• RustyRightPeg

• soonbe110

Posted
1 hour ago, Dallas Green said:

100%

I was glad he stayed with us at the time and I'm glad he is looking to be such an astute appointment. Hopefully we can keep him for as long as possible.

🤞

Posted
46 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Who's putting negative stuff out?

What you on about? You read the post above and took it as gospel? Really?

What did you do, hover over the title or just simply comment on the last post at the time?

**** reading the thread, or even all the posts concerned, eh? :rofl:

😆👍🏽👏🏾

gorgieheart
Posted
23 hours ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Who's putting negative stuff out?

What you on about? You read the post above and took it as gospel? Really?

What did you do, hover over the title or just simply comment on the last post at the time?

**** reading the thread, or even all the posts concerned, eh? :rofl:

OH NO. THE OPINION POLIS ARE OOT !!

gorgieheart
Posted
22 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

😆👍🏽👏🏾

Cameronstheman
Posted (edited)

When Joes contract runs down I think only then we will hear the reasons of his departure

Edited by Cameronstheman
Posted
28 minutes ago, Cameronstheman said:

When Joes contract runs down I think only then we will hear the reasons of his departure

Not worth dwelling on imo, he did well with us and he’s leaving, it’s all about who takes over, and can they do better.

Posted
34 minutes ago, Cameronstheman said:

Seemingly got fed up with sniping from certain sections of our support that’s what I was told by staff member at Tynecastle last week

Cameronstheman
Posted
9 minutes ago, sac said:

Not worth dwelling on imo, he did well with us and he’s leaving, it’s all about who takes over, and can they do better.

For me and that's assuming Joe does speak out, but if he did, be interested in what he had to say 

Posted
20 minutes ago, **** the SPFL said:

Seemingly got fed up with sniping from certain sections of our support that’s what I was told by staff member at Tynecastle last week

He’s telling members of staff different things then. He’s told at least two staff members that he feels he’s taken us as far as he can and that’s why he’s leaving. Could be more than one reason for it I suppose. 

I still think the real reason is another job with more money. We will find that out soon enough. 

Posted
29 minutes ago, **** the SPFL said:

I was told he took it very personally too. 

Watch these comments open that “thick skin it’s fitbaw” argument again though. They’ll be all over it like flies to shite 

Posted
9 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

He’s telling members of staff different things then. He’s told at least two staff members that he feels he’s taken us as far as he can and that’s why he’s leaving. Could be more than one reason for it I suppose. 

I still think the real reason is another job with more money. We will find that out soon enough. 

As you say we’ll find out soon enough 

Rick Sanchez
Posted

I heard he was fizzing when he seen himself referred to as tattie heid.

Posted
21 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Watch these comments open that “thick skin it’s fitbaw” argument again though. They’ll be all over it like flies to shite 

Probably because it’s true though. It shouldn’t be like it is but imo, it’s a fact that you need thick skin in football. If you took every insult or criticism to heart your mental health would be badly affected. 

Posted
2 hours ago, gorgieheart said:

OH NO. THE OPINION POLIS ARE OOT !!

You want to explain why you have any justification for what you wrote?

Your context was set by the post you quoted

Posted

Obviously Takis has been mentioned as a possible replacement. Are there any other names in the frame?

Surely Andy Webster must be an option? Smart guy how was studying a degree and already in place at the club.  My left field name suggestion might be someone like Jamie Swinney (Falkirk CEO). He has a significant background in football/coaching and might fancy the challenge at a bigger club? Different role but he had experience across most of a football club at Stenhousemuir.

Any other names out there?

Posted
1 hour ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Would be an utterly ridiculous reason for leaving his post tbf 

Posted
22 minutes ago, ramrod said:

Would it?

Would you stay in a job you were getting abused on the daily for, both physically and mentally for doing your best? And by the way he done a good job, I cannot imagine what this place would be like if he didn’t!

The abuse he’s suffered is ****ing embarrassing in truth. 

Posted
28 minutes ago, ramrod said:

If it truly is the reason then the sooner he goes the better. People in that type of position need to rise above fans comments. 

Posted
7 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Would it?

Would you stay in a job you were getting abused on the daily for, both physically and mentally for doing your best? And by the way he done a good job, I cannot imagine what this place would be like if he didn’t!

Anything on here or other social media vehicles is easily ignored.  The stuff on here doesn’t and shouldn’t affect Savage in his role. Anyone making decisions based on what the views are on here shouldn’t be in the job. 

Posted
2 hours ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Its very, very disappointing if this has been a driving factor behind him leaving. 

Joes done a tremendous job, but unfortunately, everyone has an opinion. 

Almost wish there had been some rumour about him leaving when the fans were in the stadium, I'm sure the fans would have got right behind him. 

Posted
21 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Anything on here or other social media vehicles is easily ignored.  The stuff on here doesn’t and shouldn’t affect Savage in his role. Anyone making decisions based on what the views are on here shouldn’t be in the job. 

Hasn’t all been online though has it? He gets it in person too

Posted
1 hour ago, GinRummy said:

Probably because it’s true though. It shouldn’t be like it is but imo, it’s a fact that you need thick skin in football. If you took every insult or criticism to heart your mental health would be badly affected. 

Rightly or wrongly a thick skin is required in general life, he doesn’t seem the type to be bothered by criticism but personal abuse to his face is unacceptable, if unsurprising.

Posted
44 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Hasn’t all been online though has it? He gets it in person too

Wouldn’t know about that would I? 

Posted
9 minutes ago, soonbe110 said:

Wouldn’t know about that would I? 

😂😂 no bother. Not like it hasn’t been mentioned in here countless times

Posted

Would it?

The vast majority of  Hearts fans having nothing but praise for Joe, if he can't see through a few clueless dafties then that's a sad state of affairs.

Everyone encounters these halfwits at their workplace at sometime or other during their working life.

For what it's worth I don't think that has anything to do with his leaving , he has probably been tapped up for another job.

Posted
10 hours ago, RustyRightPeg said:

😂😂 no bother. Not like it hasn’t been mentioned in here countless times

Like most things on here, just hearsay. 

Posted
10 hours ago, ramrod said:

The vast majority of  Hearts fans having nothing but praise for Joe, if he can't see through a few clueless dafties then that's a sad state of affairs.

Everyone encounters these halfwits at their workplace at sometime or other during their working life.

For what it's worth I don't think that has anything to do with his leaving , he has probably been tapped up for another job.

I’d agree, or there’s been a falling out behind the scenes.  Neither would surprise me. 

Penrices left boot
Posted
On 11/06/2024 at 14:01, Dallas Green said:

Just an FYI for anyone arguing over what was promised to Naismith when he came in, I came across this.

https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/naismith-boss-credentials-backs-as-hearts-coach-linked-with-premiership-job-3577171

"We brought him to Hearts with that in mind,” admitted Craig Levein. “We spoke to him about becoming a coach and then a manager if everything went well.”

Doesn't fit in with the cl ruined us argument. 

This will trigger a few.

Good planning from the big man, great DoF type of forward planning one might say.

The answer was just along the corridor.

Penrices left boot
Posted (edited)

We don't want to give the cretins too much praise either.

They'll wear it as a badge of honour if he did leave because of the vile abuse they dish put, on par with planes, posters and house visits. 

Edited by Bazzas right boot
Posted

agreed, and if he struggled at hearts he’s isn’t going to find it any easier at another club.  Don’t get me wrong we have some absolute moonhowlers but i don’t think we are an anomaly, quite the opposite. 

I think he’s a pretty smart guy and he’s got to know that sadly that is still part of football.

for that reason I think you are right, either he’s been tapped up and has a role lined up, he knows one is coming and doesn’t want to leave us mid season or he wants to position himself for another gig.  I choose to think maybe it’s the second one and he thinks doing it now may be less disruption for us.  

Randy Marsh
Posted
13 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Doesn't fit in with the cl ruined us argument. 

This will trigger a few.

Good planning from the big man, great DoF type of forward planning one might say.

The answer was just along the corridor.

If you throw 100 darts a dartboard then 1 might just hit the bullseye.

Posted
12 hours ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Would it?

Best not take a job in the construction industry then. 

Posted
9 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

Aye you need to be a man’s man eh. Pints and slags bosh 

Posted
30 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

Bit misleading😂.    We call it “banter” and everyone handles a ribbing. It’s rarely serious 😁

Penrices left boot
Posted (edited)
43 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

Daft comment,  that's usually slagging and banter between folk you know. 

Like Savage will no doubt engage in with his staff and colleagues.

In the construction industry,  random screaming, being  vile and singling you out for abuse is rare, and I doubt there are social media followings making sure the abuse in 24/7.

There are probably no "fans" or "support" either that are meant to be on your side but turn into arseholes after a few defeats.

What a daft and irrelevant comment in regards to Savage.

If some random appeared on a construction site and handed out abuse he'd be hit and sent packing.

We have a great support in general,  but a quick gander at social media and a bit of recent history does tell us we have a small, vile and horrible element that seems to enjoy abusing our own.

Their behaviour certainly wouldn't encourage or motivated you, especially if other opportunities were readily available. 

Edited by Bazzas right boot
Posted
40 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

You forgot the bags 

Penrices left boot
Posted
12 hours ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Would it?

And that's by your own " supporters ".

Posted

No just able to not start crying if someone is "really really horrid" 

Posted
12 minutes ago, The Treasurer said:

No just able to not start crying if someone is "really really horrid" 

Ooft, showing your toughness now. 

Maybe you should go into Sporting Director positions. 

Posted
3 hours ago, Randy Marsh said:

If you throw 100 darts a dartboard then 1 might just hit the bullseye.

😆👍🏽👏🏾

Posted
17 hours ago, GinRummy said:

Of course it is. 

Posted
39 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Of course it is. 

You never know although it is probably correct.

Here is a quote from an article by Banderson in the EEN from Naismith which might contradict some of the signings Savage made before Naismtih was appointed.

There is an expectation that we might see more of them quicker than anybody else who comes in. Yan and Blair are different to what we currently have, I think. What they bring is good experience. It’s important to get players in and I think you are crazy if you don’t look closer to home because it takes an element of risk out of it.

Posted
2 hours ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Ooft, showing your toughness now. 

Maybe you should go into Sporting Director positions. 

Not tough, just able to deal with negativity without curling up in a corner. 

Don't think I'd be suitable for a Sporting Director role as I have no experience in that type of work 

Posted
18 hours ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Would it?

Willie Collum? 

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, wavydavy said:

You never know although it is probably correct.

Here is a quote from an article by Banderson in the EEN from Naismith which might contradict some of the signings Savage made before Naismtih was appointed.

There is an expectation that we might see more of them quicker than anybody else who comes in. Yan and Blair are different to what we currently have, I think. What they bring is good experience. It’s important to get players in and I think you are crazy if you don’t look closer to home because it takes an element of risk out of it.

Yeah there may well have been a different approach to signings,

Savage has signed guys from elsewhere with the view of improving them and selling them on. Nothing wrong with that but there has to be a balance and a lot of the guys we have brought in aren’t really any better than players from closer to home. 
I still hope for a sprinkle of magic this summer from some far flung place but as its a 6 and a RB we’re after primarily that’s probably unlikely. 

Oops spoke too soon 😆

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/gerald-taylor-close-hearts-transfer-33020037

53Stockaree
Posted
On 12/06/2024 at 14:11, number-16 said:

First time since 2018 that our Twitter account has mentioned Takis Fyssas

https://x.com/JamTarts/status/1800838177013301661?t=Ke2NXGPUkn-9FVCjPgH27A&s=19

Happy Birthday Takis, and hopefully you've got a job offer in Edinburgh in one of your cards.

I see that Takis will be one of the "four Greek legends" who will be commenting for Greek TV/streaming service ERT during Euro 2024. I'm looking forward to his contribution this Friday and hope he has the opportunity to say something good about Scottish football.

gorgieheart
Posted
On 12/06/2024 at 19:07, Ricardo Quaresma said:

You want to explain why you have any justification for what you wrote?

Your context was set by the post you quoted

i dont need to explain anything ... jog on....  

hilarious

Basically , dont have an opinion unless its the same as yours.