Official: Heart of Midlothian v Aberdeen match thread

Kidd’s Boots
Posted
3 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Salazar would be just as well leaving Hearts now.  There simply has to be a good reason for his constant exclusion.

Spot on

• Replies 1.6k

• Hearts007

• Ricardo Quaresma

• Gizmo

• Gmcjambo

Posted
7 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Penrice is suspended and Salazar doesn’t even make the bench. Looking very ominous for him.

Oda still crocked too, thought he was supposed to be back by now?

Posted
4 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

No need for Boyce to be on the bench really 

That’s what I was thinking. It’s not like he’s a player we can chuck on if we need a goal. Vargas and Wilson will come on before him. Waste of a place on the bench.

Posted
4 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Salazar would be just as well leaving Hearts now.  There simply has to be a good reason for his constant exclusion.

Probably money

Posted

Although Devlin was reasonable on Thursday, this is not a game I would have started him in. He's too rash and will be targeted by Aberdeen for his temper and hot-head attitude.

IveSeenTheLight
Posted

Looks like we’ve gone for a weaker starting 11 with a strong bench to make positive changes later in the game

Posted
7 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

Stunned at Devlin rather than Boateng. 

Devlin is more of a goal threat 

south morocco
Posted
6 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Shinnie will be trying to get as many Hearts players booked as possible. I despise him but he doesn’t half get them going. 
Need Devlin to keep the head. 

I think thats why Devin got the nod ahead of Boateng from the start 

Posted

Didn't someone post a dubious post about Salazar the other day that got deleted. Maybe some truth. Really need to let him go back in January though, just wasting his time with us.

Hearts of Vladland
Posted

The Salazar situation pisses me off, he’ll be on a decent wage but then you add in his accommodation and car the club are probably providing surely we should be trying to sort it out and get him playing or send him home. If Kingsley gets ruined for pace surely Salazar would be a good option off the bench.

Posted
5 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said:

Shinnie will be trying to get as many Hearts players booked as possible. I despise him but he doesn’t half get them going. 
Need Devlin to keep the head. 

From the bench

20241201_140100.jpg

Posted

Hope Musa is up for it.

Fingers crossed he plays well.

Good luck to Shanks.

Give him and us a break in front of goals.

Come on JTs someone make runs into the box or thread passes through to the ones who do.

Penrice is a big loss.

Posted
1 minute ago, Firefox said:

Nae Barrie McKay on the bench either!

He’s literally the last guy I’d want to rely on when the chips are down. 

Posted
3 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Although Devlin was reasonable on Thursday, this is not a game I would have started him in. He's too rash and will be targeted by Aberdeen for his temper and hot-head attitude.

Same as we should do with Shinnie

Posted

Who signed Salazar? Waste of a signing and waste of a wage  

Anyway great to see Musa starting - and glad he’s went with 2 up top. 

Come on hearts 🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

Posted

2 defensive mids 😂

It's Neilson-ball all over again.

Hearts of Vladland
Posted
5 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

He’s ill according to some in the press

Posted
1 minute ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Looks like we’ve gone for a weaker starting 11 with a strong bench to make positive changes later in the game

You'll need positive changes when you're 4-0 down. :thumbsup:

Posted
5 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

Someone posted yesterday saying he was now ill. 

Posted
1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

From the bench

20241201_140100.jpg

In my defence I didn’t even look at their lineup. Surprised at that as I’m sure he’s captain? Maybe injured but I’m delighted he’s not starting. 

Posted
1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

Was just an observation! Looks like his tea's oot as well

Posted

Even when the chips are up I wouldn't bring him on.

Posted
Just now, Morgan said:

Dinnae encourage him. Codheid *****. 

Posted
Just now, Morgan said:

Love the positivity 🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

Posted
5 minutes ago, Firefox said:

good......

Posted
Just now, Firefox said:

Was just an observation! Looks like his tea's oot as well

I think so. Quite gutted about it tbh. When I read he was doing extra training pre season I had high hopes for him but not been on his game for a long time. 

Posted
5 minutes ago, mr fox said:

Yeah that gives us such a goal threat from midfield.

The way devlin runs with the ball moving forward is just what we need.

We have so many limited players in this team.

How can he be a professional footballer when he simply cannot move forward he is just an ankle biter that gives 100%.

Devlin is never a footballer,he's a running pest, Forrest is a headless chicken ,Dhanda gives us nothing ,Grant see Dhanda , we are full of pure dross , we only have around 5 players we should keep and one is a keeper ,really looks bad for Hearts.

HeartsandonlyHearts
Posted
6 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Depends on how they target him. If it’s just saying nasty things in his ears, that’s one thing. If it’s foluling him, then I would hope the referee would take care of the Aberdeen players. But it is Scottish football and our refs are crap so you never know.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Australis said:

Hope Musa is up for it.

Fingers crossed he plays well.

Good luck to Shanks.

Give him and us a break in front of goals.

Come on JTs someone make runs into the box or thread passes through to the ones who do.

Penrice is a big loss.

Yup, but  he's  not  always  our best  player.  Sometimes  he's only  a 6. Let's  hope today  is one  of those:)

Posted
14 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Hopefully close enough 👍

I just whack some shrapnel on it 

which came to £1.   At 50/1.    It's happening 😁 

Posted

No convinced Kingsley has 90 in him,last after not playing g a lot so if he has to come off it's Rowles wide and Halkett who also hasn't played for ages. I do have a bit concern with how Critchley has managed the squad. So many guys with no minutes. McKay comes on on Thursday after weeks of exclusion, then nowhere to be seen today again.

Posted (edited)
9 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Not on the bench either, prefer him to Grant/Dhanda as an option tbh

Posted

Codheid *****. 

Posted
4 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

2 defensive mids 😂

It's Neilson-ball all over again.

How would  you describe  Beni and Cammy?

Posted
5 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Devlin is more of a goal threat 

Devlin and goal threat in the same sentence doesn’t sit comfortably with me.     He’ll be on to press, challenge and win 2nd balls. I do wonder if Boateng is carrying a knock.    

Posted
Just now, HMFC01 said:

I just whack some shrapnel on it 

which came to £1.   At 50/1.    It's happening 😁 

It's been a while, shrapnel :smuggy:

Posted
7 minutes ago, Firefox said:

Are we sure when it comes to hiding he had few equals...

Posted

uvseenthe5h1te

Lulz

Posted

Encouraged that Critchley has seen through Barrie Mckay. He's been an imposter this season. 

Looking at that Aberdeen side, we have tho throw everything at then first half and get goals ahead. They have all kinds of atta king threats on the bench that could punish us late on.

Posted

Honestly no idea what to expect today. Giving up trying to predict what we might get from this group of players...

Posted
14 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

I suspect we'll be trying to move him on ASAP but sometimes easier said than done.

Surely just ending a loan spell isnt too difficult? 

Posted
2 minutes ago, Bob Loblaw said:

No convinced Kingsley has 90 in him,last after not playing g a lot so if he has to come off it's Rowles wide and Halkett who also hasn't played for ages. I do have a bit concern with how Critchley has managed the squad. So many guys with no minutes. McKay comes on on Thursday after weeks of exclusion, then nowhere to be seen today again.

I honestly don’t think he’s had any opportunity to manage the squad. The picks below the often used 15 or so players are largely poor. When would we have given Halkett minutes for example?

Posted

Fear shite about today which usually means a win, I hope. 

Posted
7 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

He's genuinely got to be one of the mentally weakest players to pull on the jersey for us. 

Reminds me of your average Hibs player. Bags of talent, piss weak mindset. 

Posted
1 minute ago, blairdin said:

Encouraged that Critchley has seen through Barrie Mckay. He's been an imposter this season. 

Looking at that Aberdeen side, we have tho throw everything at then first half and get goals ahead. They have all kinds of atta king threats on the bench that could punish us late on.

He's injured. 

Posted
15 minutes ago, heartsfc_fan said:

Why's Boating not starting?

Maybe all at sea

Posted
1 minute ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

uvseenthe5h1te

Lulz

we have all been seeing it for weeks unfortunately 😛

Posted
11 minutes ago, Firefox said:

I’d pay money to never see him play for us ever again.

Posted
Just now, Malinga the Swinga said:

Maybe all at sea

😂 Christ almighty 😂