Israel and Palestine

Posted
12 minutes ago, Dennis Denuto said:

It is fine to talk about Israel, but he shoe horned them into the discussion that he was replying to then and he does that all over the board as well.

Not every issue in the world is because of Israel.

The main issue at the moment is the Israel/US illegal war in Iran, along with the illegal invasion of Lebanon by Israel. Not to mention the genocide in Palestine by Israel.

There is, of course, the ongoing invasion of Ukraine by Russia, but I believe there is a thread about that if you are tired of seeing Israel mentioned

• Replies 12k

• Diadora Van Basten

• il Duce McTarkin

• JudyJudyJudy

• Malinga the Swinga

Posted (edited)
16 hours ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

I like him. He winds people up constantly with his big stirring stick.  Every day it’s a new spiel and every day there’s another offended character imploding live on TV or a message board like this one. It’s hilarious. 

The part where his jovial flippancy leads to more people than need to are getting killed and the world economy puts pressure on families all over the world isn't great though. But it's good for the memes.

Edited by hughesie27
Posted
1 hour ago, Dennis Denuto said:

It is fine to talk about Israel, but he shoe horned them into the discussion that he was replying to then and he does that all over the board as well.

Not every issue in the world is because of Israel.

Israel wants to get the US to attack Turkey after Iran. My source for this is former Israeli Prime Minister Naftali Bennett. Would you agree this is a credible source?

Turkey is a NATO member.

The US as a general rule does whatever Israel wants.

If the US attacks a fellow NATO member it’s the end of NATO. This in my humble opinion is why the US are critical of NATO as they want to disband it before the US attacks Turkey at the behest of Israel. 

Chairman of the Bored
Posted
1 hour ago, XB52 said:

Who should we mention on a thread about Israel??

Hamas martyrs

WorldChampions1902
Posted
On 15/04/2026 at 11:18, XB52 said:

Out of curiosity i went back a few months on this thread and it's gratifying that practically all of the genocide supporters that were posting with glee about Israel killing "terrorists" have disappeared from here. 

They should be utterly ashamed of themselves. But let’s not give them an excuse to return with their rhetoric and we can all remain focused on the continuing atrocities, genocide and ‘playing’ of Trump by Israel.

HeartsandonlyHearts
Posted
On 15/04/2026 at 06:50, Diadora Van Basten said:

I think this reflects a broader pattern that support for Israel amongst the general public has collapsed.

Israel does still have a stranglehold on governments in the US, UK and Europe and are using this to crush dissent against them.

As Tucker Carlson said, “Keir Starmer is as much as a slave to Israel as Donald Trump” and everything Starmer says and does should be viewed through this prism. 

😂😂🤪😂😂

Posted

BBC announces Israel Lebanon ceasefire extended by three weeks which sounds like a good thing but it omits that Israel are bulldozing homes in Southern Lebanon whilst the ceasefire is in place. 

This follows a pattern of installing a yellow line and flattening everything on one side of the yellow line as they did in Gaza.

Posted

Owen Jones describes how Israel has trained dogs to rape Palestinian prisoners and the confessions of war crimes in Gaza by IDF soldiers. 

These shocking actions appear to have been perpetrated by ordinary people and shows what human beings are possible of when you have a cocktail of a supremacist mindset, dehumanised victims and impunity from having to face consequences for your actions.

WorldChampions1902
Posted
1 hour ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

Owen Jones describes how Israel has trained dogs to rape Palestinian prisoners and the confessions of war crimes in Gaza by IDF soldiers. 

These shocking actions appear to have been perpetrated by ordinary people and shows what human beings are possible of when you have a cocktail of a supremacist mindset, dehumanised victims and impunity from having to face consequences for your actions.

“Foreign Office unit tracking Israel’s potential breaches of international law closes due to cuts”.

An article in the Guardian on Thursday. Over 26,000 ‘violations’ recorded - the largest such database in the world. Olly Robbins involved in cancelling that facility.

https://www.theguardian.com/politics/2026/apr/23/foreign-office-unit-israel-potential-breaches-international-law-closed

If you don’t record the evidence………

Posted
36 minutes ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

“Foreign Office unit tracking Israel’s potential breaches of international law closes due to cuts”.

An article in the Guardian on Thursday. Over 26,000 ‘violations’ recorded - the largest such database in the world. Olly Robbins involved in cancelling that facility.

https://www.theguardian.com/politics/2026/apr/23/foreign-office-unit-israel-potential-breaches-international-law-closed

If you don’t record the evidence………

This just helps the impunity that Israel has. The UK Government has been a joke, it thinks that turning a blind eye and attacking protesters is the correct strategy, when all it’s doing is laying the ground work to make the UK into a fascist state. It is worth mentioning that the UK Government are also stopping an investigation into the influence of Israel into UK politics. 

Posted
3 hours ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

Any corroboration of lefty Owen’s 

stories ? 

IMG_3625.jpeg

Posted
54 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

stories ? 

IMG_3625.jpeg

You can read the war crimes article from Israeli publication Haaretz using the link below but you do need to give your email address.

“'I Felt I Was a Monster': IDF Soldiers Talk About the 'Moral Injury' – and the Silence”

https://www.haaretz.com/israel-news/israel-security/2026-04-17/ty-article-magazine/.premium/when-i-returned-from-gaza-they-called-me-a-hero-but-i-felt-i-was-a-monster/0000019d-966d-de40-ad9f-966d73860000

Chairman of the Bored
Posted
12 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

stories ? 

IMG_3625.jpeg

There’s a cockapoo just out of shot doing very bad things to poor Owen. 

Posted

Israel illegally arrests Scotsman in International waters.

Ullapool man on Gaza humanitarian aid flotilla ‘intercepted by Israel’

COMMUNICATION has been lost with an Ullapool man who is part of a civilian mission to bring aid to Gaza.

Communication was also lost with his fellow crew members on his boat, Idna (Ghea), at around 11pm BST on April 29.

According to Global Sumud Flotilla’s tracker, the boat was intercepted in waters west of Crete. At the time of writing, 22 other Global Sumud Flotilla boats have also been intercepted.

In a video released by the humanitarian maritime initiative, Bryn said: “If you’re watching this, Israeli occupation forces have kidnapped me in international waters.

“I’m part of a non-violent civilian mission to break the illegal siege, deliver aid and stand in solidarity with the people of Gaza.

“The world must rise up. Pressure your government to stand on the side of justice and humanity.

Posted
5 hours ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

Israel illegally arrests Scotsman in International waters.

Ullapool man on Gaza humanitarian aid flotilla ‘intercepted by Israel’

COMMUNICATION has been lost with an Ullapool man who is part of a civilian mission to bring aid to Gaza.

Communication was also lost with his fellow crew members on his boat, Idna (Ghea), at around 11pm BST on April 29.

According to Global Sumud Flotilla’s tracker, the boat was intercepted in waters west of Crete. At the time of writing, 22 other Global Sumud Flotilla boats have also been intercepted.

In a video released by the humanitarian maritime initiative, Bryn said: “If you’re watching this, Israeli occupation forces have kidnapped me in international waters.

“I’m part of a non-violent civilian mission to break the illegal siege, deliver aid and stand in solidarity with the people of Gaza.

“The world must rise’

Posted

There’s a lot of rising on those boats apparently 

Posted

I asked AI “How do pro Palestinian demonstrators in the UK interpret the phrases “from the river to the sea” and “globalise the intifada”” please see answer is below:

Pro-Palestinian supporters in the UK largely interpret "from the river to the sea" as a call for freedom, equality, and an end to Israeli military occupation for Palestinians across the entire territory between the Jordan River and Mediterranean Sea. Many supporters argue this phrase advocates for a single, democratic state with equal rights, rejecting the interpretation that it demands the elimination of Israel or its Jewish population. Similarly, "globalise the intifada" is viewed by many as a demand to turn the Palestinian "shaking off" of oppression into a worldwide movement against colonial dynamics and injustice. Protesters often define this as a call for solidarity, international pressure, and civil disobedience against Israeli policies, rather than an incitement to violence or a direct call for terrorism. However, these interpretations contrast with how the phrases are often perceived by Jewish groups and politicians, who fear they promote hate and threaten the existence of Israel.”

I then asked AI “How does the BBC interpret the phrases “From the Sea” and “Globalise the Intifada” please see reply below:

The BBC treats both "from the river to the sea" and "globalise the intifada" as highly contested and controversial terms, generally presenting them through a dual-lens approach that weighs the intentions of protesters against the fears of the Jewish community. 

The BBC’s interpretation of these phrases includes the following perspectives:

From the River to the Sea: The BBC often frames this as a "pro-Palestinian slogan" or chant that is a "subject of intense controversy". In its reporting, the broadcaster notes that while many activists use it as a call for freedom and equality across historic Palestine, critics and Jewish groups—as well as the UK government—interpret it as a "veiled call to violence" and the "destruction of Israel".

Globalise the Intifada: BBC reporting has evolved on this term following public criticism. While some internal descriptions previously characterized the original intifadas as "largely unarmed and popular uprisings," recent updates clarify that the term is viewed by many as a "call for violence against Jewish people" or an "endorsement of terrorist actions".

Balanced Reporting Standards: Following official BBC editorial standards, the broadcaster aims to provide context by explaining that "intifada" literally translates to "uprising" or "shaking off," while simultaneously quoting political figures like Prime Minister Keir Starmer who describe the chant as "extreme racism" that leaves Jewish communities feeling "scared and intimidated".

Contextual Policing: The BBC reports that Metropolitan Police and Greater Manchester Police have indicated that using these phrases in a targeted or intimidating way is "likely to lead to arrest," a policy the BBC frames as a response to a "changed context" of rising antisemitism.

So what we are seeing is the “Thought Police” from George Orwell’s 1984 happening in practice as Palestinian protesters are arrested for saying the slogan “globalise the intifada”.

Mikey1874
Posted

People are writing articles saying normal people need to protect Jews more.

Happy to do more if the Jews vacate all the settlements in Israeli Palestine.

Fair deal I think. 

Posted
7 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Fair deal I think. 

Do things legally ? Aye, I think that is a fair deal also. 

Posted

More evidence that Israel has lost the debate. UK Lawyers for Israel describe Israeli Genocide scholars as “Hamas”

Taffin
Posted (edited)
6 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Fair deal I think. 

A lot is made about integration and not having minority ghettos but I feel like the Jewish communities actively create this with Jewish areas, Jewish shops, Jewish private emergency services, very unwelcoming synagogues etc but not much is said that they need to integrate better.

Now it's chicken and the egg and maybe that's all a response to xenophobia in the UK in other areas as I've not seen it happening in real life whereas I have witnessed racism and xenophobia against other minorities sadly.

I've never knowingly actually met a Jewish person. Now that will be because there are many who have integrated really well and don't define themselves by it (which does counter my point above, but presumably they aren't the ones wanting protected etc as you wouldn't know to do so).

Edited by Taffin
Posted

Paly Action 4 found guilty of criminal damage and one with GBH and remanded in custody till 12th June for sentencing . 
Good news 

Posted
On 03/05/2026 at 10:32, Mikey1874 said:

Fair deal I think. 

So you are unwilling to do anything to assist fellow citizens of Scotland because of a conflict thousands of miles away that they cannot influence.

Confirms thoughts on the sort of person you are.

Posted
16 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Paly Action 4 found guilty of criminal damage and one with GBH and remanded in custody till 12th June for sentencing . 
Good news 

Yep, thought they were above the law but found out they aren't. Hopefully they'll suffer long term consequence

Posted

Wouldn’t trust the Government or Judiciary at this point. It’s been reported that the Filton 6 would be found guilty of Criminal damage but sentenced for terrorism. I wouldn’t think criminal damage would necessitate being held on remand so it’s likely to be true. 

Posted
2 hours ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

So you are unwilling to do anything to assist fellow citizens of Scotland because of a conflict thousands of miles away that they cannot influence.

Unwilling to do anything ?

What pish is this ? 😂

Are you patrolling Jewish areas on the lookout for wrong ‘uns !

Chairman of the Bored
Posted
4 hours ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

You drop that mic any harder, you’re going to break it. 

Posted

Max Blumenthal and Katie Halper discuss the recent stitch up that occurred at the Filton 6 case and that their Barrister is now on trial for contempt of court as he mentioned the principal of Jury Equity.

Main points:

Only the judge was allowed to know that the defendants were being tried for terrorism, the jury thought it was for criminal damage. 

The defendants were not allowed to mention Elbit systems even though it was Elbit systems security guards that attacked them with whips.

The defendants were not allowed to mention Israel’s Genocide or that Israel is an apartheid state.

The defendants were not allowed to mention jury equity that is a right the jury has to ignore the instruction of the judge.

The judge was a former barrister for The Police and MI6 so very much an establishment figure. 

The British press were banned from reporting these facts. 

5 out of the 6 defendants had to do their own final statement as The Barristers were gagged by the court. 

escobri
Posted

Well done to those who completed the Palestine marathon, to do this when being genocided and starved to death is an incredible achievement 👏 🤣

Posted
7 hours ago, escobri said:

Well done to those who completed the Palestine marathon, to do this when being genocided and starved to death is an incredible achievement 👏 🤣

Indeed 😂

Posted
7 hours ago, escobri said:

Are you denying that people in Gaza have been starved or that they are the victims of a Genocide by the Genocidal, apartheid state that has no fixed borders?

Personally I found the pictures of people with missing limbs as a testimony to the human spirit and a big up yours to those who have been dehumanising them. 

From AI:

Nazi Propaganda and Football in Concentration Camps

Nazi propaganda utilized images of Jews playing football in concentration camps, particularly in Theresienstadt, to create a facade of normalcy. This portrayal aimed to mislead the international community about the conditions faced by Jewish prisoners. The Nazis sought to present a narrative that suggested humane treatment, contrasting sharply with the brutal realities of the Holocaust.

Posted
On 25/04/2026 at 10:48, manaliveits105 said:

stories ? 

IMG_3625.jpeg

Posted

Did ye aye 

Double Down who sympathised with Herr Corbyn  - that Double Down  

That actress gets a lot of work though 

Posted

The documentary “Gaza doctors under attack” that the BBC commissioned but then did not show and was picked up by Channel 4 won a BAFTA yesterday.

Palestinian surgeon Adnan Al Bursh was arrested by the Israeli military from Al Shifa hospital and raped to death in Israeli prison by the IDF who refused to release his body for burial. 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adnan_al-Bursh

Posted
1 hour ago, Chairman of the Bored said:

“An independent, Israeli investigation”

Sounds credible it’s not like the country whose security Minister received a cake decorated with a Golden noose and the words “sometimes dreams come true”, lie about everything? is it, and are trying to deflect from their Genocide in Palestine and that they are currently averaging killing 8 children a day in Lebanon just now. 

Chairman of the Bored
Posted
10 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

Sounds credible it’s not like the country whose security Minister received a cake decorated with a Golden noose and the words “sometimes dreams come true”, lie about everything? is it, and are trying to deflect from their Genocide in Palestine and that they are currently averaging killing 8 children a day in Lebanon just now. 

10 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

Kent you’d be in there like a dug aboot stovies. 

Hamas-run ministries in Palestine are a reliable, objective source of info, but independent Israeli investigators and survivors’ testimonies aren’t. You’re beyond discussion: it’s just hatred. 

Posted
1 minute ago, Chairman of the Bored said:

Hamas-run ministries in Palestine are a reliable, objective source of info, but independent Israeli investigators and survivors’ testimonies aren’t. You’re beyond discussion: it’s just hatred. 

The Gaza Health Ministry has been proven credible. The IDF bury ambulances and claim it’s to stop the paramedics being eaten by dogs. 

Posted

The Gaza Health Ministry and UNWRA are Hamas proxies 

Posted
8 hours ago, Chairman of the Bored said:

Israel are avvery reliable independent source.

Beheaded babies anyone?

Posted
44 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Beheaded babies anyone?

Don’t forget the Hamas command and control centre that was under Al Shifa hospital. 

Chairman of the Bored
Posted
57 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Beheaded babies anyone?

https://www.civilc.org/silenced-no-more

Feel free to be dismissive of these people’s experiences to score internet points. 

Posted
11 minutes ago, Chairman of the Bored said:

Feel free to be dismissive of these people’s experiences to score internet points. 

For balance you could move the millions of cubic feet of rubble that used to be Gaza and now Lebannon to find out how those folks are feeling?

Posted
14 minutes ago, Chairman of the Bored said:

The mass rape hoax is Genocide propaganda that was concocted by a focus group in a New York office. 

Chairman of the Bored
Posted
2 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

For balance you could move the millions of cubic feet of rubble that used to be Gaza and now Lebannon to find out how those folks are feeling?

I’m not playing these whataboutery games. The Israeli government has done terrible things since. My post was to highlight that an independent report has documented just how savage things were on 7th October. It wasn’t plucky freedom fighters defending their land. It was a cowardly attack on largely innocent people. 

Chairman of the Bored
Posted
1 minute ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

The mass rape hoax is Genocide propaganda that was concocted by a focus group in a New York office. 

David Irving approves this post. 

Posted
28 minutes ago, Chairman of the Bored said:

David Irving approves this post. 

:troll:

Posted

It’s a pity Egypt has a bigger wall than Israel to keep the Palestinians from leaving Gaza but after what happened in Lebanon when they opened their borders (an attempted armed coup and wall to wall terrorism) I suspect they will keep it .

Chairman of the Bored
Posted (edited)
19 hours ago, manaliveits105 said:

It’s a pity Egypt has a bigger wall than Israel to keep the Palestinians from leaving Gaza but after what happened in Lebanon when they opened their borders (an attempted armed coup and wall to wall terrorism) I suspect they will keep it .

Canny folk, the Egyptians. 

Humza, the Green Brigade and DvB will be sorting out a mass air evacuation to these shores to continue the Islamic takeover soon enough. 

Edited by Chairman of the Bored