Thug fan

tcjambo

I witnessed a cowardly assault from someone that was meant to be a Hearts fan in the Monk pub tonight. The coward had a chance to shake hands with guy he assaulted but insteasjust threatened people around him. The pub had to shut early. Reported to Bruges police as an incident. I have his photo.

• Replies 711

• Taffin

• JudyJudyJudy

• tcjambo

• Wee Mikey

Just now, Victorian said:

Out a piece of shit thug?

He will be reported to the club. His pal (female) said why are you reporting  a Hearts fans? Another tried to stare me out. They can get tae feck. The thug could have seriously injured the drunk guy and then where wouldhe be and our fans reputation.

3 minutes ago, tcjambo said:

You condone it?

To be honest i dont know what you want anyone to do? There’s enough doom and gloom surrounding the team never mind that bampot fan !!

1 minute ago, Nessjambo67 said:

To be honest i dont know what you want anyone to do? There’s enough doom and gloom surrounding the team never mind that bampot fan !!

You either condone it and be part of the problem or you root it out.

Sounds similar to Hampden recently, folk drinking all day and feel the need to start fighting. Like what we see on the pitch, embarrassing.

If carlsberg did rivals...
6 minutes ago, andy-y said:

Saw 4 fights in the away end tonight. 

it’s getting worse as the years go by 

It's not just Hearts fans, it's not even just football fans, it's people in general on a downward trajectory!

2 minutes ago, Gordon_1874 said:

Sounds similar to Hampden recently, folk drinking all day and feel the need to start fighting. Like what we see on the pitch, embarrassing.

The guy that was assaulted was pissed. There wasn't "square goes".  He sneaked up behind the drunk guy and a took free shot at him. He's a scummy coward.

GSTK and The Sash on the bus on way back too, get that garbage to ####, away and support the gers if you wanna act like a neanderthal 

Edited by luckyBatistuta

There is a really nasty element in our support and unfortunately away days (especially Europe) brings them out in force.

Bunch of scum bags. Ruins it for the majority.

south morocco
Just now, luckyBatistuta said:

GSTQ and The Sash on the bus on way back too, get that garbage to ####, away and support the gers if you wanna act like a neanderthal 

Love going away in Europe but stuff like this puts me off. Can’t be arsed with it anymore. 

The state of some of the ‘fans’ was brutal. Every 5 mins someone took a tumble down the rows taking innocent people with them. My son nearly got wiped out from behind as some pisshead who couldn’t stand collapsed and took out the three rows in front of him. 

2 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

:worthless_thread:

Sorry; apologies for being hard-core marine style

You know I can't post photo but don't worry it's on its way on Monday to Hearts. If they don't take action.,I will make sure everyone knows.

Just now, tcjambo said:

You know I can't post photo but don't worry it's on its way on Monday to Hearts. If they don't take action.,I will make sure everyone knows.

Your choice, bud, NP 🖖

28 minutes ago, tcjambo said:

I witnessed a cowardly assault from someone that was meant to be a Hearts fan in the Monk pub tonight. The coward had a chance to shake hands with guy he assaulted but insteasjust threatened people around him. The pub had to shut early. Reported to Bruges police as an incident. I have his photo.

Thanks. I'll enjoy my cheese and biscuits now. 

Seems to be getting worse. Was an incident at Hampden for the League Cup semi vs Rangers (lost 3-1), old ogre-type guy randomly looked for and found the nearest smaller guy who was on his own and started assaulting him then left the ground. Photo went around online, guy was a definite beaster.

Thunder and Lightning
14 minutes ago, tcjambo said:

You either condone it and be part of the problem or you root it out.

Alternatively, you can sit there and take pictures then post on the Internet about it. 

After staring out a burd of course. 

Just now, tcjambo said:

Why can’t you his photo? 

10 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

GSTK and The Sash on the bus on way back too, get that garbage to ####, away and support the gers if you wanna act like a neanderthal 

I said in the Celtic threads that this shit needs addressed by the club, and this just underlines it.

ColonelSanders
3 minutes ago, feedthefox said:

The state of some of the ‘fans’ was brutal. Every 5 mins someone took a tumble down the rows taking innocent people with them. My son nearly got wiped out from behind as some pisshead who couldn’t stand collapsed and took out the three rows in front of him. 

It was awful tonight, witnessed two fights and a bunch of scuffles. One guy started just battering into someone who apparently spilt a beer on his kid but he wouldn't stop even when the guy was just trying to walk away

4 minutes ago, moogsy said:

Why can’t you his photo? 

Sub judice. It needs to be dealt with properly by those in  a position of authority. Besides he will not get away with it. I am like a bulldog when I see violence.

Edited by tcjambo

heartgarfunkel
10 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

So wish they would, but they like to stand out and be 'edgy', ugly rancid fish in a wee pond, whereas just part of the shoal at Ibrox.  Total sad acts.

Oh, and well done OP.  Doing the right thing.

5 minutes ago, Heartsmad1874 said:

Off topic but every time I click on new replies it takes me to a link for 32 Red. 

rip the browser out and get a free virus scanner, like eSet, right away

I'll guess you're using chrome

12 minutes ago, tcjambo said:

And if anybody knows a ginger bearded fugly fat bloke who is in his 30s but looks 30 years older you may know him.

Pretty sure he came on for the last few minutes 

1 minute ago, tcjambo said:

Sub judice. It needs to be dealt with properly by those in  a position of authority. Besides he will not get away with it. I am like a bulldog when I see violence.

I doubt the actions of the Belgian police are going to be affected in any way by an image of someone posted on Jambos Kickback.

vladisacoward
4 minutes ago, tcjambo said:

What did you do about it bulldog? Other than covertly taking a picture?

Heartsmad1874
4 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

rip the browser out and get a free virus scanner, like eSet, right away

I'll guess you're using chrome

Apple Safari. 

22 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Belgian beer isn't for everyone. 

There were a lot more arseholes than normal there tonight. I do wonder if the strong Belgian beer has brought out the worst in people.

Heartsmad1874
Just now, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Is this on a desktop / laptop?

Nah mobile, it only happens on this site. Every time I click on see new replies it loads up a 32 Red page. 

1 minute ago, vladisacoward said:

What did you do about it bulldog? Other than covertly taking a picture?

Took a photo, reported an assault and will report it to the club. No further action needed. 

1 minute ago, Heartsmad1874 said:

Nah mobile, it only happens on this site. Every time I click on see new replies it loads up a 32 Red page. 

Go to store and get eSet, scan it

I got sent tumbling four times tonight, shoves in the back and no way of stopping myself. Apologies to anyone hit or knocked over by an older guy wearing glasses, honestly I couldn't prevent or anticipate any of them. Thankfully the main response was concern that I was okay, the away end was chaos and after such a poor performance I don't think anyone will have to worry about me again, I won't be going. 

14 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said:

I said in the Celtic threads that this shit needs addressed by the club, and this just underlines it.

Sadly you’re  never going to stop it. I can’t believe that in 2024 we still have folks spewing this pish, most won’t even have a clue about the history of what they’re singing about either.

10 minutes ago, Gavman81 said:

Pretty sure he came on for the last few minutes 

On a night where I didn’t think I could even slightly break a smile, thanks for making me laugh gav🤣