BlueRiver Posted March 17 Posted March 17 (edited) 5 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said: Correct, and Burns was actually a real-life person, not some made up bunch of arse. Maybe there's a lack of silly hats and dyeing rivers. And ****ing annoying yanks telling us they're Scottish. Edited March 17 by BlueRiver
Greenbank2 Posted March 17 Posted March 17 shite country. Their "whiskey " is so bad they have to spell it differently and put it in coffee to make it palatable
il Duce McTarkin Posted March 17 Posted March 17 1 minute ago, BlueRiver said: Maybe there's a lack of silly hats and dying rivers. Would need to be hats like this though, on account of Burns almost being a slave-driver and that. Hopefully it catches on.
Nookie Bear Posted March 17 Posted March 17 Personally i am offended by the cultural appropriation that takes place on this day
Morgan Posted March 17 Posted March 17 33 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said: Correct, and Burns was actually a real-life person, not some made up bunch of arse. PHM ❤️
Morgan Posted March 17 Posted March 17 28 minutes ago, Greenbank2 said: shite country. Their "whiskey " is so bad they have to spell it differently and put it in coffee to make it palatable
JudyJudyJudy Posted March 17 Posted March 17 3 hours ago, il Duce McTarkin said: Are mods allowed to ban themselves?
jack D and coke Posted March 17 Posted March 17 41 minutes ago, BlueRiver said: At the same time i think Burns Night almost takes its place. What would be different about a St Andrews Day celebration? I don’t think Burns night is in the same league personally. Paddy’s day is cheesy stereotype but a fun day that brings in millions for the hospitality sector and promotes Ireland globally. We miss a trick here.
Gundermann Posted March 17 Posted March 17 45 minutes ago, Greenbank2 said: shite country. Their "whiskey " is so bad they have to spell it differently and put it in coffee to make it palatable Yon Redbrest is lovely stuff but ours is definitely better and more interesting.
Negan Posted March 17 Author Posted March 17 1 hour ago, il Duce McTarkin said: His name wasn't Mike, was it? I honestly can't remember. They used to watch the super bikes.
BlueRiver Posted March 17 Posted March 17 (edited) 1 hour ago, jack D and coke said: I don’t think Burns night is in the same league personally. Paddy’s day is cheesy stereotype but a fun day that brings in millions for the hospitality sector and promotes Ireland globally. We miss a trick here. I meant it takes the place of St Andrew's not that it's the same league as St Patrick's. I just don't know what we play up to to replicate it. Edited March 17 by BlueRiver
Star Lizard Posted March 17 Posted March 17 Ooh ……… intrigue . Claims of undercover espionage and maverick moddery . Careful you ain’t discussing mod actions lads
Debut 4 Posted March 17 Posted March 17 Another fad. Like people who pretend to like rugby or the racing for a day out but aren’t, deep down, into the sports. It’s went ten fold over the years.
JudyJudyJudy Posted March 17 Posted March 17 Sums up the “Wokey “ faux Orish today least some of us have genuine Irish heritage .
Martin B Posted March 17 Posted March 17 11 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Sums up the “Wokey “ faux Orish today. I’ve seen some bizarre interpretations of ‘woke’ but this absolutely takes the shortbread.
Tazio Posted March 17 Posted March 17 4 minutes ago, Martin B said: I’ve seen some bizarre interpretations of ‘woke’ but this absolutely takes the shortbread. Anything left of Nigel Farage is woke.
Martin B Posted March 17 Posted March 17 1 minute ago, Tazio said: Anything left of Nigel Farage is woke. It appears so. 🤪
Sooperstar Posted March 17 Posted March 17 5 minutes ago, Tazio said: Anything left of Nigel Farage is woke. Nigel 'Up The Ra' Farage?
Martin B Posted March 17 Posted March 17 3 minutes ago, Sooperstar said: Nigel 'Up The Ra' Farage? That was a brilliant moment. Thick twat being owned on live TV by the reporter. 😄
JudyJudyJudy Posted March 17 Posted March 17 St Patrick’s Day attendees wearing Palestinian keffiyehs protest against St Patrick in Toronto, accusing him of genocide. “**** St Patrick. He’s a killer. He killed people. He got rid of people. He genocided people.” My god.. https://x.com/OliLondonTV/status/1901526880106267088
Morgan Posted March 17 Posted March 17 Have the 24 hours a year leprechauns started fighting in The Three Sisters yet?
Martin B Posted March 17 Posted March 17 1 minute ago, Morgan said: Have the 24 hours a year leprechauns started fighting in The Three Sisters yet? To be sure 😉👍🏻
OBE Posted March 17 Posted March 17 6 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Gonnae no dae that gif, please? JKB should be purged of all images of that orange, porky, ****sucker...
New Town Loafer Posted March 17 Posted March 17 1 hour ago, JudyJudyJudy said: St Patrick’s Day attendees wearing Palestinian keffiyehs protest against St Patrick in Toronto, accusing him of genocide. “**** St Patrick. He’s a killer. He killed people. He got rid of people. He genocided people.” My god.. https://x.com/OliLondonTV/status/1901526880106267088 Absolute morons.
JudyJudyJudy Posted March 17 Posted March 17 Just now, New Town Loafer said: Absolute morons. Thought i might recognise a few from here at it 😄
JudyJudyJudy Posted March 17 Posted March 17 3 minutes ago, OBE said: Gonnae no dae that gif, please? JKB should be purged of all images of that orange, porky, ****sucker... Naw.
Morgan Posted March 17 Posted March 17 1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Thought i might recognise a few from here at it 😄 1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Naw. Make that your last pint of Guinness today, James!
JudyJudyJudy Posted March 17 Posted March 17 Just now, Morgan said: Make that your last pint of Guinness today, James! Naw mate not had a drink on a Monday in Edinburgh in years. Ill leave the guinness drinkers to savour the horrendous taste of it down their gobs.
Morgan Posted March 17 Posted March 17 3 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said: On the Guinness already. ! lol 11 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Naw mate not had a drink on a Monday in Edinburgh in years. Ill leave the guinness drinkers to savour the horrendous taste of it down their gobs. Confused? You will be.... 🤷🏿♂️
Star Lizard Posted March 17 Posted March 17 This has been good fun . Which is the next absolutely harmless naff holiday or celebration on the calendar , I want to get irate !!
Morgan Posted March 17 Posted March 17 Just now, Star Lizard said: This has been good fun . Which is the next absolutely harmless naff holiday or celebration on the calendar , I want to get irate !! Christmas.
Star Lizard Posted March 17 Posted March 17 (edited) 1 minute ago, Morgan said: Christmas. FFS ! I want to get irate before then . What about Easter ? It is about time we reclaimed Easter from the sneaky Christians who choried it from the pagans . Keep Jesus the **** away from Easter , it is about bunnies and eggs Edited March 17 by Star Lizard
OBE Posted March 17 Posted March 17 24 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Naw. Your best riposte...ever, I mean it...
JudyJudyJudy Posted March 17 Posted March 17 Just now, OBE said: Your best riposte...ever, I mean it... Guid.
Martin B Posted March 17 Posted March 17 51 minutes ago, Morgan said: Confused? You will be.... 🤷🏿♂️
JudyJudyJudy Posted March 17 Posted March 17 47 minutes ago, Star Lizard said: FFS ! I want to get irate before then . What about Easter ? It is about time we reclaimed Easter from the sneaky Christians who choried it from the pagans . Keep Jesus the **** away from Easter , it is about bunnies and eggs Doesn’t take much to get you “ irate “ as you euphemistically put it .
Star Lizard Posted March 17 Posted March 17 Just now, JudyJudyJudy said: Doesn’t take much to get you “ irate “ as you euphemistically put it . Mainly just genuinely stupid people tbh Judy . Apologies if you have been on the end of my ire previously , I can’t remember . I have a low tolerance for thick people with right wing views
JudyJudyJudy Posted March 17 Posted March 17 1 hour ago, Morgan said: Make that your last pint of Guinness today, James! I’ve no had any mate . You’re confusing me with someone else . Can’t remember the last time I had a drink on a Monday in Edinburgh !
JudyJudyJudy Posted March 17 Posted March 17 1 minute ago, Star Lizard said: Mainly just genuinely stupid people tbh Judy . Apologies if you have been on the end of my ire previously , I can’t remember . I have a low tolerance for thick people with right wing views I preferred your last user name . Kinda summed you up.
Star Lizard Posted March 17 Posted March 17 Just now, JudyJudyJudy said: I preferred your last user name . Kinda summed you up. I preferred when I was blissfully unaware of how ignorant and easily led you are on important matters concerning your fellow humans Judy …… we all have our crosses to bear . Besides you will likely just completely change your strong views next month anyway so
Morgan Posted March 17 Posted March 17 5 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said: On the Guinness already. ! lol You, 5 hours ago. 6 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: I’ve no had any mate . You’re confusing me with someone else . Can’t remember the last time I had a drink on a Monday in Edinburgh ! You, 6 minutes ago. Me, right now - 🤷🏿♂️
Morgan Posted March 17 Posted March 17 7 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: I preferred your last user name . Kinda summed you up. If only you knew!
Pasquale for King Posted March 17 Posted March 17 We all know St Patrick was a Scot and that Arthur Guinness was a Protestant unionist who saw himself as British dont we 🤣?
JudyJudyJudy Posted March 17 Posted March 17 7 minutes ago, Star Lizard said: I preferred when I was blissfully unaware of how ignorant and easily led you are on important matters concerning your fellow humans Judy …… we all have our crosses to bear . Besides you will likely just completely change your strong views next month anyway so It’s you with the tears mate . Saw your Petty wee tantrum on the Romanov podcast thread !! “ I don’t like what I’m hearing so I’m no listening anymore “!!!” Hysterical . Not the brightest but strangely sums you up completely
Star Lizard Posted March 17 Posted March 17 Just now, JudyJudyJudy said: It’s you with the tears mate . Saw your Petty wee tantrum on the Romanov podcast thread !! “ I don’t like what I’m hearing so I’m no listening anymore “!!!” Hysterical . Not the brightest but strangely sums you up completely I will now leave you to your conspiracy theories about moderation coups and raging about Irish people Toodles Judy luv