Posted
2 minutes ago, Cade said:

That kid's tweets are amazing.

Totally deconstructing Musk on a daily basis, calling out all his gobshite and generally exposing him as the lunatic narcissist that he is.

Cade .

Could you enlighten this to thread.

I'm not twitter etc.

I always thought he was ok until his uninformed and wayward views about what's happening here.

Especially juicy tabloid esque stuff from his bairns.

I kinda like folk that's got loads of bairns generally .

Dunno why.

Anyway can you provide the entertainment?

😄

• Replies 1.3k

• Watt-Zeefuik

• Dawnrazor

• Ulysses

• Ked

Posted
6 minutes ago, Cade said:

But Musk is an IMMIGRANT

:yadayada:

Generally and it's not in anyway indicative I've found immigrants I've worked with (south Europe east Europe) to be most openly anti immigrants.

Posted
1 hour ago, Cade said:

But Musk is an IMMIGRANT

:yadayada:

Immigrants can still hold positions in government. (Arnold De Terminator!) They just cannot be President. 
I realize you are just foisting your faux rage on Trump because of his policy on deporting immigrants though. 😂😂😂

Posted (edited)
23 minutes ago, Canscot said:

Immigrants can still hold positions in government. (Arnold De Terminator!) They just cannot be President. 
I realize you are just foisting your faux rage on Trump because of his policy on deporting immigrants though. 😂😂😂

Not entirely true. Some positions are for US Citizens by birth only. I applied for an accident investigator role at the US Chemical Safety Board and was turned down because of I'm not.

EDIT: Just checked, I'm talking shite as they've changed it. Citizenship only required. Hmm, might try again...

Edited by trotter
Posted
9 minutes ago, trotter said:

Not entirely true. Some positions are for US Citizens by birth only. I applied for an accident investigator role at the US Chemical Safety Board and was turned down because of I'm not.

EDIT: Just checked, I'm talking shite as they've changed it. Citizenship only required. Hmm, might try again...

Yeah. They have changed a  few things over the years. A Scots guy I met about 40 yrs ago lived in Seattle. I asked him if he took US citizenship. He told me no and that he never would. I asked him why not?  You pay taxes etc and you need to be able to vote in elections. He told me that he was told that he would have to renounce his British citizenship and swear allegiance to the flag. He said he would be F@@ked if he would be doing that.  It has changed Since then that you can now be a dual citizen from what I have heard. 

Posted
46 minutes ago, Canscot said:

Yeah. They have changed a  few things over the years. A Scots guy I met about 40 yrs ago lived in Seattle. I asked him if he took US citizenship. He told me no and that he never would. I asked him why not?  You pay taxes etc and you need to be able to vote in elections. He told me that he was told that he would have to renounce his British citizenship and swear allegiance to the flag. He said he would be F@@ked if he would be doing that.  It has changed Since then that you can now be a dual citizen from what I have heard. 

That was partly a myth that everyone believed. Not sure about the flag part, but surrendering your passport was a thing. Not that it made any slight difference, because the UK didn't/doesn't recognize it, and you just apply for a replacement. 

Posted
13 minutes ago, trotter said:

That was partly a myth that everyone believed. Not sure about the flag part, but surrendering your passport was a thing. Not that it made any slight difference, because the UK didn't/doesn't recognize it, and you just apply for a replacement. 

The guy I am talking about probably immigrated in the 1950’s as he would have been about 50 when I met him. I looked it up and the law was changed in 1967. So could well be he was told that he had to relinquish his British citizenship years before 1967 and never realized it was changed. 🤷‍♂️

Angry Haggis
Posted
9 hours ago, Tazio said:

Hank Scorpio without the winning personality. 

Deserves more credit this post - 10/10. 😂

Dido of Consequence
Posted

I can't stand him. I didn't use twitter x much anyway but deleted my account and unistalled the app.

Endorsing Trump and having a circle jerk session on X was the last straw for me.

I now have a threads account 

Posted
56 minutes ago, Hansel said:

I can't stand him. I didn't use twitter x much anyway but deleted my account and unistalled the app.

Endorsing Trump and having a circle jerk session on X was the last straw for me.

Also closed my Twitter account, decided to skip Threads when I realised that I would also need an Instagram account. I doubt that I'm missing much.

Posted
1 hour ago, Hansel said:

24 minutes ago, Dirty Deeds said:

Also closed my Twitter account, decided to skip Threads when I realised that I would also need an Instagram account. I doubt that I'm missing much.

I think this is part of the problem with the world at the moment. I don’t agree with your politics so I’ll just block you out. 

Posted
3 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

I think this is part of the problem with the world at the moment. I don’t agree with your politics so I’ll just block you out. 

Or, I don't like your content, I'll stop wasting my time.

Posted
22 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

I don’t agree with your politics so I’ll just block you out. 

Better approach than smashing up a Greggs tbh.

Captain Sausage
Posted
8 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

I’m going to have to disagree with you there. 

Posted
42 minutes ago, Captain Sausage said:

I’m going to have to disagree with you there. 

Fair enough. Enjoy your stint in prison, I'm sure it'll be worth it.

Posted
16 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

Posted
13 hours ago, Cade said:

Just hope SpaceX continues to advance as rapidly as they have been, so can feck off to play King of Mars as soon as possible.

Henry Ford created Fordlandia in Brazil a hundred years ago. It was supposed to be a new Utopian city in the rainforest but ended as a huge flop. Weird that both megalomaniacs had similar ideas. Musk is not a raving antisemite extremist like Ford but they both started off fairly well meaning and innovative and ended up with bizarre hare brained projects.

Dido of Consequence
Posted
2 hours ago, Des Lynam said:

Ordinarily, I'm not that guy, but anyone who gets in bed with Trump is a wrong un in my eyes. 

Captain Sausage
Posted
51 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

My attempt at sarcasm was a swing and a miss :lol:

For clarity, I don’t condone the mouth breathers who are rioting. 

Posted
4 minutes ago, Hansel said:

Ordinarily, I'm not that guy, but anyone who gets in bed with Trump is a wrong un in my eyes. 

i would say it is not you blocking trump, but choosing whih source you get news about him from. you have decided that twitter is unreliable and you would rather get the news from more reliable sources

Dido of Consequence
Posted
5 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

i would say it is not you blocking trump, but choosing whih source you get news about him from. you have decided that twitter is unreliable and you would rather get the news from more reliable sources

I didn't really get Trump related news from X anyway mate. Mostly from here or tiktok. 

I did occasionally use it for hearts related news, like when someone on here had posted a link. But it's not somewhere I'd go on a daily basis. Found the layout to be a bit confusing at times.

I doubt I'll use threads all that much either.

It did cross my mind that X would basically become like Truth social and be a platform for Trump propaganda though. 

Posted
36 minutes ago, Captain Sausage said:

My attempt at sarcasm was a swing and a miss :lol:

For clarity, I don’t condone the mouth breathers who are rioting. 

👍 Good to hear

Hard to tell sometimes as there genuinely are clowns with that attitude

Posted
1 hour ago, westbow said:

Henry Ford created Fordlandia in Brazil a hundred years ago. It was supposed to be a new Utopian city in the rainforest but ended as a huge flop. Weird that both megalomaniacs had similar ideas. Musk is not a raving antisemite extremist like Ford but they both started off fairly well meaning and innovative and ended up with bizarre hare brained projects.

I’d imagine after a while you’d develop some god complex.
Power corrupts everyone eventually. 

Posted

The amount of bot accounts on twitter has exploded, the guy claimed he was going to stop them but it's worse than ever.

I get at least 2/3 trying to follow me every day, they clog up posts by replying with meaningless stuff just to get engagement, which is now monetized I believe, and the blue tick has become completely pointless too.

Posted
16 hours ago, Shooter McGavin said:

A gimp, who’s propped up by an army of incels and weirdos.

Posted
8 hours ago, westbow said:

Um . . . https://www.cbsnews.com/news/elon-musk-antisemitic-comments-x-post-actual-truth/

Posted
12 hours ago, Ray Gin said:

You don't get steak bakes though .

Posted

At the end of the day, the guy is butt ugly, has no class no style, he bought a media platform by accident. he is killing it slowly his cars are butt ugly, driven by w'nk5,  I am at least happy,l so I am intently far richer than him.  I look better in a bin bag than he does in his ill fitting suits.

Do I have Musk envy....naw, because only if I had his money I would use it to up my foundation payments to an obscene level.  I am healthy, comfortable and happy, he has a face that looks like it caught fire and somebody put it out with a bike chain. 

He is just a weapons grade GIMP

Posted
36 minutes ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

At the end of the day, the guy is butt ugly, has no class no style, he bought a media platform by accident. he is killing it slowly his cars are butt ugly, driven by w'nk5,  I am at least happy,l so I am intently far richer than him.  I look better in a bin bag than he does in his ill fitting suits.

Do I have Musk envy....naw, because only if I had his money I would use it to up my foundation payments to an obscene level.  I am healthy, comfortable and happy, he has a face that looks like it caught fire and somebody put it out with a bike chain. 

Nah you don’t sound envious at all. 

Posted
1 hour ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

Apart from that hes alright tho?

Posted

Wow, what a shallow post.

Posted

Why don't you just wish him dead too?

It's apparently the cool thing to do while posting about successful people, rich people, Royalty and, well anyone, who has  the good fortune to have a decent amount of money to hand.

Posted
2 hours ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

If thats your measure of whats imporrant then you're skint.

Posted

Musk is a ***** who's only priority is gaining more wealth & more power. He's switched from left-leaning to full blown cozying up with the far-right conspiracy nuts because he knows he can push these folks buttons & use them to his own benefit, for instance getting into a nice kushy government role in the Trump administration, something that's 100% on the cards for him if Trump was to win the election.

Issue is, now it looks far less likely Trump will win than it did a few weeks ago when he came out & formally declared support for him. Wouldn't be overly surprised if he flip-flops back to the other side if it looks like Kamala will win by a landslide.

Posted
1 hour ago, Jeff said:

Apart from that hes alright tho?

Oh aye, cheated me a gold though

Posted

Curious guy. I think having got involved in the higher reaches of society, he maybe just being open and unrestrained. Speak first, think later.

The general view on his views that free speech is paramount and the connections he seeks is mainly about things that will help his businesses eg Trump's tariffs on China.

Does he really support Trump and Putin? If things change he can easily switch. I mention him today because he has commented criticising the French arrest of the CEO of Telegram (basically totally free speech and dark web like marketplace the latter being the reason for the French arrest), Pavel Durov. Telegram being Russian tool. 

Posted

Elon Musk shunned as not invited to top UK summit

The world's richest person, Elon Musk, has not been invited to the UK government's International Investment Summit in response to his social media posts during last month’s riots, the BBC understands.

Violence spread across the UK after a stabbing attack in Southport, in which three children attending a dance class were killed. The tech entrepreneur posted on X, formerly Twitter, predicting civil war in the UK and repeatedly attacking the prime minister.

The summit in October is the key moment that PM Keir Starmer hopes to attract tens of billions in inward funding for business from the world’s biggest investors.

Mr Musk went to last year's event and took a starring role in November's AI Summit, including a fireside chat with then PM Rishi Sunak. The government and Mr Musk have been approached for comment.

Full article - https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/c756d56d2dro

Posted

Musk has also capitulated to Brazil's demands that Twitter has to be better moderated in Brazil.

The platform had been taken offline during the dispute.

Psychedelicropcircle
Posted
On 21/08/2024 at 13:21, Hagar the Horrible said:

At the end of the day, the guy is butt ugly, has no class no style, he bought a media platform by accident. he is killing it slowly his cars are butt ugly, driven by w*nks I am at least happy,l so I am intently far richer than him.  I look better in a bin bag than he does in his ill fitting suits.

Excuse me ☝️ 

Posted

A total non story. He was invited last year and didn’t attend and that was his intention again. 

Posted
2 hours ago, Psychedelicropcircle said:

Excuse me ☝️ 

Thought he made a fair point tbh 😁

Posted
4 hours ago, Psychedelicropcircle said:

Excuse me ☝️ 

No excuse 

Posted

Not tackling election interference bots on X. Which mainly seems to be a function of all the people he sacked when he took over not being around to do anything.

The problem for the bots is it's mainly only other bots retweeting most of the tweets.

Today's include Joe Biden sleeping with Brooke Shields.

https://x.com/EliotHiggins/status/1838878005227139408?t=mfhjpRQ1loCCT-H2o19TqQ&s=19

https://x.com/EliotHiggins/status/1839604496063717785?t=DJuB3m2WOPPA-a4yxVQXWw&s=19

• 3 months later...
Posted

Gordon Brown vs Elon

Winner takes on Jake Paul?

Posted
On 21/08/2024 at 22:21, Hagar the Horrible said:

Reeking of jealousy.

Posted

Why has he turned into a Facebook maw?

Posted
19 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Why has he turned into a Facebook maw?

Do Facebook maws threaten liberation nowadays? 🫢