Jacques de Gauthier Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 (edited) It's probably a mix of racists looking for a bit of summer 'fun', people easily taken in by social media outrage, and folk who have seen theirs/their parents' communities transformed from places where everyone knew each other, worked in the same places, followed the same football team, had the same values, into an at-times difficult mix of unfamiliar cultures, benefit scroungers and general bammery. There will always be people looking to take advantage of unrest, sadly. That doesn't always mean that some of those involved in the unrest should be dismissed as not having any legitimate concerns, however poorly expressed they are. BTW, some of the 'far-right' would probably fancy converting to some of the more radical Islamic sects; they probably align more than they differ! Edited August 3, 2024 by Ally
Gundermann Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 10 hours ago, Dick Dastardly said: I'll go with the right wing fascists. Shades of nazi Germany creeping in everywhere
Gundermann Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 If divorced dads and their feral offspring want to "protect children" then maybe they should riot outside the BBC or the Tory HQ?
JimKongUno Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 30 minutes ago, lou said: How many time do.you hear that after a shooting? None of us know anything about the motive and people jumping to conclusions and posting online has caused days of misery for communities and has completely deflected from the fact that 3 children were killed, yet here you are Here I am , I'm jumping to my conclusion because counter terrorism have been involved from the start and still are . I think if it wasn't terrorism they'd quickly be able to ascertain that and exit the case . Obviously something is there that they are interested in .
davemclaren Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 39 minutes ago, JimKongUno said: Iv watched a few docs on American school shootings . For example the guy that shot up sandy hook was seeing a psychiatrist and was on some powerful medication. The columbine shooters were obsessed with guns and murder the warning signs were there that these kids were disturbed , I don't think that's going to be the case with this guy . From the limited stories to be published about him he seemed to be a fairly normal young boy prior to his murderous rampage . ...and non Muslim.
Jacques de Gauthier Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 2 minutes ago, Gundermann said: If divorced dads and their feral offspring want to "protect children" then maybe they should riot outside the BBC or the Tory HQ? What's the 'divorced dads' bit about?
lou Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 Just now, JimKongUno said: Here I am , I'm jumping to my conclusion because counter terrorism have been involved from the start and still are . I think if it wasn't terrorism they'd quickly be able to ascertain that and exit the case . Obviously something is there that they are interested in . Until anything has been ruled out or confirmed, you are jumping to conclusions and sharing it online.
Gundermann Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 10 hours ago, Sooperstar said: Just "ordinary people" said Nucky above. Suppose they are. Some ordinary people are also violent racist scumbags though.
Gundermann Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 2 minutes ago, Ally said: What's the 'divorced dads' bit about? Maybe they're not all divorced but they certainly aren't at home reading books to the bairns or wiping their arses.
The Mighty Thor Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 I wonder if we can raise Hadrians wall 50 feet or so?
Generic Username Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 "I am bald, fat, unemployed and living on benefits. I've made nothing but terrible life choices. Why is my life so hard?" IT'S THE MUSLIMS MATE
Jacques de Gauthier Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 (edited) 27 minutes ago, Gundermann said: Maybe they're not all divorced but they certainly aren't at home reading books to the bairns or wiping their arses. Right-o. Just clarifying who we're allowed to hate. 16 minutes ago, Generic Username said: "I am bald, fat, unemployed and living on benefits. I've made nothing but terrible life choices. Why is my life so hard?" IT'S THE MUSLIMS MATE Ah, that's it clarified more. So fathers who are divorced, and benefit scroungers. Edited August 3, 2024 by Ally
Generic Username Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 1 minute ago, Ally said: Right-o. Just clarifying who we're allowed to hate. Ah, that's it clarified more. So fathers who are divorced, and benefit scroungers. Don't forget fat baldies.
Jacques de Gauthier Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 24 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: I wonder if we can raise Hadrians wall 50 feet or so? I'd just dig a trench. Most of them would fall in while staring at Twitter.
Jacques de Gauthier Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 1 minute ago, Generic Username said: Don't forget fat baldies. Thank god for my thinning comb over and svelte physique.
The Mighty Thor Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 1 minute ago, Ally said: I'd just dig a trench. Most of them would fall in while staring at Twitter. We've got a fairly high fud count up here (evidenced by the number on here) but thankfully not like these twats. Yet.
whodanny Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 9 hours ago, Ulysses said: Pish !! Here's an anthem for you.
Des Lynam Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 1 minute ago, The Mighty Thor said: We've got a fairly high fud count up here (evidenced by the number on here) but thankfully not like these twats. Yet. Nationalists Thor?
JimKongUno Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 41 minutes ago, lou said: Until anything has been ruled out or confirmed, you are jumping to conclusions and sharing it online. The police chief said it in a televised press conference .
lou Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 (edited) 3 minutes ago, JimKongUno said: The police chief said it in a televised press conference . She also said to they don't believe it to be related to terrorism. She also pleaded with the public not to speculate, and here you are. Edited August 3, 2024 by lou
Gundermann Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 Wonder if the swastika guy took issue with the Israeli flag wavers?
Chuck Berry Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 10 hours ago, Day@theraces said: Maybe people are worried about this country slowly becoming a Muslim state. When Mohammed is the most popular or 2nd most popular boys name in Britain. Laugh at me all you want and call me a right wing racist. But this is a slow gradual take over of our country. I'm sure none of us would chose to live in the middle east over the UK. But years down the line, however long it takes there will possibly be a Muslim majority or at least enough that their law will hold in certain areas. And before someone brings up the crusades, that was a holy war nearly a thousand years back over the right to Jerusalem. 1 case that had me baffled was the small town in Ireland that wanted to house 50 Muslim men. Not one woman or child but all men. And fair play to the people of the town for fighting against it to the point the government had no choice but to backtrack.
ToadKiller Dog Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 The terrorists in Sunderland Burnt down a citizens advice office , a place that offers help and important advice to the poorest in society . That's the mentality of these knuckledragging halfwits . Decent people once again have come out to clean up the mess these scum leave behind . The good out weighs these scum .
Gundermann Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 23 minutes ago, Ally said: Right-o. Just clarifying who we're allowed to hate. Ah, that's it clarified more. So fathers who are divorced, and benefit scroungers. Maybe you missed the bit where they invaded a community in mourning and wrecked the place while attacking the police? As to people being divorced or having other issues, especially those resulting from poverty, I'd rather society helped them.
Gundermann Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 3 minutes ago, ToadKiller Dog said: The terrorists in Sunderland Burnt down a citizens advice office , a place that offers help and important advice to the poorest in society . That's the mentality of these knuckledragging halfwits . Decent people once again have come out to clean up the mess these scum leave behind . The good out weighs these scum . Literally harming their own people.
The Mighty Thor Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 20 minutes ago, Des Lynam said: Nationalists Thor? Quite Des. Quite.
Chuck Berry Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 2 hours ago, ToadKiller Dog said: Time to properly regulate social media .
Chuck Berry Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 Can't edit the above for some reason, but this is the bit that is often overlooked. Twitter / X has accelerated it's descent into a shitfest since Musk bought it and looking at his own views, it's deliberate. He has stoked misinformation and conspiracy theories on his platform, posts that were completely unacceptable a couple of years ago are allowed, banned users who are only there to incite are allowed back, trolls are everywhere. "Free speech" apparently. Time to reign him in.
Jacques de Gauthier Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 11 minutes ago, Gundermann said: Maybe you missed the bit where they invaded a community in mourning and wrecked the place while attacking the police? As to people being divorced or having other issues, especially those resulting from poverty, I'd rather society helped them. Who? An exclusively divorced group of male benefit claimants?
escobri Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 Working class men now classed as far right and belong to an organisation that's not existed for years according to our MSM 🤣.
Jacques de Gauthier Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 10 minutes ago, Gundermann said: Literally harming their own people. That screengrab makes him look like he has, rather than is a massive penis.
The Mighty Thor Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 2 minutes ago, escobri said: Working class men now classed as far right and belong to an organisation that's not existed for years according to our MSM 🤣. 😂 Aye mate that's what's happening.
escobri Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 13 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said: 2 hours ago, ToadKiller Dog said: Time to properly regulate social media . Time to properly regulate the MSM.
davemclaren Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 21 minutes ago, Gundermann said: Wonder if the swastika guy took issue with the Israeli flag wavers? Doubt he would understand context.
The Mighty Thor Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 Just now, escobri said: Time to properly regulate the MSM. It's the MSM I tells ya. Meanwhile this fine upstanding working class chap was out enjoying a stroll in Sunderland last night. Bloody media eh?
Boris Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 8 minutes ago, escobri said: Working class men now classed as far right and belong to an organisation that's not existed for years according to our MSM 🤣. Are they working class though? More lumpen proletariat then proletariat imo.
JudyJudyJudy Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 1 hour ago, Ally said: It's probably a mix of racists looking for a bit of summer 'fun', people easily taken in by social media outrage, and folk who have seen theirs/their parents' communities transformed from places where everyone knew each other, worked in the same places, followed the same football team, had the same values, into an at-times difficult mix of unfamiliar cultures, benefit scroungers and general bammery. There will always be people looking to take advantage of unrest, sadly. That doesn't always mean that some of those involved in the unrest should be dismissed as not having any legitimate concerns, however poorly expressed they are. BTW, some of the 'far-right' would probably fancy converting to some of the more radical Islamic sects; they probably align more than they differ! This
Dawnrazor Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 Do far right protesters explode at the same rate as Muslim protesters?
I P Knightley Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 10 hours ago, John Findlay said: If you can afford a few pints in Twenty years time. It'll be different practicalities by then as we'll all be Muslim and pints will have been outlawed. I read it here. 11 minutes ago, Chuck Berry said: Can't edit the above for some reason, but this is the bit that is often overlooked. Twitter / X has accelerated it's descent into a shitfest since Musk bought it and looking at his own views, it's deliberate. He has stoked misinformation and conspiracy theories on his platform, posts that were completely unacceptable a couple of years ago are allowed, banned users who are only there to incite are allowed back, trolls are everywhere. "Free speech" apparently. Time to reign him in. I went down a bit of a rabbit hole on Twitter yesterday and was struck by the sheer volume of in-yer-face Islamophobic and send-em-all-home tweets. It's frightening how simpletons can feel enabled and justified in their views by being in the kind of environment that won't edit or question the views being bandied around. But, as you say, we've got to allow "free speech", don't we? No matter how offensive or dangerous it is. Stupid concept.
I P Knightley Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 6 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: It's the MSM I tells ya. Meanwhile this fine upstanding working class chap was out enjoying a stroll in Sunderland last night. Bloody media eh? Craig Miller, aged 63, from Stoke. Found his way to the North-East with a few cans of Special Brew and let us all see his remarkable tattoos. The one under his neck saying ENGLAND, with the Union Flag directly below is almost as cringeworthy as the Swastika.
Jacques de Gauthier Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 1 minute ago, I P Knightley said: Craig Miller, aged 63, from Stoke. Found his way to the North-East with a few cans of Special Brew and let us all see his remarkable tattoos. The one under his neck saying ENGLAND, with the Union Flag directly below is almost as cringeworthy as the Swastika. I'd like info on his marital status before I pass judgement
davemclaren Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 8 minutes ago, Boris said: Are they working class though? More lumpen proletariat then proletariat imo. An, takes me back to my sociology classes at Napier. 😄
The Mighty Thor Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 7 minutes ago, I P Knightley said: Craig Miller, aged 63, from Stoke. Found his way to the North-East with a few cans of Special Brew and let us all see his remarkable tattoos. The one under his neck saying ENGLAND, with the Union Flag directly below is almost as cringeworthy as the Swastika. What he let us see is that he's am utter twat. From Stoke to Sunderland eh? First left at the lights then take a right at the Shell garage. Looking after his community. 😂
i wish jj was my dad Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 11 hours ago, Chuck Berry said: Recipe; Trump Brexit Reform/UKIP ie Fromage, Leeanderthal, Tice, Oakeshott and other grifters platformed by the media. Suella Braverman / right wing Tories Russian money US Republican influence in our politics / alt-right Twitter / X / misinformation GB News Daily Express & Mail Mix a dessert spoon of each in a pot and place on an hot English summer to simmer for half an hour. Serve whilst hot to thick, emboldened, racist morons and stand back. Yip and ably abbetted by social media screechbots who exist to whip up misguided anger amongst gammons, dafties and knuckle draggers who need somebody vulnerable to hate. Sadly, this was all too predictable and very, very deliberate.
Boris Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 18 minutes ago, davemclaren said: An, takes me back to my sociology classes at Napier. 😄 Haha, happy to help 👍
i wish jj was my dad Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 25 minutes ago, I P Knightley said: It'll be different practicalities by then as we'll all be Muslim and pints will have been outlawed. I read it here. I went down a bit of a rabbit hole on Twitter yesterday and was struck by the sheer volume of in-yer-face Islamophobic and send-em-all-home tweets. It's frightening how simpletons can feel enabled and justified in their views by being in the kind of environment that won't edit or question the views being bandied around. But, as you say, we've got to allow "free speech", don't we? No matter how offensive or dangerous it is. Stupid concept. They are of course just 'concerned' citizens who have a right to free speech. As soon as they are tackled, they become the victim.
Norm Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 10 hours ago, redjambo said: Fair point . It was a genuine question though. I was simply trying to understand why the James of a few days ago (a great James to see, I have to say) had turned once more into the James of old. I thought maybe that it being Saturday night might have something to do with it. I accept that it wasn't. It won't stop me replying to incoherent ramblings though! I'd argue the James of old was quite reasonable, it's post-covid James that turned a bit mental. Went down the rabbit hole and hasn't came back.
escobri Posted August 3, 2024 Posted August 3, 2024 (edited) 11 hours ago, Day@theraces said: Maybe people are worried about this country slowly becoming a Muslim state. When Mohammed is the most popular or 2nd most popular boys name in Britain. Laugh at me all you want and call me a right wing racist. But this is a slow gradual take over of our country. I'm sure none of us would chose to live in the middle east over the UK. But years down the line, however long it takes there will possibly be a Muslim majority or at least enough that their law will hold in certain areas. And before someone brings up the crusades, that was a holy war nearly a thousand years back over the right to Jerusalem. 1 case that had me baffled was the small town in Ireland that wanted to house 50 Muslim men. Not one woman or child but all men. And fair play to the people of the town for fighting against it to the point the government had no choice but to backtrack. 3rd most popular name in Scotland taking different spellings into account. Of course for Boys' names before the pedantic crew jump in. Edited August 3, 2024 by escobri