Cameronstheman
Posted

See it pop up on FB a lot, is it worth signing up for ??

• Replies 180

• Star Lizard

• Gorgierools

• Babertonhearts

• JoelHeartsStandard

Gorgierools
Posted

Definitely 

Posted

Yes i think so- got all the news, insider info, lots of analysis - for what it costs its great

Posted

Yeah some really good in-depth articles.

Perth to Paisley
Posted

Simply "Yes"

Posted

yup, been a subscriber to it since it started and it is a superior coverage of Hearts.

Posted

Yup. I get notifications from their WhatsApp channel, and aside from the clubs official statements, it's definitely the best place to get Hearts news.

EEN have a similar subscription service for all of Barry Andersons articles, but most of them are clickbait shite.

Hearts Standard headlines aren't as cryptic, and Sked has good contacts in the club so generally have their fingers on the pulse. Feels very much like a, 'by fans, for fans' service.

They also do a lot of analytical, opinion and interview pieces which can be fascinating. All in all, for the price, it's well worth it. There's even an app which is easy to use.

I promise, I'm not a plant for Hearts Standard :lol: Just my take on it.

selkirkhmfc1874
Posted

Yeah really good

Posted

Absolutely,   dedicated and very good quality journalism.    It’s become my main source of Hearts content.  The guys do a great job.  

SomethingAboutObua
Posted

Worth it

Posted
2 hours ago, Cameronstheman said:

It is. Here's a current list of articles:-

Screenshot_20250627_212121_Samsung Internet.jpg

Threedoorsdown
Posted

Aye. 

south morocco
Posted

Well worth it. Two Hearts fans doing a great job

Posted

Was hearts standard that told us Shankland was signing a 3 year deal today 🤔

Posted

100% worth it

Posted

Totally worth it. 

Posted

Yep, brilliant content and excellent podcast 

Dido of Consequence
Posted

Yeah they are very much on the pulse with all things hearts

south morocco
Posted
25 minutes ago, stevie said:

Was hearts standard that told us Shankland was signing a 3 year deal today 🤔

No

The Maroon Jacket
Posted

It's the best outlet for Hearts news even better than JKB

Posted

I just watch their podcast on YouTube no subscription needed.

Posted

wee wideos always wanting cash for info thats free on newsnow heart of midlothian page. also easy to bypass it using chrome extensions. only in it for the money and most of it is pish or from other sources.

ƒιѕнρℓαρѕ
Posted
39 minutes ago, Masonic said:

wee wideos always wanting cash for info thats free on newsnow heart of midlothian page. also easy to bypass it using chrome extensions. only in it for the money and most of it is pish or from other sources.

Wanting paid for their profession??

hqdefault.jpg

Posted
2 hours ago, Locky said:

Yup. I get notifications from their WhatsApp channel, and aside from the clubs official statements, it's definitely the best place to get Hearts news.

EEN have a similar subscription service for all of Barry Andersons articles, but most of them are clickbait shite.

Hearts Standard headlines aren't as cryptic, and Sked has good contacts in the club so generally have their fingers on the pulse. Feels very much like a, 'by fans, for fans' service.

They also do a lot of analytical, opinion and interview pieces which can be fascinating. All in all, for the price, it's well worth it. There's even an app which is easy to use.

I promise, I'm a plant just not for Hearts Standard :lol: Just my take on it.

Im getting worried about this adult articulate semi intelligent posting you are doing

Posted
32 minutes ago, sadj said:

Im getting worried about this adult articulate semi intelligent posting you are doing

I've had an epiphany. :)

Posted (edited)

Edited by Bob Loblaw
Posted
Just now, Bob Loblaw said:

Posted

Very good Hearts coverage, especially considering it's the Glasgow Herald.

No Idle Talk
Posted

Absolutely yes. No west coast bias. In fact it’s the opposite. It’s media content about Hearts, provided by people who actually have Hearts best interest at heart.

I only have one criticism. It’s a small criticism and I understand why it is how it is. When things are going wrong, I don’t feel like the criticism is strong enough. But I get that Joel gets access to important people within the club and if he put the boot in too hard, that access may be taken away. That’s how the game works I guess.

But yeah, if you’re a Jambo and you haven’t subscribed yet, I would thoroughly recommend Hearts Standard. They produce some very interesting content.

ƒιѕнρℓαρѕ
Posted
2 hours ago, tartofmidlothian said:

Very good Hearts coverage, especially considering it's the Glasgow Herald.

Are you sure you're not thinking of the Glasgow Herald?

Posted
9 hours ago, Cameronstheman said:

Yes

Posted

This generations “Planet Hearts”. Defo worth a sign up 👍🏼

Posted

Definitely, great insight and analysis. The podcast is also very good.

I’m sure they have offers like 4 months for £4 .

Posted

The Standard is worth watching and as it grows I think the content and presentation will improve. As for now Joel and Craig are doing a first class job and being a couple of Jambos helps them relate to they way our fans feel about the club.

Posted

I wasn't sure about Craig at first as I had grown to like his predecessor ( Partick fan but very analytical ) but he's grown on me and I think his more measured comments are a good counterbalance to Joel's more enthusiastic/excitable demeanour.   

Posted

Oh, I still think it's a bit sneaky that it auto-renews without telling you. 🥸

Posted
6 hours ago, No Idle Talk said:

Absolutely yes. No west coast bias. In fact it’s the opposite. It’s media content about Hearts, provided by people who actually have Hearts best interest at heart.

I only have one criticism. It’s a small criticism and I understand why it is how it is. When things are going wrong, I don’t feel like the criticism is strong enough. But I get that Joel gets access to important people within the club and if he put the boot in too hard, that access may be taken away. That’s how the game works I guess.

But yeah, if you’re a Jambo and you haven’t subscribed yet, I would thoroughly recommend Hearts Standard. They produce some very interesting content.

I think that's it's strength. Although they are both Hearts fans it's a journalistic venture. Plenty of fan podcasts about where you can listen to people slagging off the club.

penicuik jambo
Posted

Outstanding content and very cheap. Well worth it 

Juho_Makela_Goal_Machine
Posted

They’re articles recently have been top class, especially considering as its the off season and there’s really not that much to talk about.

Podcasts are great too. Still pishing myself at Haywood Djabloemie getting a scouting report from Joel.

Posted
11 hours ago, The Maroon Jacket said:

It's the best outlet for Hearts news even better than JKB

Low bar that 😏

Rogue Daddy
Posted

Yeah, the guys are very good. Well worth the subscription👍… the guys will also engage, unless you’re a throbber🤣

Graham Thomson
Posted

Yes it's worth it 😊 although I can't figure out how to stop the updates going to my spam folder 😞 

Posted (edited)

Lots of in depth analysis which you generally don't tend find anywhere else. Not on Hearts anyway.

Which, can be a blessing or a curse. It really just depends on the current state of affairs. 🤣

Example, articles like "How Neil Critchley's side were completely out thought and out fought by bloody Motherwell" aren't half as enjoyable as, "Inside the process of securing the Tony Bloom deal and how he intends to topple the Old Firm". 

It's good though, worth the money for sure.

Edited by Gregorski
johnking123
Posted

Don't really buy paper anymore.  But do subscribe to this. Gives you jambo news. All im interested in. So worth it.

No Idle Talk
Posted
3 hours ago, Daveandal said:

I think that's it's strength. Although they are both Hearts fans it's a journalistic venture. Plenty of fan podcasts about where you can listen to people slagging off the club.

I really prefer it when things are going well and nobody has any reason to slag the club. Haha

Posted
16 hours ago, Locky said:

I've had an epiphany. :)

Autocorrect from epic time with tiffany?

Posted

I don’t know any of the background to the Hearts Standard nor do I subscribe / pay to read it.

What I don’t understand is, several posters have mentioned this; the editor of the Standard gets inside (sometimes confidential) information from senior Hearts employee(s).

Why?

Surely any employee sharing company information with an outsider would be in breach of their contract? Are Hearts condoning these actions?

Just interested that’s all …

Posted
18 hours ago, Masonic said:

Is there anything Hearts you like? Must have hurt when the rat infested food at ER didn't make the cut but Tynecastle was ranked 3rd, UK.

7 minutes ago, Jambo-Fox said:

I don’t know any of the background to the Hearts Standard nor do I subscribe / pay to read it.

What I don’t understand is, several posters have mentioned this; the editor of the Standard gets inside (sometimes confidential) information from senior Hearts employee(s).

Why?

Surely any employee sharing company information with an outsider would be in breach of their contract? Are Hearts condoning these actions?

It won't be without tacit acknowledgement from the club. This is how a lot of sports journalism works, forming relationships and getting the heads up on a variety of issues. 

Posted (edited)
16 minutes ago, Jambo-Fox said:

Why?

I think it's quite telling that usually when a story appears in the Standard it appears via Barry Anderson in the Evening News at more or less the same time, I think for the most part it's a controlled release of information from the club via their preferred outlets rather than someone skulking about in the shadows leaking confidential information. 

Edited by Jamboross
Babertonhearts
Posted

Is it not that smallish chap Joel Sked, he had us getting relegated last season, twat.