Dick Dastardly Posted October 30 Posted October 30 13 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said: Think it got a 30 second mention on the BBC news, after about 12 minutes about the wind in Jamaica. There seemed to be a glut of stabbings and shootings yesterday. Did any of the others get any news time? I don't watch telly, only streaming stuff, so it is a genuine question https://www.eastlondonadvertiser.co.uk/news/25579102.two-dead-seven-london-stabbing-shootings-one-day/
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 4 Posted November 4 (edited) Great news . Police targeted him . Court thrown out the “ terrorism “ charge . Should never have been charged . Edited November 4 by JudyJudyJudy
Nookie Bear Posted November 4 Posted November 4 (edited) On 30/10/2025 at 12:03, Dick Dastardly said: There seemed to be a glut of stabbings and shootings yesterday. Did any of the others get any news time? I don't watch telly, only streaming stuff, so it is a genuine question https://www.eastlondonadvertiser.co.uk/news/25579102.two-dead-seven-london-stabbing-shootings-one-day/ I think an attack on a train which is highly unusual would get more coverage from your average, run of the mill, London stabbings. Edit: realise you're talking about the Wayne Broadhurst stabbing which still deserves more coverage rather than a bunch of wannabee gangsters running around London with their faces covered* *the law of averages etc Edited November 4 by Nookie Bear
The Mighty Thor Posted November 4 Posted November 4 8 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Great news . Police targeted him . Court thrown out the “ terrorism “ charge . Should never have been charged . Eyeballs pumped full of shite. Tommy Lad and some bint with the twitter handle 'war on islam' Head absolutely buckled.
Ron Burgundy Posted November 4 Posted November 4 16 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Great news . Police targeted him . Court thrown out the “ terrorism “ charge . Should never have been charged . Hopefully those guilty of making up charges are charged themselves but we know that will never come to anything.
Dick Dastardly Posted November 4 Posted November 4 13 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said: I think an attack on a train which is highly unusual would get more coverage from your average, run of the mill, London stabbings. Edit: realise you're talking about the Wayne Broadhurst stabbing which still deserves more coverage rather than a bunch of wannabee gangsters running around London with their faces covered* *the law of averages etc The law of averages suggest that 42yr old woman stabbed, allegedly, by a 59yr old man is a wannabe gangster attack? I don't think i agree with you there. I also don't agree that one deserves more coverage than the others.
XB52 Posted November 4 Posted November 4 18 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: Eyeballs pumped full of shite. Tommy Lad and some bint with the twitter handle 'war on islam' Head absolutely buckled. It's sad to see the heroes that our right wingers have these days. Well actually it's hilarious
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 4 Posted November 4 30 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: Eyeballs pumped full of shite. Tommy Lad and some bint with the twitter handle 'war on islam' Head absolutely buckled. Sounds like your “ buckled” with that kind of comment, which is also quite misogynistic too .
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 4 Posted November 4 27 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said: Hopefully those guilty of making up charges are charged themselves but we know that will never come to anything. No the punishment is the process . Make people shit themselves . Picked on wrong person with wee Tommy . Police were chancing it
davemclaren Posted November 4 Posted November 4 16 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: No the punishment is the process . Make people shit themselves . Picked on wrong person with wee Tommy . Police were chancing it The bigger question is why the CPS progressed the prosecution with such a large apparent hole in it.
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 4 Posted November 4 Just now, davemclaren said: The bigger question is why the CPS progressed the prosecution with such a large apparent hole in it. Yep . Very concerning . Who was pulling their strings ?
davemclaren Posted November 4 Posted November 4 2 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Yep . Very concerning . Who was pulling their strings ? Thst could be one reason, or just incompetence.
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 4 Posted November 4 Just now, davemclaren said: Thst could be one reason, or just incompetence. Maybe both . Tend to go for the who pulling their strings .
davemclaren Posted November 4 Posted November 4 1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Maybe both . Tend to go for the who pulling their strings . That doesn't surprise me. 😎
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 4 Posted November 4 Just now, davemclaren said: That doesn't surprise me. 😎 🤣🤣🤣😜
Gundermann Posted November 4 Posted November 4 British people fighting Christmas lights. As they should. Why import some middle-eastern/ Roman Catholic wokefest when we can have the auld pagan Brit solstice? https://www.thenewworld.co.uk/rats-in-a-sack-how-the-reform-council-cancelled-christmas/
highlandjambo3 Posted November 4 Posted November 4 On 28/10/2025 at 09:22, JackLadd said: I note Inverness is one of the base sites being earmarked to hold the dingy invaders. If they're allowed access to the town that's a potential nightmare for them although I will be delighted to see the back of them in Falkirk. The base is located 300m from my hoose 😳. Baseball bat sharpened at both ends and, my boobytrap manual dusted down.
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 4 Posted November 4 7 minutes ago, Gundermann said: British people fighting Christmas lights. As they should. Why import some middle-eastern/ Roman Catholic wokefest when we can have the auld pagan Brit solstice? https://www.thenewworld.co.uk/rats-in-a-sack-how-the-reform-council-cancelled-christmas/ It’s a non story . In fact it’s back fired on you . They are taking into account health and safety , seems quite reasonable . However doesn’t fit your narrative .
The Mighty Thor Posted November 4 Posted November 4 17 minutes ago, Gundermann said: British people fighting Christmas lights. As they should. Why import some middle-eastern/ Roman Catholic wokefest when we can have the auld pagan Brit solstice? https://www.thenewworld.co.uk/rats-in-a-sack-how-the-reform-council-cancelled-christmas/ Woke lefty councils eh? Down with elf & safety likesy
highlandjambo3 Posted November 4 Posted November 4 8 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said: The base is located 300m from my hoose 😳. Baseball bat sharpened at both ends and, my boobytrap manual dusted down. I’ve been in Cameron barracks many times, it was used as a transit camp for troops training in the highlands, particularly those using the military live firing facilities (7 ranges) out at Fort George. So it’s good enough for our troops and cadets (kids) but not good enough for refugees. Also it’s a barracks, it has barrack rooms sleeping up to 30 people per room (see below)…….I don’t see any problems with that except the multiple fights/stabbings etc on a daily basis. The news had said the refugees were due to take up residence from December but the works required to make the barracks fit for purpose is not due to start till January 🤷♂️, how’s that going to work. This has disaster written all over it.
Victorian Posted November 4 Posted November 4 If you're cheerleading SYL then you've probably been getting used as a crash test dummy for the last 10 years.
The Mighty Thor Posted November 4 Posted November 4 Well, well, well. It turns out that the 'patriots' taking back their country one flag at a time are nothing more than a collection of criminals, thugs, grifters and chancers. Shocked. Absolutely shocked.
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 4 Posted November 4 7 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: Well, well, well. It turns out that the 'patriots' taking back their country one flag at a time are nothing more than a collection of criminals, thugs, grifters and chancers. Shocked. Absolutely shocked. Another " Beano " type magazine but hey its " proper reporting " god bless you for digging that rag up Run from our office just off St Ann’s Square, The Mill is for people who want local news without endless pop-up ads or misleading “clickbait” headlines. We produce local journalism that is both informative and enjoyable to read — including investigations, absorbing culture pieces and opinionated columns about the biggest local talking points. Our investigations have led to the resignation of Andy Burnham’s advisor Sacha Lord, the suspension of the leadership of the University of Greater Manchester and several mentions in parliament. We believe in the power of proper reporting and good writing rather than chasing clicks, and we particularly focus on giving our readers the context they need to understand what’s really going on. We know people are inundated with information so we purposely focus on offering quality rather than quantity. If that sounds like your kind of thing, join our list now. You’re missing out The Mill is Manchester’s new quality newspaper, deliv
The Mighty Thor Posted November 4 Posted November 4 Grifters, thieves and liars vol. 2 Beano articles likesy. Wibble
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 4 Posted November 4 19 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: Grifters, thieves and liars vol. 2 Beano articles likesy. Wibble wow politicians lying ? whats your next breaking news ? probably best calling it a night mate.. you are having a mare...
The Mighty Thor Posted November 4 Posted November 4 40 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: wow politicians lying ? whats your next breaking news ? probably best calling it a night mate.. you are having a mare... 😂
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 6 Posted November 6 Meanwhile mainly white working class Scottish are targeted by police in their Nov 5th clampdown . Some other British cities seem to be no go areas now . A tragedy .
The Mighty Thor Posted November 6 Posted November 6 5 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Meanwhile mainly white working class Scottish are targeted by police in their Nov 5th clampdown . Some other British cities seem to be no go areas now . A tragedy . Fill them eyeballs. Fill them!
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 6 Posted November 6 (edited) 5 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: Fill them eyeballs. Fill them! 🤣🤣🤣😜 🤣🤣 Edited November 6 by JudyJudyJudy
Jacques de Gauthier Posted November 6 Posted November 6 On 04/11/2025 at 14:57, highlandjambo3 said: I’ve been in Cameron barracks many times, it was used as a transit camp for troops training in the highlands, particularly those using the military live firing facilities (7 ranges) out at Fort George. So it’s good enough for our troops and cadets (kids) but not good enough for refugees. Also it’s a barracks, it has barrack rooms sleeping up to 30 people per room (see below)…….I don’t see any problems with that except the multiple fights/stabbings etc on a daily basis. The news had said the refugees were due to take up residence from December but the works required to make the barracks fit for purpose is not due to start till January 🤷♂️, how’s that going to work. This has disaster written all over it. You can surely take some in at your luxury B&B over the quieter winter months…
highlandjambo3 Posted November 6 Posted November 6 36 minutes ago, Jacques de Gauthier said: You can surely take some in at your luxury B&B over the quieter winter months… If they’re paying they’re staying 😁……..i don’t have quieter months tbh.
The Mighty Thor Posted November 6 Posted November 6 1 hour ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Meanwhile mainly white working class Scottish are targeted by police in their Nov 5th clampdown . Some other British cities seem to be no go areas now . A tragedy . Just to clarify and aid your understanding of how things work, no white working class Scottish were targeted by police in their clampdown. In fact Police Scotland were out in force last night to facilitate white working class Scottish (and of course all those Scottish that are not white or indeed) to go about their lives without being impacted by feral chav scum running riot on the streets like the last few years. It worked too, unless of course your head is that buckled that you think the poor wee chavs should be allowed to destroy their own communities.
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 6 Posted November 6 38 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: Just to clarify and aid your understanding of how things work, no white working class Scottish were targeted by police in their clampdown. In fact Police Scotland were out in force last night to facilitate white working class Scottish (and of course all those Scottish that are not white or indeed) to go about their lives without being impacted by feral chav scum running riot on the streets like the last few years. It worked too, unless of course your head is that buckled that you think the poor wee chavs should be allowed to destroy their own communities. You skewered lack of impartiality re policing is the issue . Why different responses to anti socisl behaviours ? Try and answer respectfully instead of your usual snidey comments . My heid isn’t buckled . I think yours is . No one was saying the “ chavs “ shouldn't be policed . I’m asking. why the different responses .
The Mighty Thor Posted November 6 Posted November 6 21 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: You skewered lack of impartiality re policing is the issue . Why different responses to anti socisl behaviours ? Try and answer respectfully instead of your usual snidey comments . My heid isn’t buckled . I think yours is . No one was saying the “ chavs “ shouldn't be policed . I’m asking. why the different responses . No you tried to infer that 'gid honest scoattish laddies' were getting disproportionately policed when in fact the police were looking after the honest tax paying majority, regardless of their skin colour by ensuring that Niddrie wasn't a war zone again and policing the criminal element. I'd have thought you right wing reactionary types would be all about the law and order? Unless of course it depends on the colour of those being policed?
SpruceBringsteen Posted November 6 Posted November 6 ****ing white people, taking our immigrants jobs https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2025/nov/06/far-right-extremists-outnumber-islamists-prevent-anti-terror-referrals-data?CMP=Share_AndroidApp_Other
Gundermann Posted November 6 Posted November 6 1 hour ago, The Mighty Thor said: No you tried to infer that 'gid honest scoattish laddies' were getting disproportionately policed when in fact the police were looking after the honest tax paying majority, regardless of their skin colour by ensuring that Niddrie wasn't a war zone again and policing the criminal element. I'd have thought you right wing reactionary types would be all about the law and order? Unless of course it depends on the colour of those being policed? Sounds like some people in Brum - of Asian descent, I presume - have integrated too well and gone too native by indulging in anti-social behaviour? Now we have the Daily Mailers wishing for Sharia Law.
Cade Posted November 6 Posted November 6 There's mobs of Tommeh's gammonati footsoldiers trying to form "neighbourhood patrols" to impose their own quasi-religious morality on the people they find on the street after dark. Sounds just a wee bit like sharia law, but white and "Christian"
Jacques de Gauthier Posted November 6 Posted November 6 3 hours ago, highlandjambo3 said: If they’re paying they’re staying 😁……..i don’t have quieter months tbh. You will have when every Tom, Dick and Hamza is running about Inversneckie.
Dick Dastardly Posted November 6 Posted November 6 35 minutes ago, Cade said: There's mobs of Tommeh's gammonati footsoldiers trying to form "neighbourhood patrols" to impose their own quasi-religious morality on the people they find on the street after dark. Sounds just a wee bit like sharia law, but white and "Christian" Farage's future brown shirts
The Mighty Thor Posted November 6 Posted November 6 1 hour ago, Cade said: There's mobs of Tommeh's gammonati footsoldiers trying to form "neighbourhood patrols" to impose their own quasi-religious morality on the people they find on the street after dark. Sounds just a wee bit like sharia law, but white and "Christian" At least the police will know where most of the criminals and nonces are at any given moment. Every cloud and all that.
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 6 Posted November 6 57 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said: At least the police will know where most of the criminals and nonces are at any given moment. Every cloud and all that. No really cause criminals and “ nonces” are from various ethnic groups , white , black , Asian et al . Pay attention dear
Martin B Posted November 6 Posted November 6 10 hours ago, SpruceBringsteen said: ****ing white people, taking our immigrants jobs https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2025/nov/06/far-right-extremists-outnumber-islamists-prevent-anti-terror-referrals-data?CMP=Share_AndroidApp_Other Stats up here will be very similar. Almost all of the Prevent referrals I’ve been involved with have been extreme right wing and/or Incel extremism.
Ron Burgundy Posted November 7 Posted November 7 (edited) 20 hours ago, SpruceBringsteen said: ****ing white people, taking our immigrants jobs https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2025/nov/06/far-right-extremists-outnumber-islamists-prevent-anti-terror-referrals-data?CMP=Share_AndroidApp_Other With two tier policing it's hardly surprising who and what gets referred these days. White guy refusing to give police his phone pin number = terrorism. MI5 see it differently. Counter-Terrorism | MI5 - The Security Service Edited November 7 by Ron Burgundy
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 7 Posted November 7 (edited) 26 minutes ago, Ron Burgundy said: With two tier policing it's hardly surprising who and what gets referred these days. White guy refusing to give police his phone pin number = terrorism. MI5 see it differently. Counter-Terrorism | MI5 - The Security Service Correct . Ofcourse the figures are heavily weighted against white working class boys . Wrong speak in schools, youth clubs , online , , and they are referred to it by the “ thought police educationalists “ , on any issue , misogyny , racism , gender nonsense etc . This isn’t to say these kids need challenged about some of their views but to then demonise them further by referring them to Prevent is dangerous. . Yes I’ll trust the M15 reporting of this . Least that isn’t coming from a leftist unhinged perspective . It’s cold hard facts . The “left “ don’t do facts well . “Islamist terrorism is the most significant terrorist threat to the UK by volume.” Edited November 7 by JudyJudyJudy
Taffin Posted November 7 Posted November 7 28 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Correct . Ofcourse the figures are heavily weighted against white working class boys . Wrong speak in schools, youth clubs , online , , and they are referred to it by the “ thought police educationalists “ , on any issue , misogyny , racism , gender nonsense etc . This isn’t to say these kids need challenged about some of their views but to then demonise them further by referring them to Prevent is dangerous. . Yes I’ll trust the M15 reporting of this . Least that isn’t coming from a leftist unhinged perspective . It’s cold hard facts . The “left “ don’t do facts well . “Islamist terrorism is the most significant terrorist threat to the UK by volume.” The security agencies do a magnificent job of keeping us safe and the threat is at a level where I can go about my days feeling safe from being victim of an organised terror incident. For me, they're too separate things though in the main (not for a second saying white nationals don't also pose a terror risk) but when I do feel unsafe in the UK it's always been at the hands of white British knuckle draggers. Two different threats, neither good but imo white cretins are far more detrimental to UK citizens daily lives...but I recognise that could just be down to the abilities of the security agencies compared to the police which seems a bit like Real Madrid Vs Tranmere Rovers in ability.
JudyJudyJudy Posted November 7 Posted November 7 3 minutes ago, Taffin said: The security agencies do a magnificent job of keeping us safe and the threat is at a level where I can go about my days feeling safe from being victim of an organised terror incident. For me, they're too separate things though in the main (not for a second saying white nationals don't also pose a terror risk) but when I do feel unsafe in the UK it's always been at the hands of white British knuckle draggers. Two different threats, neither good but imo white cretins are far more detrimental to UK citizens daily lives...but I recognise that could just be down to the abilities of the security agencies compared to the police which seems a bit like Real Madrid Vs Tranmere Rovers in ability. Always has been a threat re white guys against other white guys re assaults usually fueled by liquor or drugs. Actually similar with black people paggering other black people. However there is the most substantial threat to all peoples in society by organised terrorist groups or individuals as evidenced by the security agencies.
Taffin Posted November 7 Posted November 7 (edited) 17 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said: Always has been a threat re white guys against other white guys re assaults usually fueled by liquor or drugs. Actually similar with black people paggering other black people. However there is the most substantial threat to all peoples in society by organised terrorist groups or individuals as evidenced by the security agencies. Yeh 100%, law of averages and all that. I assume if I lived in a black dominant society, the neds would be black. I guess threat is important to be defined. I agree in terms of loss of life in an organised attack but probably not in relation to way of life despite how it's articulated at times. My way of life is impacted very little by terrorism albeit I doubt I'm aware of what's going on behind the scenes (albeit I've seen behind the curtain maybe more than most in my education and previous jobs). But I don't get wary going to the shops at night because of jihadis, my partner doesn't feel uncomfortable going for a run in the park because of jihadis and I don't have a high cost of living and low disposable income because of jihadis. They're all things that I'd really quite like to see improved in society before chasing immigrants etc. Edited November 7 by Taffin
Nookie Bear Posted November 7 Posted November 7 1 minute ago, Taffin said: The security agencies do a magnificent job of keeping us safe and the threat is at a level where I can go about my days feeling safe from being victim of an organised terror incident. For me, they're too separate things though in the main (not for a second saying white nationals don't also pose a terror risk) but when I do feel unsafe in the UK it's always been at the hands of white British knuckle draggers. Two different threats, neither good but imo white cretins are far more detrimental to UK citizens daily lives...but I recognise that could just be down to the abilities of the security agencies compared to the police which seems a bit like Real Madrid Vs Tranmere Rovers in ability. Is that more to do with the world that most of us move in? (Obviously i don;t know you or where you live!) Firstly Scotland is a predominantly white country so the chances are any interactions - good and bad - are with white British. Secondly the hot spots for bother are generally football, tourist destinations in Europe and pubs which are almost exclusively white British. Thirdly knuckle draggers come in all forms and from all nationalities and colour but carry on feeding ammunition to Reform with that language. If you have to keep a low profile to avoid a kicking then it can equally happen if you're caught up in a pub with the Green Brigade or outside a football ground n Birmingham surrounded by protestors. Buit i will ask, you praise the agencies for doing a magnificent job...to protect us from whom?
Taffin Posted November 7 Posted November 7 1 minute ago, Nookie Bear said: Is that more to do with the world that most of us move in? (Obviously i don;t know you or where you live!) Absolutely. It's relative to your surroundings demographics (in the contemporary world anyway). Where I live is c.30% non-white. 1 minute ago, Nookie Bear said: Firstly Scotland is a predominantly white country so the chances are any interactions - good and bad - are with white British. Secondly the hot spots for bother are generally football, tourist destinations in Europe and pubs which are almost exclusively white British. Thirdly knuckle draggers come in all forms and from all nationalities and colour but carry on feeding ammunition to Reform with that language. Agree, but when you are surrounded by white people...as you say the odds are the knuckle draggers will be white. Reform and their supporters though would make you think that's not true and instead try to drum of fear of something I never worry about on a day to day. I'm just calling a spade a spade...the risk I feel most is due to simpletons, not jihadis. I live in the UK, ergo they happen to be white. I'm not saying it's an inherently white thing. 1 minute ago, Nookie Bear said: If you have to keep a low profile to avoid a kicking then it can equally happen if you're caught up in a pub with the Green Brigade or outside a football ground n Birmingham surrounded by protestors. Buit i will ask, you praise the agencies for doing a magnificent job...to protect us from whom? To protect us from people who would act in bad faith to the UK and it's people's. Who makes up that threat? Predominantly Russia and China I imagine.