British people fighting for their land?

Posted
Just now, John Findlay said:

Wasn't exclusive to Catholics. My father was one of Fourteen children and came from a staunch very staunch Protestant family. My mother was one of Seven children and came from a staunch Catholic family. 

My father and mother got married at Leith register office as neither father would go in the other's church.

As my old grannie used to say about big families “they’re either good catholics or sloppy Protestants” 

• Replies 6.4k

• JudyJudyJudy

• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• Ulysses

Posted

Anarchists. I think you will find they are in abundance in both the extreme right and left.

There will be anarchists amongst them admittedly, taking advantage, but these demos are patently extreme right-wing and targetted against Muslims and immigrants.

And it's all fecking ironic given that the perpetrator of the Southport atrocities, which set off this chain of events, wasn't even a Muslim and comes from a Christian family.

Posted
Just now, JudyJudyJudy said:

Usual sneering attitude . 

For fecks sake just block me. I can’t be bothered with offending your thin skin anymore. 

Posted
1 minute ago, Tazio said:

As my old grannie used to say about big families “they’re either good catholics or sloppy Protestants” 

I prefer to call both my Grandfathers bigots.

Posted

I prefer to call both my Grandfathers bigots.

Sadly not unusual in the past. 

ScandinavianJambo
Posted

To clarify my opnion, the ambiguity of the poster does nothing for Kickback. It's crap, kids died, thugs are setting streets alight and attacking people of colour and police officers (the latter in their droves). Yes, poverty is rife and it' s got very little do do with immigration. Brexit, austerity and algorithms anyone?  

Posted
2 minutes ago, Day@theraces said:

Well I'm neurotic then. We'll see in decades to come if kickback is still going and both of us are still living.

If I'm still alive, I'll get you a few pints in 20 years time and we can have a good discussion as to how things are going.

Day@theraces
Posted
Just now, redjambo said:

If I'm still alive, I'll get you a few pints in 20 years time and we can have a good discussion as to how things are going.

I'll shake hands to that.

Posted
Just now, redjambo said:

There will be anarchists amongst them admittedly, taking advantage, but these demos are patently extreme right-wing and targetted against Muslims and immigrants.

And it's all fecking ironic given that the perpetrator of the Southport atrocities, which set off this chain of events, wasn't even a Muslim and comes from a Christian family.

Extreme left and extreme right don't care about that. They both just want a very poor excuse to have a go at the establishment shall we say.

Posted
6 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

It’s Friday night . Sure you’ve not had a drink ! 

:D I may have had a couple of libations.

Posted
2 minutes ago, redjambo said:

If you can afford a few pints in Twenty years time.

Posted
1 minute ago, John Findlay said:

Extreme left and extreme right don't care about that. They both just want a very poor excuse to have a go at the establishment shall we say.

Extreme being the operative word 

Posted

I think you'll find very few extreme left protestors at the riots, if any. Despite what you're saying, and how much you're you're trying to deflect from the truth, it's obvious that these riots are led by the extreme right.

Posted

If you can afford a few pints in Twenty years time.

Good point.

Posted

Meanwhile, a bunch of Taylor Swift fans have raised more than £420,000 (including Gift Aid) for the families of the Southport victims.  There's more than one way to "fight for their land".

Posted
1 minute ago, redjambo said:

:D I may have had a couple of libations.

Course you have cause you never make and errors in your postings ! Glad to see you’re human even if it’s slightly alcohol induced . No I haven’t had a drink for couple weeks but might partake tomorrow as something happening I think ? 😛

Day@theraces
Posted
2 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

The establishment wants such though. As long as the public are at war amongst one another the longer they can go on doing what they please. The two party system in America a prime example, and yes they have an independent candidate but more chance of hell freezing over than that candidate winning.

Posted
Just now, JudyJudyJudy said:

Extreme being the operative word 

Yes, but it's disingenuous to say that the extreme left are involved in this. I haven't seen a shred of evidence to support that, while the chants, tattoos and social media calls to arms are all indicating an extreme right-led action. These are anti-immigrant, white nationalist, extreme right thugs.

Posted
1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Course you have cause you never make and errors in your postings ! Glad to see you’re human even if it’s slightly alcohol induced . No I haven’t had a drink for couple weeks but might partake tomorrow as something happening I think ? 😛

I hope we have something to celebrate tomorrow. I'm slightly nervous but just glad that the summer is over and we can get back into real football again.

Good on you for staying off the pop for a couple of weeks.

And I never said that I was human. ;)

ScandinavianJambo
Posted
3 minutes ago, Ulysses said:

Meanwhile, a bunch of Taylor Swift fans have raised more than £420,000 (including Gift Aid) for the families of the Southport victims.  There's more than one way to "fight for their land".

And this is were it is at. 👍

Posted (edited)
12 minutes ago, Day@theraces said:

I'll shake hands to that.

Good luck with that. It's well known that @redjambo has a pair of hooks after losing both hands in a 'chemistry' accident at a training camp near Lahore.

Edited by il Duce McTarkin
Posted
1 minute ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Good luck with that. It's well known that @redjambo has a pair of hooks after losing both hands in a 'chemistry' accident at a training camp near Lahore.

That's the last time I share any of my intimate secrets with you, you infidel!

Posted
Just now, redjambo said:

That's the last time I share any of my intimate secrets with you, you infidel!

Amputee porn.  Ewwwwwwww. :yucky:

Posted
Just now, Ulysses said:

Amputee porn.  Ewwwwwwww. :yucky:

Don't knock it until you've tried it. It's 'armless.

Posted
26 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Fair point :D. It was a genuine question though. I was simply trying to understand why the James of a few days ago (a great James to see, I have to say) had turned once more into the James of old. I thought maybe that it being Saturday night might have something to do with it. I accept that it wasn't. It won't stop me replying to incoherent ramblings though!

Ffs! Did I miss the game against Rainjurs yesterday?  What was the score? Did Shanks play for Rainjurs😉

Posted
22 minutes ago, Day@theraces said:

Well I'm neurotic then. We'll see in decades to come if kickback is still going and both of us are still living.

They must be breeding a hell of a quick. 

Posted
9 minutes ago, redjambo said:

I hope we have something to celebrate tomorrow. I'm slightly nervous but just glad that the summer is over and we can get back into real football again.

Good on you for staying off the pop for a couple of weeks.

And I never said that I was human. ;)

As someone said over in the terrace we will either get a dooin or sneak a wee win . I’m not too optimistic but it’ll be nice to be back again . Always feel it’s like being back at school after the summer holidays ! Poor c**** siting next to me might have thought / hoped / prayed I’d moved ! But I’ve no ! Still got a prime seat 😂

Posted (edited)
3 minutes ago, Canscot said:

Ffs! Did I miss the game against Rainjurs yesterday?  What was the score? Did Shanks play for Rainjurs😉

It was brilliant . Shankland hat trick and then I woke up 

Edited by JudyJudyJudy
Posted

I knew he (Shanks) was a traitor *******!

Posted
6 minutes ago, redjambo said:

Don't knock it until you've tried it. It's 'armless.

mrw-im-telling-a-bad-joke-and-realize-ha

Posted
10 minutes ago, Canscot said:

It was 2-1 to us, Shanks scoring all three goals just to keep his options open.

Posted
9 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

As someone said over in the terrace we will either get a dooin or sneak a wee win . I’m not too optimistic but it’ll be nice to be back again . Always feel it’s like being back at school after the summer holidays ! Poor c**** siting next to me might have thought / hoped / prayed I’d moved ! But I’ve no ! Still got a prime seat 😂

:D Gie it laldy.

Posted (edited)
6 minutes ago, Ulysses said:

mrw-im-telling-a-bad-joke-and-realize-ha

I'm fairly certain that cheeky scamp Nucky had in mind from the outset that this gif would represent his thread's natural intellectual ceiling.

Edited by il Duce McTarkin
Posted
1 minute ago, redjambo said:

Shanks scoring all three goals just to keep his options open.

icegif-2467.gif&f=1&nofb=1&ipt=abff2f683

Posted
4 minutes ago, redjambo said:

:D Gie it laldy.

I’m relatively quiet at matches really . My usual comment is “ very good “ when I see a good bit of play . Sometimes a mild expletive when it starts to go pear shaped 😂 

Posted
1 minute ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

natural intellectual ceiling.

craig-smug.gif

Posted
4 hours ago, Day@theraces said:

Maybe people are worried about this country slowly becoming a Muslim state. When Mohammed is the most popular or 2nd most popular boys name in Britain. Laugh at me all you want and call me a right wing racist. But this is a slow gradual take over of our country. I'm sure none of us would chose to live in the middle east over the UK. But years down the line, however long it takes there will possibly be a Muslim majority or at least enough that their law will hold in certain areas.

And before someone brings up the crusades, that was a holy war nearly a thousand years back over the right to Jerusalem. 

1 case that had me baffled was the small town in Ireland that wanted to house 50 Muslim men. Not one woman or child but all men. And fair play to the people of the town for fighting against it to the point the government had no choice but to backtrack.

Is this satire?

Posted

It’s only going to get worse. Rather than look at the reasons for the housing crisis, failing NHS, rising cost of living etc, it’s easier just to point at people from different cultures and nationalities and blame them. The situation is ripe for the misinformation the far right are selling on social media. The tragedy in Southport kicked the unrest off this time but it was going to happen anyway. 

Posted

I'd take exception to the 'British' people fighting for their land. 

It's English nationalist thugs being utter ****s.

Posted

No amount of rioting will make them feel better about having tiny dicks, but they’ll try anyway. 

Posted
7 hours ago, redjambo said:

We'll see in the fullness of time , I find it hard to believe that a 17 year old seemingly normal kid would just get up 1 day grab a knife and take a taxi to a kids dance group and start murdering young girls . Somebody put him up to this and Counter terrorism police are involved in the case . The most high profile terrorism usually involves the religion of peace

Posted

Firstly remember these rioters and those that groom them are a tiny % of the population. 

If you set out to attack mosques or the likes you are a terrorist , your sole intention is to create fear and disharmony .

The far right is the leading voice in these riots ,not all doing this will be far right ,some will just be bored kids ,being egged on by far right operators. 

Feck "this is England" showed that .

But if you are supporting these riots or joining them you are standing side by side with fascists .

On the Run Tommy Robinson should be called out for what he is a hate preacher the Abu Hamza of the far right .

Many of those encouraging the poor fools stuck in hate algorithms on social media  are foreign agents ,many are grifters getting money from stirring hate and playing on your fears and anxiety. 

Time to properly regulate social media .

And the grifter in chief is frog face Farage ,he is enjoying stoking up these riots .

Posted
35 minutes ago, JimKongUno said:

We'll see in the fullness of time , I find it hard to believe that a 17 year old seemingly normal kid would just get up 1 day grab a knife and take a taxi to a kids dance group and start murdering young girls . Somebody put him up to this and Counter terrorism police are involved in the case . The most high profile terrorism usually involves the religion of peace

What about Thomas Hamilton and the numerous school shooters in America?

Posted
Just now, lou said:

What about Thomas Hamilton and the numerous school shooters in America?

Thomas Hamilton wasn't a kid he was a middle aged weirdo. The American school shootings are usually carried out by kids that attended the schools they shoot up . These kids tend to be psychopaths that are obsessed with guns inspired by previous school shootings. 

Posted
1 minute ago, JimKongUno said:

Thomas Hamilton wasn't a kid he was a middle aged weirdo. The American school shootings are usually carried out by kids that attended the schools they shoot up . These kids tend to be psychopaths that are obsessed with guns inspired by previous school shootings. 

So you don't think this boy was psychopath? 

Posted

Hopkins seems proud to call this out as being the far right 

Screenshot_20240803-081838.png

Screenshot_20240803-081823.png

Posted
13 minutes ago, lou said:

So you don't think this boy was psychopath? 

Iv watched a few docs on American school shootings . For example the guy that shot up sandy hook was seeing a psychiatrist and was on some powerful medication. The columbine shooters were obsessed with guns and murder   the warning signs were there that these kids were disturbed , I don't think that's going to be the case with this guy . From the limited stories to be published about him he seemed to be a fairly normal young boy prior to his murderous rampage . 

Posted
1 minute ago, JimKongUno said:

Iv watched a few docs on American school shootings . For example the guy that shot up sandy hook was seeing a psychiatrist and was on some powerful medication. The columbine shooters were obsessed with guns and murder   the warning signs were there that these kids were disturbed , I don't think that's going to be the case with this guy . From the limited stories to be published about him he seemed to be a fairly normal young boy prior to his murderous rampage . 

How many time do.you hear that after a shooting? 

None of us know anything about the motive and people jumping to conclusions and posting online has caused days of misery for communities and has completely deflected from the fact that 3 children were killed, yet here you are 

Posted
54 minutes ago, lou said:

Hopkins seems proud to call this out as being the far right 

Screenshot_20240803-081838.png

Screenshot_20240803-081823.png

Hats off to Albert Gorman for getting his list of punch-ups in alphabetical order. Hopkins is all over the place. 

WorldChampions1902
Posted
9 hours ago, Chuck Berry said:

Recipe;

Trump

Brexit

Reform/UKIP ie Fromage, Leeanderthal, Tice, Oakeshott and other grifters platformed by the media.

Suella Braverman / right wing Tories

Russian money

US Republican influence in our politics / alt-right

Twitter / X / misinformation

GB News

Daily Express & Mail

Mix a dessert spoon of each in a pot and place on an hot English summer to simmer for half an hour.

Serve whilst hot to thick, emboldened, racist morons and stand back.

The Great British Bake Off for pondlife. Your recipe for disaster is bang-on IMHO.

We had riots in a number of our major cities during Thatcher’s reign, which was bad. These latest riots come with much greater toxicity and are deeply troubling.