 2 days going all in on rumours. Random fee to quote though, eh. It's gearing up for silly season tbf. Think we all might be caught out/surprised, by last minute linked ones. Like Ageu.
RustyRightPeg Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 I was about to ask if he’s even a real person but The Oracle has already posted his obligatory YouTube compilation
Gorgierools Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 7 minutes ago, El Prez said: 2nd in the Finnish league. Aye, **** it. We'll have him anaw. Nah he’s finnish
El Prez Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 3 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said: I was about to ask if he’s even a real person but The Oracle has already posted his obligatory YouTube compilation Just now, Gorgierools said: Nah he’s finnish https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jardell_Kanga Played for Hammarby team that FINISHED (guid wan) second last year. Played at a good level then. Even his current team beat AZ in Europe in their 1st leg. Beaten 5-0 in the 2nd mind...but, still. And he's a midget. Sign him up.
G McJambo Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 I think we'll get more and more attention now, and there will be more gossip. The very headline is all about Jamestown Analytics' as it's a hot topic right now - so massive pinch of salt but I'm also more uneasy than ever about leaks showing our hand as other clubs will be particulalry interesting that they've come through JA. A really hope we throw a few false flags around!
OTT Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 4 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said: I was about to ask if he’s even a real person but The Oracle has already posted his obligatory YouTube compilation I can't imagine this would leak like this, especially to what looks like a bit of a slavour. If it was a pre-contract, maybe? - But it would be a fee, which looks to be a greenlight of other teams to try and leapfrog us. I don't think we'd be so sloppy?
davie1980 Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 What a bit of scouting that was from Bayer Leverkusen in 2021, picking up a 15 year old from 3rd tier Swedish football Do they have JTA as well?
El Prez Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 Kerjota Kabangu Kerjota Kabore Kanga. Kartum. Kent. Kingsley. 🤔 Hmm. I'm seeing a pattern, possibly.
scott herbertson Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 Just now, El Prez said: Kerjota Kabangu Kerjota Kabore Kanga. Kartum. Kent. Kingsley. 🤔 Hmm. I'm seeing a pattern, possibly. I'm beginning to think JTA has got 1000s of players to get through and they've just given us an envelope with a big K on it and said - "start there guys"
El Prez Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 1 minute ago, scott herbertson said: I'm beginning to think JTA has got 1000s of players to get through and they've just given us an envelope with a big K on it and said - "start there guys" X would be a bit of a pisser, tbf.
liam11 Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 Will become the Kyziridis replacement next summer, bookmark it.
Italian Lambretta Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 When this lad has to do the video call with the big boss he will be doing cartwheels at the thought of being plucked from obscurity to the lofty heights of Scottish Premiership champions
Auld Castle Rock Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 2 hours ago, liam11 said: Will become the Kyziridis replacement next summer, bookmark it. Left footed, seems unlikely.
Bongo 1874 Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 (edited) Jardell Kanga has very similar traits to Yankuba Minteh and Amario Cozier-Duberry. Looks good if true. scores pen here. Scores winner here. Edited October 31, 2025 by Bongo 1874
Morgan Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 5 hours ago, El Prez said: Kerjota Kabangu Kerjota Kabore Kanga. Kartum. Kent. Kingsley. 🤔 Hmm. I'm seeing a pattern, possibly. Kaka as next manager. Replacing old Del/Deeks, or which other abomination of his real name (Derek) takes the fancy of the JKB Loyal.
hearts00 Posted October 31, 2025 Posted October 31, 2025 8 hours ago, Waterboy said: I've seen Kenzhebek linked with Besiktas and Dinamo Moscow in past few days. As well as the other names mentioned when our interest was originally reported (including Celtic). I think this one seems unlikely unfortunately. Yeah no chance unf.
Lord Beni of Gorgie Posted November 2, 2025 Posted November 2, 2025 I stood next to a small geezer who might have been this guy Falkirk game I think. He definitely looked out of place and he had the beautiful person on his arm dressed for a nightclub
RustyRightPeg Posted November 2, 2025 Posted November 2, 2025 6 minutes ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said: I stood next to a small geezer who might have been this guy Falkirk game I think. He definitely looked out of place and he had the beautiful person on his arm dressed for a nightclub What guy?
Cruyff Posted November 2, 2025 Posted November 2, 2025 I'd we will be looking at the Defence and Goalkeeper. That might come as a shock but if you look at forwards, wingers, CM, we don't really need anything. Our defence is ageing. I can see us looking at adding more height and pace.
pettigrewsstylist Posted November 2, 2025 Posted November 2, 2025 On 31/10/2025 at 16:47, El Prez said: Kerjota Kabangu Kerjota Kabore Kanga. Kartum. Kent. Kingsley. 🤔 Hmm. I'm seeing a pattern, possibly. All doubt removed. Shirt printed and tattoo appt made 🙃
south morocco Posted November 2, 2025 Posted November 2, 2025 Obviously Chesney arriving. Heard a whisper today 2 more JTA and 2 decent experienced loans( was told experienced ) incoming. Will see if that happens.
Farmer1 Posted November 2, 2025 Posted November 2, 2025 24 minutes ago, south morocco said: Obviously Chesney arriving. Heard a whisper today 2 more JTA and 2 decent experienced loans( was told experienced ) incoming. Will see if that happens. I’m excited if we get this other kazak player and hopefully a right back.. not sure we need much more
soonbe110 Posted November 2, 2025 Posted November 2, 2025 1 hour ago, south morocco said: Obviously Chesney arriving. Heard a whisper today 2 more JTA and 2 decent experienced loans( was told experienced ) incoming. Will see if that happens. Must be quite a few away in January. Will be interesting.
Luckies1874 Posted November 2, 2025 Posted November 2, 2025 41 minutes ago, Farmer1 said: I’m excited if we get this other kazak player and hopefully a right back.. not sure we need much more We will always be looking to improve the side from now on. The JTA analytics will be telling them all sorts of things we don't know and that can be improved upon. They may think a few tweaks here and there will make all the difference. Another point to note is that just because we sign a couple of players in January doesn't mean they are for January. There may already be the likelihood that Kyziridis is sold for several million in the summer and therefore we are already putting in place a potential replacement to bed in between January and the summer.
Armageddon Posted November 2, 2025 Posted November 2, 2025 1 hour ago, south morocco said: Obviously Chesney arriving. Heard a whisper today 2 more JTA and 2 decent experienced loans( was told experienced ) incoming. Will see if that happens. What’s really strange for me is the fringe players I expected to be gone are actually getting game time. Forrest and Spittal. Vargas is being sold in January to a European club, already agreed. Centre backs available are Halkett, Findlay, McCart, Kent and Steinwender (amazed we’d be in the market there). Wingers - I thought we had good cover there, Chesney, Kyzi, Kerjota … maybe another there then. Left and right back area don’t seem we have the quality just yet so maybe a dip in the market there. The engine room - are we good enough in there? We love the guys, but does the data tell us some painful home truths? Up top - do we need more than Shanks, Braga, Kabore and Kabangu? Preparation cover maybe for Braga to go for some good cash??
davie1980 Posted November 2, 2025 Posted November 2, 2025 6 minutes ago, Armageddon said: Up top - do we need more than Shanks, Braga, Kabore and Kabangu? Preparation cover maybe for Braga to go for some good cash?? Wilson as well I'd love to see him break through but I don't mind us bringing in better if we need it. Hearts comes furst and if he wants to break through he needs to reach that standard. But I'd not be too keen on us signing a 6th striker for future proofing, in case we sell Braga in the summer. Would like to at least give Wilson the chances to be the progression planning then if we need to sign someone in the summer, so be it.
johnking123 Posted November 2, 2025 Posted November 2, 2025 Squad will change a lot. Always be aiming for better player's thankfully. Sure we will all embrace it , judging by the players we have brought in.
soonbe110 Posted November 2, 2025 Posted November 2, 2025 31 minutes ago, Armageddon said: What’s really strange for me is the fringe players I expected to be gone are actually getting game time. Forrest and Spittal. Vargas is being sold in January to a European club, already agreed. Centre backs available are Halkett, Findlay, McCart, Kent and Steinwender (amazed we’d be in the market there). Wingers - I thought we had good cover there, Chesney, Kyzi, Kerjota … maybe another there then. Left and right back area don’t seem we have the quality just yet so maybe a dip in the market there. The engine room - are we good enough in there? We love the guys, but does the data tell us some painful home truths? Up top - do we need more than Shanks, Braga, Kabore and Kabangu? Preparation cover maybe for Braga to go for some good cash?? Defensive midfielders who can also threaten at the other end has to be the way forward.
RustyRightPeg Posted November 2, 2025 Posted November 2, 2025 22 minutes ago, johnking123 said: Squad will change a lot. Always be aiming for better player's thankfully. Sure we will all embrace it , judging by the players we have brought in. Not this window it won’t. You’re obsessed with players leaving.