il Duce McTarkin Posted May 4 Posted May 4 Illegal immigrants and immigrants in general up to third generation need deported.
Jacques de Gauthier Posted May 4 Posted May 4 8 hours ago, Ulysses said: B1? Someone I know is managing a project to teach Irish to migrants. AFAIK they've already got a few B1s. Not sure if that's a humorous thing that's went right over my head or not?
Konrad von Carstein Posted May 4 Posted May 4 34 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said: Illegal immigrants and immigrants in general up to third generation need deported.
il Duce McTarkin Posted May 4 Posted May 4 29 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said: Just think, Konnie, once your Mrs has been sent packing you'll be free to shack up with one of our world-class domestic beauties.
Konrad von Carstein Posted May 4 Posted May 4 (edited) 5 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said: Just think, Konnie, once your Mrs has been sent packing you'll be free to shack up with one of our world-class domestic beauties. British citizen Dookie ( not that that will mean much if Deform have any say in things going forward), in any case, a move to Polska for us is definitely on the cards in a couple of years. My worry then will be the Polska dla polskiego supporters (some of whom would make the likes of Tommy Yaxley Lennon shit his breeks) Edited May 4 by Konrad von Carstein
il Duce McTarkin Posted May 4 Posted May 4 1 minute ago, Konrad von Carstein said: British citizen Dookie ( not that that will mean much if Deform have any say in things going forward), in any case, a move to Polska for us is definitely on the cards in a couple of years. My worry then will be the Polska dla polskiego supporters (some of whom would make the likes of Tommy Yaxley Lennon shit his breeks) Aye, some of the Polaks that I've worked with over the years have been horrifically racist. It's like being back in the '70s. My ex brother-in-law and his mother are holocaust deniers and his best mate (in Poland) heads up a WW2 re-enactment group who dress as the Wehrmacht. They're chomping at the bit to get wired in to the Russians.
Konrad von Carstein Posted May 4 Posted May 4 2 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said: Aye, some of the Polaks that I've worked with over the years have been horrifically racist. It's like being back in the '70s. My ex brother-in-law and his mother are holocaust deniers and his best mate (in Poland) heads up a WW2 re-enactment group who dress as the Wehrmacht. They're chomping at the bit to get wired in to the Russians. Wait, you have Polish aqauintances who think the holocaust didn't happen? Jeezo,a trip to Auswitz/Berkenau had a very profound effect on me, can't imagine coming back from that and saying "Meh, all made up pish!"
il Duce McTarkin Posted May 4 Posted May 4 2 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said: Wait, you have Polish aqauintances who think the holocaust didn't happen? Yeh, blame everything on a Jew conspiracy. Proper delusional crazyness.
JudyJudyJudy Posted May 4 Posted May 4 2 hours ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said: Anyone entering illegally, especially from France where they're perfectly safe, should be returned to France immediately. In turn, if they entered France from Spain illegally, France should return them to Spain, another country where they'd be perfectly safe. Trump has the right idea, prioritise the citizens of the country over everyone else. Correct 👍
JudyJudyJudy Posted May 4 Posted May 4 2 hours ago, joondalupjambo said: SNP's Stephen Gethin has tabled a bill to the UK Parliament containing a request that Scotland is given devolved immigration powers. https://commonslibrary.parliament.uk/research-briefings/cbp-10247/ Oh god ! Imagine the further mess we would be in ?
Konrad von Carstein Posted May 4 Posted May 4 15 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Oh god ! Imagine the further mess we would be in ? I can't, could you paint a picture of what would happen. It won't be voted through though, so unclutch your pearls , even although it is recognised that we need immigration to Scotland due to aging population that won't fly with the Westminster government.
JudyJudyJudy Posted May 4 Posted May 4 9 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said: I can't, could you paint a picture of what would happen. It won't be voted through though, so unclutch your pearls , even although it is recognised that we need immigration to Scotland due to aging population that won't fly with the Westminster government. I know cause it’s devolved to Westminster but the SNP as usual just trying to stir the pot . No clutching pearls here . Already a horrendous housing crisis in Edinburgh Glasgow and other big citizens so any influx of migrants.( legal or illegal ) would make it much worse
Konrad von Carstein Posted May 4 Posted May 4 15 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: I know cause it’s devolved to Westminster but the SNP as usual just trying to stir the pot . No clutching pearls here . Already a horrendous housing crisis in most big UK cities and other big citizens so any influx of migrants.( legal or illegal ) would make it much worse Made a wee adjustment in bold... The housing crisis has it's genesis in the right to buy scheme,which on the face of it was a good thing, my late mum benefitted from it. The failure to launch a building programme to make up for the lost council properties was a horrendous misstep by Margaret Hilda Thatcher's government initially and subsequent governments that followed... Anyway just chatting shit til the Mrs is presentable for going to the restaurant, enjoy your day Jimbob
Kev1998 Posted May 4 Posted May 4 2 hours ago, hughesie27 said: boats arriving in Portugal are met with a complex process involving rescue, reception, and potentially asylum claims. The Portuguese government is obligated to provide assistance to those in distress at sea, and migrants are usually taken to shore. Following this, they may be integrated into the Portuguese integration scheme, apply for asylum, or face potential return to their country of origin if they are found to be ineligible for protection. Ffs 90% of the image ants in this country don't want to integrate.open your eyes.
hughesie27 Posted May 4 Posted May 4 Just now, Kev1998 said: Ffs 90% of the image ants in this country don't want to integrate.open your eyes. Cool. I was replying to The Gorgie to tell him what to expect in Portugal if he fled for the Algarve. You bash on though. Is anyone capable of a coherent discussion on this site anymore?
JudyJudyJudy Posted May 4 Posted May 4 7 minutes ago, Konrad von Carstein said: Made a wee adjustment in bold... The housing crisis has it's genesis in the right to buy scheme,which on the face of it was a good thing, my late mum benefitted from it. The failure to launch a building programme to make up for the lost council properties was a horrendous misstep by Margaret Hilda Thatcher's government initially and subsequent governments that followed... Anyway just chatting shit til the Mrs is presentable for going to the restaurant, enjoy your day Jimbob Yes I am aware of this but having more people illegal or legal in the country has made it much worse
If carlsberg did rivals... Posted May 4 Posted May 4 5 minutes ago, Kev1998 said: Ffs 90% of the image ants in this country don't want to integrate.open your eyes. Tbf "The Image Ants" would be a cracking name for a band! 😀
If carlsberg did rivals... Posted May 4 Posted May 4 31 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: I know cause it’s devolved to Westminster but the SNP as usual just trying to stir the pot . No clutching pearls here . Already a horrendous housing crisis in Edinburgh Glasgow and other big citizens so any influx of migrants.( legal or illegal ) would make it much worse Not just housing, I'm waiting for an NHS appointment, referred by my doctor, average waiting time 81 weeks!
The Mighty Thor Posted May 4 Posted May 4 8 minutes ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said: Not just housing, I'm waiting for an NHS appointment, referred by my doctor, average waiting time 81 weeks! That's not queues of immigrants getting seen before you, that's austerity and chronic lack of investment in NHS services
If carlsberg did rivals... Posted May 4 Posted May 4 13 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: That's not queues of immigrants getting seen before you, that's austerity and chronic lack of investment in NHS services I've no idea who is in the queue before me, but as the infrastructure is struggling at the moment the more people that use any service will make the queue longer, regardless of them being immigrants or born here.
The Mighty Thor Posted May 4 Posted May 4 6 minutes ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said: I've no idea who is in the queue before me, but as the infrastructure is struggling at the moment the more people that use any service will make the queue longer, regardless of them being immigrants or born here. So how does that relate to immigration unless you believe that queue is longer due to immigration?I've been waiting 4 years ish on orthopaedic treatment which is due to a lack of specialist capacity not the number of immigrants arriving in the UK. Perhaps we should encourage immigrant orthopaedic specialists to come here and I'd get seen quicker?
hughesie27 Posted May 4 Posted May 4 26 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: That's not queues of immigrants getting seen before you, that's austerity and chronic lack of investment in NHS services Actually there are many Ukranian refugees who have skipped the housing queue.
JudyJudyJudy Posted May 4 Posted May 4 37 minutes ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said: Not just housing, I'm waiting for an NHS appointment, referred by my doctor, average waiting time 81 weeks! Yea more people in the uk the more pressure on any services .
The Mighty Thor Posted May 4 Posted May 4 Just now, JudyJudyJudy said: Yea more people in the uk the more pressure on any services . You know what else puts huge pressure on services? Lifestyle. Fat folk, smokers, drinkers, drug takers. All eating shite, bevvying and consuming away then expecting treatment when their body has enough of the punishment.
Cade Posted May 4 Posted May 4 Deporting lots of immigrants who had been working in the NHS certainly hasn't helped waiting times.
il Duce McTarkin Posted May 4 Posted May 4 35 minutes ago, hughesie27 said: Actually there are many Ukranian refugees who have skipped the housing queue. But are they men of fighting age?
il Duce McTarkin Posted May 4 Posted May 4 32 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: You know what else puts huge pressure on services? Lifestyle. Fat folk, smokers, drinkers, drug takers. All eating shite, bevvying and consuming away then expecting treatment when their body has enough of the punishment. Say it' not so.
The Mighty Thor Posted May 4 Posted May 4 9 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said: Say it' not so. Sadly we're genetically spectacular at drinking ourselves to health complications or indeed death. Good income stream for the exchequer though 👍
If carlsberg did rivals... Posted May 4 Posted May 4 55 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: So how does that relate to immigration unless you believe that queue is longer due to immigration?I've been waiting 4 years ish on orthopaedic treatment which is due to a lack of specialist capacity not the number of immigrants arriving in the UK. Perhaps we should encourage immigrant orthopaedic specialists to come here and I'd get seen quicker? Because the more people in any given situation has the potential to increase waiting times. If there's only 50 school places available and there's already 60 pupils after those places, you realise letting immigrant families with 10 kids in to the area would make things even more difficult?
FWJ Posted May 4 Posted May 4 3 hours ago, il Duce McTarkin said: Aye, some of the Polaks that I've worked with over the years have been horrifically racist. It's like being back in the '70s. My ex brother-in-law and his mother are holocaust deniers and his best mate (in Poland) heads up a WW2 re-enactment group who dress as the Wehrmacht. They're chomping at the bit to get wired in to the Russians.
The Mighty Thor Posted May 4 Posted May 4 27 minutes ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said: Because the more people in any given situation has the potential to increase waiting times. If there's only 50 school places available and there's already 60 pupils after those places, you realise letting immigrant families with 10 kids in to the area would make things even more difficult? Strange one this one as the immigrants flooding this country are 'fighting age males' being housed in '4 star hotels' so I'm not seeing the demand for school places. However to adress your example the same would be true if British families moved to your area adding 10 kids no? So you're describing a school capacity issue and not an immigration issue which again is down to ideological policy decisions driving austerity and lack of investment in services, those decisions made by the very people now telling you immigration is a problem. You do realise the immigrants that come to the UK pay their taxes and their NI and are as entitled to access to NHS, schools and other services as you and me as UK tax payers?
il Duce McTarkin Posted May 4 Posted May 4 9 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: You do realise the immigrants that come to the UK pay their taxes and their NI and are as entitled to access to NHS, schools and other services as you and me as UK tax payers? But they're not British ffs.
The Mighty Thor Posted May 4 Posted May 4 8 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said: But they're not British ffs. 😂
If carlsberg did rivals... Posted May 4 Posted May 4 2 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said: Strange one this one as the immigrants flooding this country are 'fighting age males' being housed in '4 star hotels' so I'm not seeing the demand for school places. However to adress your example the same would be true if British families moved to your area adding 10 kids no? So you're describing a school capacity issue and not an immigration issue which again is down to ideological policy decisions driving austerity and lack of investment in services, those decisions made by the very people now telling you immigration is a problem. You do realise the immigrants that come to the UK pay their taxes and their NI and are as entitled to access to NHS, schools and other services as you and me as UK tax payers? I'll keep it simple, more people, any people, trying to use a service, any service, will result in longer waiting times for that service!
WorldChampions1902 Posted May 4 Posted May 4 2 minutes ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said: I'll keep it simple, more people, any people, trying to use a service, any service, will result in longer waiting times for that service! Not if governments divert revenue from increased tax receipts due to spikes in the number of taxpayers (i.e. legal immigrants working and paying their taxes), to provide increased capacity in the aforementioned services. To summarise, if you are originally from outside of the U.K. and you come here legally, work hard and pay your taxes, you are perfectly entitled to expect to receive the same level of public services as a Brit. In fact, you could argue that if you are British born and bred, have milked the benefits system your whole life and never worked a stroke for no reason other than pure idleness, the hard working legal migrants should be ahead of you in the ever-lengthening queues for public services. Simples.
151 Posted May 4 Posted May 4 21 minutes ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said: I'll keep it simple, more people, any people, trying to use a service, any service, will result in longer waiting times for that service! No, it's the people who have lived here all their days paying in to the system that are clogging the wait times. Keep up.
The Maroon Jacket Posted May 4 Posted May 4 So do illegal immigrants that just arrive after crossing a very dangerous shipping channel route to escape France which is a safe country is it not? Then instantly get free accommodation, free heating , an all inclusive deal with meals, clothing,NHS access, education place's, with spending money all funded by the UK tax payer?
Sooperstar Posted May 5 Author Posted May 5 8 hours ago, The Maroon Jacket said: So do illegal immigrants that just arrive after crossing a very dangerous shipping channel route to escape France which is a safe country is it not? Then instantly get free accommodation, free heating , an all inclusive deal with meals, clothing,NHS access, education place's, with spending money all funded by the UK tax payer? What was the question?
The Mighty Thor Posted May 5 Posted May 5 16 hours ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said: I'll keep it simple, more people, any people, trying to use a service, any service, will result in longer waiting times for that service! So on a thread about immigration are you making a point about immigration or the chronic underfunding of public services? If it's the latter then you should maybe start a thread about austerity and public funding?
John Findlay Posted May 5 Posted May 5 Just now, The Mighty Thor said: So on a thread about immigration are you making a point about immigration or the chronic underfunding of public services? If it's the latter then you should maybe start a thread about austerity and public funding? The NHS gets more money than ever put into it. It needs a radical overhaul in how it is managed and the billions put into are used. However no politician from any party has the will or inclination to do this.
The Mighty Thor Posted May 5 Posted May 5 11 minutes ago, John Findlay said: The NHS gets more money than ever put into it. It needs a radical overhaul in how it is managed and the billions put into are used. However no politician from any party has the will or inclination to do this. The NHS has more pressure on it than at any point in its history. We have an increasingly aging and increasingly unhealthy population who think that the NHS is the miracle answer to their poor lifestyle choices. Mental health and social care is exploding too. You're right though, no politician is prepared to tell the great British public the truth about the cost of dealing with it. Again though, none of this is the fault of those coming to the UK to work or live, this is very much a home grown problem.
Jacques de Gauthier Posted May 5 Posted May 5 4 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: The NHS has more pressure on it than at any point in its history. We have an increasingly aging and increasingly unhealthy population who think that the NHS is the miracle answer to their poor lifestyle choices. Mental health and social care is exploding too. You're right though, no politician is prepared to tell the great British public the truth about the cost of dealing with it. Again though, none of this is the fault of those coming to the UK to work or live, this is very much a home grown problem. The sheer volume of first and second generation immigrants I meet who want to become doctors and nurses is mighty impressive. We won't have staff shortages if these people are given the education opportunities the country is capable of providing.
Mr Brightside Posted May 5 Posted May 5 On 03/05/2025 at 10:41, Sooperstar said: People want their views heard, respected and debated, so let's have them. What are your proposed solutions for the immigration problem in the UK? Mass deportations? Completely closed borders? Unfiltered immigration? Creation of safe routes into the UK for asylum seekers? Set up of stations overseas for asylum seekers to make their claims? For me I'd support the following as a starter:- Investment into processing of claims to clear the backlog and speed up the process. A points based system for non-asylum seekers looking to immigrate, taking into account factors such as education, employment status/sector, family ties, language etc. Proper integration into communities encouraged and supported by Government and Local Councils having agreed and aligned strategies. Spread asylum seekers around the country and around cities to avoid creating pockets. Monitoring of overall adherence to temporary visas with fairly strict consequences for people who are found to be overstaying. The area I'm struggling most with is the routes for asylum seekers. It's a tough one to balance. My concern with overseas processing centres is that this will clearly increase the number of applications. Ideally this could be weighed off by a multi stage process where obviously baseless claims were able to be weeded out early on. What I'm clear on though is that we should be able to accommodate and welcome our fair share of people who for one reason or another need to flee their country of origin for their own safety. Points based system based on workforce shortfalls, wealth, and safety. Encourage application before arriving in the UK. Better and quicker processing facilities with applicants traced until their application is processed.
Star Lizard Posted May 5 Posted May 5 On 03/05/2025 at 21:51, Gerry1874 said: Yes of course for example an asylum seeker coming from Afghanistan could choose the Afghan Citizens Resettlement Scheme. Another may pay people smugglers to illegally enter the UK. Btw the later is probably not a genuine asylum seeker. Do you understand what asylum means
JudyJudyJudy Posted May 5 Posted May 5 1 hour ago, Mr Brightside said: Points based system based on workforce shortfalls, wealth, and safety. Encourage application before arriving in the UK. Better and quicker processing facilities with applicants traced until their application is processed. All good points .
JudyJudyJudy Posted May 5 Posted May 5 Another good reason why we need to be careful who comes into the country , even if through the proper channels . https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/34796662/iranian-terror-attack-hours-away-imminent/?utm_medium=Social&utm_campaign=sunmainfacebook&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR778t6Q2Wvb8fV-R9aS7oGlh7AJOjy4j9HycMOFRjrfmgI-M8qmxut6Shm8Yw_aem_DYH3EyVWIuDrtU2lUryYdQ#Echobox=1746426136
Star Lizard Posted May 5 Posted May 5 Be careful who we let in to the country ……… if only someone had thought about such a simple solution . Thankfully that grand total of not one single person , who believes we should not be careful about who we let in can be silenced now Luckily for @Ron Burgundy the story is in the media so he will not read it anyway
lou Posted May 5 Posted May 5 5 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Another good reason why we need to be careful who comes into the country , even if through the proper channels . https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/34796662/iranian-terror-attack-hours-away-imminent/?utm_medium=Social&utm_campaign=sunmainfacebook&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAR778t6Q2Wvb8fV-R9aS7oGlh7AJOjy4j9HycMOFRjrfmgI-M8qmxut6Shm8Yw_aem_DYH3EyVWIuDrtU2lUryYdQ#Echobox=1746426136 But this doesn't look as though it was through the proper channels unless I am missing something