maroonsgotop Posted August 31, 2025 Posted August 31, 2025 2 hours ago, Wee Mikey said: Re-Livi's new pitch. It may very well be a step up from their previous monstrosity but there were quite a few times that the ball came down and bounced ... unnaturally? That's the best word I can find. It's wierd when it happens. As for the millions of rubber pellets that were kicking up? Presumably they're all needed. I'll have to google what that's all about. Pitch was dreadful. As the ball landed it didn't seem to bounce much and it also seemed to play slowly. Certainly not much of an upgrade if at all
Exile fae Main Street Posted August 31, 2025 Posted August 31, 2025 Happy we managed the win, but poor 1st half and we could still have been held to a draw if that UNMARKED Livvy player had been on target. Defence needs a shake up, hopefully new goalie will help.....but we're shipping far too many goals 1.5 per game is too many.We won't always be able to rescue matches,it would be nice to score 1st for a change.🤎🤎🤎
Lambert Simnel Posted August 31, 2025 Posted August 31, 2025 31 minutes ago, Exile fae Main Street said: Happy we managed the win, but poor 1st half and we could still have been held to a draw if that UNMARKED Livvy player had been on target. Defence needs a shake up, hopefully new goalie will help.....but we're shipping far too many goals 1.5 per game is too many.We won't always be able to rescue matches,it would be nice to score 1st for a change.🤎🤎🤎 He wasn't unmarked - watch it again, and you'll see he does a clear two handed push on the Hearts player in front of him. 95% sure that it would have been ruled off by VAR had it gone in.
Radio-Braga Posted August 31, 2025 Posted August 31, 2025 29 minutes ago, Lambert Simnel said: He wasn't unmarked - watch it again, and you'll see he does a clear two handed push on the Hearts player in front of him. 95% sure that it would have been ruled off by VAR had it gone in. Yeah. Clear foul. Big two hand push to the back to create space for himself.
kingantti1874 Posted August 31, 2025 Posted August 31, 2025 2 hours ago, maroonsgotop said: Pitch was dreadful. As the ball landed it didn't seem to bounce much and it also seemed to play slowly. Certainly not much of an upgrade if at all in addition no one seemed to be able to keep their footing. Was terrible
Exile fae Main Street Posted September 2, 2025 Posted September 2, 2025 On 31/08/2025 at 17:54, Lambert Simnel said: He wasn't unmarked - watch it again, and you'll see he does a clear two handed push on the Hearts player in front of him. 95% sure that it would have been ruled off by VAR had it gone in. Good spot mate I stand corrected 👍
Luckies1874 Posted September 13, 2025 Posted September 13, 2025 On 24/08/2025 at 19:55, chrissyHMFC said: If you put Kyzi right who goes left? On 24/08/2025 at 19:58, Luckies1874 said: What I would do until things settle down a bit, we get a couple of players back and/or we bring in someone else before the window closes, is play Kingsley at left back with Milne in front of him. I think that would be a good partnership in the immediate short term and give the team balance. Milne has bags of energy and attacking threat and would get back and help Kingsley. Both naturally left footed. I'd give it a shot at Livvy. My suspicion is Spittal will be there next Saturday. Wonder if this is what he does today. To me it's an obvious way to give balance to the side.
Martin B Posted September 14, 2025 Posted September 14, 2025 On 29/08/2025 at 20:35, Bring Back Paulo Sergio said: He been elevated to a status He doesn't deserve on here and the Hearts supprt in general. Screamed for an experienced manager as he wouldn't make rookie mistakes. Already got 3 out of 4 matches wrong and has changed the team at half time. He'll get found out and will be sacked within the next 18 months. Just doesn't have the tactical nous to take us where we want to go. Still positive as we'll get there eventually, it just wont be with the current manager On 30/08/2025 at 14:13, johnking123 said: We should have known what to expect from him. He wont last long and was never going to be the man to take us forward. All his teams have been hard to watch. On 30/08/2025 at 14:49, Big John Colquhoun said: Looking every inch an absolute coward of a manager at the moment. Makes Robbie Neilson look like a cavalier gambler. There’s no ambition here. It’s all about the result, for his sake, he better get it with his KITAP1 football. On 30/08/2025 at 15:45, redjambo said: Spot on. I've never been on the McInnes train, to be honest, and expect said train to go off a viaduct at some point or another. Hopefully we get rid of him and get in a decent replacement before we get into trouble. On 30/08/2025 at 15:51, Maroonjam said: Good bye. If you have to change your team every half time after 10 games and you don't play any new signings other than the two he wanted then it's telling me enough. He can do one as this is eye bleeding. On 30/08/2025 at 15:51, Big John Colquhoun said: Can someone tell this prick he’s not managing Killie anymore. On 30/08/2025 at 15:54, Gordon Ramsay said: Got massive concerns this guy is not up to the job. On 30/08/2025 at 15:58, parker said: Starting to hate him already On 30/08/2025 at 15:59, Big John Colquhoun said: Everything my Aberdeen support g pals warned me about and worse. Absolute dinosaur. GTF On 30/08/2025 at 16:00, Jimw44 said: Clueless and far too negative. He seems out of his depth. On 30/08/2025 at 16:02, heatonjambo said: He will be gone by Christmas as many of said he is a dinosaur of a manager On 30/08/2025 at 16:02, OmiyaHearts said: I've seen enough, mind made up, McInnes will not be a success at Hearts On 30/08/2025 at 16:06, Jamtarts-1874 said: Is it too early to call for the sack? Feel like this season is already getting away from us. Talks a good game but never does any of what he says he is going to do. On 30/08/2025 at 16:09, Le Chat said: BRING BACK LIAM FOX On 30/08/2025 at 17:01, Absolute Scenes said: He’s a ****ing dinosaur prick who’ll be the first manager hounded out for being top of the table. Get your finger out your 1982 arse and play our ****ing best players you arrogant tanning bed arsehole. Stupid prick almost costs us again. Your foreign lads saved your skin once again. **** up bellend On 30/08/2025 at 17:07, Absolute Scenes said: Imagine letting a fine margin win gloss over how ****ing inept our supposed experienced manager is. Hasn’t got the team right since Aberdeen game. On 30/08/2025 at 15:34, Leveins Battalion said: Shambles of a team selection. Shambles of a performance. We need to bin McInnes and that ****ing fraud Jones asap. Just going to leave these here for discussion…
Absolute Scenes Posted September 14, 2025 Posted September 14, 2025 2 minutes ago, Martin B said: Just going to leave these here for discussion… Aye it’s not my finest hour 😂😂 The ****ing state of that eh 😅😅
Martin B Posted September 14, 2025 Posted September 14, 2025 2 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said: Aye it’s not my finest hour 😂😂 The ****ing state of that eh 😅😅 Almost as bad as me posting the quotes in the wrong thread 🙈
Mikey1874 Posted September 14, 2025 Posted September 14, 2025 18 minutes ago, Martin B said: Just going to leave these here for discussion… Generally the consensus in life and football is you need time to make things work.