Ally Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 49 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said: What’s the point in this thread? For @Gavman81's joke. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PortyBeach Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 17 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said: I said in the Celtic threads that this shit needs addressed by the club, and this just underlines it. You did. And yet there were those who disputed your comments. Surely that can’t be simply because the opposition was Celtic? 🤔 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Australis Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 (edited) Drinking all day catching up with him. Looking at the comment above from feedthefox. Looks like loads of the "fans" will have no memory of the game. That's not a bad thing compared to us who actually seen it. Edited November 28 by Australis Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finbar Saunders Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 28 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said: GSTK and The Sash on the bus on way back too, get that garbage to ####, away and support the gers if you wanna act like a neanderthal I heard much worse than that in the bus queue /scrum pre match and the same again in the city centre post match. Plod everywhere near the main square. We came to a quiet backstreet pub to avoid it all.. 2x2 others have had the same idea. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAlim Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 Just heard a friend of mine was hooked for bumping in to someone by accident. He’s a really wee guy who wouldn’t start anything with anyone. It’s a shame the neanderthals can’t just fight each other Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victorian Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 Sounds feckin' horrendous to be honest. 😳 I've only been on a few Euro trips but with very large numbers to places like Rotterdam and Mallorca. But those were Sunday picnics in comparison. By the sounds of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sergemcmurto Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 17 minutes ago, Gavman81 said: Pretty sure he came on for the last few minutes On a night when there hasn't been anything to smile about , I just spat out my beer laughing! Thanks Gavman81 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chuck Berry Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 5 minutes ago, PortyBeach said: You did. And yet there were those who disputed your comments. Surely that can’t be simply because the opposition was Celtic? 🤔 .....or Cercle Brugge. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tcjambo Posted November 28 Author Share Posted November 28 19 minutes ago, vladisacoward said: What did you do about it bulldog? Other than covertly taking a picture? What would you have done darling Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jungle Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 27 minutes ago, Thunder and Lightning said: Alternatively, you can sit there and take pictures then post on the Internet about it. After staring out a burd of course. And there it is. The obligatory 'did you say/do anything at the time' post. And snuck in a bit of creep as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sooperstar Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 1 minute ago, Jungle said: And there it is. The obligatory 'did you say/do anything at the time' post. And snuck in a bit of creep as well. The risk of doing something about it at the time... https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/205037-euro-away-travel-copenhagen-bruges-azerbaijan-title-updated/&do=findComment&comment=10625376 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tcjambo Posted November 28 Author Share Posted November 28 31 minutes ago, Gavman81 said: Pretty sure he came on for the last few minutes Actually I appreciate that humour. I Just got threatened on the way to my hotel by one of the thugs acolytes, so I need a laugh right now lol. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
colinmaroon Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 42 minutes ago, If carlsberg did rivals... said: It's not just Hearts fans, it's not even just football fans, it's people in general on a downward trajectory! Lot of truth in that but I was down in the specialist hospital for my particular can er for a series of tests today and dealt with about a dozen different doctors and nursing staff and they were all absolute gems. Seriously, restored my faith in folk. I think there so many selfish self-centered ass ***** that it does give the impression. You noticed how many planks in their vehicles don't even bother indicating anymore. "I know where I'm going, why should I give a flying ****** about you." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
colinmaroon Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 11 minutes ago, Jungle said: And there it is. The obligatory 'did you say/do anything at the time' post. And snuck in a bit of creep as well. Dinnae fash yersel mate. He's one of those who don't bother indicating for sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HmfcLions Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 Really sad to see the state of some of our “fans” tonight. Some complete utter arseholes who ruined the night for some decent fans. One of my mates was punched in the face and has just left hospital with a broken nose. Another fight broke out because someone asked another fan where his mother was (she is dead and this was well known to the guy who was doing the goading and asking the questions). An older lady behind me in tears in the queue after getting separated from her family at the searching area, and not a single fan stopped to ask if she was ok instead was just completely left to her own devices until me and my mates intervened to help her. Numerous people also just sitting passed out in the stands clearly unable to handle their drink. Folk falling down the stairs every 2 minutes am surprised there wasn’t a serious accident. Back in the city centre and guys taking a pish everywhere you look with urinals and public toilets sometimes within yards of where they are standing. Group of about 4-5 standing doing it in the doorway of a Christmas shop. No need for it at all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mellors1874 Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 Tonight was the first and last time I go to a Hearts match overseas. Honestly ****ing embarrassing some of the behaviour I witnessed which left my 11 year old son in tears and wanting to leave before the game had even started. If you follow hearts abroad your an ambassador for our club so start acting like it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tcjambo Posted November 28 Author Share Posted November 28 Colin, Just asking. Is the Christian thing to do pretend nothing happened , even after the thug refused the chance to shake hands with guy concerned? I now have group who will "remember my face". Even as a 66 year old I will try to do what I consider right, even if I am threatened. I say feck 'em. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HmfcLions Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 3 minutes ago, mellors1874 said: Tonight was the first and last time I go to a Hearts match overseas. Honestly ****ing embarrassing some of the behaviour I witnessed which left my 11 year old son in tears and wanting to leave before the game had even started. If you follow hearts abroad your an ambassador for our club so start acting like it. It was awful mate sorry your boy had to endure that. My mrs is the same she’s completely sick with it tonight don’t think she’ll be coming back to an European away game and she’s never missed a game home or away for donkeys. Also heard similar from some other people with families / older relatives that they won’t be bothering again either. Not sure if it the cheap Belgian beer but this was the worst away day fan behaviour I’ve seen recently Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
theshed Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 1 hour ago, andy-y said: Saw 4 fights in the away end tonight. it’s getting worse as the years go by Coke and drink not a good mix Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boris5115 Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 Been on loads of European trips in the past but my god the nick and behaviour and sectarian crap I've heard the last few days is grim. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WheatfieldWarrior Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 1 hour ago, Ricardo Quaresma said: Sorry; apologies for being hard-core marine style Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vladisacoward Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 28 minutes ago, tcjambo said: What would you have done darling Bashed him? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mellors1874 Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 5 minutes ago, HmfcLions said: It was awful mate sorry your boy had to endure that. My mrs is the same she’s completely sick with it tonight don’t think she’ll be coming back to an European away game and she’s never missed a game home or away for donkeys. Also heard similar from some other people with families / older relatives that they won’t be bothering again either. Not sure if it the cheap Belgian beer but this was the worst away day fan behaviour I’ve seen recently Thanks mate agree it was terrible. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sprinbox98 Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 8 minutes ago, mellors1874 said: Tonight was the first and last time I go to a Hearts match overseas. Honestly ****ing embarrassing some of the behaviour I witnessed which left my 11 year old son in tears and wanting to leave before the game had even started. If you follow hearts abroad your an ambassador for our club so start acting like it. exact the same as me mate. Have my 11 year old with me. We both enjoy a sing song and the pre match banter but yesterday afternoon / evening and the game was a disgrace. He was genuinely shocked at some of the songs - Tony Mowbrays wife dying of cancer, The sash, hibs fans dying on jet skis - and the usual stuff about the IRA. I mean really?? No need for it at all. Nowt to do with Hearts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tcjambo Posted November 28 Author Share Posted November 28 1 minute ago, vladisacoward said: Bashed him? And that would have helped? How? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vladisacoward Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 1 minute ago, tcjambo said: And that would have helped? How? Taught the bully a much needed lesson by the sound of things. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Real Maroonblood Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 1 minute ago, sprinbox98 said: exact the same as me mate. Have my 11 year old with me. We both enjoy a sing song and the pre match banter but yesterday afternoon / evening and the game was a disgrace. He was genuinely shocked at some of the songs - Tony Mowbrays wife dying of cancer, The sash, hibs fans dying on jet skis - and the usual stuff about the IRA. I mean really?? No need for it at all. Nowt to do with Hearts. They’re absolute scumbags. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exile fae Main Street Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 42 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said: Sadly you’re never going to stop it. I can’t believe that in 2024 we still have folks spewing this pish, most won’t even have a clue about the history of what they’re singing about either. On a night where I didn’t think I could even slightly break a smile, thanks for making me laugh gav🤣 Ditto 😂🤣😅 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tcjambo Posted November 28 Author Share Posted November 28 1 minute ago, vladisacoward said: Taught the bully a much needed lesson by the sound of things. The pub was in uproar. Tables on the ground. Drinks all over non-involved onlookers. Pub staff trying to break up the fight and some wan..r with a ginger beard thinking he was Rocky Marciano. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Mikey Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 1 hour ago, feedthefox said: The state of some of the ‘fans’ was brutal. Every 5 mins someone took a tumble down the rows taking innocent people with them. My son nearly got wiped out from behind as some pisshead who couldn’t stand collapsed and took out the three rows in front of him. Seriously, the steps up, especially towards the top of the stand were brutal. Some full width, others not. Oh, plus the 20mm dip along the entire length of the rows. Almost designed to have folk lose their footing. I saw over ten folks falling fowl. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmfc1965 Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 5 minutes ago, sprinbox98 said: exact the same as me mate. Have my 11 year old with me. We both enjoy a sing song and the pre match banter but yesterday afternoon / evening and the game was a disgrace. He was genuinely shocked at some of the songs - Tony Mowbrays wife dying of cancer, The sash, hibs fans dying on jet skis - and the usual stuff about the IRA. I mean really?? No need for it at all. Nowt to do with Hearts. Being anti IRA or singing the Sash isn't quite the same as the jet ski song or the one about Tony Mowbray's wife. Did your son recognise the Sash to be shocked? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fejka Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 54 minutes ago, Heartsmad1874 said: Nah mobile, it only happens on this site. Every time I click on see new replies it loads up a 32 Red page. There’s a banner ad at the bottom of every page. I have an ad blocker that sometimes removes the image but leaves it accessible if clicked. That coupled with the fact that the “see new replies” thing is anchored to the bottom of the page suggests it could be that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Libertarian Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 1 hour ago, Gordon_1874 said: Sounds similar to Hampden recently, folk drinking all day and feel the need to start fighting. Like what we see on the pitch, embarrassing. I can never understand why some people start behaving like complete idiots when they drink. I can drink for Scotland and have never tried to beat anyone up or worse. When we go to Hampden I now take the car and have a coffee rather than getting blootered as simply got fed up with the idiots wanting to fight (not with me thankfully) and behaving like eejits Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sprinbox98 Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 1 minute ago, Hmfc1965 said: Being anti IRA or singing the Sash isn't quite the same as the jet ski song or the one about Tony Mowbray's wife. Did your son recognise the Sash to be shocked? what have either the sash or the IRA got to do with Hearts? No he didn’t recognise the Sash but he was understandably a bit puzzled why a group of grown men where mocking folk with cancer…and dying on a jet ski. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmfc1965 Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 1 minute ago, sprinbox98 said: what have either the sash or the IRA got to do with Hearts? No he didn’t recognise the Sash but he was understandably a bit puzzled why a group of grown men where mocking folk with cancer…and dying on a jet ski. I get that. So why mention his reaction to that song? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tcjambo Posted November 28 Author Share Posted November 28 1 minute ago, Libertarian said: I can never understand why some people start behaving like complete idiots when they drink. I can drink for Scotland and have never tried to beat anyone up or worse. When we go to Hampden I now take the car and have a coffee rather than getting blootered as simply got fed up with the idiots wanting to fight (not with me thankfully) and behaving like eejits 100%. The guy tonight wasn't blootered but he hit someone that was. That say coward to me and a dangerous one at that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the posh bit Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 6 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said: Being anti IRA or singing the Sash isn't quite the same as the jet ski song or the one about Tony Mowbray's wife. Did your son recognise the Sash to be shocked? Cretinous rubbish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ally Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 7 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said: I saw over ten folks falling fowl. Chicken-hearted, I'd say. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmfc1965 Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 Just now, the posh bit said: Cretinous rubbish. Okay. I'm now convinced I'm a cretin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exile fae Main Street Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 Is it a case of Hearts fans from an age gone by going on the Euro trip aren't ticket sales vetted? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the posh bit Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 2 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said: Okay. I'm now convinced I'm a cretin. That's a start. 👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hmfc1965 Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 1 minute ago, the posh bit said: That's a start. 👍 I'm not though. I don't know who you think you are. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vladisacoward Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 1 minute ago, Hmfc1965 said: I'm not though. I don't know who you think you are. He thinks he’s better than you? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanley_ Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 (edited) 10 minutes ago, Exile fae Main Street said: Is it a case of Hearts fans from an age gone by going on the Euro trip aren't ticket sales vetted? Plenty of younger fans singing the dodgy stuff too. Still don't understand the main song of the match being about the IRA when we are playing a Belgian team. Saw tonnes of fights at the match today. We've got some amount of scummy fans at away games. Edited November 28 by Stanley_ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chuck Berry Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 23 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said: Being anti IRA or singing the Sash isn't quite the same as the jet ski song or the one about Tony Mowbray's wife. Did your son recognise the Sash to be shocked? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joey J J Jr Shabadoo Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 (edited) Certainly not condoning any behaviour, but we were told the Aston Villa fans are absolute, scum of the earth. Their behaviour here 2 weeks ago caused hotels to put €250 deposit on some Hearts' fans when they checked in. Thus was without warning. Apart vomit everywhere, in lifts, etc, I was told they had a knife fight in a hotel (amongst themselves), and football fans are no longer welcome. Edited November 28 by Joey J J Jr Shabadoo typo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitzroy Pointon Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 1 hour ago, Gavman81 said: Pretty sure he came on for the last few minutes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Der Kaiser Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 1 hour ago, tcjambo said: You know I can't post photo but don't worry it's on its way on Monday to Hearts. If they don't take action.,I will make sure everyone knows. Coward. By not posting it's like you threw the punch yourself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eric Milligans Duffle Coat Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 There is a small element of our support who are out of control and this is becoming a bigger issue as the months go by as more and more people are encouraged to engage in this anti-social behaviour. Drinking to excess has happened for decades particularly at bigger games and European aways but there is an edge to it now that was absent before. Drugs of course have a lot to do with it but the clubs total lack of interest in acknowledging or dealing with the issue doesn’t help. Do clubs have dedicated heads of security or football intelligence officers now? I seriously doubt it as these cretins act with impunity knowing full well nothing will happen. For years clubs tried to encourage families to come along but you wouldn’t take kids anywhere near Hampden, or a derby, or a European away, or a game involving Celtic. Depressing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bawheed Posted November 28 Share Posted November 28 9 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said: Coward. By not posting it's like you threw the punch yourself. Hardly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...