Heart of Midlothian 2025 summer transfers - Musa Drammeh joins USC Torreense; Scottish window SLAMS SHUT

Posted
3 hours ago, Chuck Berry said:

Personally I think Pollock, Tait and Sandilands all have a chance next season, as well as Harry Stone. They will be involved in the first team pre-season IMO. This on top of Wilson and Forrester.

I get the feeling we're heading for quality over quantity over the next season or two as far as signings are concerned. There will be a lot of departures in the summer as the squad is trimmed overall and we'll need the B team players to make the step up and those four I have named I feel can do that. 

Other players won't and will be released, that's just the nature of the beast but given Shelley Kerr's role, we're taking youth development even more seriously. It's part of the JTA plan.

I would agree.

We have to look at what the ultimate plan is for Hearts. Use Jamestown to find players that work best in our system and who we play against. But we also looking to sell players to make money to put back into the system. While recruitment plays a part in that, promoting from within is always a good way of making money. And the club building up the development side of the club, from using Jamestown data to aid player development, to hiring a manager who came up really strong on player development through JA, to looking to improve who we loan our players to, to utilising the lowland league to develop young players, and with hiring Shelly Kerr to oversee young pro development, it all points to young players being key to promotion.

I do agree that I think our squad will be trimmed in the summer. I think we will see a lot of players go out, with a squad of probably 23/24 first team players with younger players supplementing them. I do think Adam Forrester is a big example of this ethos (Wilson is a huge talent so should have burst through whatever) where rather than use another first team player to play out of position to cover Oyegoke after Taylor got injured, they went with an experienced and talented B team player. He has then taken the chance and stepped up, and while there is up and downs due to his age and inexperience, he has allowed Hearts to sell Oyegoke for a profit and have Forrester and Taylor battle it out for right back. Others can follow this example and do that next season.

Its been good to see Pollock score two yesterday, Sandilands assist a goal yesterday, Tait impressing on his loan, Stone doing well at Ayr (though sounds like he made a mistake at a goal yesterday,) MacFarlane doing well at East Fife

• Replies 30.8k

• BackOfTheNet

• RustyRightPeg

• Lord Beni of Gorgie

Posted
56 minutes ago, jamboinglasgow said:

I would agree.

We have to look at what the ultimate plan is for Hearts. Use Jamestown to find players that work best in our system and who we play against. But we also looking to sell players to make money to put back into the system. While recruitment plays a part in that, promoting from within is always a good way of making money. And the club building up the development side of the club, from using Jamestown data to aid player development, to hiring a manager who came up really strong on player development through JA, to looking to improve who we loan our players to, to utilising the lowland league to develop young players, and with hiring Shelly Kerr to oversee young pro development, it all points to young players being key to promotion.

I do agree that I think our squad will be trimmed in the summer. I think we will see a lot of players go out, with a squad of probably 23/24 first team players with younger players supplementing them. I do think Adam Forrester is a big example of this ethos (Wilson is a huge talent so should have burst through whatever) where rather than use another first team player to play out of position to cover Oyegoke after Taylor got injured, they went with an experienced and talented B team player. He has then taken the chance and stepped up, and while there is up and downs due to his age and inexperience, he has allowed Hearts to sell Oyegoke for a profit and have Forrester and Taylor battle it out for right back. Others can follow this example and do that next season.

Its been good to see Pollock score two yesterday, Sandilands assist a goal yesterday, Tait impressing on his loan, Stone doing well at Ayr (though sounds like he made a mistake at a goal yesterday,) MacFarlane doing well at East Fife

Agree, and it all comes down to trusting the young players to step-up and take their chance when it's given to them.

We have not done that since probably the Admin season when we didn't actually have much choice.

Posted
2 hours ago, Bongo 1874 said:

"The club's position is this - if we were really offered the £500,000 that has been reported, we would have taken him to Scotland ourselves!

"We are not asking for fabulous money."

Jeez

Posted
13 hours ago, Bongo 1874 said:

Heart of Midlothian target Islam Chesnokov is still holding out for a move to Tynecastle despite the Kazakhstan international having an offer accepted for him from a club in Azerbaijan.

The Tynecastle club were in negotiations with the midfielder's club FC Tobol, but they accused the Scots of submitting an unacceptably low offer.

The club have now accepted an offer from Baku club Neftci PFK, but Chesnokov is still holding out for the summer to see if Hearts resurrect their interest.

He said: "I was close to leaving last month. And there was concrete interest from Hearts who made an offer.

"But the clubs have not reached an agreement and still haven't 

Even now.

The club's sports director, Sanzhar Seitkazinov, said last month: "Hearts wants Chesnokov almost for free. We consider this unacceptable.

"Islam is a quality Kazakhstan footballer. Giving him away for free is wrong, because the club invested in his development.

"We asked Hearts to come back with another offer, if possible.

"The club's position is this - if we were really offered the £500,000 that has been reported, we would have taken him to Scotland ourselves!

"We are not asking for fabulous money."

Saw this. 
The actual player himself stating he wants to join us, still hoping to join us and our board couldn’t agree a fee.

Ive said enough about the above transfer but it’s there for all to see. How we can’t reach an agreement when the player themselves wants to leave and join us. 

Posted

Thinking about who will go in the summer after watching the game yesterday, Beni will be sold in the summer along with Penrice also Dhanda, Vargas, Oda and Kent if we get good offers for them,Craig will step down with Grant, Mckay, Shankland released hopefully deals for Taylor & Kabangu exciting times ahead.

Posted
24 minutes ago, grumpyespana said:

Thinking about who will go in the summer after watching the game yesterday, Beni will be sold in the summer along with Penrice also Dhanda, Vargas, Oda and Kent if we get good offers for them,Craig will step down with Grant, Mckay, Shankland released hopefully deals for Taylor & Kabangu exciting times ahead.

I'll be amazed if we offer Elton a deal, we will be bringing I'm better imo.

Posted
2 minutes ago, ramrod said:

:cornette_dog:

Posted
34 minutes ago, grumpyespana said:

I agree but i can’t see anyone wanting to pay for Beni a year after he was available for free. Penrice will need to get his head up before he crosses to progress past our level. 

Posted

Assumed it was dead so wasnt checking the telegram.

IMG_2849.jpeg

Posted
14 minutes ago, ramrod said:

Be amazed, it's an obligation to buy.

Posted
1 minute ago, Rick Sanchez said:

An obligation ?

For clarity you're inferring we HAVE  to sign him at the end of his loan term.

Posted
Just now, ramrod said:

An obligation ?

For clarity you're inferring we HAVE  to sign him at the end of his loan term.

Yep.

Posted
Just now, Rick Sanchez said:

Yep.

****ing hell, lol

Sure I read a quote from him saying it was to early to talk about his future beyond this seasons loan so I'm assuming he can decide not to sign on permanently. 

Posted (edited)

I'd still take Chesnekov in the summer. He'll be a free agent so sounds like a bit of a no brainer if he was our main target in the summer.

Yesterday demonstrated just how bad we are down the right with no winger and a sub-standard (although young) RB. Badly need a minimum of 1 RB and 1 RW. Maybe 2 of each depending on Taylor. I'd be on the phone to Oliver Burke to see what it would take to get him over here, and aye I know he's on decent money in Germany but no chance he's staying there, and based on his (rather unsuccessful) loan moves I reckon he'll be taking a big drop from where he is now. Armstrong would be my next choice if his price is right. And as backup I'd be quite happy with someone like Josh Mulligan from Dundee who has done quite well, although I think he'd cost a development fee. If we're tapping in to Bloom's resources then Adrian Mazilu on loan from Brighton would be great. Not many at USG that I think they would let us have. I'm sure there's loads of options out there but that right hand side needs to be a top priority.

Edited by Batistuta87
Posted
1 minute ago, ramrod said:

****ing hell, lol

Sure I read a quote from him saying it was to early to talk about his future beyond this seasons loan so I'm assuming he can decide not to sign on permanently. 

I'm trying to find it mate. Someone posted a link to Brian McLaughlin saying he understood it to be an obligation rather than an option on the radio.

Joel Sked said it would take care of itself as well.

I think he'll be staying.

Posted
8 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

I'd still take Chesnekov in the summer. He'll be a free agent so sounds like a bit of a no brainer if he was our main target in the summer.

Yesterday demonstrated just how bad we are down the right with no winger and a sub-standard (although young) RB. Badly need a minimum of 1 RB and 1 RW. Maybe 2 of each depending on Taylor. I'd be on the phone to Oliver Burke to see what it would take to get him over here, and aye I know he's on decent money in Germany but no chance he's staying there, and based on his (rather unsuccessful) loan moves I reckon he'll be taking a big drop from where he is now. Armstrong would be my next choice if his price is right. And as backup I'd be quite happy with someone like Josh Mulligan from Dundee who has done quite well, although I think he'd cost a development fee. If we're tapping in to Bloom's resources then Adrian Mazilu on loan from Brighton would be great. Not many at USG that I think they would let us have. I'm sure there's loads of options out there but that right hand side needs to be a top priority.

Contract runs till end of October over in Kazakhstan, would need to pay a fee. A low one at that albeit

GorgieFifeLife
Posted
32 minutes ago, ramrod said:

How much is better going to cost per week? 

Posted
12 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

He should’ve been a hearts player this window. That lies with the board and whoever sanctions money on players incoming. 

GorgieFifeLife
Posted
11 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

He should’ve been a hearts player this window. That lies with the board and whoever sanctions money on players incoming. 

What were the inner workings of this proposed transfer deal and how did the board negatively impact on the deal which resulted in it not happening?  

Posted
50 minutes ago, ramrod said:

We really are some fanbase

Posted
10 minutes ago, GorgieFifeLife said:

What were the inner workings of this proposed transfer deal and how did the board negatively impact on the deal which resulted in it not happening?  

Nae coughing up the kesh. 

Would an Azerbaijan mid table team have a higher transfer budget than hearts? 
As Chesnekov says himself in the Herald article, the clubs couldn’t agree a fee. Yet the Azerbaijani team did fairly quickly. 

Posted
27 minutes ago, GorgieFifeLife said:

How much is better going to cost per week? 

9 minutes ago, karipidis said:

We really are some fanbase

That's no slight on Elton but I really don't think some on here are gasping how much JA is going to transform the quality of player and indeed the financial implications of signing said players.

Elton was a quick fix and a fairly easy one to get over the line  being already  on the books at USG , we were desperate for pace and a bit of quality up top it was  a no bariner he was going to improve us.

The Summer window is going to be completely different imo.

As for this " we have some fanbase chat " ,that's pretty pathetic stuff. Most of us, even on here , are right behind the club come what may and are just hoping , not demanding, the very best the club can achieve .

Posted
1 hour ago, ramrod said:

He got into some great positions yesterday. If you can remove the disappointment of the missed chances and look at his movement, awareness and positions he took up yesterday it's pretty clear weve got ourselves a very good striker. 

Just wasn't his day in front of goal yesterday. But he gave them a really difficult time with his movement.

Really like the lad. 

Posted

Nothing has changed for me, RB, wide areas and 2x ST have to be the priority.

Then we can look at CM and then CB.

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Has this been confirmed outside of a BBC journalist saying that? Critchley said its an option not obligation.

Sorry see you’ve answered that.

Posted
29 minutes ago, Carter said:

He got into some great positions yesterday. If you can remove the disappointment of the missed chances and look at his movement, awareness and positions he took up yesterday it's pretty clear weve got ourselves a very good striker. 

Just wasn't his day in front of goal yesterday. But he gave them a really difficult time with his movement.

Really like the lad. 

Souttar couldn’t deal with him anyway, no shock.

Niemi’s gloves
Posted
1 hour ago, ramrod said:

That's no slight on Elton but I really don't think some on here are gasping how much JA is going to transform the quality of player and indeed the financial implications of signing said players.

Elton was a quick fix and a fairly easy one to get over the line  being already  on the books at USG , we were desperate for pace and a bit of quality up top it was  a no bariner he was going to improve us.

As for this " we have some fanbase chat " ,that's pretty pathetic stuff. Most of us, even on here , are right behind the club come what may and are just hoping , not demanding, the very best the club can achieve .

i think you are setting yourself up to be disappointed 

GorgieFifeLife
Posted
1 hour ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Nae coughing up the kesh. 

Would an Azerbaijan mid table team have a higher transfer budget than hearts? 
As Chesnekov says himself in the Herald article, the clubs couldn’t agree a fee. Yet the Azerbaijani team did fairly quickly. 

Perhaps Hearts and Jamestown thought he wasn’t value for money and we could get more value in the summer.

GorgieFifeLife
Posted
1 hour ago, ramrod said:

Signing a striker who is significantly better than him is going to blow our wage structure to pieces.  I don’t believe we are going to do that.  I think some may be over estimating the quality jump Jamestown will be able to achieve within our budget.  It will be a gradual step up over a number of years with hopefully an improved player trading record which can fund further improvements in our squad.

Posted
2 hours ago, ramrod said:

The guys has exactly what we need.  Hopefully we have the Contract ready to sign.

Posted
53 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Has this been confirmed outside of a BBC journalist saying that? Critchley said its an option not obligation.

Sorry see you’ve answered that.

Aye not that I've seen. Joel said if anyone was worrying about it then don't, it'd take care of itself.

Just reading between the lines.

Posted

Another 6 or so is wish, i suspect. Wages bill for non contributory players is going to hinder us  tho, if we cant shift them/persuade them to shift.

Posted

Elton has been good. Just never happened for him yesterday. His movement and pace have helped us. We will keep him and still sign better. 

Posted
1 hour ago, ramrod said:

Problem may be we cant shift current bods in order to upgrade. 

Posted
2 hours ago, ramrod said:

🤣 3 unreal saves from butland and he’s shite.  My word!!!

Excellent player at this level and was hugely unlucky. 

Posted

Our attacking play has almost been transformed in the last month and someone would be ‘amazed’ if we re-signed the key driver?

**** me.

Posted

9 will leave in the summer with 7 coming in of a higher standard.

Posted
9 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

It’s unbelievable eh. Been an absolute standout since he arrived but aye suddenly not good enough. I’m a hypocrite as I was going off my heed at him yesterday, but that was more on being beaten by that mob than anything else. He’s revamped our attacking line

Posted
50 minutes ago, GorgieFifeLife said:

Perhaps Hearts and Jamestown thought he wasn’t value for money and we could get more value in the summer.

I think our necessity to push up the league and have a solid team should have made it value for money.  sounds like the fee was that much. 

Posted
2 hours ago, Carter said:

Really like the lad. 

He hit the target every time, the first 2 of his 5 efforts and the 5th he probably should score, the finger tip save and the blocked shot, not sure what more he is doing. Chose to play a ball when he had another shooting chance, but the way he has stretched the game, only an idiot surely can't see how his presence has transformed our play in the final 3rd, we look like scoring compared to falling flat around 25 yards out.

Posted
29 minutes ago, Absolute Scenes said:

It’s unbelievable eh. Been an absolute standout since he arrived but aye suddenly not good enough. I’m a hypocrite as I was going off my heed at him yesterday, but that was more on being beaten by that mob than anything else. He’s revamped our attacking line

it is totally ridiculous tbh. All for people having opinions but Elton caused havoc for them yesterday, we absolutely have to sign him imo.  

Posted
38 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

It's the same every single time.

Player has a few good games - what a player we're lucky to have him.  Few bad games - he's pish and need better. 

He wasn't even crap yesterday, worked his socks off and made brilliant runs to get into these positions. As you say Butland makes good saves, particularly the low driven one in the bottom right corner. Who cares about that though eh, not good enough for us and shouldn't even entertain signing him. The guy has been here 2 minutes and has made a phenomenal impact already.

Posted
52 minutes ago, johnking123 said:

Elton has been good. Just never happened for him yesterday. His movement and pace have helped us. We will keep him and still sign better. 

Didnae score yesterday so that's him pish now. Should have signed Callum Paterson.

🙄

Posted

Elton would be a fantastic permanent signing. Should have had 2 yesterday but it was one of those days for him unfortunately. 

There will be a fair chunk of wages off the books in the summer. Grant, Shanks, McKay and Gordon for starters. Then I reckon the likes of Oda, Kent and Dhanda will also be gone. 

Big overhaul incoming. 

Posted
2 hours ago, kingantti1874 said:

Who's saying Elton is shite?

Usual revisionism pish from you  courting attention 

Posted
55 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

Elton would be a fantastic permanent signing. Should have had 2 yesterday but it was one of those days for him unfortunately. 

There will be a fair chunk of wages off the books in the summer. Grant, Shanks, McKay and Gordon for starters. Then I reckon the likes of Oda, Kent and Dhanda will also be gone. 

Big overhaul incoming. 

Aye, can already see that. Absolutely astounded as some of the comments being made about him today! 

Butland had his best game of the whole season yesterday - maybe even one of his best in a Rangers jersey. He just seemed to save everything. 

Cannot wait to see who we sign in the summer when a chaotic January window appears to have produced a couple of really good finds. 

Kabanbgu reminds me of Alaxandre Lacazette or someone like that. His pace alone will make him a huge danger in this league but the fact that he can also beat a man, hold it up a bit, and seems to be able to hit the target, I think he'll be a brilliant signing. Kartum looks like a classy player, and so does Steinwender. 

Posted
1 hour ago, Famous 1874 said:

Big overhaul incoming. 

I’d take a 2005/2006 overhaul 🤩

Posted
2 hours ago, Cruyff said:

I'd sign Elton the morn! 

Think USG have forwards they had spent a lot of money on, keeping Elton out.

I hope we sign him too.

Unlucky with his chances yesterday, but always in the right position .

Posted
2 hours ago, Absolute Scenes said:

Have to remember as well until lately our attackers weren't getting many opportunities to score , some games not even a shot on target. That's changed now so I hope that as more chances are created players will become calmer and composed with their execution. It's the secret of success in goal scoring.