• Batistuta9

Posted

A petulant tosser! GIRFUY!

Posted

Prick

Posted

His behaviour at the end there was pathetic and what a terrible example to set for young players. 

If I was a Portugal fan I'd also have been very underwhelmed by his performance. Martinez really needs to make the call as it's not as if they're lacking other options up front. 

Posted

His salty tears were delicious.

selkirkhmfc1874
Posted

Dry yer eyes 

Posted
11 minutes ago, stirlo said:

His behaviour at the end there was pathetic and what a terrible example to set for young players. 

If I was a Portugal fan I'd also have been very underwhelmed by his performance. Martinez really needs to make the call as it's not as if they're lacking other options up front. 

Martinez hasn’t got the cojones to drop the *****.

Posted
1 minute ago, leginten said:

Was just thinking tonight that it's weird how he keeps getting relatively big jobs. As far as I'm aware his record is rather unremarkable particularly given some of the players he's had to work with. Maybe he was appointed using some dodgy algorithm!😏

Posted
6 minutes ago, stirlo said:

Was just thinking tonight that it's weird how he keeps getting relatively big jobs. As far as I'm aware his record is rather unremarkable particularly given some of the players he's had to work with. Maybe he was appointed using some dodgy algorithm!😏

I think Colin Calderwood would have achieved more with Belgium’s Golden Generation than Martinez managed.

Posted

Can't stand him. If he's not getting all the attention he spits the dummy out.

Martinez should do the right thing and leave him on the bench, for the good of their team.

Posted
1 minute ago, leginten said:

I think Colin Calderwood would have achieved more with Belgium’s Golden Generation than Martinez managed.

Yes - they must be kicking themselves because for a country like Belgium it could be a long time before they have so many top players at the same time. You do wonder what a manager like Guardiola or Klopp could have done with that set of players.

Posted
17 minutes ago, leginten said:

He was a bit of an arse tonight as well. 

Posted

Tosser

Posted

And some people compare this guy to Messi 😂

Posted

Class that the corner meant so much to him at the end. His standards are epic. 

Posted (edited)

Looks like a player that knows he’s getting close to being finished. Unbelievable career obviously but it’s obvious his mind is still thinking his body is capable of playing as he did 10 years ago.

I don’t think I’ve seen such a huge ego since Cantona, but at least Cantona could carry it off.

Ronaldo will never be seen (for me) in the same bracket as Messi, Maradona and the likes because he’s just a spoilt brat

Edited by 1971fozzy
Posted
18 minutes ago, karipidis said:

That's where I'm at.

I've never liked Ronaldo.

Loved seeing Doak get stuck in about him and Ronaldo's reaction.

Just wish it was more of a thumping tackle from the likes of McTominay and it sent him sprawling on his pus!

Posted

His undoubted skill and brilliance is almost unmatched. His arrogance, and I suppose his general manner, have made him the icon that he is.

We will never see the likes of him again.

Some will be glad of that, some won’t. 🤷🏿‍♂️

Posted

Has he ever scored in Scotland??I remember him playing in the 1-0 Nakamura free kick game but can't think of many other games he'd have been involved in?I mind Man Utd winning at Ibrox 1-0 back around Ronaldo time but I'm sure one of the Nevilles got the goal 

Posted

Folk taking their kids to the game in Portugal scarfs to see Ronaldo interviewed on teatime news 

:facepalm: uglies fans "definitately "

Go for it 1308
Posted
9 hours ago, the posh bit said:

My take as well Mate. He's a winner.  I don't care if he acts like prick sometimes....he's a winner.  Some our current players should pull their fingers out of their arses and act like him

Posted

Always been a Ronaldo fan but last night's childish petulance was an embarrassment to his team mates and country and an insult to the opponents, us.  Yes you can be angry about a decision but when the dust has settled you shake hands with your opponents.  It's the unwritten rule which binds all in Football.

Posted

It's weird how some folk seem to think that him getting all angry about not getting a corner is evidence of his brilliance. It's not. He is a very talented footballer, but if getting really angry about a refereeing decision not going your way is a sign of brilliance, then there are thousands of brilliant amateur players out there!

His behaviour at the end of last night's game was a total disgrace and a dreadful example to the youngsters who idolise him.

Posted
10 hours ago, the posh bit said:

100%

Posted

Any excuse to roll this out:

Posted

Total FUD he thought that the corner at the end, which it wasn't should be allowed because he is Ronaldo.  But so what he has scored hunners of Goals,  Craig Gordon has made more wonder saves, which under the category of no other keeper could, those saves are equally important.  So for me CG is up there as truly world class and what makes him better is he is a team player and after a worldy just brushes it off. and so do we!

If Dalgleish, Messi, Keegan and Ronaldo were in the same room as me I would ask Ronaldo to take a photo of me with the others

MarkDevriesScores4
Posted

If any other player behaved like he did last night, they’d have been shown a card. Quite embarrassing to watch. 

Posted
11 hours ago, tiger Rudi said:

And of course he just stops playing before any whistle and the ref decides "It's Ronaldo, better give him a free kick, don't want him moaning at me again". 

Posted

Enjoyed that . Was almost like a kickback meltdown over Critchley . Best bit though was when Che Adams went to shake his hand . Probably decided to wait and try and swap shirts or something…….. Ronaldo brushes him off and leaves him standing all slack jawed :lol: 

Up ye Ronnie

Posted

He proved himself to be a right dick last night, not that it needed proving. Couldn't even show a bit of respect to the opposition who snuffed his chances.

Highlight of the match was that comedy free kick :rofl: I've no idea how it even happened but it was brilliant.

Posted
12 hours ago, karipidis said:

Messi bagging a hatrick and 2 assists yesterday as well.... still doing the business

Posted
12 hours ago, the posh bit said:

2 hours ago, Go for it 1308 said:

My take as well Mate. He's a winner.  I don't care if he acts like prick sometimes....he's a winner.  Some our current players should pull their fingers out of their arses and act like him

1 hour ago, Fort Vallance said:

100%

Posted
12 hours ago, the posh bit said:

It's not so much that he was raging at not getting the corner - that's fair enough we'd have been raging had that been us too - but more that he had such a pathetic meltdown over it that he refused to show the tiniest bit of respect to the opposition after a tough match.

Once he'd made his feelings clear to the ref he could easily have walked over to our players, shook their hands, said good game, well done & then made his way off the pitch. He's their captain, show a bit of humility, I'd be embarrassed if Andy Robertson acted like that.

Strijder Koerover
Posted

Three days in Paisley. He did well to not go Full Metal Jacket. 

Posted

Should've retired after the abysmal Euro's he had but his ego wouldn't let him.

Posted
45 minutes ago, boag1874 said:

He proved himself to be a right dick last night, not that it needed proving. Couldn't even show a bit of respect to the opposition who snuffed his chances.

Highlight of the match was that comedy free kick :rofl: I've no idea how it even happened but it was brilliant.

He made some effort to win the ball back though....

Posted

Messi scored a hatrick overnight for Argentina 

Posted
4 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

Folk taking their kids to the game in Portugal scarfs to see Ronaldo interviewed on teatime news 

:facepalm: uglies fans "definitately "

Yup, the amount of Scottish kids with Ronaldo signs etc was minging.  Have a word with yourselves, parents.

Folk who moan about the state of Scottish fitba - I dinna watch it cawz its shite, naw - but then fanboy over EPL, Ronaldo, Barca, the Champ League and all the other things that make our game shite!  It's actually hilarious.

I'm such a ***** about it that I do well not to scald parents in the street when I see their bairn in a Man City shirt!haha

What a player Ronaldo is and has been by the way and there have always been players to admire back to Pele and Eusabio and all the legends before them.  Nowt wrong with admiring of course.  But all the selfie, can I have your shirt bullshit.  Eff the eff off. I want Scotland to absolutely smash the guy.  Welcome to Scotland. Now piss off home.

Templeton Peck
Posted

No class. Beast isn't going to the USA world cup anyway

Posted
12 hours ago, tiger Rudi said:

That's where I'm at.

I've never liked Ronaldo.

Just wish it was more of a thumping tackle from the likes of McTominay and it sent him sprawling on his pus!

Ronaldo's reaction to a little tug on his sleeve summed him up,no whistle but he just stands bolt upright staring at the ref......prick

Posted
14 hours ago, AyrJambo said:

Primaf*****ndonaldo more like!

Can't stand the guy and oh he's finished 

The Goalscoring Knee
Posted

Any excuse to wheel this out 😃 

Posted

He's completely finished. Felt like he actually held them back last night. 

Posted
14 hours ago, stirlo said:

You reckon Martinez has the stones to make that call? 

Posted

Hundreds of kids and adults at Hampden last night to see a football icon. What a shocking way to behave at the end. Quite rightly being called out for it 

Posted
23 minutes ago, Carter said:

You reckon Martinez has the stones to make that call? 

Well given he's the manager he definitely has the power to make the call. It's pretty obvious that Ronaldo is no longer an asset to them so no idea why Martinez is continuing to select him especially given the other options he's got. 

Posted
23 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

Yup, the amount of Scottish kids with Ronaldo signs etc was minging.  Have a word with yourselves, parents.

Folk who moan about the state of Scottish fitba - I dinna watch it cawz its shite, naw - but then fanboy over EPL, Ronaldo, Barca, the Champ League and all the other things that make our game shite!  It's actually hilarious.

I'm such a ***** about it that I do well not to scald parents in the street when I see their bairn in a Man City shirt!haha

What a player Ronaldo is and has been by the way and there have always been players to admire back to Pele and Eusabio and all the legends before them.  Nowt wrong with admiring of course.  But all the selfie, can I have your shirt bullshit.  Eff the eff off. I want Scotland to absolutely smash the guy.  Welcome to Scotland. Now piss off home.

I don't mind kids wearing other shirts and stuff quite so much, as long as they know what they are and aren't just wearing them because they're Man City or whatever and they've won something. My wee lad has a few other clubs but he's so completely Hearts daft that I know nothing will affect that and that Hearts will always be his number 1. Agree about the CAN I PLEASE HAVE YOUR SHIRT signs though - they're completely embarrassing - especially when they're aimed at an opposition player like so many were last night! Bad enough seeing them at Tynecastle! Saw a kid with one last season - on one side it said CRAIG GORDON CAN I HAVE YOUR SHIRT and when he rightly ignored him he put it down and whipped out another with FRANKIE KENT CAN I HAVE YOUR SHIRT. Rightly ignored again. That sort of carry on can **** right off.