Hibs ( not ) in Europe

buzzbomb1958
Posted

I’ve seen that David Gray only has a UEFA B licence does this mean he won’t be able to be in the dugout during their European games like Naismith was 

• Replies 6k

• Hearts007

• Ricardo Quaresma

Posted

Is Frankie McAvoy looking for work?

Posted

Would be a nice slice of irony but think you can get away with it if you’re working towards your Pro. 

Jacques de Gauthier
Posted

We've got bigger things to worry about than this pish. The kind of stuff we'd have laughed at them for a couple of years ago.

buzzbomb1958
Posted
Just now, Jacques de Gatineau said:

We've got bigger things to worry about than this pish. The kind of stuff we'd have laughed at them for a couple of years ago.

Sorry I pished on your chips a civil question deserves a civil answer so go on with your day , buy the wife a bunch of flowers always does the trick for me🖕

Posted

Jealous of them - euro nights are different gravy. Would have preferred Aberdeen to pip them to that third place (unlikely they will win the cup).

They will struggle with the demands though. Them, Aberdeen and us just aren't cut out for the Thursday / Sunday scenarios.

Hungry hippo
Posted

Get this thread in the bin. Who cares?

Luckies1874
Posted (edited)
4 minutes ago, Hømme said:

Jealous of them - euro nights are different gravy. Would have preferred Aberdeen to pip them to that third place (unlikely they will win the cup).

They will struggle with the demands though. Them, Aberdeen and us just aren't cut out for the Thursday / Sunday scenarios.

They'll be hoping they get as lucky as us with the draw. If they do there is every chance they will get into the top 24. We blew an incredible opportunity last season. Let's hope we are sitting here next season with the opportunity to get back into the Group stages but unfortunately that will likely be through at least a couple of rounds of qualifiers. 

Edited by Luckies1874
Gundermann
Posted (edited)
23 minutes ago, Jacques de Gatineau said:

Yeah, Hibs being in Europe is enough of a rudder for us. Best to grin and bear it. Just hope the sun's still shining when we visit Peterhead or Elgin in the LC.

Edited by Gundermann
Posted
11 minutes ago, Hømme said:

Never a reason to be jealous of these inbred verminous *****. 

Posted
24 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

Sorry I pished on your chips a civil question deserves a civil answer so go on with your day , buy the wife a bunch of flowers always does the trick for me🖕

Posted

Hopefully Aberdeen win the cup but very doubtful then I hope hibs get teams from country’s that are murder to get to so fans can’t enjoy themselfs and also hope they get a tanking in each game they play 

Hopefully we play them on the Sunday after they get back from a long trip in Europe 

Posted
41 minutes ago, Dazo said:

Would be a nice slice of irony but think you can get away with it if you’re working towards your Pro. 

Only if you already have an A licence and have got a place on a Pro course.

If Gray only has a B licence then he cant be manager.

AC Mallin_51
Posted

Frankie McAvoy is looking the stopwatch out as we speak 

Posted

They're in Europe, we're not.

Close thread please.

Jacques de Gauthier
Posted
1 minute ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

Wondered why they tasted so vinegary :) 

I just don't care enough about them to worry about what licence their manager has. I'm all for petty point scoring v the Flumps, but lets do it when we're in a position of ascendency, not when they've just emulated our impressive feat from last season and qualified for automatic group stage football (unless the Sheep somehow beat Celtic).

Posted

Credit to the filth.

Their team had a wee bit guts, fight, pride and organisation this season.

Hopefully we get some of that back asap.

Posted

Shambles of a thread. 

It's not too late to delete this. 

Posted

Aaah those big European nights doon Fester Road 

IMG_0566.jpeg

Posted
Just now, manaliveits105 said:

IMG_0566.jpeg

26,000 there too, must have been a lot of upset souls

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

I’ve seen that David Gray only has a UEFA B licence does this mean he won’t be able to be in the dugout during their European games like Naismith was 

He was on the course with Naismith so will be fine i think. 

Jacques de Gauthier
Posted
19 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

26,000 there too, must have been a lot of upset souls

Hibs fans with souls? Arsesouls more like.

Posted
1 hour ago, tartofmidlothian said:

Is Frankie McAvoy looking for work?

Yes, what kind of mugs would employ him ffs 🤦🏽.

Just been sacked by National League AFC Wylde after two months and their relegation. 

Posted
39 minutes ago, theshed said:

Hopefully Aberdeen win the cup but very doubtful then I hope hibs get teams from country’s that are murder to get to so fans can’t enjoy themselfs and also hope they get a tanking in each game they play 

Hopefully we play them on the Sunday after they get back from a long trip in Europe 

100% agreed

Posted
8 minutes ago, Jacques de Gatineau said:

Hibs fans with souls? Arsesouls more like.

buzzbomb1958
Posted
1 hour ago, Jacques de Gatineau said:

Wondered why they tasted so vinegary :) 

I just don't care enough about them to worry about what licence their manager has. I'm all for petty point scoring v the Flumps, but lets do it when we're in a position of ascendency, not when they've just emulated our impressive feat from last season and qualified for automatic group stage football (unless the Sheep somehow beat Celtic).

As I said I was just curious 🤨 

Polonia Gorgie
Posted

F.T.H

Posted
1 hour ago, Australis said:

Credit to the filth.

Is the right answer, sadly. Hopefully we've taken one step back to take two or three forward, at least we didn't have to get relegated to start the rebuild this time.

All we can do is fully back the team, laugh when Hibs lose in Europe and stick our heads in the sand if they get any results. I've confidence we'll be back where we belong soon.

Posted (edited)
5 hours ago, Australis said:

Credit to the filth.

As much as it pains me, h1b5 deserve their 3rd place finish.

The goals for/against stat vis-a-vis Aberdeen's testify to that. Also, unlike us, they overcame their equally awful start and crept up the league, eventually eclipsing the 🐑.

As for A'deen? Having witnessed their early successful run it was apparent that they were ever so fortunate (game after game) and it was no surprise to me that they then fell off a cliff.

Their results v Hearts were utterly frustrating so I, for one, am relaxed about h1b5 pipping the Dandy Dons to 3rd. Even more so that the mutton molesters ended up 5th.

Thelin was (still is?) touted as some sort of latter-day Alex Ferguson.

Haha-bleedin'-ha.

Heaven help them come Scottish 🏆 final day.

Both A'deen and h1b5 are likely to suffer in the league next season whilst Hearts now look likely to re-group and push on.

My personal 'silver lining' is next season being able to have a 'cheap 'un' and save up for the next again season whereby a proper attempt at Euro ties beckons.

For sure, this season's failure to advance in Europe was an unmitigated disappointment. We had not one but two really good fixtures and blew it.

Great away trips (each one exceding the cost of an ST), fantastic locations ... but ... my oh my ... we kinda did it to ourselves and missed out by the finest of margins.

Onwards and upwards.

❤️❤️G❤️

Edited by Wee Mikey
Posted
5 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

IMG_0566.jpeg

Can't wait

Posted
6 hours ago, Jacques de Gatineau said:

5 hours ago, Hungry hippo said:

These.

Posted (edited)
6 hours ago, Hømme said:

Have to disagree, Aberdeen are far better equipped to cope. Hibs if I am right are losing players now the season has ended and are not used to the pressure of Europe. Obviously would rather it was us but as it's not I think Hibs are the best case from our point of view. I seriously doubt Hibs will cope well and that is al you can ask for. Oh and FTH.

Edited by Ex member of the SaS
Posted
25 minutes ago, Ked said:

Can't wait

It all depends upon what happens with regards to what team(s) h1b5 get drawn against.

It could end up a richt guid laugh, or they might, just might, be utterly spawney.

A narrow win to take them up against a far superior team resulting in an aggregate 10-0 thumping would be worth watching.

thegreatsd
Posted
5 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

IMG_0566.jpeg

79-0.

Posted

This is how I and every Jambo should feel.rudi.jpg.4eec8df778112fed004f7f2bb63ff827.jpg

south morocco
Posted
3 minutes ago, Marvin said:

This is how I and every Jambo should feel.rudi.jpg.4eec8df778112fed004f7f2bb63ff827.jpg

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
Posted

The only interest I will have is whether the mutants get hammered by a big team like Malmo, or narrowly embarrassed by a bunch of plumbers from Andorra.

Posted
25 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

It all depends upon what happens with regards to what team(s) h1b5 get drawn against.

It could end up a richt guid laugh, or they might, just might, be utterly spawney.

A narrow win to take them up against a far superior team resulting in an aggregate 10-0 thumping would be worth watching.

I'm going by what I've known.

Can't wait 

😀

Posted
6 hours ago, Jacques de Gatineau said:

Exactly . Let’s not lower ourselves to the gutter ,, where they are 

Posted
27 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Delightful 

Mad Bad and Dangerous
Posted
6 hours ago, Hungry hippo said:

Yep, couldn't give a flying about that lot. 

Posted

Yes bin this thread as we all know the hobbos will be screenshotting it galore and rippin the pish 

Oda be a JT
Posted
6 hours ago, Hungry hippo said:

Posted (edited)
14 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Exactly . Let’s not lower ourselves to the gutter ,, where they are 

Downstream from Easter Road lies Seafield sewage works ...

They should be thankful to be keeping their heads up above that water-line.

🎶🎵🎶

"While the chief,

Pours sewage on Leith,

We will be with you" ... etc., etc.

🎶🎵🎶

Edited by Wee Mikey
Posted

Just allow David Gray into the dugout anyhow.

He won't be able to influence games in any way as nobody can understand a word he says.

The group, ken.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Just allow David Gray into the dugout anyhow.

He won't be able to influence games in any way as nobody can understand a word he says.

The group, ken.

You, Morgs, might be well placed to catch h1b5 v Madrid and witness them teaching that bunch o' shysters how to play flair football.

Posted
7 hours ago, Hømme said:

They will suffer with the kind of squad they have just now, it's all about seeing how good their recruitment really can be. I sense and hope for a good few euro humpings for them

Posted
1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

You, Morgs, might be well placed to catch h1b5 v Madrid and witness them teaching that bunch o' shysters how to play flair football.

Sounds like a plan, M.  👍