Gorgiewave Posted August 28, 2025 Posted August 28, 2025 Play 4-2-4 and thump them. Fulton Kent Halkett Kingsley Milne Baningame Magnusson Kabore Shankland Braga Kabangu Overwhelm them with energy and quality. 5-0. Vengeance. 80% of the crowd go home happy.
kingantti1874 Posted August 28, 2025 Posted August 28, 2025 2 minutes ago, Gorgiewave said: Play 4-2-4 and thump them. Fulton Kent Halkett Kingsley Milne Baningame Magnusson Kabore Shankland Braga Kabangu Overwhelm them with energy and quality. 5-0. Vengeance. 80% of the crowd go home happy. 4-2-4. How to lose a midfield battle in one easy step. There’s a reason that real managers (no Critchley) don’t play these 1950’s systems
Gulf Jambo Posted August 28, 2025 Posted August 28, 2025 4 hours ago, Gorgiewave said: Play 4-2-4 and thump them. Fulton Kent Halkett Kingsley Milne Baningame Magnusson Kabore Shankland Braga Kabangu Overwhelm them with energy and quality. 5-0. Vengeance. 80% of the crowd go home happy. - A GK that's out injured for the next 4 months - A CB at RB who can't pass a ball - Dropping our most consistent LCB for Kingsley who's barely played - Putting Kabangu LW where he fell off a cliff performance wise for Critchley Quite some line up you've got there...
Luckies1874 Posted August 28, 2025 Posted August 28, 2025 3 minutes ago, Gulf Jambo said: - A GK that's out injured for the next 4 months - A CB at RB who can't pass a ball - Dropping our most consistent LCB for Kingsley who's barely played - Putting Kabangu LW where he fell off a cliff performance wise for Critchley Quite some line up you've got there...
Robbo-Jambo Posted August 28, 2025 Posted August 28, 2025 4 hours ago, Gorgiewave said: Play 4-2-4 and thump them. Fulton Kent Halkett Kingsley Milne Baningame Magnusson Kabore Shankland Braga Kabangu Overwhelm them with energy and quality. 5-0. Vengeance. 80% of the crowd go home happy. Jesus For a start Fulton is out for 3 months
skacel103 Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 9 hours ago, Gulf Jambo said: - A GK that's out injured for the next 4 months - A CB at RB who can't pass a ball - Dropping our most consistent LCB for Kingsley who's barely played - Putting Kabangu LW where he fell off a cliff performance wise for Critchley Quite some line up you've got there... 🤣🤣
Pingu Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 Any word on whether Calem Nieuwenhof is available? Would love to see him in the match day squad at least.
jamboozy Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 Livingston 1 Heart of Midlothian Fc 3 , Braga 1 Shankland 2.
colinmaroon Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 11 hours ago, Gulf Jambo said: - A GK that's out injured for the next 4 months - A CB at RB who can't pass a ball - Dropping our most consistent LCB for Kingsley who's barely played - Putting Kabangu LW where he fell off a cliff performance wise for Critchley Quite some line up you've got there... To say our CB playing at RB can't pass the ball is nonsense.
Gulf Jambo Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 11 minutes ago, colinmaroon said: To say our CB playing at RB can't pass the ball is nonsense. Kent is by far our worst defender with the ball at his feet. He has good attributes. Passing isn't one of them. Especially not to be a RB playing up the field
colinmaroon Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 2 hours ago, Gulf Jambo said: Kent is by far our worst defender with the ball at his feet. He has good attributes. Passing isn't one of them. Especially not to be a RB playing up the field It's not Kent!
Gulf Jambo Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 1 hour ago, colinmaroon said: It's not Kent! I was replying to someone who's line up had Kent stating at RB! Steinwender is quick, athletic & a good passer. He can stand in at RB fine
Chimp Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 15 hours ago, Robbo-Jambo said: Jesus For a start Fulton is out for 3 months One of the most outrageous line ups I've ever seen haha
BigStein Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 I feel like the two free weeks either side of Ibrox should give us plenty of time to get the squad up to speed and used to each other and hopefully we’ll have a more coherent style by the time the Falkirk game comes around. We need to get this game out the way first of course but I’m expecting it to be a bit of a messy game as all games at Livi are. Any win will do
robertlaird Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 I'd have no qualms about resting Shankland and Wilson tomorrow.
escobri Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 3 hours ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said: Ageu at right back tomorrow? Left back...
escobri Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 25 minutes ago, robertlaird said: I'd have no qualms about resting Shankland and Wilson tomorrow. Shanks no, Wilson definitely
Gundermann Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 3 hours ago, Lord Beni of Gorgie said: Ageu at right back tomorrow? But... can the £1m Brazilian handle a dreich day in Livi? Hopefully the rest of the team can too. Any win for me.
Dalry Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 Dress for the weather weather tomorrow, looks like it'll pour down at 3pm. Must win game, 0-2 Hearts.
Morgan Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 On 28/08/2025 at 17:55, Gorgiewave said: Play 4-2-4 and thump them. Fulton Kent Halkett Kingsley Milne Baningame Magnusson Kabore Shankland Braga Kabangu Overwhelm them with energy and quality. 5-0. Vengeance. 80% of the crowd go home happy.
RealHearts Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 Meltdown across Gorgie (and the world) if we get anything less than 3 points. Please keep the title hopes alive🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻
south morocco Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 Will be another scrap tomorrow. Going for a 1-2 win
Maple Leaf Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 Livingston are only 3 points behind us. It's early days, I know, but we need to widen that gap. 0-3
weegie jambo Posted August 29, 2025 Posted August 29, 2025 Livi usually always play a three man midfield. I'd hope he matches them with a three man midfield too. McEntee, Cammy & Beni would be the safe and sensible choice or maybe stick Spittal in there for a little more attacking nous. Hopefully bringing Magnusson or The Hoff off the bench. Shanks, Braga & Kyzi as the front 3 with Kerjota coming on to torment them later. Back four of Forrester/Halkett/Findley & Milne. No square pegs in round holes and no Forrest please.
Captain Sausage Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 More I think about today, more I think we'll see a 4-3-3. What I think McInnes will play: Clark Steinwender Halkett Findlay Milne McEntee Devlin Spittal Forrest Shankland Braga What I would play: Clark Steinwender Halkett Findlay Milne McEntee Beni Magnusson Braga Kabore Kyziridis Either way, it gives us the 3 in the middle to match Livi, McEntee can protect Steinwender, and it gives us an attacking threat. Most importantly, we just need to pick up three points - put pressure on those following us.
Wee Mikey Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 Yay! It's another away-day matchday and Livingston, here we come! As us auld codgers say, "Have bus pass, will travel." I hope all their sponsorship income for now being 'The Set Fare Arena' hasn't given them the edge in the transfer market. 😋
Deviskan Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 Personally, if McInnes starts with Forrest I’ll start to have doubts about his ability to manage Hearts in the JA era…it would start to look very much like Steve Clarke levels of stubbornness (playing players because he thinks he knows best vs a tidal wave of information/opinion from everyone else). Personally, I’d go with McFarlane Milne Findlay Halkett Steinwender Beni Magnusson (give him another start) Kyzi Kerjota Braga Kabore Shankland benched due to form… When all our players are here we’re going to have some team:
GinRummy Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 Which pubs are good pre-match? The parry lamp at the centre used to be popular.
Robbo-Jambo Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 22 minutes ago, GinRummy said: Which pubs are good pre-match? The parry lamp at the centre used to be popular. Big Weatherspoons in the centre as well.
GinRummy Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 6 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said: Big Weatherspoons in the centre as well. Cheers. So head to the centre anyway I guess.
Robbo-Jambo Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 Just now, GinRummy said: Cheers. So head to the centre anyway I guess. It's called The New Year Field. First place you walk into if you go to the designer outlet centre. Ten mins walk too the stadium.
GinRummy Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 Just now, Robbo-Jambo said: It's called The New Year Field. First place you walk into if you go to the designer outlet centre. Ten mins walk too the stadium. Nice one
il Duce McTarkin Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 33 minutes ago, GinRummy said: Which pubs are good pre-match? The parry lamp at the centre used to be popular. 'Morning Gin. Have a wee bloody Mary starter for breakfast and see where the day takes you.
GinRummy Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 Just now, il Duce McTarkin said: 'Morning Gin. Have a wee bloody Mary starter for breakfast and see where the day takes you. 😂 back in my bed by 11am is where it’ll take me.
il Duce McTarkin Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 1 minute ago, GinRummy said: 😂 back in my bed by 11am is where it’ll take me. What, you don't put MDMA in your bloody Marys?
GinRummy Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 Just now, il Duce McTarkin said: What, you don't put MDMA in your bloody Marys? Unfortunately my dancing days are all but over. Ended around the same time as ‘taking a cheeky half’ before heading to an away game.
il Duce McTarkin Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 1 minute ago, GinRummy said: Ended around the same time as ‘taking a cheeky half’ before heading to an away game. Those were the days.
GinRummy Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 Just now, il Duce McTarkin said: Those were the days. Indeed they were. 👌
allystrachan Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 Always like a livi away trip because it’s local & we go in big numbers…. Football is normally shite though, so I hope this pitch is going to be an improvement. 3-1 Hearts.
il Duce McTarkin Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 1 minute ago, allystrachan said: I hope this pitch is going to be an improvement. The old one was an abomination. I'm not a fan of artificial pitches in top-flight football but some of the more up-to-date ones are apparently very good.
pettigrewsstylist Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 8 hours ago, weegie jambo said: Livi usually always play a three man midfield. I'd hope he matches them with a three man midfield too. McEntee, Cammy & Beni would be the safe and sensible choice or maybe stick Spittal in there for a little more attacking nous. Hopefully bringing Magnusson or The Hoff off the bench. Shanks, Braga & Kyzi as the front 3 with Kerjota coming on to torment them later. Back four of Forrester/Halkett/Findley & Milne. No square pegs in round holes and no Forrest please. The starting 11 and formation bingo isnt far away now 😁
daavojaay Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 10 minutes ago, KariHMFC said: Is Ageu likely to be in the squad? Nope
MR INCREDIBLE Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 The best way for Deek to show he means business is to drop Shankland! Not a chance !!
GinRummy Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 25 minutes ago, pettigrewsstylist said: The starting 11 and formation bingo isnt far away now 😁 Let’s get the ball moving - I think he will go for Clark Steinwender Halkett Findlay Forrest Mcentee Beni Spittal Milne Shankland Braga.
alicante jambo Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 After the last 2 games its seems around here the signing yesterday has given the fans a boost again. Look its been a brilliant week so far regards hubs and the like. Lets get in that stadium today and roar the boys on. Gonna be a massive jambo contingent 3 points is there for us. Back the boys fi the start and they will deliver. Any mistakes lets stay with the players. 10 out of 12 points.
Craiglockhart No.9 Posted August 30, 2025 Posted August 30, 2025 Rangers likely to take a pumping. Hibs European hangover. 3pts today will give us a great chance to put a gap between us and our 2nd/3rd rivals. Big day, can't be dropping points at Livi if we want to get serious about this.